Kids Fiction

Kids Fiction

Filters
5797 results - showing 16 - 30  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »  
Ordering 
 
Wedgie & Gizmo
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
67   0
When a bouncy, barky dog and an evil genius guinea pig move into the same house, the laughs are nonstop! Wedgie is so excited, he can’t stop barking. He LOVES having new siblings and friends to protect. He LOVES guinea pigs like Gizmo! He also LOVES treats! ...
Spirit Hunters
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
61   0
We Need Diverse Books founder Ellen Oh returns with Spirit Hunters, a high-stakes middle grade mystery series about Harper Raine, the new seventh grader in town who must face down the dangerous ghosts haunting her younger brother. A riveting ghost story and captivating adventure, this tale will have you guessing...
Grimelda and the Spooktacular Pet Show
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
145   0
From author Diana Murray and illustrator Heather Ross, of Grimelda: The Very Messy Witch, comes a hilarious sequel starring Grimelda that is reminiscent of Norman Bridwell’s classic The Witch Next Door. This time Grimelda is on the search for her spell book so she can win first place her local...
Katana at Super Hero High (DC Super Hero Girls)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
141   0
Sword-wielding Katana isn’t like most high school students—but with classmates like Wonder Woman, Batgirl, and Supergirl, Super Hero High isn’t like most high schools! In addition to training to be a super hero, Katana also follows the noble warrior traditions of the Samurai. Now...
Cosmic Commandos
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
119   0
Jeremy and Justin are twins, but they couldn’t be any more different from each other. Jeremy is a risk taker who likes to get his hands dirty; Justin prefers to read, focus, and get all his facts straight before jumping in. But they do have one important thing in common:...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
75   0
Saying goodbye is never easy. Everything changed after Pippa and Jack's mother died last spring. Pippa stopped speaking, Jack started picking fights, and their father's struggling business began to fail. Now, with school starting again, Pippa doesn't know how she'll manage a class presentation on...
Hamstersaurus Rex vs. Squirrel Kong
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
59   0
SQUIRREL ATTACK! Sam Gibbs and his super-strong tiny buddy, Hamstersaurus Rex, are back in this hilarious classroom comedy, perfect for fans of Dog Man and Stick Dog—and for anybody who might be entertained by a mutant rodent showdown. Sam and Hammie Rex discover a terrifying...
Prisoner of War: A Novel of World War II
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
259   0
Survive the war. Outlast the enemy. Stay alive. That's what Henry Forrest has to do. When he lies about his age to join the Marines, Henry never imagines he'll face anything worse than his own father's cruelty. But his unit is shipped off to the...
This is Just a Test
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
269   0
David Da-Wei Horowitz has a lot on his plate. Preparing for his upcoming bar mitzvah would be enough work even if it didn't involve trying to please his Jewish and Chinese grandmothers, who argue about everything. But David just wants everyone to be happy. That...
A Babysitter's Guide to Monster Hunting
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
84   0
When middle schooler Kelly Ferguson’s Halloween plans switch from party-going to babysitting, she thinks the scariest part of her night will be the death of her social life. But then Baby Jacob gets kidnapped by the Boogeyman’s minions and Kelly learns there’s a whole lot more to childcare than free...
Superstar
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
97   0
Lester’s first days as a fifth grader at Quarry Elementary School are not even a little bit like he thought they would be—the cafeteria is too loud for Lester's ears, there are too many kids, and then there's the bully. Lester was always home-schooled, and...
Benjamin Franklin: You've Got Mail
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
81   0
If the Future has any remedy for this situation, do not hesitate to provide it. That is to say, Ike and Claire Wanzandae, HELP! HELP HELP HELP. I am (perhaps not for long), Benjamin Franklin ...
The Gumazing Gum Girl!, Book 2 Gum Luck (A Gum Girl Novel)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
89   0
With her new powers, Gabby Gomez is living a dual life. Keeping her Gum Girl heroics a secret from her parents is not easy. Maybe it's time to come clean? But there's a new villain in town, and the city needs her! Get ready for...
A Dog Like Daisy
 
4.5 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
278   0
Daisy has only ten weeks to prove her usefulness or else be sent back to the pound. Yet if she goes back, who will protect Colonel Victor from his PTSD attacks? Or save the littler human, Micah, from those infernal ear muzzles he calls earphones? What if no one ever...
Joplin, Wishing
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
199   0
A heartfelt and magical middle grade novel in the tradition of Tuck Everlasting and Bridge to Terabithia, about family, wishes, and the power of true friends to work magic. While cleaning out her reclusive grandfather’s house, Joplin discovers pieces of a broken platter in a...
5797 results - showing 16 - 30  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »  
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

Remember Me Forever
Isis Blake hasn’t fallen in love in three years, forty-three...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Truthers
Katie Wallace has never given much thought to 9/11. She...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Undiscovered Country
In the aftermath of her mother's death, Cat recklessly defers...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Salvageable
Just out of high school and headed for college Michael...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Missing
The only thing Winter Crane likes about Reeve's End is...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
On The Spectrum
Growing up in the shadow of a famous mother, Clara...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Alex & Eliza: A Love Story
Their romance shaped a nation. The rest was history....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Fashion Committee
Charlie Dean is a style-obsessed girl who eats, sleeps,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Unforgettables
The summer vacation of The Unforgettables... Neighbors and best...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Deacon Locke Went to Prom
The love life of an awkward teen takes an...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
True North (True Born Trilogy)
Abandoned by her family in Plague-ridden Dominion City, eighteen-year-old...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Sandcastle Empire
When all hope is gone, how do you survive?...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
US In Progress: Short Stories About Young Latinos
Acclaimed author and Pura Belpré Award honoree Lulu Delacre’s beautifully...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The March Against Fear: The Last Great Walk of the Civil Rights Movement and the Emergence of Black Power
James Meredith's 1966 march in Mississippi began as one man's...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Clayton Byrd Goes Underground
From beloved Newbery Honor winner and three-time Coretta Scott King...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A Babysitter's Guide to Monster Hunting
When middle schooler Kelly Ferguson’s Halloween plans switch from party-going...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)