194 results - showing 1 - 15
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 » 
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Kids Nonfiction
93   0
See New York unfold in this stunning first title from Inside and Out, a series of double-sided wall charts that open out to more than two and a half feet. Take a stroll past iconic buildings and spot more than eighty objects in a compelling game of search and find....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction
230   0
An enchanting treasury of fairy lore! Around the corner, behind the bushes, and just out of sight...fairies have spent hundreds of years weaving their way in and out of our homes and gardens to spread their magic. Featuring folklore, mythology, and poetry from around the world, this lovely collection reveals...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction
140   0
This kid-friendly book offers a first thoughtful glimpse into the world of birds: from eggs to nests, from song to flight. In this delightful book, teacher and birder Cathryn Sill explains to children what birds are, what they do, and how they live. Accompanied by beautifully detailed illustrations from noted...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction
477   0
The first in a visually stunning series, Information Graphics: Animal Kingdom shows just how interesting and humorous scientific information can be. Complex facts about the animal kingdom are reinterpreted as stylish information graphics that astonish, amuse, and inform, and tabbed chapters make information fast to find. Researched by the Guardian’s...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction
347   1
The skinny on itty bitty kitties, from a real-life Kitten Wrangler! What do kittens eat? Why do they love to play? How should you hold a kitten? Can you train them? Or do they train you? This photo-heavy, breezy-yet-informative guide book for middle-grade readers and up comes from the hugely...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction
384   0
The ability to put thoughts into writing is an essential skill vital to success in school—from elementary school through college. Bestselling author Dan Gutman helps kids master this important skill with his fun, informative writing guide, My Weird Writing Tips. Dan offers tricks for spelling hard words, understanding the difference...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction
238   0
You are more than what you wear—but what you wear is still important! A tween guide to personal fashion and flair. What you wear can be a powerful form of self-expression, and true style is about dressing to express yourself so you feel self-assured and confident in any situation....
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction
286   0
It's wacky, fun, and easy to read! It's a whole new twist on learning! And it's For Kids Only — boys, girls, kids who like to read, kids who don't, kids with noses, nosey kids, kids who pick their noses...even grown up kids. Anyone who opens Uncle John's Smell-O-Scopic Bathroom...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
How to Read Like a Professor.jpg
Kids Nonfiction
277   0
In How to Read Literature Like a Professor: For Kids, New York Times bestselling author and professor Thomas C. Foster gives tweens the tools they need to become thoughtful readers. With funny insights and a conversational style, he explains the way writers use symbol, metaphor, characterization, setting, plot and other...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction
447   0
While Americans fought for freedom and democracy abroad, fear and suspicion towards Japanese Americans swept the country after Japan's sneak attack on Pearl Harbor. Culling information from extensive, previously unpublished interviews and oral histories with Japanese American survivors of internment camps, Martin W. Sandler gives an in-depth account of their...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction
1027   0
In Stripes of All Types, author and illustrator Susan Stockdale brings to life a patterned parade of animals, showing young readers some of the many reasons stripes are found so often in nature. Bouncy, alliterative rhyme and simple phrases keep readers entertained, while a glossary at the back provides more...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction
740   0
A comprehensive modern reference book all about disasters for expert readers. In this exciting addition to Scholastic's Discover More series, follow a tornado chaser into the heart of a storm, track the path taken by a hurricane as it sweeps the Ocean, or find out which...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction
462   0
The new edition of a popular favorite, this digest-sized, easy-to-read book features summaries of each president and his term of office--from George Washington to the president elected in 2012! Hail to the chief! The highest title in the United States belongs to the president. Here, readers will learn about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction
470   0
While Canada cannot lay claim to wonders like the Great Pyramid of Egypt, Stonehenge of England, or ruins of Machu Picchu in Peru, Canada is by no means lacking for stories of intrigue and adventure. From buried treasure to ice mummies to bootleggers to shipwrecks, curious readers need look no...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction
402   0
Publisher
Genre(s)
Fashion surrounds us . . . and some might even say overwhelms us. Whether it’s shopping for clothes or getting dressed in the morning, it’s easy to feel at odds with a world that seems to be all about appearances. But not only can fashion be fun, silly, impulsive, and...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
194 results - showing 1 - 15
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 » 
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

From Alison Cherry, author of Red, a novel PW declares “sparkles with wit,” comes a terrific new book about two...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist:...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A TREMBLING EARTH The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. With their plans to renew the Kazumitsu...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phantom's Dance Book Review
Category: Young Adult Indie
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
the cure for dreaming.jpg
Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl—a suffragist—in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It’s 1900 in...
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
unmade.jpg
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Thrust into a world of men, can a timid girl find bravery as the first female Death? Thirteen-year-old Suzie Sarnio...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The stress is getting to fifteen-year-old Jess. Her mum’s officially lost it, going from yummy mummy to seriously weird almost...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Powerful. Clever. A solid ... choice for both girls and boys.” —Publishers Weekly Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Whispering Skull.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screaming Staircase.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
A sinister Problem has occurred in London: all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Sudden Light.jpg
In the summer of 1990, fourteen-year-old Trevor Riddell gets his first glimpse of Riddell House. Built from the spoils of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Cousins Keeper.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Number 7.jpg
It all starts with a mysterious phone call from Louisa's decorative antique phone. And that wouldn't be so strange, except...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gollywood, Here I Come! | Children's Book About Celebrities
Category: Kids Indie
The Tale of a Young Turkey’s Rise to Cinematic Stardom. Who doesn’t fantasize about becoming a big movie star, living...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Combining the survival instincts made famous in THE HUNGER GAMES with the intensity of THE BOOK THIEF, LAST STOP KLINDENSPIEL...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy—perfect for fans of Libba Bray—explores the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Thrones meets the Grimm's fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty's daughter, a warrior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)