91 results - showing 46 - 60  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
Figgs and Phantoms
Young Adult Fiction
627   0
Mona was miserable. You would be too if your family consisted of: Sister Figg Newton (Tap Dancer, Baton Twirler, and also your mother); Truman, the human pretzel (your uncle); Aunt Gracie Jo, the dog catcher, and her son, Fido the Second. To name a few. The only person Mona really...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The New Kid at School (Dragon Slayers' Academy #1)
Kids Fiction
1016   0
Goofy teachers...strange roommates...rotten school food...castles and dragons Young readers will find it all -- along with lots of 12th-century surprises -- in this hilarious new first-chapter series guaranteed to take the 20th and 21st centuries by storm When a minstrel foretells that Wiglaf is to become a hero, he signs...
 
0.0
 
4.3 (3)
Young Adult Fiction
1812   0
Genre(s)
 
0.0
 
4.0 (7)
Matilda
Kids Fiction
1008   1
Author(s)
Matilda is a little girl who is far too good to be true. At age five-and-a-half she's knocking off double-digit multiplication problems and blitz-reading Dickens. Even more remarkably, her classmates love her even though she's a super-nerd and the teacher's pet. But everything is not perfect in Matilda's world. For...
 
0.0
 
4.1 (11)
Young Adult Fiction
525   0
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Dharma Bums
Young Adult Fiction
956   0
The Dharma Bums appeared just one year after the author's explosive On The Road had put the Beat Generation on the literary map and Kerouac on the best-seller list. The same expansiveness, humour and contagious zest for life that sparked the earlier novels sparks this one too, but...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
1088   0
Genre(s)
 
0.0
 
3.6 (5)
Bridging Beyond
Young Adult Fiction
955   0
The screams still haunt Anna. First, the driving rain. Then the train, emerging from the darkness. She remembers the fear, and climbing onto the beam of the bridge. And she remembers falling. . . . Trouble is, that wasn't Anna out there on that bridge. So who was it? And...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Getting Away with Murder: The True Story of the Emmett Till Case
Young Adult Nonfiction
1769   0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
The kidnapping and murder of Emmett Till is famous as a catalyst for the Civil Rights Movement. Emmett Till, a fourteen-year-old Black teenager from Chicago, was visiting family in a small town in Mississippi during the summer of 1955. Likely showing off to friends, Emmett allegedly whistled at a white...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mississippi Trial, 1955
Young Adult Fiction
1018   0
At first Hiram is excited to visit his hometown in Mississippi. But soon after he arrives, he crosses paths with Emmett Till, a black teenager from Chicago who is also visiting for the summer, and Hiram sees firsthand how the local whites mistreat blacks who refuse to "know their place."...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (2)
Kids Fiction
862   0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
 
0.0
 
4.3 (3)
Kids Fiction
639   0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reckoning (Sweep #13)
Young Adult Fiction
846   0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Somewhere, there is a place for me. There are people who understand me and can explain the mysteries of my past. I have traveled far in search of this place. But instead of knowledge or understanding, I have found only danger, hostility, and fear....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
91 results - showing 46 - 60  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

The Blazing Bridge (The Blood Guard Book 3)
Ronan Truelove’s best friend, scrappy smart aleck Greta Sustermann, has...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Amina's Voice
A Pakistani-American Muslim girl struggles to stay true to her...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Goose on a Farm
When Sophie and Goose go on a class trip to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Adrift: An Odd Couple of Polar Bears
Perfect for fans of Goodnight, Already! and You Will Be...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A demigod who can kill with a touch. It's an...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bob and Joss Get Lost
Perfect for fans of I’m Bored, Bob and Joss Get...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Tugboat Bill and the River Rescue
Fans of Little Tug and Chugga-Chugga Choo-Choo will love this...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Charlie Piechart and the Case of the Missing Hat
Charlie Piechart’s second math mystery takes place at school—when a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fly Guy's Ninja Chistmas (Fly Guy #16)
In the new book in Tedd Arnold's New York Times...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
How to Keep a Boy from Kissing You
Executor of the Find a Prince Program™ and future...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Allegedly
Mary B. Addison killed a baby. Allegedly. She didn’t...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Avenged (Vanished #2)
Avenged is the conclusion to the Vanished duology, an...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Hard Count
Nico Medina’s world is eleven miles away from mine....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
City of Saints & Thieves
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets Gone Girl...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
RoseBlood
In this modern day spin on Leroux’s gothic tale...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fish Girl
The triple Caldecott winner David Wiesner brings his rich visual...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)