479 results - showing 211 - 225
« 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... 32 » 
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Young Adult Fiction
274   0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Recently released from a mental institution, Beth Gregory accepts a job as a live-in secretary/PA to the reclusive painter Josh Warrington. Beth's long red hair fascinates him from the first moment he sees her and Josh wants him to be his Rapunzel for a series of fairy tale paintings he's...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
643   0
 
4.3 (3)
 
4.0 (4)
Young Adult Fiction
323   0
Genre(s)
Joey Turner, a mentally challenged young man, inadvertently witnesses the murder of his roommate in the Crawford Care Center where he lives. Scared for his own safety, he goes on the run. The care center sends a security team to bring him back because he knows too much and he...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
612   0
Award-winning author and playright, Karen Mueller Bryson states, "Bobby and Kam Ruble tell a wonderful story, full of interesting and well-developed characters, while skillfully capturing the essence of life in rural Nebraska ... It is a thoroughly enjoyable read."
 
0.0
 
5.0 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
758   0
 
0.0
 
4.3 (8)
Young Adult Fiction
237   0
Genre(s)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
346   0
"I'm watching you..." A year has passed since Stacey Brown saved her best friend from a horrible death. Now she's having nightmares again, haunted by ghosts of the brutally murdered . . . and by a crazed stalker. As she desperately casts healing spells, a new student named Jacob enters...
 
0.0
 
4.7 (9)
Young Adult Fiction
617   0
"I Know Your Secret..." Stacey's junior year at boarding school isn't easy. She's not the most popular girl at school, or the smartest, or the prettiest. She's got a crush on her best friend's boyfriend, and an even darker secret that threatens to ruin her friendships for good. And now...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (18)
Young Adult Fiction
558   0
Publisher
Genre(s)
 
0.0
 
2.5 (4)
Young Adult Fiction
837   0
A house trapped in time. A ghost who is not a ghost. A love story waiting to be played out a hundred and sixty years after the couple was separated by murder. Following a lead in the antique jewelry box that is her only link to her family, Ariel arrives...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
1197   0
Genre(s)
It's a normal Friday evening for Elliot until the police call and tell him his mom's in serious trouble. A security video clearly shows her breaking into a giant pharmaceutical company on behalf of A.N.T.I.D.O.T.E., the environmental action group. Even worse than that, she's also gone on the run. Elliot...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
299   0
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
233   0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
555   0
While playing around with hypnotism at a party, Kira remembers fleeing a war-torn country with her mother, speaking a language she can't identify. A few days later her mother disappears, and a woman who calls herself Kira's aunt Memory takes Kira to Crythe, a country that doesn't officially exist, in...
 
0.0
 
4.0 (5)
Young Adult Fiction
561   2
Author(s)
Genre(s)
 
0.0
 
4.4 (17)
479 results - showing 211 - 225
« 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... 32 » 
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

From Alison Cherry, author of Red, a novel PW declares “sparkles with wit,” comes a terrific new book about two...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist:...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A TREMBLING EARTH The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. With their plans to renew the Kazumitsu...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phantom's Dance Book Review
Category: Young Adult Indie
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
the cure for dreaming.jpg
Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl—a suffragist—in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It’s 1900 in...
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
unmade.jpg
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Thrust into a world of men, can a timid girl find bravery as the first female Death? Thirteen-year-old Suzie Sarnio...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The stress is getting to fifteen-year-old Jess. Her mum’s officially lost it, going from yummy mummy to seriously weird almost...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Powerful. Clever. A solid ... choice for both girls and boys.” —Publishers Weekly Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Whispering Skull.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screaming Staircase.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
A sinister Problem has occurred in London: all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Sudden Light.jpg
In the summer of 1990, fourteen-year-old Trevor Riddell gets his first glimpse of Riddell House. Built from the spoils of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Cousins Keeper.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Number 7.jpg
It all starts with a mysterious phone call from Louisa's decorative antique phone. And that wouldn't be so strange, except...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gollywood, Here I Come! | Children's Book About Celebrities
Category: Kids Indie
The Tale of a Young Turkey’s Rise to Cinematic Stardom. Who doesn’t fantasize about becoming a big movie star, living...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Combining the survival instincts made famous in THE HUNGER GAMES with the intensity of THE BOOK THIEF, LAST STOP KLINDENSPIEL...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy—perfect for fans of Libba Bray—explores the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Thrones meets the Grimm's fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty's daughter, a warrior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)