Filters
13 results - showing 1 - 13  
 
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
Bionic
Bionic Featured
Young Adult Fiction 355   0
and the only way the doctors can help is to try experimental prosthetics and chips that are implanted directly into her brain. It's a huge risk, but after months of testing and therapy, Mira is back, and better than ever. But soon her friends turn against her as their...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Faces of the Dead
Young Adult Fiction 937   0
When Marie-Therese, daughter of Marie Antoinette, slips into the streets of Paris at the height of the French Revolution, she finds a world much darker than what she's ever known. When Marie-Thérèse Charlotte of France learns of the powerful rebellion sweeping her country, the sheltered princess is determined to see...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dr. Frankenstein's Daughters
Young Adult Fiction 1995   0
A new generation is creating a monster.... Giselle and Ingrid are the twin daughters of Doctor Victor Frankenstein, but they are very different people, and when they inherit his castle in the Orkney Islands, Giselle dreams of holding parties and inviting society -- but Ingrid...
 
3.0
 
3.0 (1)
The Bar Code Prophecy (Bar Code #3)
Young Adult Fiction 1279   1
Author(s)
Genre(s)
The third book in the Bar Code series, in which one girl struggles to escape the conformity of a dystopian world. Just as in the original Bar Code Tattoo, the year is 2025 and the mysterious, ubiquitous, and seemingly omnipotent multi-national corporation, Global 1, is...
 
0.0
 
4.3 (1)
Distant Waves: A Novel of the Titanic
Young Adult Fiction 3545   2
Science, spiritualism, history, and romance intertwine in Suzanne Weyn's newest novel. Four sisters and their mother make their way from a spiritualist town in New York to London, becoming acquainted with journalist W. T. Stead, scientist Nikola Tesla, and industrialist John Jacob Astor. When they...
 
5.0
 
4.7 (3)
The Diamond Secret: A Retelling of "Anastasia" (Once Upon a Time)
Kids Fiction 1044   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
Nadya is a mischievous kitchen girl in a Russian tavern. Having nearly drowned in the Iset River during the turmoil of the Revolution, she has no memory of her past and longs for the life she cannot remember. Then two young men arrive at the tavern and announce that Nadya's...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Water Song: A Retelling of "The Frog Prince" (Once Upon a Time)
Kids Fiction 833   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
"ONCE UPON A TIME" IS TIMELESS Young, beautiful, and wealthy, Emma Pennington is accustomed to a very comfortable life. Although war rages abroad, she hardly feels its effect. She and her mother travel from their home in Britain to the family estate in Belgium, never imagining that the war could...
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
The Crimson Thread: A Retelling of "Rumpelstiltskin" (Once Upon a Time)
Young Adult Fiction 1256   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
The year is 1880, and Bertie, having just arrived in New York with her family, is grateful to be given work as a seamstress in the home of textile tycoon J. P. Wellington. When the Wellington family fortune is threatened, Bertie's father boasts that Bertie will save the business, that...
 
0.0
 
3.2 (3)
The Night Dance: A Retelling of "The Twelve Dancing Princesses" (Once Upon a Time)
Young Adult Fiction 776   0
Under the stars, in a secret world... Rowena, the youngest of twelve sisters, loves to slip out of the castle at night and dance in a magical forest. Soon she convinces her sisters to join her. When Sir Ethan notices that his daughters' slippers look tattered every...
 
0.0
 
4.5 (2)
Reincarnation
Young Adult Fiction 1384   0
The ultimate historical romance: one love story unfolds over many centuries and many lives in this captivating pageturner from Suzanne Weyn. From prehistory to the present, theirs was a love for the ages. It starts with a fight in a cave over an elusive green jewel ....
 
0.0
 
5.0 (4)
The Bar Code Rebellion (Bar Code #2)
Young Adult Fiction 1386   0
Author(s)
Publisher
They want your identity. They want your freedom. They can't have them. The bar code rebellion. Kayla has resisted getting the bar code tattoo, even though it's meant forfeiting a "normal" life. Without the tattoo, she's an exile. But she can't stay an exile...
 
0.0
 
4.0 (3)
The Bar Code Tattoo (Bar Code #1)
Kids Fiction 5263   0
Individuality vs. Conformity Identity vs. Access Freedom vs. Control The bar code tattoo. Everybody's getting it. It will make your life easier, they say. It will hook you in. It will become your identity. But what if you...
 
0.0
 
4.0 (13)
13 results - showing 1 - 13  
 
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

Silent
For fans of The Book Thief and Raiders of the...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
House of Furies
An all-new gothic horror series from the New York Times...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Theshipbeyondtime.jpg
The breathtaking sequel to the acclaimed The Girl from...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfall
A Nightmare on Elm Street meets Inception in this...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
10 Things I Can See From Here
Think positive. Don’t worry; be happy. Keep calm and...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The History of Hilary Hambrushina
Hilary has one goal for her first year in junior...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Posted.png
From John David Anderson, author of the acclaimed Ms....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kat Richardson isn’t running away from grief; she’s just hiding...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wonder of Us
Riya and Abby are: Best friends. Complete opposites. Living...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Slope Rules
Fifteen-year old Cally accepted her fate as one of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Alex, Approximately
In this delightfully charming...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
31618483.jpg
A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
“Maybe, just maybe, if I can convince Dad that I’m...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Shae is sure the icy rage that claws at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In a future where time travel has been outlawed, a...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Raven King (The Raven Cycle, #4)
The fourth and final installment in the spellbinding series from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)