Age of Heroes: The Witch Hunter's Gauntlet (Age of Heroes #1)

Age of Heroes: The Witch Hunter's Gauntlet (Age of Heroes #1)

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
2376   0
Write Review
Age of Heroes: The Witch Hunter's Gauntlet (Age of Heroes #1)
Author(s)
Age Group
12+
Published Date
August 28, 2012
ISBN Number
9780615690872
ASIN Number
      
Samantha and Lucas are about to show the world you don't need to be born as a mutant, wizard, or demi-god to be a hero.

Samantha Hathaway is a normal 14-year-old suburban girl, except for the fact that five years ago her archaeologist parents died while saving the world. When a pair of wizards show up at the mall to arrest her for the theft of a powerful magical artifact used to resurrect an evil sorcerer with ties to her parents she is propelled headlong into the mysterious secret world of magic, monsters, and mad scientists.

The first stop on her journey is the elite Miller's Grove Academy where she meets Lucas Fry, a video game champion anxious for a real life adventure. Instead of the usual cliques of geeks, nerds, jocks, and cheerleaders, she had prepared for in high school Sam finds herself the least talented student in a school full of eccentric inventors, monster hunters, pop stars, and wannabe world emperors. Not to mention the hoverboard experiments, ray guns, and exotic private zoo. But is there a sinister purpose behind this new school?

Guided by nothing more than a riddle from her father can Sam, Lucas, and their new friends find the real thief, prevent a war between science and magic, confront the greatest evil wizard in recent history, and find the one weapon that could usher in the next, and possibly last, Heroic Age?

Worst. Freshman Year. Ever.

Recommended for fans of Percy Jackson, Artemis Fowl, Alphas, Harry Potter, I Am Number Four, and Buffy, the Vampire Slayer.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

Penguins Love Colors
With colors as bright as sunshine, six little penguins paint...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hunted
Beauty knows the Beast’s forest in her bones—and in her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seven Days of You
Sophia has seven days left in Tokyo before she moves...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Forever, Again
Lily Bennett is less than thrilled to be the new...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Daughter of the Pirate King (Daughter of the Pirate King #1)
A 17-year-old pirate captain intentionally allows herself to get captured...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Pip Bartlett's Guide to Unicorn Training (Pip Bartlett #2)
Some things Pip and Tomas will find when dealing with...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Different? Same!
This clever picture book introduces the concept of animal characteristics...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Guyliner
Seventeen-year-old Connor works his butt off to maintain the golden-boy...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
SOULMATED
Two souls. One Fate. Eighteen-year-old Liam Whelan,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sci-Fi Junior High
Kelvin Klosmo isn't just the new kid at...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Insects: The Most Fun Bug Book Ever
Popular science writer Sneed B. Collard III gets creepy-crawly with...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
North of Happy
His whole life has been mapped out for him… ...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Dining with Dinosaurs: A Tasty Guide to Mesozoic Munching
Sure you know that T-Rex was the meat-eating king and...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Loveykins
Following a blustery night, Angela Bowling finds a baby bird...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
fortsolitude.jpg
Clark Kent is thrilled when he receives an invite to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
I Am Not a Chair!
Grab the best seat in the house with this funny,...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)