Kids Fiction

Kids Fiction

Filters
5730 results - showing 16 - 30  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »  
Ordering 
 
The Lost Kingdom of Bamarre
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
116   0
Peregrine strives to live up to the ideal of her people, the Latki—and to impress her parents: affectionate Lord Tove, who despises only the Bamarre, and stern Lady Klausine. Perry runs the fastest, speaks her mind, and doesn’t give much thought to the castle’s Bamarre servants, whom she knows to...
The Summer of Bad Ideas
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
125   0
In this funny, big-hearted friendship story, perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Linda Urban, twelve-year-old Edie and her impossibly cool cousin, Rae, set out to complete a mysterious list of “Good Ideas for Summertime” that their eccentric late grandmother wrote back when she was their age. ...
Do Not Open! (Marty Pants #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
271   0
Marty Pants is different from your typical middle schooler. He has the soul of an artist, and as an artist, he notices things—the kinds of things other kids don’t seem to see. So when Marty discovers a plot on his teacher’s computer to take over the world, Marty...
Step Up the the Plate, Maria Singh
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
161   0
Nine-year-old Maria Singh longs to play softball in the first-ever girls team forming in Yuba City, California. It s the spring of 1945, and World War II is dragging on. Miss Newman, Maria s teacher, is inspired by Babe Ruth and the All-American Girls League to start a girls softball...
City of Grit and Gold
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
276   0
The streets of Chicago in 1886 are full of turmoil. Striking workers clash with police…illness and injury lurk around every corner…and twelve-year-old Addie must find her way through it all. Torn between her gruff Papa—who owns a hat shop and thinks the workers should be content with their American lives—and...
Shorty & Clem
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
34   0
The creator of the award-winning app Scruffy Kitty, Michael Slack, brings young readers a fresh, dynamic duo: an energetic dinosaur and a cranky but loving bird who both pack lots of silly noises and fuzzy surprises in this vibrantly illustrated friendship story. Meet Shorty &...
Good Morning, Grizzle Grump!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
113   0
Winter is over! Spring has sprung! Grizzle Grump has just woken up from his long winter slumber. His big bear belly is quite rumbly. So he sets off with his trusty squirrel sidekick in search of a springtime snack. He gathers berries, but they go...
Apartment 1986
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
216   0
Bestselling middle grade author Lisa Papademetriou is back with a playful, poignant story that will resonate with anyone who’s ever had to learn that love means accepting people—even yourself—for who they really are. Callie never meant to let it go this far. Sure, she may...
The Legend of Rock Paper Scissors
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
23   0
From New York Times bestselling creators Drew Daywalt, author of The Day the Crayons Quit and The Day the Crayons Came Home, and Adam Rex, author-illustrator of Frankenstein Makes a Sandwich, comes a laugh-out-loud hilarious picture book about the epic tale of the classic game Rock, Paper, Scissors. ...
Vampirina At The Beach
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
162   0
When the summer moon is full, a beach trip is an epic way to spend the night. With her signature poise, Vampirina and her clan gear up for a festive time at the beach. Keeping her ballet lessons in mind, Vampirina demi-plié's on a surfboard, leaps for a volleyball, and...
The Forgetting Spell
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
153   0
The Forgetting Spell is beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle’s second book in the unforgettable Wishing Day series, perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Ingrid Law. Most people in Willow Hill think Darya is the prickliest of the Blok sisters. What they don’t realize...
Chester and Gus
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
205   0
Chester has always wanted to become a service dog. When he fails his certification test, though, it seems like that dream will never come true—until a family adopts him. They want him to be a companion for their ten-year-old son, Gus, who has autism. But Gus acts so differently than...
The Thing Lou Couldn't Do
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
128   0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
This delightful picture book from Ashley Spires, bestselling author of The Most Magnificent Thing, perfectly depicts what children go through when confronted with something difficult. With humor and endearing artwork, Spires sensitively portrays Lou procrastinating, making excuses, imagining alternatives and denying she cares. Ultimately, Lou faces her fear, and although...
King of the Bench: No Fear!
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
268   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Steve is King of the Bench. No brag. It’s just a fact. But this year, Steve and his friends are excited to try out for the Spiro T. Agnew Middle School baseball team. The only problem is, after watching another player get beaned by a fastball, Steve has developed a...
Marlo
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
138   0
A glorious, mostly wordless picture book about a dog who needs a bath—and finds much more than that—by phenomenal debut author/illustrator Christopher Browne, who was inspired by his own rescue dog. Perfect for fans of Aaron Becker's Caldecott Honor Book Journey and Erin and Philip Stead’s books. ...
5730 results - showing 16 - 30  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »  
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

Alex, Approximately
In this delightfully charming...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
31618483.jpg
A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wonder of Us
Riya and Abby are: Best friends. ...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
“Maybe, just maybe, if I can convince Dad that I’m...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Shae is sure the icy rage that claws at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In a future where time travel has been outlawed, a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Raven King (The Raven Cycle, #4)
The fourth and final installment in the spellbinding series from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Poet of the Wrong Generation
“It’s not that I don’t love you, and my...
 
3.3
 
4.0 (1)
Dreamworld.jpg
Kit Alloway's Dreamfire and Dreamfever are now available together for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Forward Into Darkness
For Valencia Paine, the world is as small as...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Meg & Linus
Can friendship, Star Trek, drama club, and a whole...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Confessions of a High School Disaster
In the tradition of Bridget Jones’s Diary, a lovably...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
North of Happy
His whole life has been mapped out for him…...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Gardenia
Seventeen-year-old Ivy Erickson has one month, twenty-seven days, four...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Chasing Eveline
Sixteen-year-old Ivy Higgins is the only student at Carmel Heights...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Alice: The Wanderland Chronicles
“Always protect your queen.” Ever...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (2)