91 results - showing 46 - 60  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
Figgs and Phantoms
Young Adult Fiction
533   0
Mona was miserable. You would be too if your family consisted of: Sister Figg Newton (Tap Dancer, Baton Twirler, and also your mother); Truman, the human pretzel (your uncle); Aunt Gracie Jo, the dog catcher, and her son, Fido the Second. To name a few. The only person Mona really...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The New Kid at School (Dragon Slayers' Academy #1)
Kids Fiction
835   0
Goofy teachers...strange roommates...rotten school food...castles and dragons Young readers will find it all -- along with lots of 12th-century surprises -- in this hilarious new first-chapter series guaranteed to take the 20th and 21st centuries by storm When a minstrel foretells that Wiglaf is to become a hero, he signs...
 
0.0
 
4.3 (3)
Young Adult Fiction
1590   0
Genre(s)
 
0.0
 
4.0 (7)
Matilda
Kids Fiction
846   1
Author(s)
Matilda is a little girl who is far too good to be true. At age five-and-a-half she's knocking off double-digit multiplication problems and blitz-reading Dickens. Even more remarkably, her classmates love her even though she's a super-nerd and the teacher's pet. But everything is not perfect in Matilda's world. For...
 
0.0
 
4.1 (11)
Young Adult Fiction
481   0
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Dharma Bums
Young Adult Fiction
835   0
The Dharma Bums appeared just one year after the author's explosive On The Road had put the Beat Generation on the literary map and Kerouac on the best-seller list. The same expansiveness, humour and contagious zest for life that sparked the earlier novels sparks this one too, but...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
890   0
Genre(s)
 
0.0
 
3.6 (5)
Bridging Beyond
Young Adult Fiction
810   0
The screams still haunt Anna. First, the driving rain. Then the train, emerging from the darkness. She remembers the fear, and climbing onto the beam of the bridge. And she remembers falling. . . . Trouble is, that wasn't Anna out there on that bridge. So who was it? And...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Getting Away with Murder: The True Story of the Emmett Till Case
Young Adult Nonfiction
1593   0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
The kidnapping and murder of Emmett Till is famous as a catalyst for the Civil Rights Movement. Emmett Till, a fourteen-year-old Black teenager from Chicago, was visiting family in a small town in Mississippi during the summer of 1955. Likely showing off to friends, Emmett allegedly whistled at a white...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mississippi Trial, 1955
Young Adult Fiction
878   0
At first Hiram is excited to visit his hometown in Mississippi. But soon after he arrives, he crosses paths with Emmett Till, a black teenager from Chicago who is also visiting for the summer, and Hiram sees firsthand how the local whites mistreat blacks who refuse to "know their place."...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (2)
Kids Fiction
707   0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
 
0.0
 
4.3 (3)
Kids Fiction
528   0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reckoning (Sweep #13)
Young Adult Fiction
733   0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Somewhere, there is a place for me. There are people who understand me and can explain the mysteries of my past. I have traveled far in search of this place. But instead of knowledge or understanding, I have found only danger, hostility, and fear....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
91 results - showing 46 - 60  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

Exo
It’s been a century of peace since Earth became a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Lion Inside
From the creator of the known and loved Bright Side...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Scotland is in my blood... All sixteen-year-old...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Cabinet of Souls (R.L. Stine's Monsterville #1)
Dare to enter a mysterious realm where the cost of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Genie in a Bottle (Whatever After #9)
Abby and her little brother, Jonah, have a magic mirror...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hour of Magic (Geronimo Stilton and the Kingdom of Fantasy #8)
I, Geronimo Stilton, was amazed to find myself called back...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Enemy Above
In 1942 twelve-year-old Anton, his family, and their small community...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Skeleth
For the lords of the north, land is power. The...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mayhem (Lawless #3)
M Freeman has been a star pupil at the Lawless...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
cover60900-medium.png
Toby's sister and baby brother love their schools - they...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every Exquisite Thing
Nanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emma and Julia Love Ballet
Emma is little. Julia is big. They both love...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Blobfish Book
Perfect for fans of Battle Bunny and Z Is for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5)
The long path to the throne has only just begun...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gemina (The Illuminae Files #2)
The highly anticipated sequel to the instant New York Times...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2)
Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)