76 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 6  
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Young Adult Fiction
1021   2
Lost and broken, Celaena Sardothien’s only thought is to avenge the savage death of her dearest friend: as the King of Adarlan’s Assassin, she is bound to serve this tyrant, but he will pay for what he did. Any hope Celaena has of destroying the king...
 
4.5 (2)
 
4.8 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
358   1
13 Reasons Why meets the poetry of Emily Dickinson in this gripping debut novel perfect for fans of Sara Zarr or Jennifer Brown. Meet Elizabeth Davis and Emily Delgado. A Goth girl with an attitude problem, Elizabeth must learn to control her anger before it destroys her. Emily appears to...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
96   0
Sleeping Beauty's younger, non-magical sister, Annie, still can't rest while trouble in the kingdom threatens her good friend, Snow White. Snow White's evil stepmother has disappeared, and her father wants her married off right away--but who should she choose? How can she tell which prince is best? It's Annie and...
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
237   0
Vaught combines talent for psychological thriller with spooky fantasy in these terrifying ghost stories from a real-life asylum. Never, Kentucky is not your average scenic small town. It is a crossways, a place where the dead and the living can find no peace. Not that Forest, an 18-year-old foster kid...
 
0.0
 
3.3 (1)
Hostage Three Featured
Young Adult Fiction
1109   0
As Amy sets out to sea with her family on a yacht, she's only thinking about the peaceful waters and the warm sun. But she doesn't get either after a group of pirates seize the boat and its human cargo, and the family becomes a commodity in a highly...
 
3.7
 
4.5 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
199   0
The Academy is an International Sports Mecca for teen athletes of all sports. There are only two ways in. Deep pockets or enough talent to score a scholarship. Young tennis star Maya's dreams have finally come true when she earns a scholarship to The Academy. Plucked from her small town,...
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
1027   2
Stolen as a child from her large and loving family, and on the run with her mom for more than ten years, Callie has only the barest idea of what normal life might be like. She's never had a home, never gone to school, and has gotten most of...
 
4.5 (3)
 
4.9 (3)
Young Adult Fiction
1084   2
She is the greatest assassin her world has ever known. But where will her conscience, and her heart, lead her? After a year of hard labor in the Salt Mines of Endovier, eighteen-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien has won the...
 
4.7 (3)
 
4.6 (3)
Young Adult Fiction
307   0
From the author of "Butter" comes a portrayal of an unlikely friendship wrapped in an explosive mystery. A riddle rarely makes sense the first time you hear it. The connection between Dane and Billy D doesn’t make sense the second time you hear it. But it’s a collection of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
252   1
Seventeen-year-old Julien is a romantic—he loves spending his free time at the museum poring over the great works of the Impressionists. But one night, a peach falls out of a Cezanne, Degas ballerinas dance across the floor, and Julien is not hallucinating. The art is reacting to a curse...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
326   0
Odette is a young Jewish girl living in Paris during a dangerous time. The Nazis have invaded the city, and every day brings new threats. After Odette’s father enlists in the French army and her mother joins the Resistance, Odette is sent to the countryside until...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Going Vintage Featured
Young Adult Fiction
1627   0
The story of a girl figuring out the truths and illusions of life and love, both in the nostalgic past and in the very real now. Laugh-out-loud humor combines with a hint of romance in this delightful contemporary novel. The cure for a broken heart?...
 
5.0
 
4.0 (6)
Young Adult Fiction
919   1
Eden Anfield loves puzzles, so when mysterious new boy Ryan Westland shows up at her school she's hooked. On the face of it, he's a typical American teenager. So why doesn't he recognise pizza? And how come he hasn't heard of Hitler? What puzzles Eden the most, however, is the...
 
0.0
 
4.3 (3)
Young Adult Fiction
700   0
West is a high school senior who has everything going for him until an accident leaves him paralyzed. Strapped down in his hospital bed, slipping in and out of consciousness, West is terrified and alone. Until he meets Olivia. She's the girl next door-sort of. A patient in the room...
 
5.0
 
4.0 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
1486   2
Vanessa Adler isn’t so sure she really belongs at the School of American Ballet. But dance runs in her family. It’s been a part of her life for as long as she can remember. Her grandmother and mother were prima ballerinas, and her older sister Margaret was, too. That is,...
 
3.0
 
2.9 (6)
76 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 6  
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Beneath.jpg
What waits Beneath? Pat O'Toole has always idolized his older brother, Coop. He's even helped Coop with some of his...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When her best friend, Meg, drinks a bottle of industrial-strength cleaner alone in a motel room, Cody is understandably shocked...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
n Stripes of All Types, author and illustrator Susan Stockdale brings to life a patterned parade of animals, showing young...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Nonfiction
Up close with the ocean's most fearsome and famous predator and the scientists who study them—just thirty miles from San...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Nonfiction
See New York unfold in this stunning first title from Inside and Out, a series of double-sided wall charts that...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Constance is a wild, stubborn young girl growing up poor in a small industrial town. But beneath her thread-worn exterior...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
They say before seeking revenge you should first dig two graves. But what the hell do they know? When the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Wyatt Fox and his friend Eli live in a world where everything, from clothes and cars to weather and weapons,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
For high school sophomore Aiden Storm, Jasmine is everything a teenager could ever want in a girlfriend. But all he...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Indie
When Savannah "Van Demon" Diamond comes to town she ruins everything for Mick. She takes over his favorite hang out,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Indie
All Mick Bogerman wanted to do was teach his little brother how to swim in the coolest swimming pool in...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
cover_file_How_to_Navigate_Zombie_Cave_and_defeat_Pirate_Pete_MBogermanxs.JPG
Category: Kids Indie
Armed with a pitchfork, miner's hat, and map, Mick Bogerman dares to hunt for pirate treasure in Zombie Cave. His...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park in this exhilarating and heart-wrenching love story about a girl who...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A Work of Art cover
What if the one who should protect you is the one who betrays you most of all? Tera is seventeen,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Nina-the-philosopher.jpg
An over-thinking tween suspects grownups don't really know what they're doing. Full of witty observations, logical questions and laugh-out-loud illustrations,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Luce is too used to people leaving her life. When nineteen year-old Luce receives an unexpected invitation from her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emily's House Cover
Category: Young Adult Indie
What Reviewers Are Saying About Emily's House: "Excellent! Five stars! A fun, action-packed book with depth!" ~Great Summer Reads...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
HALF_TheDeepBeneath_COVER
Category: Young Adult Indie
Do you know the dangers that lurk in the Deep Beneath you? H.A.L.F. 9 has taken his first breath...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emily's Heart Book Trailer
Category: Young Adult Indie
Seventeen-year-old Emily Adams unintentionally unleashed a shadow god's dark energy power into the world and started an Apocalypse. But Emily...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Cover of Emily's Trial by Natalie Wright
Category: Young Adult Indie
Two years ago, Emily journeyed to Ireland and became a modern Celtic Priestess. Emily was entrusted with the powerful magic...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)