Filters
9 results - showing 1 - 9  
 
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
Bionic
Bionic Featured
Young Adult Fiction 483   0
and the only way the doctors can help is to try experimental prosthetics and chips that are implanted directly into her brain. It's a huge risk, but after months of testing and therapy, Mira is back, and better than ever. But soon her friends turn against her as their...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Faces of the Dead
Young Adult Fiction 995   0
When Marie-Therese, daughter of Marie Antoinette, slips into the streets of Paris at the height of the French Revolution, she finds a world much darker than what she's ever known. When Marie-Thérèse Charlotte of France learns of the powerful rebellion sweeping her country, the sheltered princess is determined to see...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dr. Frankenstein's Daughters
Young Adult Fiction 2137   0
A new generation is creating a monster.... Giselle and Ingrid are the twin daughters of Doctor Victor Frankenstein, but they are very different people, and when they inherit his castle in the Orkney Islands, Giselle dreams of holding parties and inviting society -- but Ingrid...
 
3.0
 
3.0 (1)
The Bar Code Prophecy (Bar Code #3)
Young Adult Fiction 1336   1
Author(s)
Genre(s)
The third book in the Bar Code series, in which one girl struggles to escape the conformity of a dystopian world. Just as in the original Bar Code Tattoo, the year is 2025 and the mysterious, ubiquitous, and seemingly omnipotent multi-national corporation, Global 1, is...
 
0.0
 
4.3 (1)
Distant Waves: A Novel of the Titanic
Young Adult Fiction 3726   2
Science, spiritualism, history, and romance intertwine in Suzanne Weyn's newest novel. Four sisters and their mother make their way from a spiritualist town in New York to London, becoming acquainted with journalist W. T. Stead, scientist Nikola Tesla, and industrialist John Jacob Astor. When they...
 
5.0
 
4.7 (3)
The Crimson Thread: A Retelling of "Rumpelstiltskin" (Once Upon a Time)
Young Adult Fiction 1360   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
The year is 1880, and Bertie, having just arrived in New York with her family, is grateful to be given work as a seamstress in the home of textile tycoon J. P. Wellington. When the Wellington family fortune is threatened, Bertie's father boasts that Bertie will save the business, that...
 
0.0
 
3.2 (3)
The Night Dance: A Retelling of "The Twelve Dancing Princesses" (Once Upon a Time)
Young Adult Fiction 844   0
Under the stars, in a secret world... Rowena, the youngest of twelve sisters, loves to slip out of the castle at night and dance in a magical forest. Soon she convinces her sisters to join her. When Sir Ethan notices that his daughters' slippers look tattered every...
 
0.0
 
4.5 (2)
Reincarnation
Young Adult Fiction 1497   0
The ultimate historical romance: one love story unfolds over many centuries and many lives in this captivating pageturner from Suzanne Weyn. From prehistory to the present, theirs was a love for the ages. It starts with a fight in a cave over an elusive green jewel ....
 
0.0
 
5.0 (4)
The Bar Code Rebellion (Bar Code #2)
Young Adult Fiction 1491   0
Author(s)
Publisher
They want your identity. They want your freedom. They can't have them. The bar code rebellion. Kayla has resisted getting the bar code tattoo, even though it's meant forfeiting a "normal" life. Without the tattoo, she's an exile. But she can't stay an exile...
 
0.0
 
4.0 (3)
9 results - showing 1 - 9  
 
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

Solo
From award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Kwame Alexander,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Refugee.jpg
JOSEF is a Jewish boy living in 1930s Nazi Germany....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
SwingitSunnyjpg
Summer's over and it's time for Sunny Lewin to enter...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
TheWitchBoy.jpg
n thirteen-year-old Aster's family, all the girls are raised to...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Let's Investigate with Nate #1: The Water Cycle
Bill Nye the Science Guy meets The Magic School Bus!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The 12 Dares of Christa
Christa is a holiday junkie. What’s not to love? There’s...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Frazzled: Ordinary Mishaps and Inevitable Catastrophes
Things are looking up for Abbie Wu: this year she’ll...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
See Fred Run
Learning to read has never been more fun than it...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Monster of Selkirk Book I: The Duality of Nature
Monsters come in many forms, and not everyone knows a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Where's Waldo? 30th Anniversary Edition
The amazing original that set off the worldwide search for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Little Girl Who Didn't Want to Go to Bed
The internet’s “World’s Best Father," award-winning photographer Dave Engledow, makes...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Being Fishkill
Fishkill Carmel fends for herself, with her fists if need...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Goldeline
Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Namsara
Kristen Ciccarelli’s debut fantasy explores an intricately woven world of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Speak Easy, Speak Love
Six teenagers’ lives intertwine during one thrilling summer full of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mr. Biddles
A funny picture book about friendship, in the tradition of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Racing California
 
3.3
"I really am not a big fan of sports novels, nor do I follow pro cycling, but that didn't stop..."
Vulture's Wake
 
N/A
"Yet another disappointing dystopia. This one begins with the premise that the women have mostly died out, rather like..."
Racing California
 
2.7
"Evan Boroughs is a talented 18-year-old with an exciting future. He plans on going to college with his new girlfriend,..."
Out in Left Field
 
2.0
"In this sequel to When the Sergeant Came Marching Home (which I haven't read; it didn't affect my comprehension) set..."
Freaky Fast Frankie Joe
 
3.0
"Frankie Joe is perfectly happy in Texas, at the Lone Star Trailer Park. He knows most of the residents, and..."
The Shadow Collector's Apprentice
 
4.5
"What a ride! The Shadow Collector's Apprentice managed to hook me right from the start, and it was a unique..."
Freaky Fast Frankie Joe
 
5.0
"Having been in a blended family, I could relate to the struggles Frankie Joe encountered in adjusting to radical changes...."
The Exceptionals
 
3.7
"Claire Walker is the only normal girl in a family full of exceptional people. Everyone in her family--and everyone in..."
Ivy and the Meanstalk
 
4.0
"When the book opens, the kingdom of Ardendale is celebrating a wedding! Ivy's fairy godmother, after many hundreds of years..."
The Boyfriend Rules of Good Behavior
 
3.0
"Reader reviewed by Bailey This is a story of a girl named Millie who lives with her mother in Austrailia.  They..."
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Jinxie Andy decides to leave his family.  He decides to go on a walkaway;  kind of like..."
A Difficult Boy
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by www.trainspottingreads.blogspot.com An indentured servant is a laborer under contract of the employer for some period of time,..."
A Voice from the Border
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by gabby Her family was Confederate. Her lover was Federal. When the Union supporters sweep through Margaret Reeves..."
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Kittygirl At first Felicity is annoyed at being dragged to England to with her mom whos working..."