Books Young Adult Indie Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter: A Transylvanica High Novel

Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter: A Transylvanica High Novel

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/36/dc/d7/_count-draculas-teenage-daughter-cover-1356557528.jpg
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
1011   0
Publisher Name
CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Age Group
15+
Published Date
December 17, 2012
ISBN Number
978-1481264792
ASIN Number
      
From R. Barri Flowers, bestselling author of teen novels, GHOST GIRL IN SHADOW BAY and DANGER IN TIME, comes COUNT DRACULA'S TEENAGE DAUGHTER, a delightful young adult vampire tale with a nice blend between typical teen life and vampire mythology. Kula Lockhart learns at age sixteen that she is the half-human daughter of the powerful Count Dracula. As she comes to grips with this while attending Transylvanica High School in Harbor Heights, MI, Kula must also deal with a vampire killer on the prowl, a pesky and powerful cheerleader vamp, and a romance with a handsome human named Eriq. A totally original concept on an old theme. Fans of True Blood, Twilight, and Vampire Diaries will certainly find this a compelling read. See book trailer.

http://youtu.be/1lXIjCtKkGw

http://www.amazon.com/Count-Draculas-Teenage-Daughter-1/dp/1481264796/ref=sr_1_1_title_0_main?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1356557117&sr=1-1&keywords=count+dracula%27s+teenage+daughter

http://www.amazon.com/Draculas-Teenage-Daughter-Transylvanica-ebook/dp/B00ALK0RXY/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1355159541&sr=1-1&keywords=count+dracula%27s+teenage+daughter

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/count-draculas-teenage-daughter-r-barri-flowers/1113934102?ean=2940015757484

User reviews

Average user rating from: 1 user(s)

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Plot/Story 
 
5.0  (1)
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A  (0)
Characters (if applicable) 
 
5.0  (1)
Editing/Design Quality 
 
N/A  (0)
I really enjoyed this book. It's a different take on the typical vamp books. Lots of surprises and a great surprise ending. Highly recommended!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Plot/Story 
 
5.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable) 
 
5.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
N/A
Helen F Reviewed by Helen F January 01, 2013
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (3)

Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter

I really enjoyed this book. It's a different take on the typical vamp books. Lots of surprises and a great surprise ending. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you? 
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Young Adult Indie
Everything about him warned me to stay away. I'd seen bad boys before, but he had it all and more....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Fashion is Minnie's passion! And, as a result, she's been invited to show her bows on the runways of Paris!...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Weeks pass before Melody finally gets her big break when senior partner at Lazlo, Marshdon and Brown assigns her first...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
All Eva ever wanted was the chance to be herself. But in the Americas, to be hybrid—to share your body...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Welcome to Boomerang.com, the dating site for the millennial gen with its no-fuss, no-commitments matchups, and where work is steamier...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
In this haunting, fast-paced sequel to the New York Times bestselling photo-illustrated novel Asylum, three teens must unlock some long-buried...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
It’s too late for you. You’re dead. Those words continue to haunt Claire Cain months after she barely survived a...
 
1.7
 
0.0 (0)
A stolen book. A deadly plan. A destiny discovered. If high school is all about social status, Indigo Blackwood has...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Inspired by Derek Jeter’s childhood, The Contract is the first book in Derek Jeter’s middle grade baseball series, an important...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Tut: The Story of My Immortal Life is a funny, fast-paced novel for young readers by P.J. Hoover which chronicles...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Jarrett doesn't trust Kevon. But he's got to share a room with him anyway. It was one thing when Jarrett's...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
In an alternate 1875 America electricity is forbidden, Native Americans and Yankees are united, and eldritch evil lurks in the...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
One kid's trash is another kid's terror in this spooky supernatural mystery. When Cassidy Bean leaves New York to spend...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Frank Einstein loves figuring out how the world works by creating household contraptions that are part science, part imagination, and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
During the infamous eruption of Mount Vesuvius, one boy struggles to escape. Can he survive the most devastating disaster of...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Sixth grade to-do list: •Make the pom-pom squad! •Get photo in the yearbook •With Alli and Cami, become the three...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Meet Tom Gates. When his teachers don’t have their beady eyes on him, he likes to draw pictures and...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Maddie is desperate to keep her favorite horse from being sold in this first book in a contemporary middle grade...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mike was seven when his father was killed in mysterious circumstances in Afghanistan. Eight years later, the family still...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Poppy's life has been turned upside down after her grandma (and guardian) had a stroke and ended up in the...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)