13 results - showing 1 - 13
 
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Looking for Jack Kerouac by Barbara Shoup
Young Adult Fiction
6   0
When Paul Carpetti discovers “On the Road” in Greenwich Village while on a class trip to New York City, the world suddenly cracks open and he sees that life could be more than the college degree his mother is determined for him to achieve, a good job and, eventually, marriage...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
282   0
Finn Easton sees the world through miles instead of minutes. It’s how he makes sense of the world, and how he tries to convince himself that he’s a real boy and not just a character in his father’s bestselling cult-classic book. Finn has two things going for him: his best...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
50   0
What would you do? A small child is in imminent danger, and Victoria has only seconds to make a decision that could change the course of his life ― and of her own. A fast-paced thriller about a determined teenager who becomes both rescuer and abductor of a child at...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
153   1
Book 1 in the Heller Park Series focuses on Ellie Stanton An imperfect, unremarkable girl makes a hero’s journey. Ellie Stanton needed to have a good day. The universe had something else in store. Getting caught shoplifting. Check. Dumping her lame boyfriend. Check. Expulsion from school. Check. Getting kicked out...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
623   0
What happens when you put a suicidal eighteen-year-old philosophy student, his ex-girlfriend, his best friend, and his newborn baby in a truck and send them to Grandma's house? This debut novel by Emil Ostrovski will appeal to fans of John Green, Chris Crutcher, and Jay Asher.On the morning of...
 
4.7 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
369   0
Two summers after Mike and Kyle uncovered a pair of priceless $20 gold pieces in a Civil War fort in Alabama, Mike is astounded to find Kyle show up on his doorstep in a souped-up 1957 Bel Air. Mike hasn t heard from his friend in two years, but when...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
306   0
 
0.0
 
3.0 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
532   0
 
5.0
 
2.7 (3)
Young Adult Fiction
555   0
 
0.0
 
4.5 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
509   0
 
0.0
 
3.9 (9)
Young Adult Fiction
399   0
 
0.0
 
4.2 (5)
Young Adult Fiction
650   1
 
4.0
 
4.0 (3)
Young Adult Fiction
294   0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
13 results - showing 1 - 13
 
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

  • #ReadISLA Flashback: Lola And The Boy Next Door

      Hey guys, today we're hanging out with Lola and Cricket!   Budding designer Lola Nolan doesn’t believe in fashion...she believes in costume. The more expressive the outfit--more sparkly, more fun, more wild--the better. But even though Lola’s style is ...

  • YA Authors as YAs: The Megan Whitmer Edition + Giveaway (US/Canada)

      Welcome to the latest YA Authors as YAs interview! Our goal? To prove that your favorite authors — no matter how AWESOME and COOL you think they are — were once awkward, weird, and they geeked out about fandoms and guilty-pleasure music JUST LIKE YOU when they were teens. ...

  • Check out the trailer for PADDINGTON!

      PADDINGTON   We're so happy to bring you the trailer for PADDINGTON, based on the beloved children's book by Michael Bond, arriving this Christmas!   You know you need a good dose of *bathroom* humor this morning, right? Enjoy! And keep your eyes peeled for PA ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: Charmed by Michelle Krys + Giveaway (International)

      Welcome to this week's cover reveal! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for CHARMED by Michelle Krys, releasing May 26, 2015 from Delacorte Press/Random House Children's Books. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Michelle:   ...

  • #ReadISLA Flashback: Anna And The French Kiss

    Bonjour ami! Je suis heureux que vous soyez ici, j'aime votre visage!   Okay, so, my French is a little rusty, but fingers crossed that I just said,     Hello friends! I'm glad you're here, I like your face!   Today, w ...

  • #ReadISLA

      Hello YABC! I had a BLAST hanging out with Isla and Josh this weekend! See? They said to say, Bonjour! My initial thoughts? ISLA is intense, heart-wrenching romantic perfection! Have you checked out the ISLA chapter sample? If not, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?! ...

  • It's live! Cover Reveal: Soulprint by Megan Miranda (US only)

      Happy Almost 4th of July, YABCers! Today we're super excited to reveal the cover for SOULPRINT by Megan Miranda releasing February 3, 2015 from Bloomsbury. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Megan:   Hi there, YABC readers! I’m so excite ...

