20 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2  
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Young Adult Fiction
151   0
The author of OPENLY STRAIGHT returns with an epic road trip involving family history, gay history, the girlfriend our hero can't have, the grandfather he never knew, and the Porcupine of Truth. Carson Smith is resigned to spending his summer in Billings, Montana, helping his mom...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
73   0
There’s school, and then there’s the real world. If you’re lucky enough to survive the first, you owe it to yourself to explore the second… So let’s roll… With graduation a month away, I’m hitting the road with my best friends Beau, Leonie, and Leonie’s awesome rescue dog, The Bomb....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mosquitoland Featured
Young Adult Fiction
885   3
I am a collection of oddities, a circus of neurons and electrons: my heart is the ringmaster, my soul is the trapeze artist, and the world is my audience. It sounds strange because it is, and it is, because I am strange. After the sudden collapse...
 
4.7 (2)
 
5.0 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
1488   1
Finn Easton sees the world through miles instead of minutes. It’s how he makes sense of the world, and how he tries to convince himself that he’s a real boy and not just a character in his father’s bestselling cult-classic book. Finn has two things going for him:...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
CompanionCoverFront_Under 1MB.jpg
Young Adult Nonfiction
282   1
Set after the events of Blount's debut memoir, Once Upon A Road Trip, this short story anthology focuses on the unusual courtship of Angeli and Vincent. When Angeli left Minnesota on a post-high school road trip, all she wanted was to see the East Coast and finally meet...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Let's Get Lost Featured
Young Adult Fiction
889   2
Five strangers. Countless adventures. One epic way to get lost. Four teens across the country have only one thing in common: a girl named LEILA. She crashes into their lives in her absurdly red car at the moment they need someone the most. There's HUDSON, a small-town mechanic who...
 
4.0
 
4.7 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
202   0
When Paul Carpetti discovers “On the Road” in Greenwich Village while on a class trip to New York City, the world suddenly cracks open and he sees that life could be more than the college degree his mother is determined for him to achieve, a good job and, eventually, marriage...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
271   0
What would you do? A small child is in imminent danger, and Victoria has only seconds to make a decision that could change the course of his life ― and of her own. A fast-paced thriller about a determined teenager who becomes both rescuer and abductor of a child at...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
369   1
Book 1 in the Heller Park Series focuses on Ellie Stanton An imperfect, unremarkable girl makes a hero’s journey. Ellie Stanton needed to have a good day. The universe had something else in store. Getting caught shoplifting. Check. Dumping her lame boyfriend. Check. Expulsion from school. Check. Getting kicked out...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
898   0
What happens when you put a suicidal eighteen-year-old philosophy student, his ex-girlfriend, his best friend, and his newborn baby in a truck and send them to Grandma's house? This debut novel by Emil Ostrovski will appeal to fans of John Green, Chris Crutcher, and Jay Asher.On the morning of...
 
4.7 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
609   0
Two summers after Mike and Kyle uncovered a pair of priceless $20 gold pieces in a Civil War fort in Alabama, Mike is astounded to find Kyle show up on his doorstep in a souped-up 1957 Bel Air. Mike hasn t heard from his friend in two years, but when...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
478   0
Maybe it was wrong, or maybe impossible, but I wanted the truth to be one thing. One solid thing. Quinn is surrounded by women who have had their hearts broken. Between her mother, her aunt, and her grandmother, Quinn hears nothing but cautionary tales. She tries to be an optimist...
 
4.0
 
4.0 (1)
Kids Fiction
335   0
In this fast-paced, on the road, YA novel, Norma Charles once again manages to include provocative social issues in an adventure story that will appeal to children from age twelve and up. The novel opens with Toby, a young girl in a Bountiful-style community, being caught secretly reading at night....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
468   0
 
0.0
 
3.0 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
761   0
 
5.0
 
2.7 (3)
20 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2  
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Kids Fiction
Zane is not that interested in the Gollywhopper Games. He'd rather play football and is sure that he's headed straight...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Chock-full of puzzles, riddles, and challenges for the reader to solve along with the main characters, this fast-paced companion to...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
On his twelfth birthday, Archie Greene receives a mysterious package containing an ancient book in a language he doesn't recognize....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
The life of Australian teen Gerald Wilkins changed forever when he inherited twenty billion pounds and a mystery to solve....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
It's only been a month since Gerald Wilkins became the richest kid on earth and uncovered a plot of murder...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Gerald Wilkins never considered himself a particularly exceptional thirteen-year-old. But that was before he inherited twenty billion pounds, a Caribbean...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Brendan Buckley is headed to middle school on a whole new adventure. When his alternative energy idea gets him paired...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
When Bobbie's hilariously bumbling efforts to save her brother's Christmas actually land him on Santa's Naughty List, she must travel...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Rory Rooney likes to be prepared for anything. That sort of planning pays off when you’re the smallest kid in...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Kid genius Kevin Brewer and his friends must defend Earth from an invasion of vengeful aliens in the second installment...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Aliens Attack! When science camp buddies Kevin, Warner, Tara, and TJ summon alien life to earth, they quickly find out...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
It is 1895. Stan is on a mission to find his long-lost father in the logging camps of Michigan. And...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Jimmy Bishop loves doing 3 things: 1) Laughing at funny dog videos online, 2) watching his favorite show (Stop! Police!)...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Keep calm and make it to prom night—without a legit panic attack. For seventeen-year-old Bree Hughes, it’s easier said than...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Avatar meets The Terminator in this thrilling cyber-tech adventure. Crippled by muscular dystrophy, Adam spends his...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Narrated by an alternating unreliable group of teens, this dark thriller will have readers on the...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
When Carolyn Lessing moves from New Jersey to Alabama with her mother, she rattles the status...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Printz Honor author Carolyn Mackler returns with this striking new novel that chronicles the lives of five teenagers through the...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
For fans of Raina Telgemeier’s Smile, a heartwarming graphic novel about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
In a pursuit that has spanned continents, Iolanthe, Titus, and their friends have always managed to remain one step ahead...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)