Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter: A Transylvanica High Novel

Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter: A Transylvanica High Novel

 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
1621   0
Write Review
Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter: A Transylvanica High Novel
Publisher Name
CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Age Group
15+
Published Date
December 17, 2012
ISBN Number
978-1481264792
ASIN Number
      
From R. Barri Flowers, bestselling author of teen novels, GHOST GIRL IN SHADOW BAY and DANGER IN TIME, comes COUNT DRACULA'S TEENAGE DAUGHTER, a delightful young adult vampire tale with a nice blend between typical teen life and vampire mythology. Kula Lockhart learns at age sixteen that she is the half-human daughter of the powerful Count Dracula. As she comes to grips with this while attending Transylvanica High School in Harbor Heights, MI, Kula must also deal with a vampire killer on the prowl, a pesky and powerful cheerleader vamp, and a romance with a handsome human named Eriq. A totally original concept on an old theme. Fans of True Blood, Twilight, and Vampire Diaries will certainly find this a compelling read. See book trailer.

http://youtu.be/1lXIjCtKkGw

http://www.amazon.com/Count-Draculas-Teenage-Daughter-1/dp/1481264796/ref=sr_1_1_title_0_main?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1356557117&sr=1-1&keywords=count+dracula%27s+teenage+daughter

http://www.amazon.com/Draculas-Teenage-Daughter-Transylvanica-ebook/dp/B00ALK0RXY/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1355159541&sr=1-1&keywords=count+dracula%27s+teenage+daughter

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/count-draculas-teenage-daughter-r-barri-flowers/1113934102?ean=2940015757484

User reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Plot/Story 
 
5.0  (1)
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A  (0)
Characters (if applicable) 
 
5.0  (1)
Editing/Design Quality 
 
N/A  (0)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Plot/Story 
 
5.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable) 
 
5.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
N/A

Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter

I really enjoyed this book. It's a different take on the typical vamp books. Lots of surprises and a great surprise ending. Highly recommended!

Good Points
Loved the characters
Great plot
Lots of surprises
Was this review helpful to you? 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

The Ones
Cody has always been proud of being a One. She...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Second Book of Ore: Waybound
Phoebe Plumm and Micah Tanner are a long way from...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Power of the Fortrex (Scholastic Reader, Level 2: LEGO NEXO Knights)
Clay likes to do things by the book- by the...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Steeplejack
Thoughtfully imaginative and action-packed, Steeplejack is New York Times...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Miss Mabel's School for Girls
Never underestimate the power of a determined witch. Letum...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Look Both Ways
A summer away from the city is the beginning...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
And I Darken
NO ONE EXPECTS A PRINCESS TO BE BRUTAL. And...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Losing Gabriel
This emotionally-charged novel about three high school seniors who...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Darkest Lie
“The mother I knew would never do those things....
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Cover PAGE
Seventeen-year-old Letti has shown enough talent to be living the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ninth City Burning
Centuries of war with aliens threaten the future of human...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Harry Potter Magical Creatures Coloring Book
House-elves and merpeople, Cornish pixies and dragons--the wizarding world is...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Bridge
Seventeen-year-old Everett Hallman may have been born a witch, but...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Poor Things
Summer crashes to an end on a winding road. Just...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Island
"With a huge debt to Robinson Crusoe and the film...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Gallery of Lost Species
Edith grows up in her big sister Vivienne's shadow. While...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)