56 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4  
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
5-to-1-cover-small.jpg
5 to 1 Featured
Young Adult Fiction
615   0
In the year 2054, after decades of gender selection, India now has a ratio of five boys for every girl, making women an incredibly valuable commodity. Tired of marrying off their daughters to the highest bidder and determined to finally make marriage fair, the women who...
 
4.3
 
3.7 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
235   0
Author(s)
Publisher
New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu called Taken, Erin Bowman's debut novel, "an action-packed thrill ride from beginning to end." The action and suspense rise to explosive new heights in Forged, the epic conclusion to the Taken trilogy—and the perfect next read for fans of sci-fi survival series like...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
427   0
NO ONE READS THE FINE PRINT. The good news is that the USA is finally out of debt. The bad news is that we were bought out by Valor National Bank, and debtors are the new big game, thanks to a tricky little clause hidden deep in the fine print...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
207   0
Where does a firstborn girl fit in a world dominated by men? When Tiadone was born, her parents had two choices: leave their daughter outside the community to die in the wilds, or raise her as male and force her to suppress all feminine traits. Now, as the first female...
 
0.0
 
3.7 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
685   0
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this thriller for fans of Scott Westerfeld and Robin Wasserman. People say when you take Heam, your body momentarily dies and you catch a glimpse of heaven. Faye was only eleven...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
1667   4
What would you kill for? After a brutal nuclear war, the United States was left decimated. A small group of survivors eventually banded together, but only after more conflict over which family would govern the new nation. The Westfalls lost. Fifty years later, peace and control are maintained by marrying...
 
4.2 (2)
 
5.0 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
701   0
The Jewel means wealth. The Jewel means beauty. The Jewel means royalty. But for girls like Violet, the Jewel means servitude. Not just any kind of servitude. Violet, born and raised in the Marsh, has been trained as a surrogate for the royalty—because in the Jewel the only thing more...
 
3.3
 
3.7 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
662   0
Autonomous. Independent. Dangerous. They tried to control her. Now she’ll destroy them. Things have changed behind the walls of the Coventry and new threats lurk in its twisted corridors. When Adelice returns to Arras, she quickly learns that something rotten has taken hold of the world and Cormac Patton needs...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
363   0
Life. Possibility. Choice. All taken from Adelice by the Guild—until she took them back. But amid the splendid ruins of Earth, Adelice discovers how dangerous freedom can be. Hunted by soulless Remnants sent by Cormac Patton and the Guild, Adelice finds a world that’s far from deserted. Although allies are...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
322   1
The hunter becomes the hunted. . . . West Grayer is done killing. She defeated her Alternate, a twin raised by another family, and proved she’s worthy of a future. She’s ready to move on with her life. The Board has other plans. They want her to kill one last...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
568   0
Author(s)
Publisher
THE SELECTION changed the lives of thirty-five girls forever. Now, only one will claim Prince Maxon’s heart… It’s swoon meets the Hunger Games in the final instalment of THE SELECTION trilogy! For the four girls who remain at the palace, the friendships they’ve formed, rivalries they’ve struggled with and dangers...
 
3.3
 
3.7 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
2485   6
The Murder Complex is an action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic debut thriller set in a world where the murder rate is higher than the birthrate. Meadow Woodson, a fifteen-year-old girl who has been trained by her father to fight, to kill, and to survive in any situation, lives with her family...
 
4.3
 
4.1 (4)
Free to Fall Featured
Young Adult Fiction
1780   0
What if there was an app that told you what song to listen to, what coffee to order, who to date, even what to do with your life—an app that could ensure your complete and utter happiness? What if you never had to fail or make a wrong choice?...
 
3.3
 
4.5 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
868   0
Kristen Simmons' fast-paced, gripping YA dystopian series continues in Three. Ember Miller and Chase Jennings are ready to stop running. After weeks spent in hiding as two of the Bureau of Reformation’s most wanted criminals, they have finally arrived at the safe house, where they hope to live a...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
627   0
Divided by day and night and on the run from authorities, star-crossed young lovers unearth a sinister conspiracy in this compelling romantic thriller. Seventeen-year-old Soleil Le Coeur is a Smudge—a night dweller prohibited by law from going out during the day. When she fakes an injury in order to get...
 
0.0
 
3.3 (1)
56 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4  
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Kids Fiction
Dr. Seuss tells three rhyming tales featuring the extended family of the Cat in the Hat in I Can Lick...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A never-before-seen picture book by Dr. Seuss! This never-ever-before-seen picture book by Dr. Seuss about making up one’s mind is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The Elderine Stone tells the tale of a normal boy who always had dreams of fantasy worlds, filled with magic,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
In this adorable follow-up to Eva and Sadie and the Worst Haircut EVER! by Jeff Cohen, Sadie teaches her little...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Jaded high school Junior and detention hall regular Larissa Locke has a recurring dream in which creatures sneak into her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In an exhilarating new series, New York Times bestselling author Rachel Caine rewrites history, creating a dangerous world where the...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
LOS_EscapeFromAmazon_.jpg
Category: Young Adult Indie
In a world where class distinction means the difference between life and death, being on the Harvest List is the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes the best lessons can’t be taught. High school senior Charlotte, aka Charlie, isn’t looking forward to her last year...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Odea Donahue has been able to travel through people’s dreams since she was six years old. Her mother taught her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reeling from her mother's death, Georgia has a choice: become lost in her own pain, or enjoy life right now,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fifteen-year-old Amadou counts the things that matter. For two long years, what’s mattered are cacao pods. The more Amadou can...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Make him pay, Bayley. Make him pay. "It’s as if the wooden chest is luring me, urging me to open...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Witches of Armour Hill: Switch cover art
Category: Young Adult Indie
Margaret May Reis knows how strange she is; people have been telling her for years. At sixteen years old, though,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heart-wrenching yet ultimately uplifting story of psychological suspense in which a parent is forced to confront what he does—and...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Balthazar “Balt” Tymlyn – a fourteen-year-old, scientific genius – has jury-rigged and programmed his touch-screen phone, enabling it to detect...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Kendall's Secret is Christian fiction for teens. Kendall’s world revolves around her family, the church youth band, and an...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“My name is Harriet Manners, and I am still a geek.” Harriet knows that modelling won’t transform you. She knows...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
"It's not that serious"…”You'll get over it" are common responses to the thoughts and feelings expressed by adolescents. Honestly, their...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emmy and Oliver were going to be best friends forever, or maybe even more, before their...
 
3.7
 
4.8 (3)
Alien queen Kora has a problem as vast as the endless crimson deserts. She’s the first female ruler of her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)