325 results - showing 241 - 255
« 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 ... 22 » 
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Kids Fiction
698   0
Publisher
A cry echoed through the Forest. He froze. It was not the yowl of a vixen, or a lynx seeking a mate. It was a man. Or something that had once been a man. With a creeping sense of dread, Torak watched the light between the trees begin to fail....
 
0.0
 
5.0 (2)
Kids Fiction
484   1
It’s winter, and Wolf, Torak’s beloved pack-brother, has been captured by an unknown foe. In a desperate bid to rescue him, Torak and Renn must brave the frozen wilderness of the Far North. As they battle for survival amid howling blizzards and the ever-present menace of the great...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (2)
Kids Fiction
638   1
Publisher
A thrilling story of friendship, survival, and the need to belong. For two moons Torak has hidden a terrible secret—and now it is revealed. He bears the mark of the Soul-Eater, and must pay the price. Cast out from the clans, he is alone and on the run: cut...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (2)
Kids Fiction
493   0
High-spirited, beautiful Susan Chilmark, fourteen, vows to do something meaningful to support the Confederacy during the Civil War. Despite the wishes of her mother, Susan and her best friend, Connie, collect silk dresses from all the ladies of Richmond to make a balloon that will be used to spy...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
568   0
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
313   0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
253   0
Hunter and Mia love the library and visit it often. When they needed a recipe for peanut butter cups they went directly to the library. Big brother Hunter can't help explaining how the sections of the library work to his little sister, Mia. When they arrive the librarian is not...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
448   0
 
0.0
 
5.0 (2)
Kids Fiction
384   0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
818   0
A thrilling story about friendship, loyalty, and revenge When he was outcast, Torak was the hunted one. Nine moons later he becomes the hunter when he vows to avenge the killing of one of his closest friends. Racked by guilt and grief, he follows the killer into the Deep...
 
0.0
 
4.7 (3)
Kids Fiction
622   0
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Kids Fiction
501   0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
463   0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
427   0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
525   0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
325 results - showing 241 - 255
« 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 ... 22 » 
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: I Love Him, I Love Him Not by Ella Martin + Giveaway (US Only)

    Hi, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for I LOVE HIM, I LOVE HIM NOT by Ella Martin, releasing September 29, 2015 from Clean Reads/Astraea Press. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Ella:   Hi, guys! Thanks for joining me ...

  • Author Chat with Pat Schmatz

      Contributed by Eden Grey   Eden Grey: Where did the concept of Lizard Radio come from? Did you start with the main character, Kivali, or was it something else? Pat Schmatz: The concept for Lizard Radio started in my sketch book a few summ ...

  • First in Line--Press Release

      RANDOM HOUSE CHILDREN’S BOOKS LAUNCHES NEW YOUNG ADULT PROGRAM “FIRST IN LINE” First In Line offers YA readers exclusive advance access to authors and behind-the-book content. New York, NY—Random House Children ...

  • YABC August Book Haul

    It's here! It's Here! The August Book Haul is finally here! Enjoy this mountain of wordy-filled goodness.  Yay for books! ...

  • Giveaway: Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials (US Only)

    MAZE RUNNER: THE SCORCH TRIALS 20th Century Fox In theaters September 18, 2015   The Maze was just the beginning! See Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials in theaters September 18   In this next chapter of the epic “Maze Runner” saga, Thomas (Dylan O’Brien) a ...

  • Celebrating National Dog Day with Richard Torrey!

    TOO COOL TO BRAG. TORREY’S MY DOG, BOB, INTRODUCES KIDS TO A DIFFERENT WAY TO BE GREAT Raab Associates   Quiet dignity is vastly underrated, but it’s a quality shared by those who are truly fortunate to have learne ...

  • Author Trisha Leigh's TOP 5 OTPs

    Today we welcome Trisha Leigh, author of RETURN ONCE MORE, to the blog to share with us her top 5 OTPs!  RETURN ONCE MORE is a book about a teenage girl caught between her responsibility to document the past and her desire to use time travel in order to meet her one true love—even if he ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: Emerge: The Edge by Melissa A. Craven + Giveaway (US Only)

    Welcome to today's cover reveal! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for EMERGE: THE EDGE by Melissa A. Craven, releasing September 29, 2015 from Midnight Hour Studio. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Melissa:   Hello YABCers! And welc ...

  • On the Horizon

      DC Comics’ Lois Lane Returns in Lois Lane: Double Down from Switch Press  Second Book in the New Young Adult Series by Gwenda Bond   MINNEAPOLIS, Minn. (August 24, 2015) – DC Comics’ iconic character Lois Lane will be back for more in Lois Lane: Dou ...

  • What's New in YA--August 25, 2015

      Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!       Inspired by Victor Hugo’s classic, Les Miserables, A Little in Love beautifully conveys the heartbreaking story of street girl Eponine.   Paris, 1832 ...

  • Exclusive Sneak Peek at LIGHTLESS by C.A. Higgins + Giveaway (US Only)

    LIGHTLESS by C.A. Higgins Release Date: September 29, 2015 Publisher: Ballantine / Del Rey Hardcover   About the Book With deeply moving human drama, nail-biting suspense—and bold speculation informed by a degree in physics—C. A. Higgins spins a riveting science fict ...

  • Love Letters to Literature #1

      Contributed by Kayla King, Blog Manager and Staff Reviewer   Dear J.K. Rowling,   I suppose the best way to begin this letter would be to say thank you! Many readers might say that you changed their lives with the inception of your boy wizard. I'm su ...

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Young Adult Indie
Lark Singer’s relationship with her mother is prickly to say the least. As she enters a musical competition that could...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this sequel to A Thousand Pieces of You by New York Times bestselling author Claudia Gray, Marguerite races through...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A girl’s dark destiny could cause the unraveling of the world in this spellbinding novel from the author of A...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
"A publisher in New York asked me to write down what I know about the Greek gods, and I was...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
17 year old Ember Denning has made an art of isolating herself. She prefers the dead. She spends her days...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
n this exciting and action-packed adventure by an award-winning author, a young girl discovers her secret ancient bloodline. The fate...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
ELIDAIRE_The_Tome_of_Knowledge_COVER.jpg
Category: Young Adult Indie
Four years after the murder of his mother, Revel Harcourt, leader of a group of an ancient race of demon-hunting...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Metal crumpled, screamed as the force sent bodies in all directions. Instant stink of burnt rubber, glimpse of an arm...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes, blackmail is the only weapon a girl has… Haley Patterson has had a crush on...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the sequel to the award-winning Killer of Enemies, Apache teen Lozen and her family are looking for a place...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
nspired by Victor Hugo's classic, Les Miserables, A Little in Love beautifully conveys the heartbreaking story...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
13 days.jpg
When Luke Manchett’s estranged father dies unexpectedly, he leaves his son a dark inheritance: a collection...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The world is a far different place in 2259. Thirty years of world war, rampant bombing, and the melting of...
 
0.0
 
4.9 (3)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Leia Swanson has always believed in monsters, especially after one killed her parents when she was seven years old. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The second book in the gripping Wanted series, this Western revenge epic is a must-read for...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
The whimsical "autobiography" of an imaginary friend who doesn't know he's imaginary—perfect for fans of The Miraculous Journey of Edward...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
When seventeen-year-old Lilliana Young enters the Metropolitan Museum of Art one morning during spring break, the...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Remarque, a lonely boy raised by his grandfather, discovers a gateway that could lead him to everything he's ever wanted......
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kamran Smith has it all. He's the star of the football team, dates the most popular...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Blink—and you’ll miss her. Mei Barrett has been hiding all of her life. Raised in solitude by her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)