Filters
27 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2  
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
How Do Dinosaurs Go to Sleep
Kids Fiction 541   0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
With more than 14 million books in print, the How Do Dinosaurs... series is a huge hit all over the world. Humorous paintings of oversized dinosaurs with human parents make this an irresistible book for sharing. And we all know that when parents are ready...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Waking Dragons
Waking Dragons Featured
Kids Fiction 1366   0
Wake up with a pair of sleepy dragons and the knight who must get them ready for school! Dragons wake up, Dragons rise, Dragons open Dragon eyes. ...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Curse of the Thirteenth Fey: The True Tale of Sleeping Beauty
Kids Fiction 984   0
Author(s)
Publisher
A reimagining of Sleeping Beauty from a master storyteller Gorse is the thirteenth and youngest in a family of fairies tied to the evil king's land and made to do his bidding. Because of an oath made to the king's great-great-ever-so-many-times-great-grandfather, if they try to leave or...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bug Off! Creepy, Crawly Poems
Kids Fiction 1318   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
In Bug Off! readers meet thirteen bugs in playful, humorous poems and startling, intimate photographs. Nonfiction prose paragraphs broaden the perspective: Children will learn how bees make honey, that many butterflies can taste food with their feet, that lovebugs can fly higher than the Empire State Building, and much more....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Take Two!: A Celebration of Twins
Kids Fiction 1278   0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Old twins, new twins, famous twins, not-at-all-alike twins, side-by-side twins, let's play twins, not-yet twins, mirror twins - all kinds of twins! - come together in a collection of original poems by two of our most celebrated authors for young people: J. Patrick Lewis and Jane Yolen. From a wave...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Creepy Monsters Sleepy Monsters
Kids Fiction 1257   0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Creep, gurgle, crawl, tumble! Meet two young monsters who are far from scary - they’re too busy having fun. They go to school, play outside with their friends, and eat after-school snacks. But they also have a bedtime, whether or not they’re ready for it! Young children and parents alike...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Barefoot Book of Dance Stories
Kids Fiction 1039   0
The eight stories presented in this book each have a different dance as their central theme. End-notes also explain the steps for each of the dances.
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hush, Little Horsie
Kids Fiction 1263   0
Hush, little horsie, Asleep on the moor. Your mama is close— That’s what mamas are for. Mama horses around the world promise to watch over their little ones as the foals frolic and play and eventually fall asleep in this soothing bedtime story. Young horse lovers will drift off with...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lost Boy: The Story of the Man Who Created Peter Pan
Kids Fiction 1791   0
People around the world know the story of Peter Pan, the boy who would not grow up, but not many know the story of his creator, J. M. Barrie. Barrie’s young childhood was marked by sorrow, but also held great adventure. His adult life and relationship with the Davies family...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Elsie's Bird
Kids Fiction 1133   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
Elsie is a city girl. She loves the noise of the cobbled streets of Boston. But when her mother dies and her father moves them to the faraway prairies of Nebraska, Elsie hears only the silence, and she feels alone in the wide sea of grass. Her only comfort is...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
How Do Dinosaurs Laugh Out Loud? (How Do Dinosaurs...?)
Kids Fiction 1435   0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
HOW DO DINOSAURS LAUGH OUT LOUD? With good-natured jokes, lift-the-flaps on every spread, and the classic, bestselling characters from Jane Yolen and Mark Teague. What do you call a dinosaur sleeping in your bed? A Dino-snore! Filled with the beloved prehistoric humor that made How Do Dinosaurs a bestselling series,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
How Do Dinosaurs Say I Love You? (How Do Dinosaurs...?)
Kids Fiction 991   0
With more than 7 million copies sold, everybody's favorite bestselling dinosaurs are back to say: "I love you," in a VERY big way! Parents and children can never have enough ways to say "I love you"--and now, America's favorite dinosaurs are giving families a funny book, perfect for bedtime, storytime,...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Mama's Kiss
Kids Fiction 1217   0
Author(s)
The kiss Mama blew to her little girl goes merrily astray, slipping and sliding and sashaying from cheek to cheek . . . until it finally lands just right where it belonged. Told in jaunty verse, award-winning Jane Yolen's clever fantasy offers warm and witty affirmation that it is indeed...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
27 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2  
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

