422 results - showing 46 - 60
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 » 
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Young Adult Fiction
258   1
Citizens who report to work on time, obey the Overlord’s laws, and stay off the Synbot’s radar, live long lives. Long, dull, monotonous lives. It’s not a bad plan for someone with a hidden, emotion-based ability to trigger earthquakes. In a world pitted against her, sixteen-year-old Rena Moon strives...
 
0.0
 
3.7 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
245   0
London, 2218 A.D. Seventeen-year-old Zee is an intern empath. She’s focused on her job, poised for a great career — until one day an attractive patient undoes her hard-earned calm. As an empath, she cannot afford such distractions, but neither can she stay away from David, even when she discovers...
 
0.0
 
2.7 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
259   0
Just when Ally and Jake think they’ve finally got it together, things fall completely apart in this drama-filled conclusion to the He’s So/She’s So trilogy. After their long summer apart, Ally and Jake were hoping for a drama-free senior year. Instead they are faced with a turn of events...
 
0.0
 
2.0 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
214   0
In book one of Atlantis Voyager, Alexa and her family have spent twelve years on Earth observing primitive cultures, collecting samples, and sending their findings back to their home world, Atlantia. As the end of their mission approaches and they prepare for their return to Atlantia, the unexpected happens. Earth...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
233   0
Shawn Graham and Bobby Wilder couldn’t be more different. Shawn is a devout Christian fundamentalist from northern Michigan; Bobby is a street-smart latchkey kid from southern Ohio. From an early age, they are both confused and troubled by their attraction to the same sex. Shawn believes that homosexuality is sinful,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
304   1
"Dumb Jock" is a touching, coming-of-age story about a reserved, self-conscious, teenage boy growing up in a small northern-Michigan town. Jeff Irwin is short for his age, timid and studious, never yet having dared to take any chances for fear of ultimate rejection or failure. He is a bit of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
271   2
High school junior Wesley Harris is a stereotypical shy, soft-spoken nerd. He is obsessed with crafts and art and doesn't even need to come out of the closet to become the target of antigay bullying. Though he has the support of close friends and his liberal-minded mother, he finds it...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
661   0
The battle is all but over, and all hope seems to be lost. Zoe and her fellow Resistance fighters are on the run, having lost their home, their protection, and their leader. They are outnumbered and outmatched by the powerful corporation that controls the world, and...
 
3.5 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
580   1
A rich portrait of post-Victorian England, "The Deepest Night" blends thrilling romance with riveting history and adventure — perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Lauren Kate. It’s 1915, and sixteen-year-old Lora Jones is finishing up her first year as a charity student at Iverson, a prestigious, gothic boarding...
 
0.0
 
4.1 (5)
Young Adult Fiction
211   1
The year 2000 isn't starting out too well for Toronto high school senior Katherine Boatman. Not only has her oldest friend ditched her for yet another boyfriend, her beloved grandmother died on New Year's Eve, leaving a void of goodness in her life that Katherine's not sure how to fill....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
3283   1
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
The hotly-anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestseller The Selection. Thirty-five girls came to the palace to compete in the Selection. All but six have been sent home. And only one will get to marry Prince Maxon...
 
4.5 (2)
 
3.9 (11)
Dead Silence Featured
Young Adult Fiction
467   0
Sometimes the dead can't be silenced. Violet thought she had made peace with her unique ability to sense the echoes of the dead and the imprints that cling to their killers . . . until she acquired an imprint of her own. Forced to carry a reminder of the...
 
3.7
 
4.3 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
499   5
Darkness never dies. Hunted across the True Sea, haunted by the lives she took on the Fold, Alina must try to make a life with Mal in an unfamiliar land, all while keeping her identity as the Sun Summoner a secret. But she can't outrun her past or her...
 
5.0 (2)
 
4.9 (6)
Young Adult Fiction
269   1
The frosty chill that’s settled over Georgetown Academy isn’t just from the winter weather—growing up in the D.C. fishbowl isn’t for everyone, but a break from the Beltway might just restore some sanity. Ellie Walker's suffered through a lifetime of scandal in a few short weeks, and now must...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
809   1
How far will you go when you have nothing left to lose? When she lost her soul mate, Caleb, Eve felt like her world had ended. Trapped in the palace, forced to play the part of the happy, patriotic princess of The New America—and the...
 
3.7
 
3.3 (1)
422 results - showing 46 - 60
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 » 
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

I am a collection of oddities, a circus of neurons and electrons: my heart is the ringmaster, my soul is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jack Bell has an unusual gift—or curse, depending on your point of view. And he’s not the only one. In...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Beneath.jpg
What waits Beneath? Pat O'Toole has always idolized his older brother, Coop. He's even helped Coop with some of his...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When her best friend, Meg, drinks a bottle of industrial-strength cleaner alone in a motel room, Cody is understandably shocked...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
n Stripes of All Types, author and illustrator Susan Stockdale brings to life a patterned parade of animals, showing young...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Nonfiction
Up close with the ocean's most fearsome and famous predator and the scientists who study them—just thirty miles from San...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Nonfiction
See New York unfold in this stunning first title from Inside and Out, a series of double-sided wall charts that...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Constance is a wild, stubborn young girl growing up poor in a small industrial town. But beneath her thread-worn exterior...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
They say before seeking revenge you should first dig two graves. But what the hell do they know? When the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Wyatt Fox and his friend Eli live in a world where everything, from clothes and cars to weather and weapons,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
For high school sophomore Aiden Storm, Jasmine is everything a teenager could ever want in a girlfriend. But all he...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Indie
When Savannah "Van Demon" Diamond comes to town she ruins everything for Mick. She takes over his favorite hang out,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Indie
All Mick Bogerman wanted to do was teach his little brother how to swim in the coolest swimming pool in...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
cover_file_How_to_Navigate_Zombie_Cave_and_defeat_Pirate_Pete_MBogermanxs.JPG
Category: Kids Indie
Armed with a pitchfork, miner's hat, and map, Mick Bogerman dares to hunt for pirate treasure in Zombie Cave. His...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park in this exhilarating and heart-wrenching love story about a girl who...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A Work of Art cover
What if the one who should protect you is the one who betrays you most of all? Tera is seventeen,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Nina-the-philosopher.jpg
An over-thinking tween suspects grownups don't really know what they're doing. Full of witty observations, logical questions and laugh-out-loud illustrations,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Luce is too used to people leaving her life. When nineteen year-old Luce receives an unexpected invitation from her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emily's House Cover
Category: Young Adult Indie
What Reviewers Are Saying About Emily's House: "Excellent! Five stars! A fun, action-packed book with depth!" ~Great Summer Reads...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
HALF_TheDeepBeneath_COVER
Category: Young Adult Indie
Do you know the dangers that lurk in the Deep Beneath you? H.A.L.F. 9 has taken his first breath...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)