17 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2  
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Young Adult Fiction
840   1
Finn Easton sees the world through miles instead of minutes. It’s how he makes sense of the world, and how he tries to convince himself that he’s a real boy and not just a character in his father’s bestselling cult-classic book. Finn has two things going...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
CompanionCoverFront_Under 1MB.jpg
Young Adult Nonfiction
78   1
Set after the events of Blount's debut memoir, Once Upon A Road Trip, this short story anthology focuses on the unusual courtship of Angeli and Vincent. When Angeli left Minnesota on a post-high school road trip, all she wanted was to see the East Coast and finally meet...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Let's Get Lost Featured
Young Adult Fiction
412   2
Five strangers. Countless adventures. One epic way to get lost. Four teens across the country have only one thing in common: a girl named LEILA. She crashes into their lives in her absurdly red car at the moment they need someone the most. There's HUDSON, a small-town mechanic who...
 
4.0
 
4.7 (2)
Looking for Jack Kerouac by Barbara Shoup
Young Adult Fiction
53   0
When Paul Carpetti discovers “On the Road” in Greenwich Village while on a class trip to New York City, the world suddenly cracks open and he sees that life could be more than the college degree his mother is determined for him to achieve, a good job and, eventually, marriage...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
94   0
What would you do? A small child is in imminent danger, and Victoria has only seconds to make a decision that could change the course of his life ― and of her own. A fast-paced thriller about a determined teenager who becomes both rescuer and abductor of a child at...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
212   1
Book 1 in the Heller Park Series focuses on Ellie Stanton An imperfect, unremarkable girl makes a hero’s journey. Ellie Stanton needed to have a good day. The universe had something else in store. Getting caught shoplifting. Check. Dumping her lame boyfriend. Check. Expulsion from school. Check. Getting kicked out...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
693   0
What happens when you put a suicidal eighteen-year-old philosophy student, his ex-girlfriend, his best friend, and his newborn baby in a truck and send them to Grandma's house? This debut novel by Emil Ostrovski will appeal to fans of John Green, Chris Crutcher, and Jay Asher.On the morning of...
 
4.7 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
418   0
Two summers after Mike and Kyle uncovered a pair of priceless $20 gold pieces in a Civil War fort in Alabama, Mike is astounded to find Kyle show up on his doorstep in a souped-up 1957 Bel Air. Mike hasn t heard from his friend in two years, but when...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
343   0
Maybe it was wrong, or maybe impossible, but I wanted the truth to be one thing. One solid thing. Quinn is surrounded by women who have had their hearts broken. Between her mother, her aunt, and her grandmother, Quinn hears nothing but cautionary tales. She tries to be an optimist...
 
4.0
 
4.0 (1)
Kids Fiction
219   0
In this fast-paced, on the road, YA novel, Norma Charles once again manages to include provocative social issues in an adventure story that will appeal to children from age twelve and up. The novel opens with Toby, a young girl in a Bountiful-style community, being caught secretly reading at night....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
337   0
 
0.0
 
3.0 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
584   0
 
5.0
 
2.7 (3)
Young Adult Fiction
611   0
 
0.0
 
4.5 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
570   0
 
0.0
 
3.9 (9)
Young Adult Fiction
452   0
 
0.0
 
4.2 (5)
17 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2  
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

In this masterpiece about freedom, feminism, and destiny, Printz Honor author A.S. King tells the epic story of a girl...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Annith has watched her gifted sisters at the convent come and go, carrying out their dark dealings in the name...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
After and Again
Category: Young Adult Indie
Centuries after a cataclysmic event drastically changed the world, fifteen-year-old Zack McQueen stumbles upon a cave filled with relics from...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
Category: Kids Fiction
This third book in the Alien in My Pocket series is the zaniest yet! Zack and Amp create a massive...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Wren Connolly thought she'd left her human side behind when she dies five years ago and came back 178 minutes...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
With her birthday coming up, Jessica hopes that, just maybe, her present will be a real-live potbellied pig. Jessica can...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Nonfiction
An enchanting treasury of fairy lore! Around the corner, behind the bushes, and just out of sight...fairies have spent hundreds...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
blue lily lily blue.jpg
There is danger in dreaming. But there is even more danger in waking up. Blue Sargent has found things. For...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
When Churchill the pig loses his precious tail, his friends help him hunt for a new one. But trying new...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Three wishes go awry in a middle-grade debut as comical as it is spooky. Toxic Vapor Worms. Shark Hounds. King-Crab...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Peanut Butter and Jellyfish are best of friends and swim up, down, around, and through their ocean home. Crabby is...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
From talented illustrator Laura Bryant and gifted newcomer Aimee Reid comes a charming, heartwarming story about a little elephant's love...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Nonfiction
This kid-friendly book offers a first thoughtful glimpse into the world of birds: from eggs to nests, from song to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Hooey Higgins and friends are back for another hilarious madcap adventure — this time, their dubious inventive skills are put...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gene. Sys. Book Cover
Category: Young Adult Indie
The world is supposed to end in about a year. For Atom, that means his quest is about to begin....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This novel-in-verse—at once literary and emotionally gripping—follows the unfolding friendship between two very different teenage girls who share a hospital...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Day Human King Cover
Category: Young Adult Indie
After he inherited the power of the late sidhe king, Devin thought the battle to protect Nessa and proceed with...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Core.jpg
Category: Young Adult Indie
Are you brave enough to turn the page? Fight with Ava as she battles the blood-sucking shadows of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
How far would you go to save the one you love? Find Max. That's all Layla cares...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The highly anticipated start of a new romantic suspense series from the beloved, USA Today bestselling author of Ten Tiny...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)