99 results - showing 31 - 45
1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Young Adult Fiction
450   0
 
0.0
 
2.7 (3)
Young Adult Fiction
325   0
It starts with the story of Arthur Clive Pinner, a Home Boy shipped to Canada in 1909, desperate for some kind of refuge. Flash forward ninety years: the now ancient Art Pinner sits in his wheelchair, vaguely aware of the intrigues and stresses of twenty-first century Sky Falls. The real-life...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
596   0
Exquisite prose and wondrous storytelling have helped make Rudolfo Anaya the father of Chicano literature in English. Indeed, Anaya's tales fairly shimmer with the haunting beauty and richness of his culture. The winner of the Pen Center West Award for Fiction for his unforgettable novel Alburquerque, Anaya is perhaps best...
 
0.0
 
4.2 (5)
Young Adult Fiction
286   0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
617   1
When we first meet 14-year-old Susie Salmon, she is already in heaven. This was before milk carton photos and public service announcements, she tells us; back in 1973, when Susie mysteriously disappeared, people still believed these things didn't happen. In the sweet, untroubled voice of a precocious teenage girl, Susie...
 
0.0
 
4.2 (23)
Young Adult Fiction
359   0
Publisher
A "chronicle of a white girl captive of the Indians returned against her will to her white home... Her reception here, her rejection and that of her Indian son by her Caucasian father and sister... the conflicts of her Indian upbringing with the white way are related." Publisher's note...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
446   0
Author(s)
Publisher
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
338   0
Author(s)
Publisher
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
357   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Colm's Rule #7: "Mistakes" is the name we give to our experiencesSo what if Colm is trapped for yet another summer in his parents' dumpy cottage. It's not like he planned this any more than he planned their separation, or his quitting the swim team. All Colm knows is that...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
317   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Rachel Marsh is a servant in the Boston household of John Adams. But her loyalty to the Adams family is tested by her friendship with Matthew Kilroy, a British private who leads his soldiers in firing upon a mob of Boston citizens.
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
615   0
Author(s)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
399   0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
271   0
Jon is 15 and life is hard. Money is tight and Jon is trapped in a hopeless, miserable existence. Then by chance, he meets someone who helps him to see things differently. Despite girls, bullies, teachers, policemen, his mother and her violent boyfriend, Jon wants to survive. Once...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
697   0
Zoe's arms prickle. She turns, trying to take it all in. The ache inside returns. It is not for her. It is too much. A real room with real floors and walls. A room for sleeping, and reading and dancing and . . . in her imagination she has pictured...
 
5.0
 
4.0 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
1610   1
 
5.0
 
4.7 (24)
99 results - showing 31 - 45
1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

From Alison Cherry, author of Red, a novel PW declares “sparkles with wit,” comes a terrific new book about two...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist:...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A TREMBLING EARTH The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. With their plans to renew the Kazumitsu...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phantom's Dance Book Review
Category: Young Adult Indie
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
the cure for dreaming.jpg
Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl—a suffragist—in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It’s 1900 in...
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
unmade.jpg
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Thrust into a world of men, can a timid girl find bravery as the first female Death? Thirteen-year-old Suzie Sarnio...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The stress is getting to fifteen-year-old Jess. Her mum’s officially lost it, going from yummy mummy to seriously weird almost...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Powerful. Clever. A solid ... choice for both girls and boys.” —Publishers Weekly Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Whispering Skull.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screaming Staircase.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
A sinister Problem has occurred in London: all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Sudden Light.jpg
In the summer of 1990, fourteen-year-old Trevor Riddell gets his first glimpse of Riddell House. Built from the spoils of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Cousins Keeper.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Number 7.jpg
It all starts with a mysterious phone call from Louisa's decorative antique phone. And that wouldn't be so strange, except...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gollywood, Here I Come! | Children's Book About Celebrities
Category: Kids Indie
The Tale of a Young Turkey’s Rise to Cinematic Stardom. Who doesn’t fantasize about becoming a big movie star, living...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Combining the survival instincts made famous in THE HUNGER GAMES with the intensity of THE BOOK THIEF, LAST STOP KLINDENSPIEL...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy—perfect for fans of Libba Bray—explores the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Thrones meets the Grimm's fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty's daughter, a warrior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)