23 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2  
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
The Way Back to You
Young Adult Fiction
68   0
In this witty, heart-tugging novel, two teens take a spontaneous road trip across the Southwest to meet three strangers who received the life-saving organs of their late best friend—charting a journey of loss, hope, and love along the way. Six months ago, Ashlyn Montiel died in a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Haters
Young Adult Fiction
287   0
From Jesse Andrews, author of the New York Times bestselling Me and Earl and the Dying Girl and screenwriter of the Sundance award–winning motion picture of the same name, comes a groundbreaking young adult novel about music, love, friendship, and freedom as three young musicians follow a quest to escape...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For the Record
For the Record Featured
Young Adult Fiction
496   0
“A pitch-perfect and utterly addictive debut. Pure escapist fun!” —Michelle Krys, author of Hexed “Whip-smart, romantic, and so perfectly cool. I can’t get enough of this girl, this band, these friendships, and this showstopper of a book. Welcome to your new obsession.” —Becky Albertalli, author of...
 
3.0
 
4.3 (1)
The Porcupine of Truth
Young Adult Fiction
528   0
The author of OPENLY STRAIGHT returns with an epic road trip involving family history, gay history, the girlfriend our hero can't have, the grandfather he never knew, and the Porcupine of Truth. Carson Smith is resigned to spending his summer in Billings, Montana, helping his mom...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Rusty Summer (The Rusty Winters Series)
Young Adult Fiction
316   0
There’s school, and then there’s the real world. If you’re lucky enough to survive the first, you owe it to yourself to explore the second… So let’s roll… With graduation a month away, I’m hitting the road with my best friends Beau, Leonie, and Leonie’s awesome rescue dog, The Bomb....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mosquitoland
Mosquitoland Featured
Young Adult Fiction
1648   3
I am a collection of oddities, a circus of neurons and electrons: my heart is the ringmaster, my soul is the trapeze artist, and the world is my audience. It sounds strange because it is, and it is, because I am strange. After the sudden collapse...
 
4.7 (2)
 
5.0 (1)
100 Sideways Miles
Young Adult Fiction
2002   1
Finn Easton sees the world through miles instead of minutes. It’s how he makes sense of the world, and how he tries to convince himself that he’s a real boy and not just a character in his father’s bestselling cult-classic book. Finn has two things going for him:...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
CompanionCoverFront_Under 1MB.jpg
Young Adult Nonfiction
486   1
Set after the events of Blount's debut memoir, Once Upon A Road Trip, this short story anthology focuses on the unusual courtship of Angeli and Vincent. When Angeli left Minnesota on a post-high school road trip, all she wanted was to see the East Coast and finally meet some of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Let's Get Lost
Let's Get Lost Featured
Young Adult Fiction
1633   2
Five strangers. Countless adventures. One epic way to get lost. Four teens across the country have only one thing in common: a girl named LEILA. She crashes into their lives in her absurdly red car at the moment they need someone the most. There's HUDSON, a small-town mechanic who...
 
4.0
 
4.7 (2)
Looking for Jack Kerouac
Young Adult Fiction
411   0
When Paul Carpetti discovers “On the Road” in Greenwich Village while on a class trip to New York City, the world suddenly cracks open and he sees that life could be more than the college degree his mother is determined for him to achieve, a good job and, eventually, marriage...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jump the Cracks
Young Adult Fiction
495   0
What would you do? A small child is in imminent danger, and Victoria has only seconds to make a decision that could change the course of his life ― and of her own. A fast-paced thriller about a determined teenager who becomes both rescuer and abductor of a child at...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ellie Stanton (Heller Park #2)
Young Adult Fiction
572   1
Book 1 in the Heller Park Series focuses on Ellie Stanton An imperfect, unremarkable girl makes a hero’s journey. Ellie Stanton needed to have a good day. The universe had something else in store. Getting caught shoplifting. Check. Dumping her lame boyfriend. Check. Expulsion from school. Check. Getting kicked out...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Paradox of Vertical Flight
Young Adult Fiction
1228   0
What happens when you put a suicidal eighteen-year-old philosophy student, his ex-girlfriend, his best friend, and his newborn baby in a truck and send them to Grandma's house? This debut novel by Emil Ostrovski will appeal to fans of John Green, Chris Crutcher, and Jay Asher.On the morning of...
 
4.7 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Cartwheel: A Sequel to Double Eagle
Young Adult Fiction
875   0
Two summers after Mike and Kyle uncovered a pair of priceless $20 gold pieces in a Civil War fort in Alabama, Mike is astounded to find Kyle show up on his doorstep in a souped-up 1957 Bel Air. Mike hasn t heard from his friend in two years, but when...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Girl in the Backseat
Kids Fiction
511   0
In this fast-paced, on the road, YA novel, Norma Charles once again manages to include provocative social issues in an adventure story that will appeal to children from age twelve and up. The novel opens with Toby, a young girl in a Bountiful-style community, being caught secretly reading at night....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
23 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2  
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

Like A River Glorious (The Gold Seer Trilogy #2)
After a harrowing journey across the country, Leah Westfall and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Draw It 3d
Learn how to make your art POP off the page...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
FAETE
They say your life can turn on a dime. In...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Falling Over Sideways
It's not easy being Claire. (Really.) Claire's life is...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kangaroo Kisses
It’s time for… BED! Not yet! ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Female of the Species
Alex Craft knows how to kill someone. And she...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wuthering Heights: A Coloring Classic
Bring to life the classic Victorian story of Wuthering...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Threats of Sky and Sea
Sixteen year-old Bree has spent her life as a...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Bright Smoke, Cold Fire
When the mysterious fog of the Ruining crept over...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Women In The Walls
Lucy Acosta's mother died when she was three. Growing...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Threads
To Whom It May Concern: Please, we need help! ...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mabel Jones and the Forbidden City
What do you do when you survive a pirate kidnapping,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Being Jazz
Jazz Jennings is one of the youngest and most prominent...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Max Helsing and the Beast of Bone Creek (Max Helsing: Monster Hunter #2)
Between carrying on the monster-hunting tradition of his family, the...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Trouble with Twins
Imagine two twin sisters, Arabella and Henrietta—nearly identical yet with...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Family Fletcher Takes Rock Island
The Fletchers are back on Rock Island, home of all...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)