116 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Young Adult Fiction
71   0
Meet Scarlett, a smart, sarcastic fifteen-year-old, ready to take on crime in her hometown. When Scarlett agrees to investigate a local boy's suicide, she figures she's in for an easy case and a quick buck. But it doesn't take long for suicide to start looking a lot like murder. As...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
78   0
From the world of Beautiful Creatures--a dangerous new tale of love and magic continues in the sequel to Dangerous Creatures. After a disastrous car crash outside New York City, Ridley Duchannes-Dark Caster, Siren, and bona fide bad girl-has gone missing. Her wannabe rocker and quarter Incubus boyfriend, Wesley "Link" Lincoln,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
96   0
Laszlo is afraid of the dark. The dark is not afraid of Laszlo. Laszlo lives in a house. The dark lives in the basement. One night, the dark comes upstairs to Laszlo's room, and Laszlo goes down to the basement. This is the story of how Laszlo stops being afraid...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
217   0
Eleven-year-old Nell Warne arrives on her aunt's doorstep lugging a heavy sack of sorrows. If her Aunt Kate rejects her, it's the miserable Home for the Friendless. Luckily, canny Nell makes herself indispensable to Aunt Kate...and not just by helping out with household chores. For Aunt Kate is the first-ever...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Nonfiction
751   0
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist: Paralympic ski racer, YouTube star, and motivational speaker. Josh Sundquist only ever had one girlfriend. For twenty-three hours. In eighth grade. Why was Josh still single? To find out, he...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
334   0
In this masterpiece about freedom, feminism, and destiny, Printz Honor author A.S. King tells the epic story of a girl coping with devastating loss at long last--a girl who has no idea that the future needs her, and that the present needs her even more. Graduating from high school is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
309   1
It's 2127, and the future is at stake . . . Abdi Taalib thought he was moving to Australia for a music scholarship. But after meeting the beautiful and brazen Tegan Oglietti, his world was turned upside down. Tegan's no ordinary girl - she died in 2027, only to be...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
760   1
The X-Men meets Ocean's Eleven in this edge-of-your-seat sci-fi adventure about a band of "super" criminals. When the MK virus swept across the planet, a vaccine was created to stop the epidemic, but it came with some unexpected side effects. A small percentage of the population developed superhero-like powers. Seventeen-year-old...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
287   0
Romance is dead. Before she can rest in peace, Charlotte Usher must return to the tragic site of her death: high school. She still has one last assignment to complete, but no one explained what happens if you fall in love with your class project. Charlotte would die (again) for...
 
0.0
 
4.2 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
494   0
Robert "'Cali" Callahan is a teen runaway, living on the streets of Venice Beach, California. He's got a pretty sweet life: a treehouse to sleep in, a gang of surf bros, a regular basketball game...even a girl who's maybe-sorta interested in him. What he doesn't have is a plan. All...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Tiger
Kids Fiction
448   0
Are you bored with being so proper? Do you want to have more fun? Mr. Tiger knows exactly how you feel. So he decides to go wild. But does he go too far? There is a time and place for everything...even going wild.
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
365   0
It's time to meet your new roomie. When East Coast native Elizabeth receives her freshman-year roommate assignment, she shoots off an e-mail to coordinate the basics: television, microwave, mini-fridge. That first note to San Franciscan Lauren sparks a series of e-mails that alters the landscape of each girl's summer --...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
232   0
Catch up with Ethan, Lena, and Link as they finally graduate from high school and get ready to leave the small Southern town of Gatlin. But when Dark Caster Ridley makes an appearance, the sometime bad girl can't resist picking a fight with her sometime boyfriend, Link. Angry and rebellious...
 
0.0
 
4.0 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
276   0
In Night of Cake & Puppets, Taylor brings to life a night only hinted at in the Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy—the magical first date of fan-favorites Zuzana and Mik. Told in alternating perspectives, it’s the perfect love story for fans of the series and new readers alike....
 
5.0
 
4.8 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
321   0
Sophronia's first year at Mademoiselle Geraldine's Finishing Academy for Young Ladies of Quality has certainly been rousing! For one thing, finishing school is training her to be a spy (won't Mumsy be surprised?). Furthermore, Sophronia got mixed up in an intrigue over a stolen device and had a cheese pie...
 
0.0
 
4.7 (2)
116 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

  • 3 Minutes With... M.G. Buehrlen

    The Nerd Riders got to hang out with the awesome author of THE 57 LIVES OF ALEX WAYFARE, M.G. Buehrlen. There were questions asked, questions answered and swords drawn!   ...

  • Bonus Scene: The Vast and Brutal Sea by Zoraida Córdova + Giveaway (US Only)

    The Vast and Brutal Sea by Zoraida Córdova Release Date: June 2, 2015   About the Book This epic clash of sand and sea will pit brother against brother-and there can only be one winner In two days, the race for the Sea Court throne will be over-but all the ...

