Filters
25 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2  
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
Laugh-Out-Loud Road Trip Jokes for Kids
Kids Fiction 314   0
From the #1 bestselling author of Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids comes a brand-new collection filled with hundreds of jokes and riddles perfect for trains, planes, and automobiles—and featuring, for the first time ever, games and puzzles to keep the whole family busy for hours! This...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
See You in the Cosmos
Young Adult Fiction 655   0
11-year-old Alex Petroski loves space and rockets, his mom, his brother, and his dog Carl Sagan—named for his hero, the real-life astronomer. All he wants is to launch his golden iPod into space the way Carl Sagan (the man, not the dog) launched his Golden Record on the Voyager...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Way Back to You
Young Adult Fiction 422   1
In this witty, heart-tugging novel, two teens take a spontaneous road trip across the Southwest to meet three strangers who received the life-saving organs of their late best friend—charting a journey of loss, hope, and love along the way. Six months ago, Ashlyn Montiel died...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Haters
Young Adult Fiction 617   1
From Jesse Andrews, author of the New York Times bestselling Me and Earl and the Dying Girl and screenwriter of the Sundance award–winning motion picture of the same name, comes a groundbreaking young adult novel about music, love, friendship, and freedom as three young musicians follow a quest to escape...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For the Record
For the Record Featured
Young Adult Fiction 968   0
“A pitch-perfect and utterly addictive debut. Pure escapist fun!” —Michelle Krys, author of Hexed “Whip-smart, romantic, and so perfectly cool. I can’t get enough of this girl, this band, these friendships, and this showstopper of a book. Welcome to your new obsession.” —Becky Albertalli, author of...
 
3.0
 
4.3 (1)
The Porcupine of Truth
Young Adult Fiction 939   0
The author of OPENLY STRAIGHT returns with an epic road trip involving family history, gay history, the girlfriend our hero can't have, the grandfather he never knew, and the Porcupine of Truth. Carson Smith is resigned to spending his summer in Billings, Montana, helping his mom...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Rusty Summer (The Rusty Winters Series)
Young Adult Fiction 655   0
There’s school, and then there’s the real world. If you’re lucky enough to survive the first, you owe it to yourself to explore the second… So let’s roll… With graduation a month away, I’m hitting the road with my best friends Beau, Leonie, and Leonie’s awesome rescue dog, The Bomb....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mosquitoland
Mosquitoland Featured
Young Adult Fiction 2541   3
I am a collection of oddities, a circus of neurons and electrons: my heart is the ringmaster, my soul is the trapeze artist, and the world is my audience. It sounds strange because it is, and it is, because I am strange. After the sudden collapse...
 
4.7 (2)
 
5.0 (1)
100 Sideways Miles
Young Adult Fiction 2505   2
Finn Easton sees the world through miles instead of minutes. It’s how he makes sense of the world, and how he tries to convince himself that he’s a real boy and not just a character in his father’s bestselling cult-classic book. Finn has two things going for him:...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
CompanionCoverFront_Under 1MB.jpg
Young Adult Nonfiction 814   1
Set after the events of Blount's debut memoir, Once Upon A Road Trip, this short story anthology focuses on the unusual courtship of Angeli and Vincent. When Angeli left Minnesota on a post-high school road trip, all she wanted was to see the East Coast and finally meet some of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Let's Get Lost
Let's Get Lost Featured
Young Adult Fiction 2339   2
Five strangers. Countless adventures. One epic way to get lost. Four teens across the country have only one thing in common: a girl named LEILA. She crashes into their lives in her absurdly red car at the moment they need someone the most. There's HUDSON, a small-town mechanic who...
 
4.3 (2)
 
4.7 (2)
Looking for Jack Kerouac
Young Adult Fiction 697   0
When Paul Carpetti discovers “On the Road” in Greenwich Village while on a class trip to New York City, the world suddenly cracks open and he sees that life could be more than the college degree his mother is determined for him to achieve, a good job and, eventually, marriage...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jump the Cracks
Young Adult Fiction 833   0
What would you do? A small child is in imminent danger, and Victoria has only seconds to make a decision that could change the course of his life ― and of her own. A fast-paced thriller about a determined teenager who becomes both rescuer and abductor of a child at...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ellie Stanton (Heller Park #2)
Young Adult Fiction 838   1
Book 1 in the Heller Park Series focuses on Ellie Stanton An imperfect, unremarkable girl makes a hero’s journey. Ellie Stanton needed to have a good day. The universe had something else in store. Getting caught shoplifting. Check. Dumping her lame boyfriend. Check. Expulsion from school. Check. Getting kicked out...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Paradox of Vertical Flight
Young Adult Fiction 1625   0
What happens when you put a suicidal eighteen-year-old philosophy student, his ex-girlfriend, his best friend, and his newborn baby in a truck and send them to Grandma's house? This debut novel by Emil Ostrovski will appeal to fans of John Green, Chris Crutcher, and Jay Asher.On the morning of...
 
