337 results - showing 241 - 255  
« 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 ... » 
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
The Great Railroad Race: The Diary of Libby West, Utah Territory, 1868 (Dear America)
Kids Fiction
909   0
In Kristiana Gregory's third book for the "Dear America" series, a 14-year old girl records the momentous building of the Transcontinental Railroad.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Heart Is on the Ground: the Diary of Nannie Little Rose, a Sioux Girl, Carlisle Indian School, Pennsylvania, 1880 (Dear America)
Kids Fiction
637   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Acclaimed historical novelist Ann Rinaldi makes her Dear America debut with the diary of a Sioux girl who is sent to a government-run boarding school to learn the white man's customs and language.
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
A Light in the Storm: The Civil War Diary of Amelia Martin, Fenwick Island, Delaware, 1861 (Dear America)
Kids Fiction
728   0
In 1861, Amelia Martin's father is stripped of his post as a ship's captain when he is caught harboring the leader of a slave rebellion. Now he is an assistant lighthouse keeper on Fenwick Island, off the coast of Delaware-a state wedged between the North and the South, just as...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Girl Who Chased Away Sorrow: The Diary of Sarah Nita, a Navajo Girl, New Mexico, 1864 (Dear America)
Kids Fiction
516   0
Author(s)
Publisher
In her first book for the Dear America series, acclaimed historical fiction writer Ann Turner brings readers the deeply affecting story of a Navajo girl on the Long Walk.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Coal Miner's Bride: The Diary of Anetka Kaminska, Lattimer, Pennsylvania, 1896 (Dear America)
Kids Fiction
935   0
Meet Anetka, a 13-year-old Polish girl who comes to America as a promised bride to a Pennsylvania coal miner. Her fascinating diary entries give readers a personal glimpse into what life was like in a coal-mining town during a tumultuous time in our country's past.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Anastasia: The Last Grand Duchess, Russia, 1914 (The Royal Diaries)
Kids Fiction
940   0
Award-winning author Carolyn Meyer introduces readers to the unforgettable Anastasia Romanov, whose idyllic life is forever changed with the coming of World War I.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Nzingha: Warrior Queen of Matamba, Angola, Africa, 1595 (The Royal Diaries)
Kids Fiction
963   0
In her first book for The Royal Diaries series, Newbery Honor author Patricia C. McKissack presents the very wise Nzingha, caught up in her people's fight against Portuguese slave traders.
 
0.0
 
4.5 (1)
337 results - showing 241 - 255  
« 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 ... » 
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

cover60900-medium.png
Toby's sister and baby brother love their schools - they...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every Exquisite Thing
Nanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emma and Julia Love Ballet
Emma is little. Julia is big. They both love...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Blobfish Book
Perfect for fans of Battle Bunny and Z Is for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5)
The long path to the throne has only just begun...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gemina (The Illuminae Files #2)
The highly anticipated sequel to the instant New York Times...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2)
Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ask Me How I Got Here
Addie has always known what she was running toward. In...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Time We Were Us
A passionate summer love story about a girl, her childhood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Way Back To You
In this witty, heart-tugging novel, two teens take a spontaneous...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What Happens Now
"I know what it is to want something so badly,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
All I Need
The last night of summer is only the beginning. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Occasional Diamond Thief
What if you learned your father was a thief?...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Salarian Desert Game
What if someone you love gambled on her life? ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Truth About Forever
A long, hot summer... That's what Macy...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“The mother I knew would never do those things. ...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)