5 results - showing 1 - 5
 
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Young Adult Fiction
218   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
The Lazarus Serum can bring you back from the dead. Only thing is, it turns you into a Pale. Jed can't imagine anything worse, but then the choice is taken out of his hands...
 
0.0
 
3.0 (1)
Malice Featured
Young Adult Fiction
626   1
Everyone's heard the rumors. If you gather the right things and say the right words, you'll be taken to Malice, a world that exists inside a horrifying comic book. It's a world that a few kids know about...and even fewer survive. Seth and Kady think it's all a silly...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (2)
Young Adult Fiction
427   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
A brilliant, twisted, spirited anti-fairy tale from the amazing Chris Wooding Poison has always been a willful, contrary girl, prone to being argumentative and stubborn. So when her sister is snatched by the mean-spirited faeries, she seeks out the Phaerie Lord to get her back. But finding him isn't...
 
0.0
 
4.6 (5)
Young Adult Fiction
559   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
The Alienist meets Dracula in this gripping, gothic-horror thriller from young UK phenom Chris Wooding. Thaniel, just seventeen, is a wych-hunter. Together, he and Cathaline--his friend and mentor--track down the fearful creatures that lurk in the Old Quarter of London. It is on one of these hunts that he...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
444   0
A darkly thrilling new novel from master storyteller Chris Wooding, about a civilization plagued by chaos and reality-rearranging storms. Orokos is a city of chaos, lashed by probability storms that re-order the world wherever they strike. It covers every inch of the rocky island that it dominates. It has...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
5 results - showing 1 - 5
 
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

  • Author Top 5 with Catherine Linka

      Today we welcome Catherine Linka to YABC! Zinka's soon to be released sequel to A Girl Called Fearless, A Girl Undone, is sure to appeal to fans of Divergent and An Ember in the Ashes. The next installment in The Girl Called Fearless series will make its debut June 23rd and w ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: The Mirror King by Jodi Meadows + Giveaway (US Only)

    Welcome to another fabulous cover reveal, YABC! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THE MIRROR KING by Jodi Meadows, releasing April 5, 2016 from Katherine Tegen Books/HarperCollins Publishers. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Jodi:   ...

  • What's New in YA

      Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!       When you’re in love with the wrong person for the right reasons, anything could happen. Tretch lives in a very small town where everybody's in everybody else ...

  • Books Aren't Dangerous Campaign

      Do you remember that book that changed your life as a reader, or maybe just your life in general? You do? That’s great!        Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl, authors of the BEAUTIFUL CREATURES series, have started a campaign called BOOKS AREN’T DANG ...

  • TOMORROWLAND - Drive Through Movie Review

    **********NO SPOILERS************ The Nerd Riders, Kristin and Clint, give their thoughts on the new Disney film TOMORROWLAND.    QUESTION: If you could go to an alternate universe what would you want to see there? ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: The Secret Side of Empty by Maria E. Andreu + Giveaway (US/Canada)

    Hi, YABC! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THE SECRET SIDE OF EMPTY by Maria E. Andreu, releasing September 1, 2015 from Running Press. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Maria:   YABC Readers!  I’m so excited to share the pape ...

  • May 2015 YABC Book Haul

    Hey YABCers! Once again, our office has been innundated with books, books, and  more BOOKS! We've run out of shelf space which can only mean one thing .... it's time for the May Book Haul! Enjoy the video and let us know in the comments which books you can't wait to add to your TBR. &nbs ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: Insidious by Dawn Metcalf + Giveaway (US/Canada)

    Hello, YABC! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for INSIDIOUS by Dawn Metcalf, releasing August 25, 2015 from Harlequin TEEN. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Dawn:   You know when you finish a story, you never really finish because there' ...

  • What's New in YA

      Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!       A School for Unusual Girls is the first captivating installment in the Stranje House series for young adults by award-winning author Kathleen Baldwin. #1 New York ...

  • The Librarian's Corner

      This month's theme for the Librarian's corner is all about picture books you can share with teens! Picture books aren't just for kids and babies anymore. In fact, teens love storytime too!    For May, I am featuring some of my favorite picture books to share ...

  • The Greater Rochester Teen Book Festival

        The Greater Rochester Teen Book Festival--TBF 2015 Contributed by Kayla King, Blog Manager and Staff Reviewer   Here at Young Adult Books Central, we LOVE YA! Fortunately for us, The Greater Rochester Book Festival held at Nazareth Collge devotes itself to s ...

  • Giveaway: If You Feel Too Much by Jamie Tworkowski (US Only)

    If You Feel Too Much: Thoughts on Things Found and Lost and Hoped For By Jamie Tworkowski Release Date: May 26, 2015   About the Book In 2006 Jamie Tworkowski wrote a story called “To Write Love on Her Arms” about helping a friend through her struggle with drug addiction, ...

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

1424455187deadlydesigncover.jpg
Genetically engineered identical twins Kyle and Connor McAdams were born two years apart. Their parents figured it was safer that...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
What do you do with your last day on earth? There are 27 hours and fifteen minutes left until an...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When seventeen-year-old Ashley Watson walks through the halls of her high school, bullies taunt and shove her. She can't go...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A luminous YA love story that evokes Judy Blume's Forever for a new generation. Sarah—Bean to her friends and family—is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Nonfiction
"This is LIFE, people! You've got air coming through your nose! You've got a heartbeat! That means it's time to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
61K250js3oL._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
Category: Kids Nonfiction
Discover how Benjamin Franklin’s scientific method challenged a certain Dr. Mesmer’s mysterious powers in a whimsical look at a true...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Alexis Wyndham is the other type of Queen B—the Queen Bitch. After years of being the subject of ridicule,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
In this hilarious novel, written in the voice of eighth-grader Wyatt Palmer, Dave Barry takes us on a class trip...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Dominion of Atalanta is at war. But for eighteen-year-old Aris, the fighting is nothing more than a distant nightmare,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
At the outset of World War II, Denmark did not resist German occupation. Deeply ashamed of his nation's leaders, fifteen-year-old...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Twelve-year-old Sophie Brown feels like a fish out of water when she and her parents move from Los Angeles to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The revolution is here. Bodies line the streets of Urobrun; a great pyre burns in Republic Square. The rebels grow...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Dyna comes from a long line of risk-takers and is an avid thrill-seeker in her own right, until she...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Catherine Linka, the sequel and explosive conclusion to A Girl Called Fearless. Having survived a violent confrontation with the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When sixteen-year-old Tess Kendrick is sent to live with her older sister, Ivy, she has no idea that the infamous...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
TheEscape.jpg
Not everyone who goes into the woods comes out.... It was supposed to be a short hike, a way for...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The realities of teen prostitution are revealed in this eye-opening, heartbreaking story from the author of America, which Booklist called...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The_Dogst.jpg
Out of the corner of my eye, I catch something moving by the barn. When I look, it disappears. Wait....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A stunning re-imagining of Robin Hood, the first in an exciting new trilogy Forget everything you've ever heard about Robin...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A summer romance filled with danger and lies Jane is ready for a fantastic summer. In fact, she’s pretty sure...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)