Lifeline
Popular high school senior Eli Ross has the perfect life....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Devils Unto Dust
Keep together. Keep your eyes open. Keep your wits about...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Traitor's Game
Jennifer A. Nielsen introduces us to an unforgettable new heroine...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
BetterThanThis_500.jpg
What can keep a dream alive? ...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Poet X
Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Zenith: The Androma Saga
Most know Androma Racella as the Bloody Baroness, a powerful...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hall Monitors Are Fired!
Pick a book. Grow a Reader! ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Miles Away From You
It's been three years since Miles fell for Vivian, a...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Winter Glass (Spindle Fire #2)
A curse comes undone. A kingdom shatters. But some bonds...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Restart
Chase's memory just went out the window. Chase doesn't remember...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Tori Douglas hates her life. Struggling to make the people...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
It Should Have Been You
Seventeen-year-old Clara Seibert ghostwrites an advice column for her school’s...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A Round of Robins
Food Fight Jumble, jostle, rumble, squirm; ...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emerson Page and Where the Light Enters
Thirteen-year-old Emerson Page wants to know what happened to...
 
3.8
 
5.0 (1)
Obsidio (The Illuminae Files #3)
Kady, Ezra, Hanna, and Nik narrowly escaped with their lives...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ace of Shades
Welcome to the City of Sin, where casino families...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Lifeline
 
4.0
"Eli has it all until he falls prey to the addiction of drugs. His last use of heroin nearly kills..."
Stealing Liberty
 
5.0
"Need an adventure to get lost in? Read this book!! It is gripping from beginning to end with..."
Stealing Liberty
 
4.7
"I am amazed as to how versatile Jennifer Froelich is as an author. Each book is so creative and unique..."
Stealing Liberty
 
5.0
"Hidden underneath the rubble and remains of a burned out school library, lies a treasure - a real library that..."
Devils Unto Dust
 
4.7
"In this alternative history the time after the Civil War has caused not only bad times to come to Daisy..."
Sugar and Spice (Whatever After #10)
 
5.0
"Abby and Jonah take another trip through their magic mirror after being told their grounded from technology. This time, it..."
Soraya: A Wielders of Arantha Prequel
 
5.0
"This story starts with Sahria and several other girls captured to be sold as slaves. Sahria becomes like a mentor..."
The Traitor's Game
 
4.7
"THE TRAITOR'S GAME alternates between two main characters: Kestra and Simon. When Kestra is called back home to her father's..."
Better Than This
 
4.7
"The story: Samantha “Sam” Becker wants only one thing – to go to Juilliard. She’s a veritable prodigy with..."
The Poet X
 
4.0
"The Poet X felt like coming home. I felt the presence of the bodegas as if I walked by them..."
Zenith: The Androma Saga
 
4.0
"ZENITH: THE ANDROMA SAGA by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings is a young adult science fiction novel that follows the..."
The Hall Monitors Are Fired!
 
5.0
"Sam is the hall monitor at Eerie Elementary, but his job requires more than watching out for students doing things..."
Miles Away From You
 
3.7
"Grief is a funny thing, it's usually messy--and rarely neat--with the barest of touches, it makes a wreck of your..."
Winter Glass (Spindle Fire #2)
 
5.0
"Prepare yourself, Winter Glass is set to destroy all the feels! This stunning conclusion full of sisterly love, romance, and..."
Restart
 
4.0
"Middle grade mystery with an amnesic twist—a friendship-centric tale of lost-and-found. Readers are introduced to a cruel boy..."
Crossing the Line
 
3.3
"Ryan Hess escapes his abusive stepfather and flees to Mexico, hoping to train with a former famous boxer. He doesn't..."
It Should Have Been You
 
3.7
"This book had me at the tagline: “Once I decided to kill her, the rest was surprisingly easy.” ..."
The Last Thing You Said
 
3.7
"The Last Thing You Said by Sara Biren is a story about love and loss. Ben and Lucy are..."
Calmer Girls
 
3.5
"Reviewed for YA Books Central Young love makes one foolish. The story: Samantha is not the girl people..."
A Round of Robins
 
4.0
"This picture book sized poetry book follows Mama and Dad bird as they hatch a clutch of eggs, supervise raising..."