Books Young Adult Indie Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter: A Transylvanica High Novel

Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter: A Transylvanica High Novel

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/36/dc/d7/_count-draculas-teenage-daughter-cover-1356557528.jpg
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
1104   0
Publisher Name
CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Age Group
15+
Published Date
December 17, 2012
ISBN Number
978-1481264792
ASIN Number
      
From R. Barri Flowers, bestselling author of teen novels, GHOST GIRL IN SHADOW BAY and DANGER IN TIME, comes COUNT DRACULA'S TEENAGE DAUGHTER, a delightful young adult vampire tale with a nice blend between typical teen life and vampire mythology. Kula Lockhart learns at age sixteen that she is the half-human daughter of the powerful Count Dracula. As she comes to grips with this while attending Transylvanica High School in Harbor Heights, MI, Kula must also deal with a vampire killer on the prowl, a pesky and powerful cheerleader vamp, and a romance with a handsome human named Eriq. A totally original concept on an old theme. Fans of True Blood, Twilight, and Vampire Diaries will certainly find this a compelling read. See book trailer.

http://youtu.be/1lXIjCtKkGw

http://www.amazon.com/Count-Draculas-Teenage-Daughter-1/dp/1481264796/ref=sr_1_1_title_0_main?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1356557117&sr=1-1&keywords=count+dracula%27s+teenage+daughter

http://www.amazon.com/Draculas-Teenage-Daughter-Transylvanica-ebook/dp/B00ALK0RXY/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1355159541&sr=1-1&keywords=count+dracula%27s+teenage+daughter

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/count-draculas-teenage-daughter-r-barri-flowers/1113934102?ean=2940015757484

User reviews

Average user rating from: 1 user(s)

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Plot/Story 
 
5.0  (1)
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A  (0)
Characters (if applicable) 
 
5.0  (1)
Editing/Design Quality 
 
N/A  (0)
I really enjoyed this book. It's a different take on the typical vamp books. Lots of surprises and a great surprise ending. Highly recommended!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Plot/Story 
 
5.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable) 
 
5.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
N/A
Helen F Reviewed by Helen F January 01, 2013
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (3)

Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter

I really enjoyed this book. It's a different take on the typical vamp books. Lots of surprises and a great surprise ending. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you? 
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

From Alison Cherry, author of Red, a novel PW declares “sparkles with wit,” comes a terrific new book about two...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist:...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A TREMBLING EARTH The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. With their plans to renew the Kazumitsu...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phantom's Dance Book Review
Category: Young Adult Indie
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
the cure for dreaming.jpg
Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl—a suffragist—in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It’s 1900 in...
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
unmade.jpg
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Thrust into a world of men, can a timid girl find bravery as the first female Death? Thirteen-year-old Suzie Sarnio...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The stress is getting to fifteen-year-old Jess. Her mum’s officially lost it, going from yummy mummy to seriously weird almost...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Powerful. Clever. A solid ... choice for both girls and boys.” —Publishers Weekly Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Whispering Skull.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screaming Staircase.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
A sinister Problem has occurred in London: all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Sudden Light.jpg
In the summer of 1990, fourteen-year-old Trevor Riddell gets his first glimpse of Riddell House. Built from the spoils of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Cousins Keeper.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Number 7.jpg
It all starts with a mysterious phone call from Louisa's decorative antique phone. And that wouldn't be so strange, except...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gollywood, Here I Come! | Children's Book About Celebrities
Category: Kids Indie
The Tale of a Young Turkey’s Rise to Cinematic Stardom. Who doesn’t fantasize about becoming a big movie star, living...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Combining the survival instincts made famous in THE HUNGER GAMES with the intensity of THE BOOK THIEF, LAST STOP KLINDENSPIEL...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy—perfect for fans of Libba Bray—explores the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Thrones meets the Grimm's fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty's daughter, a warrior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)