J
220 results - showing 46 - 60  
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... » 
Ordering 
 
Just for Fins (Fins #3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
429   0
When Lily Sanderson decided to remain Crown Princess Waterlily of the mermaid kingdom Thalassinia, she knew she couldn’t just coast along in the current. But since she’s spent the last couple of years on land—with gorgeous human Quince by her side—Lily’s not sure she has the fins to lead a...
July Jitters (Calendar Mysteries #7)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
472   0
It's a mystery every month from popular A to Z Mysteries author Ron Roy! July is for Jitters... In the seventh book of the Calendar Mysteries - an early chapter book mystery series featuring the younger siblings of the A to Z Mysteries detectives - the mayor...
Jump into the Sky
 
3.0
 
5.0 (1)
Kids Fiction
1277   0
In 1945, thirteen-year-old Levi is sent to find the father he has not seen in three years, going from Chicago, to segregated North Carolina, and finally to Pendleton, Oregon,where he learns that his father's unit, the all-Black 555th paratrooper battalion, will never see combat but finally has a mission. Includes...
Just a Dog
Just a Dog Featured
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
1438   0
Genre(s)
Sometimes a dog isn't just a dog - sometimes he's the glue the holds a whole family together. Mr. Mosely is a special dog. Not just because he's so big (he's part Great Dane.) Not just because he's all white (with one black spot under his eye and a heart...
Jane: The Woman Who Loved Tarzan
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
285   0
Cambridge, England: 1905. Jane Porter is hardly a typical woman of her time. The only female student in Cambridge University’s medical program, she is far more comfortable in a lab coat, dissecting corpses, than she is in a corset and gown, sipping afternoon tea. A budding paleoanthropologist, Jane dreams of...
Journey to Atlantis
 
0.0
 
5.0 (2)
Young Adult Indie
1606   0
Author(s)
Publisher Name
Ronsdale Press
In this sequel to the prize-winning young adult novel Submarine Outlaw, the sea of myth and legends beckons young Alfred once again, and the intrepid young explorer answers the call. With his loyal crew of a dog and a seagull by his side, Alfred sails across the Atlantic in his...
Josh Anvil and the Cypress Door
 
0.0
 
4.5 (2)
Young Adult Indie
1336   1
Publisher Name
Pipe Dream Books
Josh Anvil's fate turned on a dime. A city in flames, with no relief in sight. Aliens on a mysterious mission. You have arrived in Josh's world. Josh Anvil can’t remember why he’s back in bed. He recalls canoeing by himself, but nothing after that. And now,...
JumpStart Comic/Activity Book
 
3.8
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Indie
1917   0
Author(s)
Publisher Name
Zenescope
From the award-winning educational software and kid-favorite gaming website Jumpstart.com, arrives the first-ever Graphic Novel from JumpStart and Knowledge Adventure! Come visit Windy Hallows and follow our group of adventurers: Logan, Maggie, Nicolas, Selena, and Poe as they arrive at Oakcrest School of Magic. There they discover that their teacher...
Jenna & Jonah's Fauxmance
 
0.0
 
2.7 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
323   0
Fans of romance don't need to look any further than the fauxmance brewing between teen idols Charlie Tracker and Fielding Withers-known on their hit TV show as Jenna and Jonah, next-door neighbors flush with the excitement of first love. But it's their off-screen relationship that has helped cement their...
Just Write: Here's How!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Nonfiction
1023   0
After writing more than one hundred books, it still amazes me that I have been lucky enough to spend most of my life doing what I truly love: writing. What makes a writer? The desire to tell a story, a love of language, an eye for detail, practice, practice,...
Julian Rigby & the Keepers of Time
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
229   0
Publisher
From the moment he steps into the mysterious swirling portal in his granddad’s clock shop, Julian realizes that there is no going back. Instantly, he is sucked into the wormhole and spit out into a world very different from his own - a dimension frozen in time. There, trapped...
John Belushi Is Dead
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
346   1
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
IN THE END WE ALL FADE TO BLACK. Pink-haired Hilda and oddball loner Benji are not your typical teenagers. Instead of going to parties or hanging out at the mall, they comb the city streets and suburban culs-de-sac of Los Angeles for sites of celebrity murder and suicide. Bound...
Joe Golem and the Drowning City
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
546   0
In 1925, earthquakes and a rising sea level left Lower Manhattan submerged under more than thirty feet of water, so that its residents began to call it the Drowning City. Those unwilling to abandon their homes created a new life on streets turned to canals and in buildings whose first...
Jane Eyre (Classic Lines version)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
506   0
Fiery passion, shocking secrets, and a compelling, vulnerable heroine in peril have made Jane Eyre an enduring favorite. When Jane becomes governess at gloomy Thornfield Hall, she falls deeply in love with the brooding, tormented Edward Rochester--and he with her. But soon Jane realizes that the house holds terrifying mysteries....
Jasper John Dooley: Star of the Week
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction
663   0
At last, it's Jasper John Dooley's turn to be Star of the Week at school. Unfortunately, nothing turns out as planned. His Show and Tell falls flat. A new baby at his friend Ori's house steals his spotlight. And worst of all, the new baby has only-child Jasper wondering...
220 results - showing 46 - 60  
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... » 
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

Stars Above
The enchantment continues. . . . The universe of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burn Baby Burn
While violence runs rampant throughout New York, a teenage girl...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfever: A Novel (The Dream Walker Trilogy)
Finding out that she is the True Dream Walker hasn't...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Black Bamboo: A reluctant hero's journey into a dangerous world
BLACK BAMBOO Throughout the land something is amiss - There...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Are The Ants
From the “author to watch” (Kirkus Reviews) of The Five...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holding Court
Sixteen-year-old Jules Verity knows exactly what's in store at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Real Life: A Novel
Hannah Cho and Nick Cooper have been best friends since...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You Were Here
Cori McCarthy delivers an emotionally taut page-turner from multiple points...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Glass Sword
The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burning Midnight
For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Not Okay Cupid
Her wicked revenge, or his wicked heart... Hazel McCallister...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Starflight
Solara Brooks needs a fresh start, someplace where nobody cares...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
summer marked.jpg
Fresh off a break-up with her boyfriend, Kadie's glad to...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
catacomb.jpg
The heart-stopping third book in the New York Times bestselling...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
mister max.jpg
In Act III of Newbery Medalist Cynthia Voigt’s Mister Max...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)