Reviews written by Bethany Wicker, Listings Manager & Staff Reviewer

356 results - showing 1 - 15  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »  
Ordering 
 
Young Adult Indie
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Plot/Story 
 
5.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable) 
 
5.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
5.0

Breath taking Spinoff to Hitched

With the integration of the human and supernatural worlds, things are bound to get crazy. Luna never thought she was anything special until she meets her half-sister Kimmie-Jayne. Luna knows her from the show Hitched and can't help but fangirlling a bit. But her newfound family brings questions about Luna....

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
N/A

Dummy Versus the Mummy

When Cathy's dad gets a new mummy for his Haunted Horror Museum, he's over the moon. It's just what his museum needs and it arrives just in time for Cathy's class sleepover. But when Cathy's sister Shannon recites the words written in the coffin, they all receive a shock when...

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
N/A

Realistic Robots

With parents who are experts in robotics, Livvy wants to follow their lead and build an amazing robot for her robotics competition. She has her friend Gates to help her and they put together Francine, who looks human-like. She's supposed to have the ability to crack eggs, but things seem...

Young Adult Indie
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Plot/Story 
 
5.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable) 
 
5.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
5.0

The Bachelorette Meets the Supernatural

When Kimmie-Jayne lands the role on Hitched, she's thrilled that her dreams of acting are coming true. She's also excited that she can finally help her dad who's health is questionable with rising blood pressure. Everything about around the tv show is hush hush and Kimmie-Jayne has no idea what...

Young Adult Indie
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Plot/Story 
 
5.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable) 
 
5.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
5.0

Perfect Alien Novella About Siblings

Grant and his sister Stevie are on their own, trying to survive in a desolate bayou with limited food sources. The aliens have come to take over the planet and will stop at nothing to succeed. The siblings must rely on each other if they want to make it through...

Kids Fiction
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
N/A

Emotional Middle Grade Read.

After Yonder's mom dies, she and her dad are struck with grief and have trouble picking up the pieces. It doesn't help that Yonder is also being bullied at school. She makes friends with the neighbor's Shetland pony who seems to be going through a rough time too. The pony...

Young Adult Fiction
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0

Catwoman as a Teen

UNDER THE MOON brings us into the teenage years of Selina Kyle, who will eventually become Catwoman. Selina has a rough home life with her mom's abusive boyfriend and she gets to a point where she can't take anymore. So, she runs away. Living on the streets,...

Young Adult Indie
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Writing Style 
 
3.0
Plot/Story 
 
3.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable) 
 
4.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
4.0

Nerds Rule!

Julia has one thing down: her mask. Even though she has the perfect life at school, it isn't the real her. When mean girl Cara tags Julia of a picture of her dressed up as Supergirl with the hashtag #geeksgonewild, Julia's facade cracks just a bit. She needs to take...

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0

Perfect for Early Readers

The collection of FUNNY FURRY TALES includes entertaining stories that will make your child want to read. There are sixteen in total and they have simple words for early readers. In the back of the book, it tells you ways to get the most from Scholastic Readers before reading the...

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0

A Must Have For Peppa Pig Fans

The NEW ADVENTURES STORY BOX is an affordable Peppa Pig collection. It contains six books in the set: Learning to Share, George Catches a Cold, Peppa Plays Soccer, Family Trip, George's New Dinosaur, and Dentist Trip. Children will learn about friendship, family, the dentist, and being sick with this collection...

Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
4.0

Springtime Look-And-Find

Winter is over and Bear is ready to have some springtime fun. First, Bear has to gather everything he needs, but they all seem to be hidden. Some things are easy to find. Others are more difficult and might take more time to find. There aren't pictures to show you...

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)  
 
5.0
Learning Value 
 
5.0

Perfect for those Ready for Reading!

READY FOR READING is a great way to introduce reading to your preschooler. The tasks start off simple like finding the words and finding the letters among a set of pictures. Then, it moves on to knowing how letters should face and learning how to write them. There is also...

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0

A Mystery told From A Dog's Perspective

After a swim, King smells someone new and he discovers a dog named Fred. Fred has lost his family, but it's okay. King and his human Kayla are detectives, so they will help Fred find his family. As Kayla asks Fred questions, he responds, but Kayla doesn't understand because he's...

Kids Nonfiction
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)  
 
5.0
Learning Value 
 
5.0

A Must Have For Any Aspiring Cook

20 RECIPES KIDS SHOULD KNOW is written by children, so it's appealing for children. The recipes include ones that any child will love such as mac and cheese, pizza, apple pie, and so much more! It's broken down into sections, so it's easy to find what you're looking for. There's...

Kids Fiction
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
3.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
4.0

Perfect for Fans of Paw Patrol and Driving!

READY, SET, DRIVE will take your child's imagination for a ride. Each page has a different scenario for the reader to envision and each a different "vehicle". The book itself is like holding a steering wheel and brings in all of our favorite characters from Paw Patrol. ...

356 results - showing 1 - 15  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »  
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

A strong educational foundation helps ensure a child is able...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A strong educational foundation helps ensure a child is able...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A strong educational foundation helps ensure a child is able...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Be More Chill: Broadway Tie-In
The groundbreaking novel that inspired the Tony-nominated Broadway musical! Jeremy...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Season of the Witch (The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina, #1)
From the creator of Riverdale comes the Chilling Adventures of...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Dummy Meets the Mummy! (Goosebumps SlappyWorld #8)
After being put back to sleep and abandoned in an...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It's Alive! It's Alive! (Goosebumps SlappyWorld #7)
A brand-new Goosebumps arc narrated by the most iconic and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every Stolen Breath
The Swarm is unrecognizable, untraceable, and unpredictable—random attacks on the...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Cursed Beauty
Aurora Rose Brynhild is out of time. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The C Word
Addison: Secrets have a way of getting out....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Aphelion
Ky isn’t your typical seventeen-year-old girl. She's an alien hunter.Ky...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Announcing Trouble
I may know everything there is to know about baseball,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seneca Lake
It's 1944, and high school senior Meg Michaels has always...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Freshman Witch
Of course, magic is real. Everybody knows that. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sarai and The Around The World Fair
When Sarai outgrows her bike, she worries she'll never get...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Of Beast and Beauty
7 vengeful sisters 7 fairytale kingdoms 7 daughters...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Shadow Mask (Sound Bender #2)
 
4.0
JenJen
"This is an exciting, mysterious, action packed sequel full of twists and turns. Fans of SOUND BENDER will have trouble..."
Sound Bender
 
4.0
JenJen
"Do you ever stop and listen to the sounds around you? I mean really listen? The ticking of..."