17 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2  
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
100 Sideways Miles Featured New
Young Adult Fiction
504   1
Finn Easton sees the world through miles instead of minutes. It’s how he makes sense of the world, and how he tries to convince himself that he’s a real boy and not just a character in his father’s bestselling cult-classic book. Finn has two things going...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
CompanionCoverFront_Under 1MB.jpg
Young Adult Nonfiction
51   1
Set after the events of Blount's debut memoir, Once Upon A Road Trip, this short story anthology focuses on the unusual courtship of Angeli and Vincent. When Angeli left Minnesota on a post-high school road trip, all she wanted was to see the East Coast and finally meet...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Let's Get Lost Featured
Young Adult Fiction
298   1
Five strangers. Countless adventures. One epic way to get lost. Four teens across the country have only one thing in common: a girl named LEILA. She crashes into their lives in her absurdly red car at the moment they need someone the most. There's HUDSON, a small-town mechanic who...
 
4.0
 
4.7 (1)
Looking for Jack Kerouac by Barbara Shoup
Young Adult Fiction
37   0
When Paul Carpetti discovers “On the Road” in Greenwich Village while on a class trip to New York City, the world suddenly cracks open and he sees that life could be more than the college degree his mother is determined for him to achieve, a good job and, eventually, marriage...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
75   0
What would you do? A small child is in imminent danger, and Victoria has only seconds to make a decision that could change the course of his life ― and of her own. A fast-paced thriller about a determined teenager who becomes both rescuer and abductor of a child at...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
195   1
Book 1 in the Heller Park Series focuses on Ellie Stanton An imperfect, unremarkable girl makes a hero’s journey. Ellie Stanton needed to have a good day. The universe had something else in store. Getting caught shoplifting. Check. Dumping her lame boyfriend. Check. Expulsion from school. Check. Getting kicked out...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
666   0
What happens when you put a suicidal eighteen-year-old philosophy student, his ex-girlfriend, his best friend, and his newborn baby in a truck and send them to Grandma's house? This debut novel by Emil Ostrovski will appeal to fans of John Green, Chris Crutcher, and Jay Asher.On the morning of...
 
4.7 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
397   0
Two summers after Mike and Kyle uncovered a pair of priceless $20 gold pieces in a Civil War fort in Alabama, Mike is astounded to find Kyle show up on his doorstep in a souped-up 1957 Bel Air. Mike hasn t heard from his friend in two years, but when...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
327   0
Maybe it was wrong, or maybe impossible, but I wanted the truth to be one thing. One solid thing. Quinn is surrounded by women who have had their hearts broken. Between her mother, her aunt, and her grandmother, Quinn hears nothing but cautionary tales. She tries to be an optimist...
 
4.0
 
4.0 (1)
Kids Fiction
210   0
In this fast-paced, on the road, YA novel, Norma Charles once again manages to include provocative social issues in an adventure story that will appeal to children from age twelve and up. The novel opens with Toby, a young girl in a Bountiful-style community, being caught secretly reading at night....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
323   0
 
0.0
 
3.0 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
566   0
 
5.0
 
2.7 (3)
Young Adult Fiction
597   0
 
0.0
 
4.5 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
547   0
 
0.0
 
3.9 (9)
Young Adult Fiction
434   0
 
0.0
 
4.2 (5)
17 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2  
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Danger is hard to resist in this sexy thriller from Becca Fitzpatrick, the New York Times bestselling author of the...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
amazon_cover.jpg
Category: Young Adult Indie
Katie and Anna are MAJOR best friends. And when they take an ill-advised trip down to Tijuana, Mexico hilarity ensues....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Finn Easton sees the world through miles instead of minutes. It’s how he makes sense of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
In the future, bioengineered animals provide organs for human transplantation. Grafts of animal skin have replaced tattoos in popularity, which...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lost and broken, Celaena Sardothien’s only thought is to avenge the savage death of her dearest...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Leon Harris is perfectly satisfied being a slacker. In fact, he's embraced it. But when Anna...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
According to the guys at Fairfield Academy, there are two types of girls: the kind you hook up with, and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The creative writing teacher, the delivery guy, the local Starbucks baristas, his best friend, her roommate, and the squirrel in...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
If life were fair, Jam Gallahue would still be at home in New Jersey with her sweet British boyfriend, Reeve...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
four.jpg
Two years before Beatrice Prior made her choice, the sixteen-year-old son of Abnegation’s faction leader did the same. Tobias’s transfer...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
messenger of fear.jpg
I remembered my name – Mara. But, standing in that ghostly place, faced with the solemn young man in the...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
From the New York Times bestselling author of Halo comes the start of a beautiful and...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Can you love someone, understand them, without knowing basic information about them? Like maybe their real name? This is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What really happened after the clock struck midnight? Jane Montjoy is tired of being a lady....
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jenna and Ryder are far from friends—until a storm stirs up their passion in this contemporary...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Two years ago, Ben Greenwood's parents walked out the door and never returned. The police have all but given up...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In 1789, with the starving French people on the brink of revolution, orphaned Celie Rosseau, an...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A standalone companion book to the internationally bestselling Shiver Trilogy. Sinner follows Cole St. Clair, a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Voices in 16-year-old Annabelle’s head aren’t God or signs she’s going mad—yet. Auditory implants and contact cams allow her military...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)