333 results - showing 211 - 225  
« 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... » 
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
The Traitors' Gate
Kids Fiction
1030   0
Author(s)
John Huffam is sure the tall man's beard is false. He's sure of little else in November 1849, the year he is fourteen, the year his father is sentenced to London's Whitecross Street Prison. Maybe the man following John -- who claims to be one Inspector Copperfield -- can explain...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wolfspell (Viking Magic #2)
Kids Fiction
501   0
The second mystical installment of the Viking Magic series begins after the corrupt Sheriff has imposed harsh taxes on the village. Neither Thora’s nor Oddo’s families can afford to pay the new taxes, and they are afraid they will have to forfeit their land. Left behind as his parents hunt...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Runestone (Viking Magic #1)
Kids Fiction
556   0
Set in a small Viking village, this story tells of Thora and Oddo who were switched at birth. Now a grown child, Thora is beginning to figure out that she doesn’t belong; the daughter of a spellmaker, Thora can’t seem to get her magic to work. Across the valley, Oddo,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Midnight Rider
Kids Fiction
430   0
It's 1775 and the American colonies are on the brink of revolution. Boston is swarming with soldiers, spies, and secrets. Tempers are flaring between the Whigs and the Tories. Fourteen-year-old Hannah Andrews is thrown into the middle of it all when she is driven out of her home by her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Betsy Ross's Star (Blast to the Past #8)
Kids Fiction
614   0
What do you really know about the Stars and Stripes? When Mr. C tells the class they'll be learning about Betsy Ross, Abigail is confused. What could the "what-if" question be? Turns out that no one knows for sure if Betsy Ross sewed the first American flag! But...
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
Peter Raven Under Fire
Kids Fiction
459   0
A rich, riveting, historical adventure with pirates, spies, and high-seas intrigue! Think MASTER AND COMMANDER meets PIRATES OF THE CARRIBEAN. It is the time of the Napoleonic Wars. Peter Raven is a bright, young midshipman in the Royal Navy of Great Britain. Raven, along with the swashbuckling secret agent...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Belle Teal
Kids Fiction
985   0
Set in a small rural community of the 1960's, it tells the powerful story of a strong-willed girl who grapples with poverty, her grandmother's illness, and the integration of her all-white school.
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
333 results - showing 211 - 225  
« 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... » 
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

Breaking Sky
America is locked in a cold war -- and the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This Is Where the World Ends
The heart-wrenching new novel about best friends on a collision...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stars Above
The enchantment continues. . . . The universe of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burn Baby Burn
While violence runs rampant throughout New York, a teenage girl...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfever: A Novel (The Dream Walker Trilogy)
Finding out that she is the True Dream Walker hasn't...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Black Bamboo: A reluctant hero's journey into a dangerous world
BLACK BAMBOO Throughout the land something is amiss - There...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Are The Ants
From the “author to watch” (Kirkus Reviews) of The Five...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holding Court
Sixteen-year-old Jules Verity knows exactly what's in store at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Real Life: A Novel
Hannah Cho and Nick Cooper have been best friends since...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You Were Here
Cori McCarthy delivers an emotionally taut page-turner from multiple points...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Glass Sword
The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burning Midnight
For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Not Okay Cupid
Her wicked revenge, or his wicked heart... Hazel McCallister...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Starflight
Solara Brooks needs a fresh start, someplace where nobody cares...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
summer marked.jpg
Fresh off a break-up with her boyfriend, Kadie's glad to...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)