Filters
24 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2  
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
See You in the Cosmos
Young Adult Fiction 356   0
11-year-old Alex Petroski loves space and rockets, his mom, his brother, and his dog Carl Sagan—named for his hero, the real-life astronomer. All he wants is to launch his golden iPod into space the way Carl Sagan (the man, not the dog) launched his Golden Record on the Voyager...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Way Back to You
Young Adult Fiction 289   1
In this witty, heart-tugging novel, two teens take a spontaneous road trip across the Southwest to meet three strangers who received the life-saving organs of their late best friend—charting a journey of loss, hope, and love along the way. Six months ago, Ashlyn Montiel died...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Haters
Young Adult Fiction 482   1
From Jesse Andrews, author of the New York Times bestselling Me and Earl and the Dying Girl and screenwriter of the Sundance award–winning motion picture of the same name, comes a groundbreaking young adult novel about music, love, friendship, and freedom as three young musicians follow a quest to escape...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For the Record
For the Record Featured
Young Adult Fiction 776   0
“A pitch-perfect and utterly addictive debut. Pure escapist fun!” —Michelle Krys, author of Hexed “Whip-smart, romantic, and so perfectly cool. I can’t get enough of this girl, this band, these friendships, and this showstopper of a book. Welcome to your new obsession.” —Becky Albertalli, author of...
 
3.0
 
4.3 (1)
The Porcupine of Truth
Young Adult Fiction 778   0
The author of OPENLY STRAIGHT returns with an epic road trip involving family history, gay history, the girlfriend our hero can't have, the grandfather he never knew, and the Porcupine of Truth. Carson Smith is resigned to spending his summer in Billings, Montana, helping his mom...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Rusty Summer (The Rusty Winters Series)
Young Adult Fiction 509   0
There’s school, and then there’s the real world. If you’re lucky enough to survive the first, you owe it to yourself to explore the second… So let’s roll… With graduation a month away, I’m hitting the road with my best friends Beau, Leonie, and Leonie’s awesome rescue dog, The Bomb....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mosquitoland
Mosquitoland Featured
Young Adult Fiction 2199   3
I am a collection of oddities, a circus of neurons and electrons: my heart is the ringmaster, my soul is the trapeze artist, and the world is my audience. It sounds strange because it is, and it is, because I am strange. After the sudden collapse...
 
4.7 (2)
 
5.0 (1)
100 Sideways Miles
Young Adult Fiction 2301   2
Finn Easton sees the world through miles instead of minutes. It’s how he makes sense of the world, and how he tries to convince himself that he’s a real boy and not just a character in his father’s bestselling cult-classic book. Finn has two things going for him:...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
CompanionCoverFront_Under 1MB.jpg
Young Adult Nonfiction 692   1
Set after the events of Blount's debut memoir, Once Upon A Road Trip, this short story anthology focuses on the unusual courtship of Angeli and Vincent. When Angeli left Minnesota on a post-high school road trip, all she wanted was to see the East Coast and finally meet some of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Let's Get Lost
Let's Get Lost Featured
Young Adult Fiction 2082   2
Five strangers. Countless adventures. One epic way to get lost. Four teens across the country have only one thing in common: a girl named LEILA. She crashes into their lives in her absurdly red car at the moment they need someone the most. There's HUDSON, a small-town mechanic who...
 
4.3 (2)
 
4.7 (2)
Looking for Jack Kerouac
Young Adult Fiction 559   0
When Paul Carpetti discovers “On the Road” in Greenwich Village while on a class trip to New York City, the world suddenly cracks open and he sees that life could be more than the college degree his mother is determined for him to achieve, a good job and, eventually, marriage...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jump the Cracks
Young Adult Fiction 710   0
What would you do? A small child is in imminent danger, and Victoria has only seconds to make a decision that could change the course of his life ― and of her own. A fast-paced thriller about a determined teenager who becomes both rescuer and abductor of a child at...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ellie Stanton (Heller Park #2)
Young Adult Fiction 728   1
Book 1 in the Heller Park Series focuses on Ellie Stanton An imperfect, unremarkable girl makes a hero’s journey. Ellie Stanton needed to have a good day. The universe had something else in store. Getting caught shoplifting. Check. Dumping her lame boyfriend. Check. Expulsion from school. Check. Getting kicked out...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Paradox of Vertical Flight
Young Adult Fiction 1452   0
What happens when you put a suicidal eighteen-year-old philosophy student, his ex-girlfriend, his best friend, and his newborn baby in a truck and send them to Grandma's house? This debut novel by Emil Ostrovski will appeal to fans of John Green, Chris Crutcher, and Jay Asher.On the morning of...
 
