Review Detail

 
Young Adult Nonfiction
(Updated: February 06, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0

Newt is even more Fantastic than he was in the movie!

Full of insider information and behind the scenes details about the making of the movie, this beautiful book makes the perfect gift for fans of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them.
If you’re into movie props, this book is full of fun and interactive things to explore about the minute details that went into the making of the movie. But if you’re a fan of the Art Deco period of 1920s America, you will adore everything about this book. The art and architecture of the Fantastic Beasts set is nothing short of extraordinary. You’ll find tons of pictures and artwork to admire, but the text itself isn’t as informative as I would have liked (not really enough to change my star rating though).
Recommended for fans of the movie franchise, and the perfect gift for potterheads who can never get enough of JK Rowling’s amazing and magical wizarding world.

Good Points
So many things to take out and play with!
Was this review helpful to you? 

Comments

 
 
Ordering 
 
Already have an account? or Create an account
 
 
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

Wesley James Ruined My Life
Sixteen-year-old Quinn Hardwick’s having a rough summer. Her beloved grandmother...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Beanstalker and Other Hilarious Scarytales
Once upon a time, a girl skipped into the forest...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Obsidian and Stars
In the sequel to Ivory and Bone—the prehistoric fantasy...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Maybe In Paris
Keira Braidwood lands in Paris with her autistic brother,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Revolt: Book Four of the Resistance Series
The Explosive Conclusion to the Award-Winning Resistance Series To...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
16 Ways to Break A Heart
Unfolding through letters, texts, and chats, Lauren Strasnick’s smart,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Changes in Latitudes
A "road" trip romance that takes place at sea!...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
First We Were IV
A group of friends start a secret society in...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Orphan is the highly anticipated sequel in the ORB trilogy....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The World Between the Trees
Jake Hunter has disappeared without a trace and when his...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jupiter Storm
Only a week ago Grey Alexander thought she and her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Alison Henry and the Creatures of Torone
After being picked on at school yet again, Alison Henry...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Unbecoming
Three women. Three generations. Three secrets. ...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Once Upon a Cruise
Ainsley never wanted to spend her summer on a fairy...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Eliza and Her Monsters
Her story is a phenomenon. Her life is a disaster....
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Tilly Greenway and the Secrets of the Ancient Keys, Book Two - The Hidden Hand
The second book in the exciting Tilly Greenway series! ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days #1)
 
4.0
"Possible spoilers ahead. Angelfall is most definitely a unique story with a dark twist on angels and the apocalypse..."
172 Hours on the Moon
 
4.0
"172 Hours on the Moon was an interesting novel. It was full of suspense, thrills, and horror. The author crafted..."
Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days #1)
 
4.7
"This book follows Penryn, a young girl living in a dystopian world where angels have conquered the world and have..."
Vampire Academy: Last Sacrifice (Book 6)
 
4.7
"Rose Hathaway and Princess Valissa Dragomir must uncover the mysteries going on in St. Vladamir's Academy and their world. St...."
Thirteen Reasons Why
 
5.0
"Definitely the reason why I decided to reread this was because of the show. and now that I finished reading..."
Thirteen Reasons Why
 
3.7
"Thirteen Reasons Why (stylised as Th1rteen R3eason Why) follows shy high school teenager Clay Jensen. Clay has received a..."
L.A. Candy (L.A. Candy #1)
 
3.3
"This is is not very good but for some reason I kind of enjoyed it. It's going to be one..."
Anna and the French Kiss
 
4.7
"Anna's father decides he's going to send Anna to a international boarding school in Paris. It's her senior year and..."
Allegiant (Divergent #3)
 
5.0
"The Divergent series comes to an end as Tris, Tobias and the gang venture outside the fence. This was another..."
Vampire Academy: Last Sacrifice (Book 6)
 
4.0
"4.5 stars! Action packed and filled with humor, the Vampire Academy series is a great read for teens. Richelle Mead..."
Ready Player One
 
4.7
[email protected]
"I have to say that I think this will be a must read for everyone although I think that those..."
Wake (Watersong #1)
 
4.7
"This book is really good! I loved it so much and I can't wait to read more of the series!..."
Anywhere But Here
 
5.0
"I really enjoyed this book. It was very interesting. It always kept you wondering what was gonna happen next. Cole..."
The Fire Horse Girl
 
5.0
"A captivating gem of a story—an absolute treasure. I hated having to put it down to attend to ‘real life,’..."
Falling (Fade Series #2)
 
5.0
"Kailin Gow proves to be a master storyteller in Fade. This book series won the Benjamin Franklin Silver Honor Award..."
Fever (Fade #4)
 
5.0
"Kailin Gow proves to be a master storyteller in Fade. This book series won the Benjamin Franklin Silver Honor Award..."
Fade (Fade Series #1)
 
5.0
"Kailin Gow proves to be a master storyteller in Fade. This book series won the Benjamin Franklin Silver Honor..."
Shrapnel
 
5.0
"Intriguing story, great cast of characters, and a historical haunting make for a suspenseful read. "
If He Had Been with Me
 
5.0
"I would read it over and over again. This would be an amazing movie tbh"
Awaken (Abandon #3)
 
2.0
AshAsh
"Nice action, honestly. Funny, the only thing I really liked was one small quote Pierce's mama said. "'Oh no,'..."