116 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
Exit, Pursued by a Bear
Young Adult Fiction
111   0
“I love you,” Polly says suddenly when I’m almost to the door. “I know,” I say. Hermione Winters has been a flyer. She’s been captain of her cheerleading team. The envied girlfriend and the undisputed queen of her school. Now it’s her last year...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Eleven Things I Promised
Young Adult Fiction
305   0
Publisher
Seventeen-year-old Frances wouldn’t describe herself as adventurous. Until now . . . Frances has one week—while she’ll be away from home competing in a high school bike race—to do every single thing on the Fix-It List. Ten crazy, totally out-of-character ideas her best friend, Stella, came up with to...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
You Never Heard of Casey Stengel?!
Kids Nonfiction
146   0
Legendary baseball manager Casey Stengel worked with such greats as Joe DiMaggio and Mickey Mantle; he led the New York Yankees to a record-breaking TEN pennants and SEVEN World Series in twelve years; he invented “platooning,” a way to use players that revolutionized the game; he was a prankster who...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Brooke's Not-So-Perfect Plan
Kids Fiction
142   0
Perfect for fans of The Cupcake Diaries and The Baby-Sitters Club, this new series is about four best friends who are confidentially yours when writing their middle school newspaper's advice column. Brooke, Vanessa, and Heather have been friends for as long as they can remember, and they're...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
See No Color
Young Adult Fiction
145   0
For as long as she can remember, sixteen-year-old Alex Kirtridge has known two things: 1. She has always been Little Kirtridge, a stellar baseball player, just like her father. 2. She’s adopted. These facts have always been part of Alex’s life....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little Shaq Takes a Chance
Kids Fiction
135   0
This new story in the exciting series created by Shaquille O'Neal and illustrated by Coretta Scott King/John Steptoe New Talent award winner Theodore Taylor III, encourages kids to find their own true talents. Like most kids, Little Shaq doesn't love trying new things, especially if he might...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
9780889955394.jpg
Young Adult Fiction
39   0
IN THE SWISH Bennett Ryan is a superb young basketball player who propelled her team to a regional championship. But in her senior year she discovers there's a lot she doesn't know. She has to switch schools, for one thing, and learn to fit in with...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Yard War
Kids Fiction
262   0
Trip Westbrook has spent his first twelve years far from the struggle for civil rights going on in Mississippi. The one black person he knows well is Willie Jane, the family maid, who has been a second mother to him. When Trip invites her son, Dee, to play football in...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fast Break
Fast Break Featured
Young Adult Fiction
341   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Forced to live on his own after his mom dies and her boyfriend abandons him, 12-year-old Jayson does whatever it takes to get by. He will do anything to avoid the foster care system. Besides, his real home has always been the beat-up basketball court behind...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Home Run (Baseball Great #4)
Kids Fiction
245   0
Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica's sports books and Dan Gutman's Baseball Card Adventures, New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green gives readers a thrilling new addition to his bestselling Baseball Great series. Josh's life has just fallen apart. His father will no longer be coaching...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hero Two Doors Down
Kids Fiction
490   0
Based on the true story of a boy in Brooklyn who became neighbors and friends with his hero, Jackie Robinson. Steven Satlow is an eight-year-old boy living in Brooklyn, New York, which means he only cares about one thing-the Dodgers. Steve and his father spend hours reading the sports pages...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Mean Girl Meltdown: A Sylvie Scruggs Story
Kids Fiction
689   0
In this companion to The Best Friend Battle, Sylvie Scruggs faces hockey sticks and mean-girl tricks -- and still comes out on top. Sylvie Scruggs is finally in fourth grade, and that means she's old enough to join her town's junior ice-hockey team. Sylvie is thrilled...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Out of Bounds
Kids Fiction
352   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
Eighth-grader Nate Osborne is a forward on his U-14 soccer team, the Strikers. He and the rest of his teammates are very competitive, especially when it comes to playing against their rivals, the Monarchs. They want to win so badly that they're willing to root against them when they play...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kid Owner
Kid Owner Featured
Kids Fiction
799   0
From New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green comes a riveting new stand-alone football novel. When Ryan's estranged father unexpectedly dies, Ryan learns that he has inherited the Dallas Cowboys. With his new role as owner of this NFL team, Ryan has...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Breakaway
Young Adult Fiction
405   0
When Jason Marshall's younger sister passes away, he knows he can count on his three best friends and soccer teammates-Mario, Jordie, and Chick-to be there for him. With a grief-crippled mother and a father who's not in the picture, he needs them more than ever. But when Mario starts hanging...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
116 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

Gris Grimly's Tales from the Brother's Grimm
The Brothers Grimm’s fairy tales are brought to life for...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little Red
On her way to Grandmas house, Little Red Riding Hood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Grimelda the Very Messy Witch
Grimelda’s house may not be tidy, but it’s cozy, and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #9: Amelia Bedelia on the Job
In the ninth chapter book in the New York Times–bestselling...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sing Down the Stars
When they arrived, they spread across the sky like a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Fierce and Subtle Poison
Everyone knows the legends about the cursed girl--Isabel, the one...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Allie, First at Last
Allie Velasco wants to be a trailblazer. A trendsetter....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Smart, funny 16-year-old Kat Monroe has the usual problems with...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lily and Dunkin
For readers who enjoyed Wonder and Counting by 7's, award-winning...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Secret Daughter of the Tsar
A compelling alternate history of the Romanov family in which...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Science Experiments You Can Eat
With revised and updated material, a brand-new look, and hours...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
"MouseStar 1" is surrounded by floating space junk! It's yucky...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The famouse opera singer Violetta von Cacklefur is in Gloomeria...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Thea Sisters are visiting a friend in sunny California...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Fault In Our Stars
Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wandering Wild
"I believe in possibility. Of magic, of omens, of compasses,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)