109 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
Yard War
Kids Fiction
170   0
Trip Westbrook has spent his first twelve years far from the struggle for civil rights going on in Mississippi. The one black person he knows well is Willie Jane, the family maid, who has been a second mother to him. When Trip invites her son, Dee, to play football in...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fast Break
Fast Break Featured
Young Adult Fiction
195   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Forced to live on his own after his mom dies and her boyfriend abandons him, 12-year-old Jayson does whatever it takes to get by. He will do anything to avoid the foster care system. Besides, his real home has always been the beat-up basketball court behind...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Home Run (Baseball Great #4)
Kids Fiction
158   0
Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica's sports books and Dan Gutman's Baseball Card Adventures, New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green gives readers a thrilling new addition to his bestselling Baseball Great series. Josh's life has just fallen apart. His father will no longer be coaching...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hero Two Doors Down
Kids Fiction
171   0
Based on the true story of a boy in Brooklyn who became neighbors and friends with his hero, Jackie Robinson. Steven Satlow is an eight-year-old boy living in Brooklyn, New York, which means he only cares about one thing-the Dodgers. Steve and his father spend hours reading the sports pages...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Mean Girl Meltdown: A Sylvie Scruggs Story
Kids Fiction
603   0
In this companion to The Best Friend Battle, Sylvie Scruggs faces hockey sticks and mean-girl tricks -- and still comes out on top. Sylvie Scruggs is finally in fourth grade, and that means she's old enough to join her town's junior ice-hockey team. Sylvie is thrilled...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Out of Bounds
Kids Fiction
291   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
Eighth-grader Nate Osborne is a forward on his U-14 soccer team, the Strikers. He and the rest of his teammates are very competitive, especially when it comes to playing against their rivals, the Monarchs. They want to win so badly that they're willing to root against them when they play...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kid Owner
Kid Owner Featured
Kids Fiction
648   0
From New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green comes a riveting new stand-alone football novel. When Ryan's estranged father unexpectedly dies, Ryan learns that he has inherited the Dallas Cowboys. With his new role as owner of this NFL team, Ryan has...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Breakaway
Young Adult Fiction
330   0
When Jason Marshall's younger sister passes away, he knows he can count on his three best friends and soccer teammates-Mario, Jordie, and Chick-to be there for him. With a grief-crippled mother and a father who's not in the picture, he needs them more than ever. But when Mario starts hanging...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Out of Bounds
Out of Bounds Featured
Kids Fiction
450   0
Eighth-grader Nate Osborne is a forward on his U-14 soccer team, the Strikers. He and the rest of his teammates are very competitive, especially when it comes to playing against their rivals, the Monarchs. They want to win so badly that they're willing to root against...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Field Trip
Field Trip Featured
Kids Fiction
899   0
Father-and-son writing team Gary and Jim Paulsen pick up where their Road Trip left off. Ben has been invited to try out for a special hockey academy. But Dad wants Ben to catch up to the school field trip instead. So Ben, Dad, and their dogs,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Revenge Playbook
Young Adult Fiction
309   0
Don’t get mad, get even! In this poignant and hilarious novel, Rachael Allen brilliantly explores the nuances of high school hierarchies, the traumas sustained on the path to finding true love, and the joy of discovering a friend where you least expect. In the small town of Ranburne, high school...
 
3.0
 
4.2 (2)
Roller Girl
Kids Fiction
526   0
For fans of Raina Telgemeier’s Smile, a heartwarming graphic novel about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby. For most of her twelve years, Astrid has done everything with her best friend Nicole. But after Astrid falls in love with roller derby and signs up for...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Basketball Disasters (Mason Dixon)
Kids Fiction
336   0
Here's the third entry in Claudia Mills' charming middle-grade series. Mason Dixon survived the school choir. He survived adopting his now-beloved dog named, uh, Dog. But now he faces his biggest challenge yet: joining the local basketball team. Not by choice, of course. Not only do his parents encourage it,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Walk On (The Triple Threat #1)
Kids Fiction
313   0
Alex Myers is a quarterback, but from the first day of football practice, it’s clear that that position is very much filled by the coach’s son, Matt. Alex has the better arm, but Matt has more experience—and the coach’s loyalty. Alex finally gets a chance to show what he can...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hardball
Young Adult Fiction
649   0
Baseball season has begun for the South Coast Sharks. As a senior, Griffin has college in his sights and plans to land himself a baseball scholarship. His determination causes him to turn a blind eye to the hazing of new players by the team captain, Wade. But when Griffin senses...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
109 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

Breaking Sky
America is locked in a cold war -- and the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This Is Where the World Ends
The heart-wrenching new novel about best friends on a collision...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stars Above
The enchantment continues. . . . The universe of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burn Baby Burn
While violence runs rampant throughout New York, a teenage girl...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfever: A Novel (The Dream Walker Trilogy)
Finding out that she is the True Dream Walker hasn't...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Black Bamboo: A reluctant hero's journey into a dangerous world
BLACK BAMBOO Throughout the land something is amiss - There...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Are The Ants
From the “author to watch” (Kirkus Reviews) of The Five...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holding Court
Sixteen-year-old Jules Verity knows exactly what's in store at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Real Life: A Novel
Hannah Cho and Nick Cooper have been best friends since...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You Were Here
Cori McCarthy delivers an emotionally taut page-turner from multiple points...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Glass Sword
The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burning Midnight
For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Not Okay Cupid
Her wicked revenge, or his wicked heart... Hazel McCallister...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Starflight
Solara Brooks needs a fresh start, someplace where nobody cares...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
summer marked.jpg
Fresh off a break-up with her boyfriend, Kadie's glad to...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)