Review Detail

 
Young Adult Fiction
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Delightful!

This book is the first contemporary book I've read in some time that was right up my alley. I enjoyed this story from the very first page. Anna's voice is terrific throughout the book. She is fun, sassy, and utterly confused about boys. We also learn a lot about St. Clair, he isn't just "the cute guy with an accent." He has his own flaws and we see how those flaws effect his relationships.

The romance is great, there is a lot of back and forth and build up. Their relationship is really built on friendship, which is SO refreshing. The setting made me long to walk the streets of Paris and sip coffee at a local cafe'.

I'm so glad I read this book, I will definitely be reading more of Stephanie Perkins' work.

Good Points
Sweet story!
Was this review helpful to you? 

Comments

2 results - showing 1 - 2  
 
Ordering 
 
Already have an account? or Create an account
Megan Kelly Written by Megan Kelly
April 26, 2012
I'm reading this now in Spanish, and it is taking me a long time, mostly because I am making myself look up all the words I don't know, instead of skimming over them. I love the story and am eager to read Perkins' work in English, because I can tell she has a fantastic writing style.
In reply to an earlier comment

Claire Johnson, Staff Reviewer Written by Claire Johnson, Staff Reviewer
May 16, 2012
Have you read it in English yet? I've recommended it to a couple of my friends and they have all loved it. I'm sad that it took me so long to read it in the first place.
2 results - showing 1 - 2  
 
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burn Baby Burn
While violence runs rampant throughout New York, a teenage girl...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfever: A Novel (The Dream Walker Trilogy)
Finding out that she is the True Dream Walker hasn't...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Black Bamboo: A reluctant hero's journey into a dangerous world
BLACK BAMBOO Throughout the land something is amiss - There...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Are The Ants
From the “author to watch” (Kirkus Reviews) of The Five...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holding Court
Sixteen-year-old Jules Verity knows exactly what's in store at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Real Life: A Novel
Hannah Cho and Nick Cooper have been best friends since...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You Were Here
Cori McCarthy delivers an emotionally taut page-turner from multiple points...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Glass Sword
The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burning Midnight
For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Starflight
Solara Brooks needs a fresh start, someplace where nobody cares...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
summer marked.jpg
Fresh off a break-up with her boyfriend, Kadie's glad to...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
catacomb.jpg
The heart-stopping third book in the New York Times bestselling...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
mister max.jpg
In Act III of Newbery Medalist Cynthia Voigt’s Mister Max...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Macbeth #killingit (OMG Shakespeare series)
Macbeth, one of the greatest stories ever told . ....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stars Above
The enchantment continues. . . . The universe...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)