4.7 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Cartwheel: A Sequel to Double Eagle
Young Adult Fiction 1034   0
Two summers after Mike and Kyle uncovered a pair of priceless $20 gold pieces in a Civil War fort in Alabama, Mike is astounded to find Kyle show up on his doorstep in a souped-up 1957 Bel Air. Mike hasn t heard from his friend in two years, but when...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
24 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2  
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

BanThisBook.jpg
You’re Never Too Young to Fight Censorship! ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Eight Days on Planet Earth
How long does it take to travel twenty light years...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Princess in Black Takes a Vacation
Even monster-battling princesses get tired sometimes! But a peaceful time...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Refugee.jpg
JOSEF is a Jewish boy living in 1930s Nazi Germany....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
SwingitSunnyjpg
Summer's over and it's time for Sunny Lewin to enter...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
TheWitchBoy.jpg
In thirteen-year-old Aster's family, all the girls are raised to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Let's Investigate with Nate #1: The Water Cycle
Bill Nye the Science Guy meets The Magic School Bus!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The 12 Dares of Christa
Christa is a holiday junkie. What’s not to love? There’s...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Frazzled: Ordinary Mishaps and Inevitable Catastrophes
Things are looking up for Abbie Wu: this year she’ll...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tiger's Watch (Ashes of Gold #1)
Sixteen-year-old Tashi has spent their life training as a...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Blight
Seventeen-year-old Tempest Torres has lived on the AgraStar farm...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
See Fred Run
Learning to read has never been more fun than it...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Solo
From award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Kwame...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Being Jamie Baker (Jamie Baker #1)
"Most superhero stories start with a meteor shower or...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
How to Disappear
Vicky Decker has perfected the art of hiding in...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ferocious (Vicarious #2)
Paula Stokes returns to the world of Vicarious in...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

A Great and Terrible Beauty (Gemma Doyle #1)
 
5.0
" Gemma has a vision of her mother's death which comes true. She moves from India to England, where she..."
The Giver (The Giver Quartet #1)
 
5.0
"I picked this book up to see if it would be appropriate for my precocious nine-year-old, and was blown away..."
Tomorrow, When the War Began (Tomorrow #1)
 
3.7
"The novel is narrated by seventeen-year-old Ellie Linton as she documents in a journal her experiences during a military invasion..."
Can't Stay Away (Sweet Valley High Senior Year #1)
 
5.0
AshAsh
"Years later after reading this and I STILL love this book. Will, Lila, Melissa. Ugh! Gotta love snotty people, cheaters,..."
The Giver (The Giver Quartet #1)
 
4.0
"The novel opens with eleven-year-old Jonas awaiting his Ceremony of Twelve, where he will be assigned his career and begin..."
The Giver (The Giver Quartet #1)
 
4.0
"A popular dystopian book written for young adults, though I believe many adults would enjoy the world that Lois Lowry..."
A Great and Terrible Beauty (Gemma Doyle #1)
 
4.7
"This book really keeps you reading! It's rich and full of amazing world-building. It doesn't insult your intelligence and hooks..."
A Great and Terrible Beauty (Gemma Doyle #1)
 
4.0
"Couldn't put this book down! Love the setting for this novel. "
A Great and Terrible Beauty (Gemma Doyle #1)
 
4.7
"I hated the lot of the girls except for Gemma. Kartik was great and the time setting for a concept..."
Tomorrow, When the War Began (Tomorrow #1)
 
3.3
"Tomorrow #1 is a fun young adult book that keeps up the suspense and scariness of these teens' new existence...."
A Great and Terrible Beauty (Gemma Doyle #1)
 
4.3
"I honestly did not expect to like this novel as much as I did. I picked it up because I..."
The Giver (The Giver Quartet #1)
 
5.0
"This book was crucially character and perception-shaping for me when I first read it in sixth grade. Harsh, realistically poignant,..."
 
5.0
"In school, you're not expecting to read something so real. You read Romeo and Juliet. And you think that's..."
 
5.0
Kat
"Out of all the books I’ve read in the past year, ‘Skellig’ has been one of the best. It was..."
 
4.0
"I remember reading this all the way back in sixth grade for English class. It was a pretty good book,..."
 
3.7
"The Slave Dancer was the Newbery Award winner for 1974; it's an old school book, written in an old school..."
The Giver (The Giver Quartet #1)
 
N/A
"I had to read this in 7th grade and 4 years later i still remember it clearly. I really loved..."
 
5.0
"I was able to identify with characters and events in the story so it made it much easier to read..."
A Great and Terrible Beauty (Gemma Doyle #1)
 
3.7
"I always recommend a book because there's always someone who will like it. But for me this wasn't a read..."
The Giver (The Giver Quartet #1)
 
5.0
"This is a great story to use to introduce dystopian novel-type stories. It also enhances the power and significance of..."