121 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9  
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
Top Prospect
Young Adult Fiction
84   0
Travis Gardner lives to play quarterback. He's a standout QB by the middle school, and he's prepared to put everything he has into the game. Then Gainesville University's head coach makes Travis a promise: Travis will have a place on the team, and a scholarship to go with it. He...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Charlie Bumpers vs. the Puny Pirates
Kids Fiction
97   0
Charlie, Tommy, and Hector have high hopes for their soccer team this season until they find out that their new coach isn't all that interested in the fantabulous plays the three friends have worked out together.
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Defending Taylor
Young Adult Fiction
237   0
There are no mistakes in love. Captain of the soccer team, president of the Debate Club, contender for valedictorian: Taylor's always pushed herself to be perfect. After all, that's what is expected of a senator's daughter. But one impulsive decision-one lie to cover for her boyfriend-and Taylor's kicked out...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gutless
Young Adult Fiction
136   0
With good speed and good hands, wide receiver Brock Ripley should be a natural for the varsity team, but he shies away from physical contact. He also avoids provoking the star quarterback, Hunter Gates, well known for his bullying tactics. Hunter struggles on the field, causing him to act even...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Girl Against The Universe
Young Adult Fiction
101   0
Maguire is bad luck. No matter how many charms she buys off the internet or good luck rituals she performs each morning, horrible things happen when Maguire is around. Like that time the roller coaster jumped off its tracks. Or the time the house next door caught...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Exit, Pursued by a Bear
Young Adult Fiction
148   0
“I love you,” Polly says suddenly when I’m almost to the door. “I know,” I say. Hermione Winters has been a flyer. She’s been captain of her cheerleading team. The envied girlfriend and the undisputed queen of her school. Now it’s her last year...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Eleven Things I Promised
Young Adult Fiction
507   0
Publisher
Seventeen-year-old Frances wouldn’t describe herself as adventurous. Until now . . . Frances has one week—while she’ll be away from home competing in a high school bike race—to do every single thing on the Fix-It List. Ten crazy, totally out-of-character ideas her best friend, Stella, came up with to...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
You Never Heard of Casey Stengel?!
Kids Nonfiction
239   0
Legendary baseball manager Casey Stengel worked with such greats as Joe DiMaggio and Mickey Mantle; he led the New York Yankees to a record-breaking TEN pennants and SEVEN World Series in twelve years; he invented “platooning,” a way to use players that revolutionized the game; he was a prankster who...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Brooke's Not-So-Perfect Plan
Kids Fiction
193   0
Perfect for fans of The Cupcake Diaries and The Baby-Sitters Club, this new series is about four best friends who are confidentially yours when writing their middle school newspaper's advice column. Brooke, Vanessa, and Heather have been friends for as long as they can remember, and they're...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
See No Color
Young Adult Fiction
185   0
For as long as she can remember, sixteen-year-old Alex Kirtridge has known two things: 1. She has always been Little Kirtridge, a stellar baseball player, just like her father. 2. She’s adopted. These facts have always been part of Alex’s life....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little Shaq Takes a Chance
Kids Fiction
190   0
This new story in the exciting series created by Shaquille O'Neal and illustrated by Coretta Scott King/John Steptoe New Talent award winner Theodore Taylor III, encourages kids to find their own true talents. Like most kids, Little Shaq doesn't love trying new things, especially if he might...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
9780889955394.jpg
Young Adult Fiction
92   0
IN THE SWISH Bennett Ryan is a superb young basketball player who propelled her team to a regional championship. But in her senior year she discovers there's a lot she doesn't know. She has to switch schools, for one thing, and learn to fit in with...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Yard War
Kids Fiction
315   0
Trip Westbrook has spent his first twelve years far from the struggle for civil rights going on in Mississippi. The one black person he knows well is Willie Jane, the family maid, who has been a second mother to him. When Trip invites her son, Dee, to play football in...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fast Break
Fast Break Featured
Young Adult Fiction
444   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Forced to live on his own after his mom dies and her boyfriend abandons him, 12-year-old Jayson does whatever it takes to get by. He will do anything to avoid the foster care system. Besides, his real home has always been the beat-up basketball court behind...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Home Run (Baseball Great #4)
Kids Fiction
337   0
Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica's sports books and Dan Gutman's Baseball Card Adventures, New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green gives readers a thrilling new addition to his bestselling Baseball Great series. Josh's life has just fallen apart. His father will no longer be coaching...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
121 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9  
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

The One Left Behind: Magic
Many generations have passed since the Guardians crafted the world...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ferals
A sinister threat. A city in danger. A boy with...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Serafina and the Black Cloak
“Never go into the deep parts of the forest, for...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Monstrous
The city of Bryre suffers under the magic of an...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
An epic fantasy inspired by the Rumpelstiltskin fairy tale, about...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Paddington Sets Sail
Paddington’s first trip to the beach is a day to...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice: A Coloring Classic
Fall in love all over again with Jane Austen's Pride...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
AnnetteMarie_CTD.jpg
Piper Griffiths wants one thing in life: to become a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Chronicle of the Three: Bloodline
Zoe thought the loss of her parents would be the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Chronicle of the Three: Bloodline
Zoe thought the loss of her parents would be the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Goddess Blessed
A warrior, a prophecy, a fight to restore the balance....
 
0.0
 
4.5 (1)
LEGO Planets: A LEGO Adventure In The Real World
Blast off with the LEGO(R) minifigures through our solar system...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sparx Incarnation - 1mb.jpg
The Mark gave him purpose. The stone gave him light....
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Wake The Hollow
Tragedy has brought Micaela Burgos back to her hometown of...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A Season for Fireflies
A year ago, Penny Berne was the star of her...
 
4.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Bluescreen (Mirador #1)
Los Angeles in 2050 is a city of open doors,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)