118 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
Gutless
Gutless New
Young Adult Fiction
18   0
With good speed and good hands, wide receiver Brock Ripley should be a natural for the varsity team, but he shies away from physical contact. He also avoids provoking the star quarterback, Hunter Gates, well known for his bullying tactics. Hunter struggles on the field, causing him to act even...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Girl Against The Universe
Young Adult Fiction
66   0
Maguire is bad luck. No matter how many charms she buys off the internet or good luck rituals she performs each morning, horrible things happen when Maguire is around. Like that time the roller coaster jumped off its tracks. Or the time the house next door caught...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Exit, Pursued by a Bear
Young Adult Fiction
129   0
“I love you,” Polly says suddenly when I’m almost to the door. “I know,” I say. Hermione Winters has been a flyer. She’s been captain of her cheerleading team. The envied girlfriend and the undisputed queen of her school. Now it’s her last year...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Eleven Things I Promised
Young Adult Fiction
389   0
Publisher
Seventeen-year-old Frances wouldn’t describe herself as adventurous. Until now . . . Frances has one week—while she’ll be away from home competing in a high school bike race—to do every single thing on the Fix-It List. Ten crazy, totally out-of-character ideas her best friend, Stella, came up with to...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
You Never Heard of Casey Stengel?!
Kids Nonfiction
190   0
Legendary baseball manager Casey Stengel worked with such greats as Joe DiMaggio and Mickey Mantle; he led the New York Yankees to a record-breaking TEN pennants and SEVEN World Series in twelve years; he invented “platooning,” a way to use players that revolutionized the game; he was a prankster who...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Brooke's Not-So-Perfect Plan
Kids Fiction
166   0
Perfect for fans of The Cupcake Diaries and The Baby-Sitters Club, this new series is about four best friends who are confidentially yours when writing their middle school newspaper's advice column. Brooke, Vanessa, and Heather have been friends for as long as they can remember, and they're...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
See No Color
Young Adult Fiction
158   0
For as long as she can remember, sixteen-year-old Alex Kirtridge has known two things: 1. She has always been Little Kirtridge, a stellar baseball player, just like her father. 2. She’s adopted. These facts have always been part of Alex’s life....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little Shaq Takes a Chance
Kids Fiction
160   0
This new story in the exciting series created by Shaquille O'Neal and illustrated by Coretta Scott King/John Steptoe New Talent award winner Theodore Taylor III, encourages kids to find their own true talents. Like most kids, Little Shaq doesn't love trying new things, especially if he might...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
9780889955394.jpg
Young Adult Fiction
62   0
IN THE SWISH Bennett Ryan is a superb young basketball player who propelled her team to a regional championship. But in her senior year she discovers there's a lot she doesn't know. She has to switch schools, for one thing, and learn to fit in with...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Yard War
Kids Fiction
286   0
Trip Westbrook has spent his first twelve years far from the struggle for civil rights going on in Mississippi. The one black person he knows well is Willie Jane, the family maid, who has been a second mother to him. When Trip invites her son, Dee, to play football in...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fast Break
Fast Break Featured
Young Adult Fiction
379   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Forced to live on his own after his mom dies and her boyfriend abandons him, 12-year-old Jayson does whatever it takes to get by. He will do anything to avoid the foster care system. Besides, his real home has always been the beat-up basketball court behind...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Home Run (Baseball Great #4)
Kids Fiction
281   0
Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica's sports books and Dan Gutman's Baseball Card Adventures, New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green gives readers a thrilling new addition to his bestselling Baseball Great series. Josh's life has just fallen apart. His father will no longer be coaching...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hero Two Doors Down
Kids Fiction
577   0
Based on the true story of a boy in Brooklyn who became neighbors and friends with his hero, Jackie Robinson. Steven Satlow is an eight-year-old boy living in Brooklyn, New York, which means he only cares about one thing-the Dodgers. Steve and his father spend hours reading the sports pages...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Mean Girl Meltdown: A Sylvie Scruggs Story
Kids Fiction
709   0
In this companion to The Best Friend Battle, Sylvie Scruggs faces hockey sticks and mean-girl tricks -- and still comes out on top. Sylvie Scruggs is finally in fourth grade, and that means she's old enough to join her town's junior ice-hockey team. Sylvie is thrilled...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Out of Bounds
Kids Fiction
369   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
Eighth-grader Nate Osborne is a forward on his U-14 soccer team, the Strikers. He and the rest of his teammates are very competitive, especially when it comes to playing against their rivals, the Monarchs. They want to win so badly that they're willing to root against them when they play...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
118 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

Two Summers
ONE SUMMER in the French countryside, among sun-kissed fields of...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Memory Book
They tell me that my memory will never be...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Breaker
Kyle Henry has a new name, a new school, and...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The first in a new fantasy series from the New...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gutless
With good speed and good hands, wide receiver Brock Ripley...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This Savage Song
There’s no such thing as safe in a city...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
51sV8+OAQSL__SX321_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
A charming and imaginative new YA novel about getting...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Million Times Goodnight
A teen Sliding Doors. One choice creates parallel dual...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Black River Falls
Seventeen-year-old Cardinal has escaped the virus that ravaged his...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Metropolis
Peruse the postcard-like pages to discover cultural treasures, amazing architecture...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Ignite: Book Three of the Resistance Series
The Greatest Risk Is To Take No Risk At...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Other Boy
A beautifully heartfelt story about one boy’s journey toward acceptance....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Tiger Tail (Or What Happened to Anya On Her First Day of School)
From the creative mind of rising star Mike Boldt comes...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Insert Coin to Continue
Bryan Biggins wakes up to find that his life has...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Love to Sing Along
The perfect first book for every preschooler! Introduce children to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Shining Sea Cover
Falling in love shouldn’t feel like drowning. ...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)