26 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2  
Ordering 
 
Details
Ratings
Waking Dragons
Waking Dragons Featured
Kids Fiction
784   0
Wake up with a pair of sleepy dragons and the knight who must get them ready for school! Dragons wake up, Dragons rise, Dragons open Dragon eyes. From tumbling out of their humongous blankets to devouring a...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Curse of the Thirteenth Fey: The True Tale of Sleeping Beauty
Kids Fiction
512   0
Author(s)
Publisher
A reimagining of Sleeping Beauty from a master storyteller Gorse is the thirteenth and youngest in a family of fairies tied to the evil king's land and made to do his bidding. Because of an oath made to the king's great-great-ever-so-many-times-great-grandfather, if they try to leave or disobey the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bug Off! Creepy, Crawly Poems
Kids Fiction
826   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
In Bug Off! readers meet thirteen bugs in playful, humorous poems and startling, intimate photographs. Nonfiction prose paragraphs broaden the perspective: Children will learn how bees make honey, that many butterflies can taste food with their feet, that lovebugs can fly higher than the Empire State Building, and much more....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Take Two!: A Celebration of Twins
Kids Fiction
677   0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Old twins, new twins, famous twins, not-at-all-alike twins, side-by-side twins, let's play twins, not-yet twins, mirror twins - all kinds of twins! - come together in a collection of original poems by two of our most celebrated authors for young people: J. Patrick Lewis and Jane Yolen. From a wave...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Creepy Monsters Sleepy Monsters
Kids Fiction
717   0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Creep, gurgle, crawl, tumble! Meet two young monsters who are far from scary - they’re too busy having fun. They go to school, play outside with their friends, and eat after-school snacks. But they also have a bedtime, whether or not they’re ready for it! Young children and parents alike...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Barefoot Book of Dance Stories
Kids Fiction
508   0
The eight stories presented in this book each have a different dance as their central theme. End-notes also explain the steps for each of the dances.
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hush, Little Horsie
Kids Fiction
610   0
Hush, little horsie, Asleep on the moor. Your mama is close— That’s what mamas are for. Mama horses around the world promise to watch over their little ones as the foals frolic and play and eventually fall asleep in this soothing bedtime story. Young horse lovers will drift off with...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lost Boy: The Story of the Man Who Created Peter Pan
Kids Fiction
1089   0
People around the world know the story of Peter Pan, the boy who would not grow up, but not many know the story of his creator, J. M. Barrie. Barrie’s young childhood was marked by sorrow, but also held great adventure. His adult life and relationship with the Davies family...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Elsie's Bird
Kids Fiction
631   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
Elsie is a city girl. She loves the noise of the cobbled streets of Boston. But when her mother dies and her father moves them to the faraway prairies of Nebraska, Elsie hears only the silence, and she feels alone in the wide sea of grass. Her only comfort is...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
How Do Dinosaurs Laugh Out Loud? (How Do Dinosaurs...?)
Kids Fiction
749   0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
HOW DO DINOSAURS LAUGH OUT LOUD? With good-natured jokes, lift-the-flaps on every spread, and the classic, bestselling characters from Jane Yolen and Mark Teague. What do you call a dinosaur sleeping in your bed? A Dino-snore! Filled with the beloved prehistoric humor that made How Do Dinosaurs a bestselling series,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
How Do Dinosaurs Say I Love You? (How Do Dinosaurs...?)
Kids Fiction
509   0
With more than 7 million copies sold, everybody's favorite bestselling dinosaurs are back to say: "I love you," in a VERY big way! Parents and children can never have enough ways to say "I love you"--and now, America's favorite dinosaurs are giving families a funny book, perfect for bedtime, storytime,...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Mama's Kiss
Kids Fiction
668   0
Author(s)
The kiss Mama blew to her little girl goes merrily astray, slipping and sliding and sashaying from cheek to cheek . . . until it finally lands just right where it belonged. Told in jaunty verse, award-winning Jane Yolen's clever fantasy offers warm and witty affirmation that it is indeed...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Atalanta and the Arcadian Beast (Young Heroes #3)
Kids Fiction
588   0
A wild girl with a mysterious past When her adopted father is slain by a strange beast, Atalanta is determined to take care of herself. She is happy in the forest with only her friend Urso -- a giant bear -- for company. She wants nothing to do with the...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
26 results - showing 1 - 15  
1 2  
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

Breaking Sky
America is locked in a cold war -- and the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This Is Where the World Ends
The heart-wrenching new novel about best friends on a collision...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stars Above
The enchantment continues. . . . The universe of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burn Baby Burn
While violence runs rampant throughout New York, a teenage girl...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfever: A Novel (The Dream Walker Trilogy)
Finding out that she is the True Dream Walker hasn't...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Black Bamboo: A reluctant hero's journey into a dangerous world
BLACK BAMBOO Throughout the land something is amiss - There...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Are The Ants
From the “author to watch” (Kirkus Reviews) of The Five...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holding Court
Sixteen-year-old Jules Verity knows exactly what's in store at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Real Life: A Novel
Hannah Cho and Nick Cooper have been best friends since...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You Were Here
Cori McCarthy delivers an emotionally taut page-turner from multiple points...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Glass Sword
The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burning Midnight
For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Not Okay Cupid
Her wicked revenge, or his wicked heart... Hazel McCallister...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Starflight
Solara Brooks needs a fresh start, someplace where nobody cares...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
summer marked.jpg
Fresh off a break-up with her boyfriend, Kadie's glad to...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)