356 results - showing 1 - 15
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 » 
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Volition Featured
Young Adult Fiction
212   1
You know that feeling in the pit of your stomach that stays with you, then tears you apart slowly at first, and all at once shreds every fiber of your being? It’s because you’re contradicting the universe. Everything lines up so perfectly that you couldn’t have imagined it to work...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
115   0
Life loves a good curveball… Seventeen-year-old Annie Lucas's life is completely upended the moment her dad returns to the major leagues as the new pitching coach for the Kansas City Royals. Now she's living in Missouri (too cold), attending an all-girls school (no boys), and navigating the strange world of...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
307   2
A stunning novel about the transformative power of love, perfect for fans of Jay Asher and Laurie Halse Anderson. Sixteen-year-old physics nerd Aysel is obsessed with plotting her own death. With a mother who can barely look at her without wincing, classmates who whisper behind her back, and a father...
 
4.7
 
4.7 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
1184   1
In this second book in The Superlatives trilogy from Endless Summer author Jennifer Echols, Harper and Brody think they’re an unlikely match, but the senior class says they belong together. As yearbook photographer, Harper is responsible for those candid moments that make high school memorable. But...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
48   0
It was supposed to be just another flight, another escape into a foreign place where she could forget her past, forget her attachments. Until Clara found herself seated next to an alluring boy named Elias Phinn—a boy who seems to know secrets she has barely been able to admit to...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Work of Art cover
Young Adult Fiction
159   0
What if the one who should protect you is the one who betrays you most of all? Tera is seventeen, shy, and artistically gifted. Her hero and mentor is her father, a famous graphic artist who also protects her from her depressed, overly critical mother. Tera can't wait to attend...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
237   0
Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist meets Easy A in this hilariously realistic story of sneaking out, making out, and playing in a band. After catching their bandmates in a compromising position, sixteen-year-old Los Angelenos Riley and Reid become painfully aware of the romance missing from their own lives. And so...
 
0.0
 
4.7 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
95   0
After receiving a full-ride scholarship to Mills College for Girls, it appears Sarah's future is all laid out before her that is until she walks into a poetry class led by Mr. Haddings, a student teacher from the nearby University of Washington. Suddenly, life on the UW campus seems very...
 
0.0
 
2.3 (1)
On the Edge Featured
Young Adult Fiction
1011   2
From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel about a teen who witnesses a murder and gets caught up in the seedy world of Miami’s gangs. Maddie Diaz never should have taken that shortcut through the park. If she hadn't, she...
 
4.3
 
3.0 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
317   0
Marissa tells lies. To herself, about the fact that her brother abandoned her. To her grandmother, when she says “everything’s fine.” To the world when she pretends her mother is at home or working late. When she doesn’t tell them her mother is dead. She doesn’t even question the wisdom...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
958   2
Top Five Things That Are Ruining Chloe’s Day 5) Working the 6:30 a.m. shift at GoodFoods Market 4) Crashing a cart into a customer’s car right in front of her snarky coworker Sammi 3) Trying to rock the “drowned rat” look after being caught in a snowstorm 2) Making zero...
 
3.7
 
3.7 (3)
Young Adult Fiction
426   2
Amber Vaughn is a good girl. She sings solos at church, babysits her nephew after school, and spends every Friday night hanging out at her best friend Devon’s house. It’s only when Amber goes exploring in the woods near her home, singing camp songs with the hikers she meets on...
 
0.0
 
4.2 (2)
athousandpiecesofyoucover.jpg
Young Adult Fiction
248   0
This emotional, hilarious, devastating, and ultimately triumphant YA debut, based on actual events, recounts one girl’s rejection of her high school’s hierarchy—and her discovery of her true self in the face of tragedy. Fall’s buzzed-about, in-house favorite. Outside, Anika Dragomir is all lip gloss and blond hair—the third most popular...
 
0.0
 
1.3 (1)
Beware the Wild Featured
Young Adult Fiction
839   0
Southern Gothic gets a whole new twist in this debut novel, sure to appeal to fans of the New York Times bestselling Beautiful Creatures series. The swamp in Sterling's small Louisiana town proves to have a power over its inhabitants when her brother disappears and no one but Sterling even...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burying Water Featured
Young Adult Fiction
985   0
The highly anticipated start of a new romantic suspense series from the beloved, USA Today bestselling author of Ten Tiny Breaths. Left for dead in the fields of rural Oregon, a young woman defies all odds and survives—but she awakens with no idea who she is,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
356 results - showing 1 - 15
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 » 
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

What do you do if you're in trouble? When Michelle runs away from her drug-addicted mother, she has just enough...
 
5.0
 
4.0 (1)
Etta is tired of dealing with all of the labels and categories that seem so important to everyone else in...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A groundbreaking story about a teenage girl who discovers she was born intersex . . . and what happens when...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
David Smith is giving his life for his art--literally. Thanks to a deal with Death, the young sculptor gets his...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
When Nic, a slave in the mines outside of Rome, is forced to enter a sealed cavern containing the lost...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
After a year at the king's palace, Miri has learned all about being a proper princess. But the tables turn...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Hopper is just an ordinary pet shop mouse before he escapes. Soon he finds himself below the bustling streets of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
The battle to free Titus's camps is over, and Hopper, Zucker, Firren, and their loyal followers are working to rebuild....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Tori Porter is best friends with her mom, and most of the time it’s awesome. Not many girls have a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
London's Youngest detective is back . . . Darkus Knightley, tweed-wearing, megabrained, fiercely logical thirteen-year-old investigator of the weird, was...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
When Ari’s mother died four years ago, she had two final wishes: that Ari and her older brother, Gage, would...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A boy hunter, the president of the United States, and a terrorist plot converge to create an original and thrilling...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Rory and her friends are reeling from a series of sudden and tragic events. While racked with grief, Rory tries...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
For the most part, aspiring screenwriter Jack Bell is just your typical Midwestern kid. He’s got a crush on his...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Caden Bosch is on a ship that's headed for the deepest point on Earth: Challenger Deep, the southern part of...
 
5.0
 
4.7 (1)
Evie is living on borrowed time. She was diagnosed with terminal cancer several months ago and told that by now...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Skillfully blending multiple story strands that transcend time and place, award-winning Grasshopper Jungle author Andrew Smith chronicles the story of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Music, Discovery, Love. Can one summer make the difference of a lifetime? Zahara is a loner. She's brilliant on the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A bulldog and a poodle learn that family is about love, not appearances in this adorable doggy tale from New...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A young sorceress's entire life has been shaped to destroy the empire controlling her world. She could change history. But...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)