4.7 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
25 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2  
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

The Pirates of Brisa (Wyrms of Pasandir #2)
When young Eskandar leaves his ship with the tough broomrider...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Building a Trade Empire (Wyrms of Pasandir #4)
Trade had been Shaw’s life, her dream, her future –...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Journeys: Young Readers’ Letters to Authors Who Changed Their Lives
Books can change lives — and here are more than...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Moonlight Meeting: The Nocturnals
In The Moonlight Meeting, Tobin, a sweet pangolin, Bismark, a...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hidden Kingdom: The Nocturnals Book 4
A group of veiled creatures--a chameleon, stick bugs and assorted...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Sight of Stars
Seventeen-year-old Klee’s father was the center of his life. He...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Bokkaners of the North (Wyrms of Pasandir #3)
Against all odds, Eskandar and his bunch of ragtag youngsters...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Road to Kalbakar (Wyrms of Pasandir #1)
Seventeen-year-old...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Air and Ash (TIDES Book 1)
Master and Commander meets Sarah J Maas in a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wolf Hour
Welcome, my little lambs, to the Puszcza. It's an...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Dragon Orb
The fate of a kingdom rests on the shoulders...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fragile Chaos
A GOD OF WAR SEEKING RESTORATION. AN UNWILLING SACRIFICIAL...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Batman: Nightwalker (DC Icons #2)
Before he was Batman, he was Bruce Wayne. A...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Nice Try, Jane Sinner
The only thing 17-year-old Jane Sinner hates more than...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
I Love You Like a Pig
From the acclaimed bestselling author of Extra Yarn and Sam...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Come Home Already!
From the creators of Goodnight Already! and I Love You...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Selection Coloring Book
 
4.0
"Selection fans get excited! THE SELECTION COLORING BOOK, based on the series by Kiera Cass, is getting ready to celebrate..."
The Return (The After Trilogy: Book Two)
 
5.0
"Kelly St. Clare is a genius! An evil genius for sure, but she's still a genius! This book was..."
True North (True Born Trilogy)
 
3.3
"L.E. Sterling’s TRUE NORTH is the second in her True Born trilogy. The series takes place on a dystopian Earth..."
The Return (The After Trilogy: Book Two)
 
5.0
"You don't expect science fiction to have you rolling in laughter. The story: Let's face it, the..."
True Born
 
3.0
"This book is a light dystopian YA, with a persistently Urban Fantasy feel. An unmentioned number of..."
Plus One
 
4.0
"Elizabeth Fama sets her novel, PLUS ONE, in a segregated world where half of the population lives and works in..."
The Jewel (The Lone City #1)
 
3.0
"I have been passing by this book in the library every time I go there. It sits on the shelf,..."
The Bone Season (Scion #1)
 
4.3
"I'm very upset with this book. So angry, seeing red in my vision. That level of angry. It's like RED..."
The White Rose (The Lone City #2)
 
3.7
"Picking up almost right after The Jewel left off, The White Rose finds Violet on the run from The Duchess..."
The White Rose (The Lone City #2)
 
4.7
"I thoroughly enjoyed Ewing’s first book, The Jewel, which is why I preordered The White Rose as soon as I..."
The White Rose (The Lone City #2)
 
4.3
"Wow, just wow. I finished the book this afternoon, and really felt crushed inside. Like somebody stabbed me with a..."
The Jewel (The Lone City #1)
 
4.3
"The Jewel got to my attention when I received its sequel The White Rose couple of weeks ago. It had..."
5 to 1
 
3.7
"It’s the year 2054 and India has a ratio of five boys for every 1 girl. Suddenly girls are highly..."
The Murder Complex (The Murder Complex #1)
 
3.7
"I listened to this book as an audio book so that may be influencing my perceptions. While I liked the..."
Legend
 
4.3
" I wanted to read this one because I have been in a string of contemporaries, and..."
5 to 1
 
4.3
"In the year 2052, India now has a ratio of 5 boys to 1 girl. Girls are now a..."
The Book of Ivy (The Book of Ivy #1)
 
4.3
"What I Loved: Ivy. Plain and simple. That girl is just all kinds of awesome and I admired her character..."
Never Fade (The Darkest Minds #2)
 
4.3
"Ruby's time with the Children's League is cut short as she is sent on a secret mission to recover a..."
Ignite Me (Shatter Me #3)
 
3.0
"Why didn't I like this one as much as the first? Same with the second one, I suppose. It..."
Legend
 
4.3
"Love it love it love it!!! If you love dystopeas as much as I do, then this will probably..."