Review Detail

 
Young Adult Nonfiction
(Updated: February 06, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0

Newt is even more Fantastic than he was in the movie!

Full of insider information and behind the scenes details about the making of the movie, this beautiful book makes the perfect gift for fans of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them.
If you’re into movie props, this book is full of fun and interactive things to explore about the minute details that went into the making of the movie. But if you’re a fan of the Art Deco period of 1920s America, you will adore everything about this book. The art and architecture of the Fantastic Beasts set is nothing short of extraordinary. You’ll find tons of pictures and artwork to admire, but the text itself isn’t as informative as I would have liked (not really enough to change my star rating though).
Recommended for fans of the movie franchise, and the perfect gift for potterheads who can never get enough of JK Rowling’s amazing and magical wizarding world.

Good Points
So many things to take out and play with!
Was this review helpful to you? 

Comments

 
 
Ordering 
 
Already have an account? or Create an account
 
 
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

Cody and the Heart of a Champion
In Cody’s life, some people keep her on her toes...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Juliet has just moved to a beachside town with her...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Loneliest Girl in The Universe
A surprising and gripping sci-fi thriller with a killer twist...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dragon-Slayers_Low Res.jpg
A reverse harem with a powerful magical heroine, a mystery...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fire and Fairies by Kristin D Van Risseghem low resolution.jpg
Forbidden love. Agony. Heartbreak. Sidelle never wanted...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Obsidio (The Illuminae Files #3)
Kady, Ezra, Hanna, and Nik narrowly escaped with their...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
I've always been the prey. All Seventeen-year-old...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ignited (Dance of the Elements, #1)
A NOBLE DAUGHTER. A FORMER SLAVE. SCORCHED EARTH AND...
 
3.8
 
0.0 (0)
Royals
Meet Daisy Winters. She’s an offbeat sixteen-year-old Floridian with...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
SoulCatchers_600x900.jpg
Whoever kills the wolf becomes the wolf… ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bring Me Their Hearts
Zera is a Heartless – the immortal, unageing soldier...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Strange Fascinations of Noah Hypnotik
This is Noah Oakman → sixteen, Bowie believer, concise...
 
5.0
 
3.7 (1)
Playing Her Secret Crush
All her life, Katie has been chosen last for everything:...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Princess of Windswept (#1)
Danni is a normal teenage girl until she gets an...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Milla Takes Charge (Disney: Daring Dreamers Club #1)
Milla loves nothing more than imagining grand adventures in the...
 
4.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
The House of One Thousand Eyes
Who can Lena trust to help her find out the...
 
0.0
 
4.7 (1)

Latest Member Reviews

The Last Grand Adventure
 
5.0
"Bea's parents are divorced, her father remarried, and her mother taking advantage of the social upheaval of 1967 to travel..."
One True Way
 
5.0
"In 1977, Allie and her mother move from New Jersey to the South. Grieving over the death of her brother..."
Julius Zebra: Battle with the Britons! (Julius Zebra #2)
 
4.0
"Julius and his companions are back after Rumble with the Romans, since Hadrian has not given them their freedom as..."
My Brigadista Year
 
3.0
"Lora's family is poor, but has a decent life in Havana in the late 1950s. Lora wants desperately to go..."
Another Quest for Celeste
 
4.5
"ANOTHER QUEST FOR CELESTE is told from the point of view of a mouse named Celeste. One day, she gets..."
Miguel's Brave Knight: Young Cervantes and His Dream of Don Quixote
 
5.0
"Using poems, the author takes you through what a day in Miguel de Cervantes shoes might've been like. His dad..."
Whistling in the Dark
 
5.0
"Joan is a young teen living in Liverpool, England in 1941. The Germans seem to bomb sections of the city..."
One True Way
 
5.0
"In 1977, Allie and her mother move from New Jersey to the South. Grieving over the death of her brother..."
Hero on a Bicycle
 
5.0
"HERO ON A BICYCLE by Shirley Hughes is a middle grades novel set in 1944 in Florence, Italy and its..."
Sink or Swim: A Novel of World War II
 
5.0
"When Colton's brother Danny is injured by a U Boat while out fishing in the Outer Banks, Colton decides to..."
Not on Fifth Street
 
5.0
"Brothers Pete and Gus live with their family in Ironton, Ohio in 1937. Practical Pete, the younger brother, is the..."
The Whiz Mob and the Grenadine Kid
 
4.0
"In 1961, Charlie Fisher is a poor little rich kid whose mother has decided that she's tired of caring for..."
 
5.0
"Richard and his family live near Washington, D.C., where his father does something secretive for the government. They live in..."
Prisoner of War: A Novel of World War II
 
5.0
"Henry has had a difficult life on the family farm in Minnesota. After the death of his mother, his father..."
This is Just a Test
 
5.0
"David has a fairly ordinary life in Virginia in the early 1980s. He hangs out with his friend Hector, playing..."
The Secret Horses of Briar Hill
 
5.0
"Reading the first page of The Secret Horses of Briar Hill felt a little like stepping into a different realm...."
Step Up the the Plate, Maria Singh
 
5.0
"Things are rapidly changing during World War II for Maria. The farm her father rents and runs is undergoing some..."
Otherwise Known as Possum
 
4.0
"What Left Me Wanting More… The biggest issue I had with the story was that although ‘Possum’ was sweet, endearing,..."
Armstrong & Charlie
 
5.0
"It's 1975, and while some middle school problems are the same (weird teachers, school lunches, annoying parents), some are very..."
Unbound: A Novel in Verse
 
5.0
"When Grace is called up to the Big House to work for the Master and the Missus, she has to..."