Filters
90 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4 5 6  
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
Sad Perfect
Young Adult Fiction 360   0
The story of a teen girl's struggle with Avoidant/Restrictive Food Intake Disorder and how love helps her on the road to recovery. Sixteen-year-old Pea looks normal, but she has a secret: she has Avoidant/Restrictive Food Intake Disorder (ARFID). It is like having a monster inside of her,...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (2)
Beautiful Broken Girls
Young Adult Fiction 245   0
Remember the places you touched me. Mira and Francesca Cillo were beautiful, overprotected by their father, and, frankly, odd. To the neighborhood boys they seemed untouchable. But one boy, Ben, touched seven parts of Mira: her palm, hair, chest, cheek, lips, throat, and heart. After...
 
0.0
 
3.7 (1)
The Storyteller (The Riverman Trilogy #3)
Kids Fiction 885   0
Keri Cleary is worried about her brother, Alistair. Everyone is worried about Alistair. As the one witness to a shooting, he has been shocked into silence. But everyone needs to know three things: Who shot Kyle Dwyer? Where is Charlie Dwyer? What does this all have to do with the...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Killing Jar
The Killing Jar Featured
Young Adult Fiction 965   1
"I try not to think about it, what I did to that boy." Seventeen-year-old Kenna Marsden has a secret. She's haunted by a violent tragedy she can't explain. Kenna's past has kept people-even her own mother-at a distance for years. Just when she finds a friend who loves her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
After the Woods
After the Woods Featured
Young Adult Fiction 1571   1
Would you risk your life to save your best friend? Julia knows she beat the odds. She escaped the kidnapper who hunted her in the woods for two terrifying nights that she can’t seem to fully remember. Now it’s one year later, and as Julia settles into her junior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Unforgotten (Unremembered #2)
Young Adult Fiction 1429   0
Some memories are better left forgotten... After a daring escape from the scientists at Diotech who created her, Seraphina believes she is finally safe from the horrors of her past. But new threats await Sera and her boyfriend, Zen, at every turn as Zen falls prey to a mysterious illness...
 
4.7
 
3.7 (1)
Plus One
Young Adult Fiction 1331   0
Divided by day and night and on the run from authorities, star-crossed young lovers unearth a sinister conspiracy in this compelling romantic thriller. Seventeen-year-old Soleil Le Coeur is a Smudge—a night dweller prohibited by law from going out during the day. When she fakes an injury in order to get...
 
4.0
 
3.3 (1)
This Song Will Save Your Life
Young Adult Fiction 3186   1
Making friends has never been Elise Dembowski’s strong suit. All throughout her life, she’s been the butt of every joke and the outsider in every conversation. When a final attempt at popularity fails, Elise nearly gives up. Then she stumbles upon a warehouse party where she...
 
4.3 (4)
 
4.9 (3)
Second Impact
Young Adult Fiction 846   1
About a boy who sustains serious head injuries while playing football, told in alternating voices by a brother-sister writing team.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Zero Tolerance
Kids Fiction 986   0
Seventh-grader Sierra Shepard has always been the perfect student, so when she sees that she accidentally brought her mother's lunch bag to school, including a paring knife, she immediately turns in the knife at the school office. Much to her surprise, her beloved principal places her in in-school suspension and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fourmile
Young Adult Fiction 1834   0
Twelve-year-old Foster knows in his gut that Dax Ganey, the man dating his widowed mother, is a bad seed. Then a mysterious stranger arrives at their Alabama farm, a former Army Ranger in Iraq rambling across the country, and Foster believes he has found an...
 
4.7
 
4.7 (1)
Because It Is My Blood (Birthright #2)
Young Adult Fiction 1411   0
“Every time I think I’m out, they pull me back in.”- Michael Corleone, The Godfather Since her release from Liberty Children's Facility, Anya Balanchine is determined to follow the straight and narrow. Unfortunately, her criminal record is making it hard for her to do that....
 
