51 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4  
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
All I Need Featured
Young Adult Fiction
734   2
The last night of summer is only the beginning. Skye wants to meet the boy who will change her life forever. Seth feels their instant connection the second he sees her. When Seth starts talking to Skye at the last beach...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sign Language Featured
Young Adult Fiction
2846   2
Author(s)
Publisher
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
822   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
On a brisk autumn day, a twelve-year-old boy stands on the shores of the gray Atlantic, near a silent amusement park and a fading ocean resort called the Alhambra. The past has driven Jack Sawyer here: his father is gone, his mother is dying, and the world no longer makes...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
393   0
Publisher
Genre(s)
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
352   1
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
752   0
Publisher
Genre(s)
"130 lbs. (how is it possible to put on 4 pounds overnight? Could flesh have somehow solidified becoming denser and heavier (repulsive, horrifying notion)); alcohol units 2 (excellent) cigarettes 21 (poor but will give up totally tomorrow); number of correct lottery numbers 2 (better, but nevertheless useless)?" This laugh-out-loud chronicle...
 
0.0
 
3.9 (9)
Young Adult Fiction
726   0
Meet Kate Malone-straight A science and math geek, minister's daughter, ace long-distance runner, girlfriend, unwilling family caretaker, emotional avoidance champion. Kate manages her life by organizing it, as logically as the periodic table. She can handle it all-or so she thinks. Then, like a string of chemical reactions, everything happens:...
 
4.0
 
4.0 (15)
Young Adult Fiction
3368   2
Author(s)
Publisher
 
5.0
 
4.6 (81)
Young Adult Fiction
755   0
Author(s)
Publisher
 
0.0
 
4.3 (6)
Young Adult Fiction
622   0
Samantha and Juliana. Sam and Jules -- they've been best friends forever. Now, in the summer before their senior year, they're ready for whatevers coming.College? Professional dance careers? They'll share the triumphs and face the tears together. But neither of them are prepared for what does happen next. Jules is...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (26)
Young Adult Fiction
1520   1
Author(s)
Publisher
 
0.0
 
4.8 (67)
Young Adult Fiction
340   0
Publisher
 
4.0
 
4.7 (3)
Young Adult Fiction
664   0
Publisher
Genre(s)
 
0.0
 
4.0 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
1309   0
 
4.0
 
3.6 (11)
Young Adult Fiction
439   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Meet Ethan Lederer. He's got a great girlfriend, and he's in all honor classes. Life is almost normal until Lydia Krane shows up in chemistry class. She's not really Ethan's type-she's some variety of goth with peculiar markings up and down her arms. But he feels an attraction to her...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
51 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4  
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

From Alison Cherry, author of Red, a novel PW declares “sparkles with wit,” comes a terrific new book about two...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist:...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A TREMBLING EARTH The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. With their plans to renew the Kazumitsu...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phantom's Dance Book Review
Category: Young Adult Indie
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
the cure for dreaming.jpg
Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl—a suffragist—in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It’s 1900 in...
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
unmade.jpg
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Thrust into a world of men, can a timid girl find bravery as the first female Death? Thirteen-year-old Suzie Sarnio...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The stress is getting to fifteen-year-old Jess. Her mum’s officially lost it, going from yummy mummy to seriously weird almost...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Powerful. Clever. A solid ... choice for both girls and boys.” —Publishers Weekly Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Whispering Skull.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screaming Staircase.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
A sinister Problem has occurred in London: all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Sudden Light.jpg
In the summer of 1990, fourteen-year-old Trevor Riddell gets his first glimpse of Riddell House. Built from the spoils of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Cousins Keeper.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Number 7.jpg
It all starts with a mysterious phone call from Louisa's decorative antique phone. And that wouldn't be so strange, except...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gollywood, Here I Come! | Children's Book About Celebrities
Category: Kids Indie
The Tale of a Young Turkey’s Rise to Cinematic Stardom. Who doesn’t fantasize about becoming a big movie star, living...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Combining the survival instincts made famous in THE HUNGER GAMES with the intensity of THE BOOK THIEF, LAST STOP KLINDENSPIEL...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy—perfect for fans of Libba Bray—explores the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Thrones meets the Grimm's fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty's daughter, a warrior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)