  • Giveaway: The 57 Lives of Alex Wayfare Prize Pack Giveaway (International)

      Today we have a guest post giveaway by M.G. Buehrlen, author of THE 57 LIVES OF ALEX WAYFARE. Go forth and enter and win! Hey YABCers! Today feels like a pretty fine day to have a giveaway. And who better to give awesome things away to than the awesome reviewers who help spread ...

  • Excerpt Reveal: Fog of Forgetting by G.A. Morgan

      Hey YABCers! Today we bring you a special treat – a chapter excerpt from THE FOG OF FORGETTING by G.A. Morgan! So grab a cup of your favorite caffeinated beverage, sit back, and enjoy a few pages of 100% totally free fantasy reading.  Before we get to the excerpt, here's a bit ...

  • #ReadISLA Campaign

    Hello Fellow YABCers! I am BEYOND excited that YABC was asked to participate in the #ReadISLA campaign as we eagerly await, ISLA AND THE HAPPILY EVER AFTER, the third companion novel in Stephanie Perkins' ANNA AND THE FRENCH KISS series!   From the glittering streets of Manh ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: Color Song by Victoria Strauss + Giveaway (US/Canada)

      Happy July, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for COLOR SONG by Victoria Strauss, releasing September 16, 2014 from Skyscape. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Victoria:   Hello, YABC! I’m thrilled to be sharin ...

  • Giveaway: One Death, Nine Stories by Marc Aronson & Charles R. Smith Jr. (US & Canada Only)

    One Death, Nine Stories by Marc Aronson & Charles R. Smith Jr. (editors) Release Date: 8/26/14   About the Book How could one teenage boy’s life elicit other kids’ first experiences — even after he dies? Nine interconnected stories from nine top YA writers. Kev’s t ...

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Young Adult Indie
Shardheld, the third and final book in the great Shardheld Saga, epic fantasy for both Y.A. and Adults. Muus’...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lauren has a secret. Colby has a problem. But when they find each other, everything falls into place. In alternating...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wish You Weren't
Category: Kids Indie
Marten doesn't believe in the power of wishes. None of his have ever come true. So when he makes an...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From the bestselling author of Catching Jordan comes a brand new contemporary YA you won't forget. The finish line is...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
From debut author Amanda Maciel comes a provocative and unforgettable novel, inspired by real-life incidents, about a teenage girl who...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Will Moore has been Missy Jamison’s best friend for years, and until recently, she hadn’t considered going "there" with him...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From the remarkable imagination of acclaimed artist Jim Di Bartolo and the exquisite pen of bestselling author Kiersten White comes...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this astonishing memoir, Paige tells a story that is both deeply personal and completely universal—one that will resonate deeply...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
When Penelope the Fox drops her heart into the sea, she’s swept off on a perilous journey, dodging sharks and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen year old Emma Cartwright leaves her family's rice plantation after a slave is beaten to death. Determined to help...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fans of Sarah Dessen will love this heartbreaking story about family, loss, and the joys and disappointments of first...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In a parallel universe, the classic bad boy falls for the class science geek. One minute Danny was running from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen-year-old Selena Fallon is a dreamer. Not a daydreamer, but an I-see-the-future kind of dreamer. Normally, this is not a...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Ruff Ruffman is having a bad day. First, his fancy pants get stolen, then he gets a message from his...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Monkey and Elephant are very good friends, very good friends with nothing on the agenda. So they decide to go...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Transformation, empowerment, love and music come together in the book, Beautiful One. Elizabeth Ryan is a beautiful, shy, naïve high...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (2)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Landry gets pushed into trying out for the American Ingénue reality show modeling competition with her two best friends. She...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Amberlin.DDestiny.jpg
Category: Young Adult Indie
"Of all bad men religious bad men are the worst." C. S. Lewis Amberlin Gentry doesn’t feel all...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The dead walked. The world fell apart. But what happened after? Jenna Deluise is just trying to survive in this...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You take it for granted. Waking up. Going to school, talking to your friends. Watching a show on television or...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)