Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter: A Transylvanica High Novel

Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter: A Transylvanica High Novel

 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
1578   0
Write Review
Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter: A Transylvanica High Novel
Publisher Name
CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Age Group
15+
Published Date
December 17, 2012
ISBN Number
978-1481264792
ASIN Number
      
From R. Barri Flowers, bestselling author of teen novels, GHOST GIRL IN SHADOW BAY and DANGER IN TIME, comes COUNT DRACULA'S TEENAGE DAUGHTER, a delightful young adult vampire tale with a nice blend between typical teen life and vampire mythology. Kula Lockhart learns at age sixteen that she is the half-human daughter of the powerful Count Dracula. As she comes to grips with this while attending Transylvanica High School in Harbor Heights, MI, Kula must also deal with a vampire killer on the prowl, a pesky and powerful cheerleader vamp, and a romance with a handsome human named Eriq. A totally original concept on an old theme. Fans of True Blood, Twilight, and Vampire Diaries will certainly find this a compelling read. See book trailer.

http://youtu.be/1lXIjCtKkGw

http://www.amazon.com/Count-Draculas-Teenage-Daughter-1/dp/1481264796/ref=sr_1_1_title_0_main?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1356557117&sr=1-1&keywords=count+dracula%27s+teenage+daughter

http://www.amazon.com/Draculas-Teenage-Daughter-Transylvanica-ebook/dp/B00ALK0RXY/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1355159541&sr=1-1&keywords=count+dracula%27s+teenage+daughter

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/count-draculas-teenage-daughter-r-barri-flowers/1113934102?ean=2940015757484

User reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Plot/Story 
 
5.0  (1)
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A  (0)
Characters (if applicable) 
 
5.0  (1)
Editing/Design Quality 
 
N/A  (0)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Plot/Story 
 
5.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable) 
 
5.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
N/A

Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter

I really enjoyed this book. It's a different take on the typical vamp books. Lots of surprises and a great surprise ending. Highly recommended!

Good Points
Loved the characters
Great plot
Lots of surprises
Was this review helpful to you? 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

Nightstruck
Nightstruck: the start of a spooky yet romantic dark paranormal...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
29775575.jpg
A girl who doesn't remember. A boy who can't...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holding Smoke
John "Smoke" Conlan is serving time for two murders...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
QueenofHearts-Yabookscentral.jpg
The first novel in Colleen Oakes’s epic, imaginative series...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Return to the Isle of the Lost (Descendants #2)
The sequel to the #1 New York Times best seller...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Walk in the Sun
In this Bridges of Madison County for teens, Michelle...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Night Speed
Only those young enough can survive the pulse-pounding rush...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Anything You Want
Taco's mom always said, "Today is the best day...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Smell of Other People's Houses
In Alaska, 1970, being a teenager here isn’t like being...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Haters
From Jesse Andrews, author of the New York Times bestselling...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Defender
From the Edgar Award­–winning author of Acceleration comes a mystery...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Hidden Oracle (Trials of Apollo #1)
After angering his father Zeus, the god Apollo is cast...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ferret (The Ferret Books 1)
Pia Wade's life is a book with torn-out pages, she...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A New Leash On Life
Smokey, the miniature apricot poodle, is blessed. But can it...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Darkest Corners
The Darkest Corners is a psychological thriller about the lies...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
School of the Dead
In this spine-tingling story from Newbery Medal winner Avi, a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)