3.3
 
2.3 (1)
Dead End in Norvelt
Young Adult Fiction 966   1
Dead End in Norvelt is the winner of the 2012 Newbery Medal for the year's best contribution to children's literature and the Scott O'Dell Award for Historical Fiction! Melding the entirely true and the wildly fictional, Dead End in Norvelt is a novel about an incredible...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Rebel Fire
Rebel Fire Featured
Young Adult Fiction 1174   0
In 1868, teenaged Sherlock Holmes discovers that his American tutor is hunting a notorious killer who was supposedly killed by the United States government, but who is apparently alive and well in Surrey, England.
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Skunk Girl
Young Adult Fiction 954   0
If Nina Khan were to rate herself on the unofficial Pakistani prestige point system – the one she’s sure all the aunties and uncles use to determine the most attractive marriage prospects for their children – her scoring might go something like this: +2 points for...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
90 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4 5 6  
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

The Worst Fairy Godmother Ever!
Q: What do you need to become a great fairy...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Drum Roll, Please
Find the confidence to rock out to your own beat...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Everless (Everless #1)
In the kingdom of Sempera, time is currency—extracted from blood,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lifeline
Popular high school senior Eli Ross has the perfect life....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Would you risk it all for love? A high-ranking official’s...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kristen McDonald has dreamed of being crowned prom queen for...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
FRANKIE FRETINI has had a horrible year. And, just when...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jackson and Samantha live modestly in a small apartment in...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Devils Unto Dust
Keep together. Keep your eyes open. Keep your wits about...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Traitor's Game
Jennifer A. Nielsen introduces us to an unforgettable new heroine...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
BetterThanThis_500.jpg
What can keep a dream alive? ...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Poet X
Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Zenith: The Androma Saga
Most know Androma Racella as the Bloody Baroness, a powerful...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hall Monitors Are Fired!
Pick a book. Grow a Reader! ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Miles Away From You
It's been three years since Miles fell for Vivian, a...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Winter Glass (Spindle Fire #2)
A curse comes undone. A kingdom shatters. But some bonds...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Fireblood (Frostblood #2)
 
4.0
"This sequel picked up not to long after Frostblood left off, with Arcus on the throne and Ruby attempting to..."
The Last Magician
 
5.0
"The Last Magician was a magical and exciting novel set in 1902 that featured time-travel, magic and gangs in New..."
Fireblood (Frostblood #2)
 
3.7
" Fireblood is the sequel to Frostblood and thus follows Ruby as her journey furthers..."
Frostblood
 
3.0
"Frostblood follows a young girl through a journey of revenge and romance. Ruby is a Fireblood, one of the last..."
Frostblood
 
3.3
"FROSTBLOOD was a fantasy story based around two elemental races, fire and ice, and the king that would crush the..."
Flawed
 
4.0
"I received an eARC of Flawed quite a while ago but didn't get around to reviewing it because of work..."
Fortitude
 
5.0
"I thought the idea of a white girl, Claire--not only being best friends with a Creole, Loretta--but whose aunt was..."
Fortitude
 
5.0
"I had never really read a historical fiction, but this one was awesome. I'm so glad a friend recommended this..."
Fortitude
 
5.0
"I'm usually not a fan of historical fiction, but I'm always a fan of beautiful writing with characters that steal..."
Flawed
 
3.7
""I've learned that people aren't cruel. Most people aren't, anyway, apart from the Logans, the Colleens, the Gavins, and the..."
White is for Witching
 
5.0
"White is for Witching is a weird little story, and at the same time, it strikes a chord that anyone..."
The Help
 
4.3
"Can you imagine a segregation happening between you and your friends because of different ethnicity? Many people don’t know what..."
Arilla Sun Down
 
N/A
"This book was hard to follow. The only reason why I read it was because my teacher was making me...."
Noughts & Crosses (Noughts & Crosses #1)
 
4.0
"I loved this book. The relationship between Sephy and Callum was so believable and sexy. I went out and grabbed..."
Riot
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Rita Lorraine Hubbard, The Original H.I.R. (Historical Investigative Reporter) RIOT, by prolific author Walter Dean Myers, breaks..."
Noughts & Crosses (Noughts & Crosses #1)
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Starstriker In "Noughts and Crosses"Â the dark-skinned crosses rule..."
Shine, Coconut Moon
 
3.0
"Reader reviewed by Jessica After September eleventh, the issue of racism became something that dug into all people with America,..."
Shine, Coconut Moon
 
3.0
"Reader reviewed by Krista The only thing Samar has ever known about her Indian heritage is that she is a..."
Noughts & Crosses (Noughts & Crosses #1)
 
3.0
"Reader reviewed by co-chan There are much better books on racism than Noughts and Crosses. The..."
Noughts & Crosses (Noughts & Crosses #1)
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Mary Callum is a nought. Sephy is a cross. Two people from two different worlds brought together,..."