Age of Heroes: The Witch Hunter's Gauntlet (Age of Heroes #1)

Age of Heroes: The Witch Hunter's Gauntlet (Age of Heroes #1)

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
1944   0
Write Review
Age of Heroes: The Witch Hunter's Gauntlet (Age of Heroes #1)
Author(s)
Age Group
12+
Published Date
August 28, 2012
ISBN Number
9780615690872
ASIN Number
      
Samantha and Lucas are about to show the world you don't need to be born as a mutant, wizard, or demi-god to be a hero.

Samantha Hathaway is a normal 14-year-old suburban girl, except for the fact that five years ago her archaeologist parents died while saving the world. When a pair of wizards show up at the mall to arrest her for the theft of a powerful magical artifact used to resurrect an evil sorcerer with ties to her parents she is propelled headlong into the mysterious secret world of magic, monsters, and mad scientists.

The first stop on her journey is the elite Miller's Grove Academy where she meets Lucas Fry, a video game champion anxious for a real life adventure. Instead of the usual cliques of geeks, nerds, jocks, and cheerleaders, she had prepared for in high school Sam finds herself the least talented student in a school full of eccentric inventors, monster hunters, pop stars, and wannabe world emperors. Not to mention the hoverboard experiments, ray guns, and exotic private zoo. But is there a sinister purpose behind this new school?

Guided by nothing more than a riddle from her father can Sam, Lucas, and their new friends find the real thief, prevent a war between science and magic, confront the greatest evil wizard in recent history, and find the one weapon that could usher in the next, and possibly last, Heroic Age?

Worst. Freshman Year. Ever.

Recommended for fans of Percy Jackson, Artemis Fowl, Alphas, Harry Potter, I Am Number Four, and Buffy, the Vampire Slayer.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

The Second Book of Ore: Waybound
Phoebe Plumm and Micah Tanner are a long way from...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Power of the Fortrex (Scholastic Reader, Level 2: LEGO NEXO Knights)
Clay likes to do things by the book- by the...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Steeplejack
Thoughtfully imaginative and action-packed, Steeplejack is New York Times...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Miss Mabel's School for Girls
Never underestimate the power of a determined witch. Letum...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Look Both Ways
A summer away from the city is the beginning...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
And I Darken
NO ONE EXPECTS A PRINCESS TO BE BRUTAL. And...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Losing Gabriel
This emotionally-charged novel about three high school seniors who...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Darkest Lie
“The mother I knew would never do those things....
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Cover PAGE
Seventeen-year-old Letti has shown enough talent to be living the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ninth City Burning
Centuries of war with aliens threaten the future of human...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Harry Potter Magical Creatures Coloring Book
House-elves and merpeople, Cornish pixies and dragons--the wizarding world is...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Bridge
Seventeen-year-old Everett Hallman may have been born a witch, but...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Poor Things
Summer crashes to an end on a winding road. Just...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Island
"With a huge debt to Robinson Crusoe and the film...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Gallery of Lost Species
Edith grows up in her big sister Vivienne's shadow. While...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
After helping King Ghyll to his victory in Zihaen, the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)