  • Author Top 5 with Catherine Linka

      Today we welcome Catherine Linka to YABC! Zinka's soon to be released sequel to A Girl Called Fearless, A Girl Undone, is sure to appeal to fans of Divergent and An Ember in the Ashes. The next installment in The Girl Called Fearless series will make its debut June 23rd and w ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: The Mirror King by Jodi Meadows + Giveaway (US Only)

    Welcome to another fabulous cover reveal, YABC! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THE MIRROR KING by Jodi Meadows, releasing April 5, 2016 from Katherine Tegen Books/HarperCollins Publishers. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Jodi:   ...

  • What's New in YA

      Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!       When you’re in love with the wrong person for the right reasons, anything could happen. Tretch lives in a very small town where everybody's in everybody else ...

  • Books Aren't Dangerous Campaign

      Do you remember that book that changed your life as a reader, or maybe just your life in general? You do? That’s great!        Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl, authors of the BEAUTIFUL CREATURES series, have started a campaign called BOOKS AREN’T DANG ...

  • TOMORROWLAND - Drive Through Movie Review

    **********NO SPOILERS************ The Nerd Riders, Kristin and Clint, give their thoughts on the new Disney film TOMORROWLAND.    QUESTION: If you could go to an alternate universe what would you want to see there? ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: The Secret Side of Empty by Maria E. Andreu + Giveaway (US/Canada)

    Hi, YABC! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THE SECRET SIDE OF EMPTY by Maria E. Andreu, releasing September 1, 2015 from Running Press. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Maria:   YABC Readers!  I’m so excited to share the pape ...

  • May 2015 YABC Book Haul

    Hey YABCers! Once again, our office has been innundated with books, books, and  more BOOKS! We've run out of shelf space which can only mean one thing .... it's time for the May Book Haul! Enjoy the video and let us know in the comments which books you can't wait to add to your TBR. &nbs ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: Insidious by Dawn Metcalf + Giveaway (US/Canada)

    Hello, YABC! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for INSIDIOUS by Dawn Metcalf, releasing August 25, 2015 from Harlequin TEEN. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Dawn:   You know when you finish a story, you never really finish because there' ...

  • What's New in YA

      Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!       A School for Unusual Girls is the first captivating installment in the Stranje House series for young adults by award-winning author Kathleen Baldwin. #1 New York ...

  • The Librarian's Corner

      This month's theme for the Librarian's corner is all about picture books you can share with teens! Picture books aren't just for kids and babies anymore. In fact, teens love storytime too!    For May, I am featuring some of my favorite picture books to share ...

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

The sequel to The Living, Matt de la Peña’s The Hunted is a high-energy, action-packed survival...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Everyone says that middle school is awful, but Trent knows nothing could be worse than the year he had in...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Family is power. The Original Vampire family swore it to each other a thousand years ago....
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
When Cora Mason wakes in a desert, she doesn't know where she is or who put...
 
4.7
 
4.0 (1)
When seventeen-year-old Lilliana Young enters the Metropolitan Museum of Art one morning during spring break, the last thing she expects...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
THE GIRL IN THE TORCH is a vivid and engrossing tale about identity, sacrifice, survival, and family, set against the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In 2013: Sixteen-year-old Alora is having blackouts. Each time she wakes up in a different place with no idea of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Family can be a real killer. DAMAGE DONE is a gripping YA debut about a girl trying to escape the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Erica Silverman was abducted at the age of four. She was snatched outside of her kindergarten and never seen again....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
During a diving competition Linda discovers that she has a rare heart condition and is told that her only hope...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Deception So Dark is the complete second novel in the Run to You series, a riveting romantic thriller about a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Deception So Deadly is the complete first novel in the two-book Run to You series, a riveting romantic thriller about...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Once upon a time, two best friends created a princess together. Libby drew the pictures, May...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
I’m the daughter of murdered parents. I’m the friend of a dead girl. I’m the lover...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The author of OPENLY STRAIGHT returns with an epic road trip involving family history, gay history,...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
1424455187deadlydesigncover.jpg
Genetically engineered identical twins Kyle and Connor McAdams were born two years apart. Their parents figured it was safer that...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
What do you do with your last day on earth? There are 27 hours and fifteen minutes left until an...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When seventeen-year-old Ashley Watson walks through the halls of her high school, bullies taunt and shove her. She can't go...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A luminous YA love story that evokes Judy Blume's Forever for a new generation. Sarah—Bean to her friends and family—is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Nonfiction
"This is LIFE, people! You've got air coming through your nose! You've got a heartbeat! That means it's time to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)