Review Detail

 
Young Adult Fiction
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Delightful!

This book is the first contemporary book I've read in some time that was right up my alley. I enjoyed this story from the very first page. Anna's voice is terrific throughout the book. She is fun, sassy, and utterly confused about boys. We also learn a lot about St. Clair, he isn't just "the cute guy with an accent." He has his own flaws and we see how those flaws effect his relationships.

The romance is great, there is a lot of back and forth and build up. Their relationship is really built on friendship, which is SO refreshing. The setting made me long to walk the streets of Paris and sip coffee at a local cafe'.

I'm so glad I read this book, I will definitely be reading more of Stephanie Perkins' work.

Good Points
Sweet story!
Was this review helpful to you? 

Comments

2 results - showing 1 - 2  
 
Ordering 
 
Already have an account? or Create an account
Megan Kelly Written by Megan Kelly
April 26, 2012
I'm reading this now in Spanish, and it is taking me a long time, mostly because I am making myself look up all the words I don't know, instead of skimming over them. I love the story and am eager to read Perkins' work in English, because I can tell she has a fantastic writing style.
In reply to an earlier comment

Claire Johnson, Staff Reviewer Written by Claire Johnson, Staff Reviewer
May 16, 2012
Have you read it in English yet? I've recommended it to a couple of my friends and they have all loved it. I'm sad that it took me so long to read it in the first place.
2 results - showing 1 - 2  
 
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

cover60900-medium.png
Toby's sister and baby brother love their schools - they...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every Exquisite Thing
Nanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emma and Julia Love Ballet
Emma is little. Julia is big. They both love...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Blobfish Book
Perfect for fans of Battle Bunny and Z Is for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5)
The long path to the throne has only just begun...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gemina (The Illuminae Files #2)
The highly anticipated sequel to the instant New York Times...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2)
Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ask Me How I Got Here
Addie has always known what she was running toward. In...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Time We Were Us
A passionate summer love story about a girl, her childhood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Way Back To You
In this witty, heart-tugging novel, two teens take a spontaneous...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What Happens Now
"I know what it is to want something so badly,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
All I Need
The last night of summer is only the beginning. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Occasional Diamond Thief
What if you learned your father was a thief?...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Salarian Desert Game
What if someone you love gambled on her life? ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Truth About Forever
A long, hot summer... That's what Macy...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“The mother I knew would never do those things. ...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)