Books Young Adult Indie Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter: A Transylvanica High Novel

Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter: A Transylvanica High Novel

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/36/dc/d7/_count-draculas-teenage-daughter-cover-1356557528.jpg
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
1335   0
Publisher Name
CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Age Group
15+
Published Date
December 17, 2012
ISBN Number
978-1481264792
ASIN Number
      
From R. Barri Flowers, bestselling author of teen novels, GHOST GIRL IN SHADOW BAY and DANGER IN TIME, comes COUNT DRACULA'S TEENAGE DAUGHTER, a delightful young adult vampire tale with a nice blend between typical teen life and vampire mythology. Kula Lockhart learns at age sixteen that she is the half-human daughter of the powerful Count Dracula. As she comes to grips with this while attending Transylvanica High School in Harbor Heights, MI, Kula must also deal with a vampire killer on the prowl, a pesky and powerful cheerleader vamp, and a romance with a handsome human named Eriq. A totally original concept on an old theme. Fans of True Blood, Twilight, and Vampire Diaries will certainly find this a compelling read. See book trailer.

http://youtu.be/1lXIjCtKkGw

http://www.amazon.com/Count-Draculas-Teenage-Daughter-1/dp/1481264796/ref=sr_1_1_title_0_main?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1356557117&sr=1-1&keywords=count+dracula%27s+teenage+daughter

http://www.amazon.com/Draculas-Teenage-Daughter-Transylvanica-ebook/dp/B00ALK0RXY/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1355159541&sr=1-1&keywords=count+dracula%27s+teenage+daughter

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/count-draculas-teenage-daughter-r-barri-flowers/1113934102?ean=2940015757484

User reviews

Average user rating from: 1 user(s)

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Plot/Story 
 
5.0  (1)
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A  (0)
Characters (if applicable) 
 
5.0  (1)
Editing/Design Quality 
 
N/A  (0)
I really enjoyed this book. It's a different take on the typical vamp books. Lots of surprises and a great surprise ending. Highly recommended!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Plot/Story 
 
5.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable) 
 
5.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
N/A
Helen F Reviewed by Helen F January 01, 2013
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (3)

Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter

I really enjoyed this book. It's a different take on the typical vamp books. Lots of surprises and a great surprise ending. Highly recommended!

Good Points
Loved the characters
Great plot
Lots of surprises
Was this review helpful to you? 
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

A MEMOIR BY THE YOUNGEST RECIPIENT OF THE NOBEL PEACE PRIZE "I come from a country that was created at...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Finally, a phonics primer that's not un-bear-able! Written by elementary reading specialist Kevin Bolger, Lazy Bear, Crazy Bear is a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Written by elementary reading specialist Kevin Bolger, these short, wacky comics are designed to teach beginning readers the five short...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
What this story needs is a pig in a wig on a boat with some friends having fun in the...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
April and her sons, Matthew and Connor, have never known the freedoms that regular Americans enjoy every day. They...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Scarlett doesn’t remember anything before the age of five. Her parents say it’s from the trauma of seeing her house...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
two for joy.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When an adored—and very independent—aunt suffers a fall and comes to live with them, Jenna and her mom discover what...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
23395640.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
Want to encourage a child to write creatively? Introduce him to Rufus! The joy of writing (and reading) fills every...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A haunting story about the destructive power of secrets, The Secrets of Lake Road is an accomplished and gripping suspenseful...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Stepping aside eighteen years ago, Maevan’s mother had chosen exile rather than a war she could not win. Now, Mae...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
curse of the king.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
Percy Jackson meets Indiana Jones in the New York Times bestselling epic adventure Seven Wonders! The Curse of the King...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
In an exhilarating new series, New York Times bestselling author Rachel Caine rewrites history, creating a...
 
4.7
 
3.3 (1)
little elfie one.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
From carolers to snowmen to stars, everyone's favorite Christmas characters sing, shiver, and shine their way through the North Pole...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
just a teacher pet.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
Join Mercer Mayer's classic and loveable character, Little Critter®, as he sets out on a new adventure in this brand-new...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When seventeen-year-old Ashley Watson walks through the halls of her high school, bullies taunt and shove...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The end is near . . . When Aris Haan brought down Safara’s biggest war criminal, she’d thought it was...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the action-packed sequel to Rebel Wing, Aris battles for life and love . . . and not everyone will...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Dr. Seuss tells three rhyming tales featuring the extended family of the Cat in the Hat in I Can Lick...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A never-before-seen picture book by Dr. Seuss! This never-ever-before-seen picture book by Dr. Seuss about making up one’s mind is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The Elderine Stone tells the tale of a normal boy who always had dreams of fantasy worlds, filled with magic,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)