Kids Audio Books Jesus Storybook Bible Collector's Edition [Audio Book]

Jesus Storybook Bible Collector's Edition [Audio Book]

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/f7/8f/3a/_9780310718789-1358200835.jpeg
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
1413   0
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Publisher
Age Range
1+
Release Date
October 30, 2012
ISBN
0310736420
Buy This Book
      

Every story whispers His name The multiple award-winning Jesus Storybook Bible now comes alive with audio and animation! This beautifully crafted collector's edition invites children to discover---through vibrant illustrations, read-along CDs, and the entire book animated on DVD---that Jesus is at the center of God's great story of salvation ... and at the center of their story, too. Sally Lloyd-Jones is a New York Times bestselling children's author. She has written many picture books as well as inspirational books, including three children's Bibles. A native of England, Sally currently lives in New York City. Jago is an internationally published, award-winning illustrator. He lives in Cornwall, England, with his family. David Suchet is one of Great Britain's most distinguished actors, best known for playing Agatha Christie's super-sleuth, Hercule Poirot. David has won numerous awards and continues to garner acclaim for his stage, television, and film work. Join the conversation on FB and Twitter (icons) or visit www.jesusstorybookbible.com.

Editor reviews

It's hard for me to find any fault in such a beautiful collector's edition. Not only is the book filled with gorgeous illustrations and simple language kids can follow along and understand, but the collector's edition comes with the complete Jesus Storybook Bible on CD as an audio book, as well as a DVD of the book come to life. I was captivated by the DVD, which is slow-paced enough for the youngest child to watch with interest. The audio CDs are narrated by David Suchet, and his narration is both engaging and entertaining.

This collector's edition is a great source for road trip audio listening, daytime DVD watching, and bedtime story reading. Highly recommended!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Narration 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Pacing 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
YABC Reviewed by YABC January 14, 2013
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (2)

Gorgeous storybook bible brought to life!

It's hard for me to find any fault in such a beautiful collector's edition. Not only is the book filled with gorgeous illustrations and simple language kids can follow along and understand, but the collector's edition comes with the complete Jesus Storybook Bible on CD as an audio book, as well as a DVD of the book come to life. I was captivated by the DVD, which is slow-paced enough for the youngest child to watch with interest. The audio CDs are narrated by David Suchet, and his narration is both engaging and entertaining.

This collector's edition is a great source for road trip audio listening, daytime DVD watching, and bedtime story reading. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.

Already have an account? or Create an account
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Young Adult Indie
At fourteen, Catrina MacGreagor was left to care for her nine siblings after her mother passed. She didn't truly mind,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
New York Times Bestseller * Indie List Bestseller * Soon to be a Film from Universal Pictures * A Barnes...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dear Mr. S. Harris, Ignore the blob of red in the top left corner. It's jam, not blood, though I...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
At not quite fifteen, Stefan's father finally let him board the longship, Sja Vinna, to take part in his first...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson and Gayle Forman, Every Last Promise is a provocative and emotional novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
What if, after spending a lifetime deceiving everyone around you, you discovered the biggest lies were the ones you've told...
 
0.0
 
3.3 (1)
In the explosive conclusion to the thrilling Revolution 19 series, the time has come to win the cities back from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Darcy Covington never had to worry about money or where her next shopping spree was coming from. Even her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reality is only an illusion. Except for those who can control it… Worst. Birthday. Ever. My first boyfriend dumped me—happy...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
5-to-1-cover-small.jpg
In the year 2054, after decades of gender selection, India now has a ratio of five boys for every girl,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wren Noble is dead—she was born that way. Vibrant, unlike other dead things, she craves those rare moments when her...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Macy Jones is a perfect student, popular teenager, and utterly miserable. This all changes once her father is arrested and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
When Ned and his identical twin brother tumble from their raft into a raging, bewitched river, only Ned survives. Villagers...
 
5.0
 
4.0 (1)
In Marla Klein and Ivy Wilde’s world, teens are the gatekeepers of culture. A top fashion label employs sixteen-year-old...
 
0.0
 
3.3 (1)
the hidden princess.jpg
One destiny rules two worlds in this gripping fantasy thriller. For five years, the Gateway has been closed and Hidden...
 
0.0
 
3.7 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
When Aidan and Maggie find a fairy cross while rock-hunting with their grandfather, it's just an oddity. But when they...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this unforgettable teen romance that fans of Sarah Dessen and Susane Colasanti will devour, Quinn Sullivan falls for the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A powerful and gripping contemporary YA from the author of I'm Not Her that's "Just right for fans of Sarah...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins is sassier than ever in this page-turning follow up to Rebel Belle, perfect...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)