Filters
355 results - showing 211 - 225  
« 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... »  
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
At the Sign of the Sugared Plum (Sign of the Sugared Plum #1)
Kids Fiction 897   0
It is 1665 and Hannah is full of excitement at the prospect of her first trip to London. She is going to help her sister, Sarah, in her candy shop, 'The Sugared Plum'. But Hannah does not get the welcoming reception she expected from her sister, because the Plague is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Golden
Kids Fiction 901   0
During the summer of 1967, thirteen-year-old Margherite Murphy declares herself a hippie. Happy with herself for the first time in her life, she is totally unprepared for the hostile reactions of the people around her threatened by her new identity. She's no longer welcome in some neighborhood stores. Children she...
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
A Difficult Boy
Kids Fiction 1150   0
It is 1839 and nine-year-old Ethan finds himself an indentured servant working for Mr. Lyman, a mean-spirited shopkeeper in Massachusetts. When Ethan and another young servant are beaten by Mr. Lyman, the two boys find out what it takes to be a friend.
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
Voyage of Plunder (Chronicles of Courage #2)
Kids Fiction 776   0
Daniel Markham loved his father’s mysterious friends, visiting in the dead of night but always gone by morning. He never imagined they could be pirates. But when the Markhams’ merchant vessel is plundered by the pirate ship Tempest Galley and his father shot dead in an act of revenge, Daniel...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Voyage of Ice (Chronicles of Courage #1)
Kids Fiction 740   0
All Nick ever wanted to be was a whaling captain, like his father before him. What could be more glorious than the life of a whaleman, battling mighty sperm whales and returning home rich as Midas? So when his older brother Dexter signs aboard the Sea Hawk, Nick won’t stand...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Voyage of Midnight (Chronicles of Courage #3)
Kids Fiction 1010   0
Publisher
Philip is an orphan, and has spent most of his life suffering the cruelties of the workhouse. So when he learns he has an uncle--and not just any uncle, but a rich uncle, captain of his own ship--he sets off for New Orleans to find him. Find...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Elijah of Buxton
Kids Fiction 930   0
Newbery Medalist and CSK Award winner Christopher Paul Curtis's debut middle-grade/young-YA novel for Scholastic features his trademark humor, compelling storytelling, and unique narrative voice. Eleven-year-old Elijah is the first child born into freedom in Buxton, Canada, a settlement of runaway slaves just over the border from Detroit....
 
0.0
 
4.7 (3)
Captain's Command
Kids Fiction 1230   0
Everyone in Gail’s small town believes her father is dead when his plane is shot down in World War II. Everyone but Gail’s mother, who has faith that he’s still alive. Gail’s Uncle Ned has lost his faith after being blinded in the war. Though Gail promised her father to...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Deadly Distance
Kids Fiction 1203   0
"Startled, Mishbee gasped, frozen with horror. She was staring down the barrel of a musket and was familiar with the sound those weapons made. The young girl knew muskets meant death." At the beginning of the nineteenth century in Newfoundland, the Beothuks, a First Nations people, have...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
355 results - showing 211 - 225  
« 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... »  
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers, Presidents, and Toilets
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Weird School Fast Facts: Space, Humans, and Farts
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
I am Alex Hunt, daughter of the famous Archaeological Hunt...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Simon Barnacle is falling apart. Literally. His body is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
The storms are coming... Something has happened to Serafina. She...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Pig the Elf
 
4.0
"PIG THE ELF is about a dog named Pig who loves Christmas, but it isn't for the spirit or joy...."
Mean Girls
 
4.0
"MEAN GIRLS (2004), the cult film phenomenon starring Lindsay Lohan, Rachel McAdams, Amanda Seyfried, and Tina Fey, is now a..."
Robin's Guide to Being Cool(er)
 
5.0
"This book is everything you don't expect it to be. Funny. Heart-warming. Educational. All wrapped up on one entertaining package...."
Monster Notebook: A Branches Special Edition (The Notebook of Doom)
 
5.0
"The Monster Notebook belongs to Alexander Bopp. He's the leader of the Super Secret Monster Patrol, also known as S.S.M.P...."
My Twinkly Tiaras
 
5.0
"This kit is genius! What do little girls love more than princesses? Not many things. At all. And..."
My Hand Art
 
4.0
"Cute and fun way to spend time with little ones. You see it in the classroom all the..."
Sugar and Spice (Whatever After #10)
 
4.0
"Abby is having a bad day-- she and her brother Jonah break a lamp playing duckball in the house, they..."
The Mysterious Moonstone (Key Hunters #1)
 
5.0
"The KEY HUNTERS series kicks off with a mystery surrounding a stolen priceless diamond. The story opens with Cleo and..."
Touch and Feel Dinos
 
4.0
"TOUCH AND FEEL DINOS has already been read several times to my nephew. He absolutely loves touching the bumpy scales..."
Play Time for Peppa and George (Peppa Pig)
 
4.0
"PLAYTIME FOR PEPPA AND GEORGE is an adorable story of Peppa and her brother George. George does not want to..."
Use The Force! (LEGO Star Wars: Activity Book)
 
4.5
"Once again LEGO and Star Wars team up to bring young fans a stellar activity book experience. Centering around..."
R2-D2 to the Rescue! (LEGO Star Wars: Chapter Book)
 
4.0
"LEGO and Star Wars team up for a beginner chapter book experience that takes some cheeky and entertaining liberties with..."
LEGO POP-UP
 
5.0
"A masterpiece of folded paper engineering, loaded with a wealth of interesting LEGO history and facts. From its..."
LEGO Knights & Castles
 
4.0
"LEGO continues its tried and true tactic of combining real world pictures and period art with their cell-shaded cartoon figures,..."
Cleonardo: The Little Inventor
 
4.0
"The first thing I noticed was the clever use of family names in the portraits of Cleonardo’s home. Neandernardo, Sapphonardo,..."
The Gathering: Shadow House Book 1
 
4.5
"I must say this is one of the most beautifully designed books I’ve seen in a long time. The illustrations..."
Face Off (LEGO Star Wars)
 
4.0
"The sarcasm is strong with this one. This format will likely hold the most appeal for young video game..."
Yo-Kai Watch: Official Guide
 
5.0
"All fans of the Yo-Kai Watch world must have this great guide to the world of yo-kai! A..."
LEGO Planets: A LEGO Adventure In The Real World
 
4.0
"In this informative introductory guide, LEGO borrows heavily from NASA images and taps a comic-style to walk kids through our..."
Carnival Capers! (LEGO DC Super Heroes: Reader)
 
5.0
"Once again LEGO and DC deliver with this simple-yet-valuable storyline, featuring beloved characters and stylized artwork. The Teen Titans..."