425 results - showing 46 - 60
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 » 
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Young Adult Fiction
277   0
In the second book of the So Close to You YA trilogy, Lydia Bentley has discovered that the conspiracy theories about the Montauk Project, the ones her grandfather had told her about all her life, were true all along. The little town on Long Island really is the...
 
0.0
 
3.0 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
228   0
Wind tunnels, torrential rains, and earthquakes tear apart Casden. The cause of the world's imbalance is unknown, but the mounting occurrences suggest there's little time before life ceases to exist. Rydan Gale and Akara Nazreth are the only humans with the ability to wield magic. The tattoo on their necks...
 
0.0
 
3.3 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
364   1
In the aftermath of a battle that forced Ruby to flee the safety of the guardian angels, she settles into a small town, hoping to blend in and forget about the ones she loved. It isn’t until Hunter stumbles across her working in a bar and a well-timed email from...
 
0.0
 
3.3 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
274   1
Citizens who report to work on time, obey the Overlord’s laws, and stay off the Synbot’s radar, live long lives. Long, dull, monotonous lives. It’s not a bad plan for someone with a hidden, emotion-based ability to trigger earthquakes. In a world pitted against her, sixteen-year-old Rena Moon strives...
 
0.0
 
3.7 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
264   0
London, 2218 A.D. Seventeen-year-old Zee is an intern empath. She’s focused on her job, poised for a great career — until one day an attractive patient undoes her hard-earned calm. As an empath, she cannot afford such distractions, but neither can she stay away from David, even when she discovers...
 
0.0
 
2.7 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
269   0
Just when Ally and Jake think they’ve finally got it together, things fall completely apart in this drama-filled conclusion to the He’s So/She’s So trilogy. After their long summer apart, Ally and Jake were hoping for a drama-free senior year. Instead they are faced with a turn of events...
 
0.0
 
2.0 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
232   0
In book one of Atlantis Voyager, Alexa and her family have spent twelve years on Earth observing primitive cultures, collecting samples, and sending their findings back to their home world, Atlantia. As the end of their mission approaches and they prepare for their return to Atlantia, the unexpected happens. Earth...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
245   0
Shawn Graham and Bobby Wilder couldn’t be more different. Shawn is a devout Christian fundamentalist from northern Michigan; Bobby is a street-smart latchkey kid from southern Ohio. From an early age, they are both confused and troubled by their attraction to the same sex. Shawn believes that homosexuality is sinful,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
329   1
"Dumb Jock" is a touching, coming-of-age story about a reserved, self-conscious, teenage boy growing up in a small northern-Michigan town. Jeff Irwin is short for his age, timid and studious, never yet having dared to take any chances for fear of ultimate rejection or failure. He is a bit of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
290   2
High school junior Wesley Harris is a stereotypical shy, soft-spoken nerd. He is obsessed with crafts and art and doesn't even need to come out of the closet to become the target of antigay bullying. Though he has the support of close friends and his liberal-minded mother, he finds it...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
684   0
The battle is all but over, and all hope seems to be lost. Zoe and her fellow Resistance fighters are on the run, having lost their home, their protection, and their leader. They are outnumbered and outmatched by the powerful corporation that controls the world, and...
 
3.5 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
622   1
A rich portrait of post-Victorian England, "The Deepest Night" blends thrilling romance with riveting history and adventure — perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Lauren Kate. It’s 1915, and sixteen-year-old Lora Jones is finishing up her first year as a charity student at Iverson, a prestigious, gothic boarding...
 
0.0
 
4.1 (5)
Young Adult Fiction
225   1
The year 2000 isn't starting out too well for Toronto high school senior Katherine Boatman. Not only has her oldest friend ditched her for yet another boyfriend, her beloved grandmother died on New Year's Eve, leaving a void of goodness in her life that Katherine's not sure how to fill....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
3401   1
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
The hotly-anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestseller The Selection. Thirty-five girls came to the palace to compete in the Selection. All but six have been sent home. And only one will get to marry Prince Maxon...
 
4.5 (2)
 
3.9 (11)
Dead Silence Featured
Young Adult Fiction
487   0
Sometimes the dead can't be silenced. Violet thought she had made peace with her unique ability to sense the echoes of the dead and the imprints that cling to their killers . . . until she acquired an imprint of her own. Forced to carry a reminder of the...
 
3.7
 
4.3 (2)
425 results - showing 46 - 60
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 » 
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Kids Fiction
After a year at the king's palace, Miri has learned all about being a proper princess. But the tables turn...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Hopper is just an ordinary pet shop mouse before he escapes. Soon he finds himself below the bustling streets of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
The battle to free Titus's camps is over, and Hopper, Zucker, Firren, and their loyal followers are working to rebuild....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Tori Porter is best friends with her mom, and most of the time it’s awesome. Not many girls have a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
London's Youngest detective is back . . . Darkus Knightley, tweed-wearing, megabrained, fiercely logical thirteen-year-old investigator of the weird, was...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
When Ari’s mother died four years ago, she had two final wishes: that Ari and her older brother, Gage, would...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A boy hunter, the president of the United States, and a terrorist plot converge to create an original and thrilling...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Rory and her friends are reeling from a series of sudden and tragic events. While racked with grief, Rory tries...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
For the most part, aspiring screenwriter Jack Bell is just your typical Midwestern kid. He’s got a crush on his...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Caden Bosch is on a ship that's headed for the deepest point on Earth: Challenger Deep, the southern part of...
 
5.0
 
4.7 (1)
Evie is living on borrowed time. She was diagnosed with terminal cancer several months ago and told that by now...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Skillfully blending multiple story strands that transcend time and place, award-winning Grasshopper Jungle author Andrew Smith chronicles the story of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Music, Discovery, Love. Can one summer make the difference of a lifetime? Zahara is a loner. She's brilliant on the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A bulldog and a poodle learn that family is about love, not appearances in this adorable doggy tale from New...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A young sorceress's entire life has been shaped to destroy the empire controlling her world. She could change history. But...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Drama and danger abound in this fantasy realm where dukes play a game for the throne,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kevin_Brooks_TheBunkerDiary.jpg
This is the winner of the 2014 Cilip Carnegie Medal. Room meets Lord of the Flies,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Rhiannon Thomas's dazzling debut novel is a spellbinding reimagining of Sleeping Beauty and what happens after...
 
3.3
 
3.3 (1)
Quake_Pulse Novel_.jpg
Fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will clamor for Quake, the climactic...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Forced to obey her master. Compelled to help her enemy. Determined to free herself. Nalia is a jinni of tremendous...
 
3.0
 
4.3 (1)