Age of Heroes: The Witch Hunter's Gauntlet (Age of Heroes #1)

Age of Heroes: The Witch Hunter's Gauntlet (Age of Heroes #1)

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
2665   0
Write Review
Age of Heroes: The Witch Hunter's Gauntlet (Age of Heroes #1)
Author(s)
Age Group
12+
Published Date
August 28, 2012
ISBN Number
9780615690872
ASIN Number
      
Samantha and Lucas are about to show the world you don't need to be born as a mutant, wizard, or demi-god to be a hero.

Samantha Hathaway is a normal 14-year-old suburban girl, except for the fact that five years ago her archaeologist parents died while saving the world. When a pair of wizards show up at the mall to arrest her for the theft of a powerful magical artifact used to resurrect an evil sorcerer with ties to her parents she is propelled headlong into the mysterious secret world of magic, monsters, and mad scientists.

The first stop on her journey is the elite Miller's Grove Academy where she meets Lucas Fry, a video game champion anxious for a real life adventure. Instead of the usual cliques of geeks, nerds, jocks, and cheerleaders, she had prepared for in high school Sam finds herself the least talented student in a school full of eccentric inventors, monster hunters, pop stars, and wannabe world emperors. Not to mention the hoverboard experiments, ray guns, and exotic private zoo. But is there a sinister purpose behind this new school?

Guided by nothing more than a riddle from her father can Sam, Lucas, and their new friends find the real thief, prevent a war between science and magic, confront the greatest evil wizard in recent history, and find the one weapon that could usher in the next, and possibly last, Heroic Age?

Worst. Freshman Year. Ever.

Recommended for fans of Percy Jackson, Artemis Fowl, Alphas, Harry Potter, I Am Number Four, and Buffy, the Vampire Slayer.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

Remember Me Forever
Isis Blake hasn’t fallen in love in three years, forty-three...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Truthers
Katie Wallace has never given much thought to 9/11. She...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Undiscovered Country
In the aftermath of her mother's death, Cat recklessly defers...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Salvageable
Just out of high school and headed for college Michael...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Missing
The only thing Winter Crane likes about Reeve's End is...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
On The Spectrum
Growing up in the shadow of a famous mother, Clara...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Alex & Eliza: A Love Story
Their romance shaped a nation. The rest was history....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Fashion Committee
Charlie Dean is a style-obsessed girl who eats, sleeps,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Unforgettables
The summer vacation of The Unforgettables... Neighbors and best...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Deacon Locke Went to Prom
The love life of an awkward teen takes an...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
True North (True Born Trilogy)
Abandoned by her family in Plague-ridden Dominion City, eighteen-year-old...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Sandcastle Empire
When all hope is gone, how do you survive?...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
US In Progress: Short Stories About Young Latinos
Acclaimed author and Pura Belpré Award honoree Lulu Delacre’s beautifully...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The March Against Fear: The Last Great Walk of the Civil Rights Movement and the Emergence of Black Power
James Meredith's 1966 march in Mississippi began as one man's...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Clayton Byrd Goes Underground
From beloved Newbery Honor winner and three-time Coretta Scott King...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A Babysitter's Guide to Monster Hunting
When middle schooler Kelly Ferguson’s Halloween plans switch from party-going...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)