Review Detail

 
Young Adult Nonfiction
(Updated: February 06, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0

Newt is even more Fantastic than he was in the movie!

Full of insider information and behind the scenes details about the making of the movie, this beautiful book makes the perfect gift for fans of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them.
If you’re into movie props, this book is full of fun and interactive things to explore about the minute details that went into the making of the movie. But if you’re a fan of the Art Deco period of 1920s America, you will adore everything about this book. The art and architecture of the Fantastic Beasts set is nothing short of extraordinary. You’ll find tons of pictures and artwork to admire, but the text itself isn’t as informative as I would have liked (not really enough to change my star rating though).
Recommended for fans of the movie franchise, and the perfect gift for potterheads who can never get enough of JK Rowling’s amazing and magical wizarding world.

Good Points
So many things to take out and play with!
Was this review helpful to you? 

Comments

 
 
Ordering 
 
Already have an account? or Create an account
 
 
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

Hidden Figures: The True Story of Four Black Women and the Space Race
Dorothy Vaughan, Mary Jackson, Katherine Johnson, and Christine Darden were...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Shaking Things Up: 14 Young Women Who Changed the World
"Well-behaved women seldom make history." —Laurel Thatcher Ulrich, Pulitzer Prize-winning...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Fairy Mom and Me
From the bestselling author of the Shopaholic series and the...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Picture Us in the Light
Danny Cheng has always known his parents have secrets. But...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Time Tracers
Twelve-year-old Taj Carter is on a high-stakes mission to track...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screenshot
Skye's social media game is always on point. Until her...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Better Together (Heartwood Hotel, #3)
Spring has come to Fernwood Forest, and the Heartwood Hotel...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sky in the Deep
A 2018 Most Anticipated Young Adult book that is...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Devils Unto Dust
Keep together. Keep your eyes open. Keep your wits...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
All The Things We Lost
After her mother’s death, eighteen-year-old Katie finds herself in...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
White Rabbit
Caleb Roehrig, author of Last Seen Leaving, delivers another...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Worst Fairy Godmother Ever!
Q: What do you need to become a great fairy...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ada: Aegis Default
Newly famous and burdened with responsibility, Ada Anand has to...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ada: Solstice Volition
When Ada Anand is given a very special gift for...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Drum Roll, Please
Find the confidence to rock out to your own beat...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ignite
Four strangers. Four powerful elements. To survive a ruthless...
 
3.5
 
5.0 (1)

Latest Member Reviews

In the Service of Samurai
 
4.0
"Great read for a feel of ancient Japan without reading a textbook. Besides, it has undead ninja and samurai -..."
Isaac's Will
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by shortychase01 Isaac's Will by Kris Durso, is one of the best books I have ever read.  It..."
Isaac's Will
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by julizzle Isaac's Will by Kris Durso is a great example of foreshadowing in a teenager's life. I..."
Isaac's Will
 
3.0
"Reader reviewed by Guy k. Smith Isaac's Will, by Kris Durso, was a pretty good book. The story was..."
Isaac's Will
 
3.0
"Reader reviewed by Guy k. Smith Isaac's Will, by Kris Durso, was a pretty good book. The story was..."
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Emily The Dragon and the Faerie was a wonderfully written book with a fast paced plot and..."