Age of Heroes: The Witch Hunter's Gauntlet (Age of Heroes #1)

Age of Heroes: The Witch Hunter's Gauntlet (Age of Heroes #1)

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
2087   0
Write Review
Age of Heroes: The Witch Hunter's Gauntlet (Age of Heroes #1)
Author(s)
Age Group
12+
Published Date
August 28, 2012
ISBN Number
9780615690872
ASIN Number
      
Samantha and Lucas are about to show the world you don't need to be born as a mutant, wizard, or demi-god to be a hero.

Samantha Hathaway is a normal 14-year-old suburban girl, except for the fact that five years ago her archaeologist parents died while saving the world. When a pair of wizards show up at the mall to arrest her for the theft of a powerful magical artifact used to resurrect an evil sorcerer with ties to her parents she is propelled headlong into the mysterious secret world of magic, monsters, and mad scientists.

The first stop on her journey is the elite Miller's Grove Academy where she meets Lucas Fry, a video game champion anxious for a real life adventure. Instead of the usual cliques of geeks, nerds, jocks, and cheerleaders, she had prepared for in high school Sam finds herself the least talented student in a school full of eccentric inventors, monster hunters, pop stars, and wannabe world emperors. Not to mention the hoverboard experiments, ray guns, and exotic private zoo. But is there a sinister purpose behind this new school?

Guided by nothing more than a riddle from her father can Sam, Lucas, and their new friends find the real thief, prevent a war between science and magic, confront the greatest evil wizard in recent history, and find the one weapon that could usher in the next, and possibly last, Heroic Age?

Worst. Freshman Year. Ever.

Recommended for fans of Percy Jackson, Artemis Fowl, Alphas, Harry Potter, I Am Number Four, and Buffy, the Vampire Slayer.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

Beast
Tall, meaty, muscle-bound, and hairier than most throw rugs, Dylan...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The History Book (Big Ideas Simply Explained)
The History Book is a fascinating journey through the most...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Faerie Guardian
Protecting humans from dangerous magical creatures is all in a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Unforgiven (Fallen #5)
It’s the book FALLEN fans have been waiting for: Cam’s...
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
Forced to spend the summer of 1976 with relatives, Chris...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Poet of the Wrong Generation
“It’s not that I don’t love you, and my tears...
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
Like A River Glorious (The Gold Seer Trilogy #2)
After a harrowing journey across the country, Leah Westfall and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phoenix
Magic never ceased to bring Violetta joy, until the day...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dark and Fevered Dreams, Volume 1: The Boy in the Black Coat
Zac Dryden is a titan among teenagers. Popular, handsome and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Draw It 3d
Learn how to make your art POP off the page...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Cruel Crown
Two women on either side of the Silver and Red...
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
FAETE
They say your life can turn on a dime. In...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When the Moon Was Ours
When the Moon Was Ours follows two characters through a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Falling Over Sideways
It's not easy being Claire. (Really.) Claire's life is...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kangaroo Kisses
It’s time for… BED! Not yet! ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Female of the Species
Alex Craft knows how to kill someone. And she...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)