Age of Heroes: The Witch Hunter's Gauntlet (Age of Heroes #1)

Age of Heroes: The Witch Hunter's Gauntlet (Age of Heroes #1)

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
2296   0
Write Review
Age of Heroes: The Witch Hunter's Gauntlet (Age of Heroes #1)
Author(s)
Age Group
12+
Published Date
August 28, 2012
ISBN Number
9780615690872
ASIN Number
      
Samantha and Lucas are about to show the world you don't need to be born as a mutant, wizard, or demi-god to be a hero.

Samantha Hathaway is a normal 14-year-old suburban girl, except for the fact that five years ago her archaeologist parents died while saving the world. When a pair of wizards show up at the mall to arrest her for the theft of a powerful magical artifact used to resurrect an evil sorcerer with ties to her parents she is propelled headlong into the mysterious secret world of magic, monsters, and mad scientists.

The first stop on her journey is the elite Miller's Grove Academy where she meets Lucas Fry, a video game champion anxious for a real life adventure. Instead of the usual cliques of geeks, nerds, jocks, and cheerleaders, she had prepared for in high school Sam finds herself the least talented student in a school full of eccentric inventors, monster hunters, pop stars, and wannabe world emperors. Not to mention the hoverboard experiments, ray guns, and exotic private zoo. But is there a sinister purpose behind this new school?

Guided by nothing more than a riddle from her father can Sam, Lucas, and their new friends find the real thief, prevent a war between science and magic, confront the greatest evil wizard in recent history, and find the one weapon that could usher in the next, and possibly last, Heroic Age?

Worst. Freshman Year. Ever.

Recommended for fans of Percy Jackson, Artemis Fowl, Alphas, Harry Potter, I Am Number Four, and Buffy, the Vampire Slayer.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

RoseBlood
In this modern day spin on Leroux’s gothic tale of...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Unbound: A Novel in Verse
The day Grace is called from the slave cabins to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Zenn Diagram
Eva Walker is a seventeen-year-old math genius. And if that...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Agent of Chaos.jpg
How did Fox Mulder become a believer? ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Devilsadvocate.jpg
How did Dana Scully become a skeptic? ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Theshipbeyondtime.jpg
The breathtaking sequel to the acclaimed The Girl from Everywhere....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lostinthe Pacific.jpg
World War II, October 21, 1942. A B-17 bomber drones...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Nightmare
To be a normal teenage girl. To forget about the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“I am sixteen years old and I will die on...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Can she bring these girls together? When she...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Quinn can't feel physical pain. Born with a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Laerka is a Southern Gothic tale of rescue. It features...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ronit and Jamil
Pamela L. Laskin’s beautiful and lyrical novel in verse delivers...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Sealed with a Lie (Two Lies and a Spy #2)
In this sequel to the romantic spy-thriller Two Lies and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Ruby Circle
The epic conclusion to Richelle Mead’s bestselling Bloodlines...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Let the Wind Rise (Sky Fall #3)
The breathtaking action and whirlwind adventure build to a climax...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)