Jesus Storybook Bible Collector's Edition [Audio Book]

Jesus Storybook Bible Collector's Edition [Audio Book]

 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
2155   0
Write Review
Jesus Storybook Bible Collector's Edition [Audio Book]
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Publisher
Age Range
1+
Release Date
October 30, 2012
ISBN
0310736420
Buy This Book
      

Every story whispers His name The multiple award-winning Jesus Storybook Bible now comes alive with audio and animation! This beautifully crafted collector's edition invites children to discover---through vibrant illustrations, read-along CDs, and the entire book animated on DVD---that Jesus is at the center of God's great story of salvation ... and at the center of their story, too. Sally Lloyd-Jones is a New York Times bestselling children's author. She has written many picture books as well as inspirational books, including three children's Bibles. A native of England, Sally currently lives in New York City. Jago is an internationally published, award-winning illustrator. He lives in Cornwall, England, with his family. David Suchet is one of Great Britain's most distinguished actors, best known for playing Agatha Christie's super-sleuth, Hercule Poirot. David has won numerous awards and continues to garner acclaim for his stage, television, and film work. Join the conversation on FB and Twitter (icons) or visit www.jesusstorybookbible.com.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Narration 
 
5.0  (1)
Plot 
 
5.0  (1)
Pacing 
 
5.0  (1)
Characters 
 
5.0  (1)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Narration 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Pacing 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0

Gorgeous storybook bible brought to life!

It's hard for me to find any fault in such a beautiful collector's edition. Not only is the book filled with gorgeous illustrations and simple language kids can follow along and understand, but the collector's edition comes with the complete Jesus Storybook Bible on CD as an audio book, as well as a DVD of the book come to life. I was captivated by the DVD, which is slow-paced enough for the youngest child to watch with interest. The audio CDs are narrated by David Suchet, and his narration is both engaging and entertaining.

This collector's edition is a great source for road trip audio listening, daytime DVD watching, and bedtime story reading. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

Lily and Dunkin
For readers who enjoyed Wonder and Counting by 7's, award-winning...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Secret Daughter of the Tsar
A compelling alternate history of the Romanov family in which...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Science Experiments You Can Eat
With revised and updated material, a brand-new look, and hours...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
"MouseStar 1" is surrounded by floating space junk! It's yucky...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The famouse opera singer Violetta von Cacklefur is in Gloomeria...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Thea Sisters are visiting a friend in sunny California...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Fault In Our Stars
Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wandering Wild
"I believe in possibility. Of magic, of omens, of compasses,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Hello, My Name Is Tiger
A reassuring picture book for back-to-school jitters! ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Read Me Like A Book
In her first novel for young adults, New York Times...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What This Story Needs Is a Hush and a Shush
Join Pig in another fun read-aloud adventure on the farm...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Camp Dork (Pack of Dorks #2)
Lucy and her pack are back, in this sequel to...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Where She Went (If I Stay #2)
It's been three years since the devastating accident . ....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dill & Bizzy: An Odd Duck and a Strange Bird
Dill is a duck. A perfectly ordinary duck. At least...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Shadow Hour (The Girl at Midnight #2)
verything in Echo's life changed in a blinding flash when...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Replica
Gemma has been in and out of hospitals since she...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)