Age of Heroes: The Witch Hunter's Gauntlet (Age of Heroes #1)

Age of Heroes: The Witch Hunter's Gauntlet (Age of Heroes #1)

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
2029   0
Write Review
Age of Heroes: The Witch Hunter's Gauntlet (Age of Heroes #1)
Author(s)
Age Group
12+
Published Date
August 28, 2012
ISBN Number
9780615690872
ASIN Number
      
Samantha and Lucas are about to show the world you don't need to be born as a mutant, wizard, or demi-god to be a hero.

Samantha Hathaway is a normal 14-year-old suburban girl, except for the fact that five years ago her archaeologist parents died while saving the world. When a pair of wizards show up at the mall to arrest her for the theft of a powerful magical artifact used to resurrect an evil sorcerer with ties to her parents she is propelled headlong into the mysterious secret world of magic, monsters, and mad scientists.

The first stop on her journey is the elite Miller's Grove Academy where she meets Lucas Fry, a video game champion anxious for a real life adventure. Instead of the usual cliques of geeks, nerds, jocks, and cheerleaders, she had prepared for in high school Sam finds herself the least talented student in a school full of eccentric inventors, monster hunters, pop stars, and wannabe world emperors. Not to mention the hoverboard experiments, ray guns, and exotic private zoo. But is there a sinister purpose behind this new school?

Guided by nothing more than a riddle from her father can Sam, Lucas, and their new friends find the real thief, prevent a war between science and magic, confront the greatest evil wizard in recent history, and find the one weapon that could usher in the next, and possibly last, Heroic Age?

Worst. Freshman Year. Ever.

Recommended for fans of Percy Jackson, Artemis Fowl, Alphas, Harry Potter, I Am Number Four, and Buffy, the Vampire Slayer.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

LEGO Planets: A LEGO Adventure In The Real World
Blast off with the LEGO(R) minifigures through our solar system...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Mark gave him purpose. The stone gave him light....
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Wake The Hollow
Tragedy has brought Micaela Burgos back to her hometown of...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A Season for Fireflies
A year ago, Penny Berne was the star of her...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bluescreen (Mirador #1)
Los Angeles in 2050 is a city of open doors,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A humorous, unconventional family yarn about a young girl navigating...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
9781944393199cvrlowres.jpg
Before the fatal click of a detonator ignites Jerusalem… Micah,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Book Cover, Arnivals.jpg
The book tells about adventures of a young knight called...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Collide
Kayla has a plan. She’s moving to the city after...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Prez Vol. 1
America’s first teenaged president is on the job in this...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Kook
A heart-pounding love story that grips like a riptide, and...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Stalking Jack the Ripper
Presented by James Patterson's new children's imprint, this deliciously creepy...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Wherewolf
A young Jack and Dan adventure deep into the woods...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holiday Madness
13 Dark Tales for Halloween, Christmas, and All Occasions The...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Spinfords
What's the one thing in the world that scares kids...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hanover Falls (Monsters #2)
Twins Todd and Claudia are being forced to move to...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)