76 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 6  
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Young Adult Fiction
51   0
Lost and broken, Celaena Sardothien’s only thought is to avenge the savage death of her dearest friend: as the King of Adarlan’s Assassin, she is bound to serve this tyrant, but he will pay for what he did. Any hope Celaena has of destroying the king lies in answers to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
70   0
13 Reasons Why meets the poetry of Emily Dickinson in this gripping debut novel perfect for fans of Sara Zarr or Jennifer Brown. Meet Elizabeth Davis and Emily Delgado. A Goth girl with an attitude problem, Elizabeth must learn to control her anger before it destroys her. Emily appears to...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
23   0
Sleeping Beauty's younger, non-magical sister, Annie, still can't rest while trouble in the kingdom threatens her good friend, Snow White. Snow White's evil stepmother has disappeared, and her father wants her married off right away--but who should she choose? How can she tell which prince is best? It's Annie and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
147   0
Vaught combines talent for psychological thriller with spooky fantasy in these terrifying ghost stories from a real-life asylum. Never, Kentucky is not your average scenic small town. It is a crossways, a place where the dead and the living can find no peace. Not that Forest, an 18-year-old foster kid...
 
0.0
 
3.3 (1)
Hostage Three Featured
Young Adult Fiction
915   0
As Amy sets out to sea with her family on a yacht, she's only thinking about the peaceful waters and the warm sun. But she doesn't get either after a group of pirates seize the boat and its human cargo, and the family becomes a commodity in a highly...
 
3.7
 
4.5 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
97   0
The Academy is an International Sports Mecca for teen athletes of all sports. There are only two ways in. Deep pockets or enough talent to score a scholarship. Young tennis star Maya's dreams have finally come true when she earns a scholarship to The Academy. Plucked from her small town,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
914   2
Stolen as a child from her large and loving family, and on the run with her mom for more than ten years, Callie has only the barest idea of what normal life might be like. She's never had a home, never gone to school, and has gotten most of...
 
4.5 (3)
 
4.9 (3)
Young Adult Fiction
794   2
She is the greatest assassin her world has ever known. But where will her conscience, and her heart, lead her? After a year of hard labor in the Salt Mines of Endovier, eighteen-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien has won the...
 
4.7 (2)
 
4.6 (3)
Young Adult Fiction
236   0
From the author of "Butter" comes a portrayal of an unlikely friendship wrapped in an explosive mystery. A riddle rarely makes sense the first time you hear it. The connection between Dane and Billy D doesn’t make sense the second time you hear it. But it’s a collection of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
176   1
Seventeen-year-old Julien is a romantic—he loves spending his free time at the museum poring over the great works of the Impressionists. But one night, a peach falls out of a Cezanne, Degas ballerinas dance across the floor, and Julien is not hallucinating. The art is reacting to a curse...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
228   0
Odette is a young Jewish girl living in Paris during a dangerous time. The Nazis have invaded the city, and every day brings new threats. After Odette’s father enlists in the French army and her mother joins the Resistance, Odette is sent to the countryside until...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Going Vintage Featured
Young Adult Fiction
1180   0
The story of a girl figuring out the truths and illusions of life and love, both in the nostalgic past and in the very real now. Laugh-out-loud humor combines with a hint of romance in this delightful contemporary novel. The cure for a broken heart?...
 
5.0
 
4.0 (6)
Young Adult Fiction
717   1
Eden Anfield loves puzzles, so when mysterious new boy Ryan Westland shows up at her school she's hooked. On the face of it, he's a typical American teenager. So why doesn't he recognise pizza? And how come he hasn't heard of Hitler? What puzzles Eden the most, however, is the...
 
0.0
 
4.3 (3)
Young Adult Fiction
605   0
West is a high school senior who has everything going for him until an accident leaves him paralyzed. Strapped down in his hospital bed, slipping in and out of consciousness, West is terrified and alone. Until he meets Olivia. She's the girl next door-sort of. A patient in the room...
 
5.0
 
4.0 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
1256   2
Vanessa Adler isn’t so sure she really belongs at the School of American Ballet. But dance runs in her family. It’s been a part of her life for as long as she can remember. Her grandmother and mother were prima ballerinas, and her older sister Margaret was, too. That is,...
 
3.0
 
2.9 (6)
76 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 6  
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Kids Fiction
Patriotism across the generations as a little girl and her great aunt learn the Pledge of Allegiance together. Libby's great...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
From bestselling author Patricia Polacco's family tree -- the true story of young Clara Barton. Animals and flowers were Clara's...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
An action-packed fracture fairy tale featuring a free-spirited princess and her quest to achieve the elusive happily-ever-after that she always...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
With swashbuckling action that recall Dumas' Three Musketeers Sebastien de Castell has created a dynamic new fantasy series. In Traitor's...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two sisters are summoned to their aunt's Greenwich Village flat, where they must start dressing like young ladies, cultivate their...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The hunter becomes the hunted. . . . West Grayer is done killing. She defeated her Alternate, a twin raised...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
All sixteen-year-old Sam wants in her life is a guy who doesn't suck blood, and has a pulse. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
An original eNovella set in the world of the Lotus War before the events of Stormdancer... Your blood-red skies are...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Hilary Westfield is a pirate. In fact, she’s the Terror of the Southlands! She’s daring, brave, fearless, and . ....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In 1994, French cartoonist Emmanuel Guibert befriended an American veteran named Alan Cope and began creating his new friend's graphic...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Secret lives, scandalous turns, and some very funny surprises — these essays by leading kids’ lit bloggers take us behind...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A novel of love during a time of war by NBC's Afghanistan correspondent. Set in present-day Afghanistan, this is the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lost and broken, Celaena Sardothien’s only thought is to avenge the savage death of her dearest friend: as the King...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the comics boom of the 1940s, a legend was born: the Green Turtle. He solved crimes and fought injustice...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A standalone companion book to the internationally bestselling Shiver Trilogy. Sinner follows Cole St. Clair, a pivotal character from the...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this fast-paced, high-stakes debut novel, sixteen-year-old Sam McKenna discovers that becoming one of the first girls to attend a...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
It is Easter, 1973 and twelve year old Sebastian Duffy has some serious self-esteem issues. He is beaten by his...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this inventive romantic thriller, Del has the power to navigate between alternate realities—and the power to save multiple worlds....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jenna and Ryder are far from friends—until a storm stirs up their passion in this contemporary southern romance from New...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Everything hangs in the balance, and nothing is certain: Rachel has been kidnapped by enemy forces and is being taken...
 
4.3
 
4.3 (1)