Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter: A Transylvanica High Novel

Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter: A Transylvanica High Novel

 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
2000   0
Write Review
Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter: A Transylvanica High Novel
Publisher Name
CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Age Group
15+
Published Date
December 17, 2012
ISBN Number
978-1481264792
ASIN Number
      
From R. Barri Flowers, bestselling author of teen novels, GHOST GIRL IN SHADOW BAY and DANGER IN TIME, comes COUNT DRACULA'S TEENAGE DAUGHTER, a delightful young adult vampire tale with a nice blend between typical teen life and vampire mythology. Kula Lockhart learns at age sixteen that she is the half-human daughter of the powerful Count Dracula. As she comes to grips with this while attending Transylvanica High School in Harbor Heights, MI, Kula must also deal with a vampire killer on the prowl, a pesky and powerful cheerleader vamp, and a romance with a handsome human named Eriq. A totally original concept on an old theme. Fans of True Blood, Twilight, and Vampire Diaries will certainly find this a compelling read. See book trailer.

http://youtu.be/1lXIjCtKkGw

http://www.amazon.com/Count-Draculas-Teenage-Daughter-1/dp/1481264796/ref=sr_1_1_title_0_main?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1356557117&sr=1-1&keywords=count+dracula%27s+teenage+daughter

http://www.amazon.com/Draculas-Teenage-Daughter-Transylvanica-ebook/dp/B00ALK0RXY/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1355159541&sr=1-1&keywords=count+dracula%27s+teenage+daughter

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/count-draculas-teenage-daughter-r-barri-flowers/1113934102?ean=2940015757484

User reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Plot/Story 
 
5.0  (1)
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A  (0)
Characters (if applicable) 
 
5.0  (1)
Editing/Design Quality 
 
N/A  (0)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Plot/Story 
 
5.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable) 
 
5.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
N/A

Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter

I really enjoyed this book. It's a different take on the typical vamp books. Lots of surprises and a great surprise ending. Highly recommended!

Good Points
Loved the characters
Great plot
Lots of surprises
Was this review helpful to you? 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

Silent
For fans of The Book Thief and Raiders of the...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
House of Furies
An all-new gothic horror series from the New York Times...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Theshipbeyondtime.jpg
The breathtaking sequel to the acclaimed The Girl from...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfall
A Nightmare on Elm Street meets Inception in this...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
10 Things I Can See From Here
Think positive. Don’t worry; be happy. Keep calm and...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The History of Hilary Hambrushina
Hilary has one goal for her first year in junior...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Posted.png
From John David Anderson, author of the acclaimed Ms....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kat Richardson isn’t running away from grief; she’s just hiding...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wonder of Us
Riya and Abby are: Best friends. Complete opposites. Living...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Slope Rules
Fifteen-year old Cally accepted her fate as one of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Alex, Approximately
In this delightfully charming...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
31618483.jpg
A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
“Maybe, just maybe, if I can convince Dad that I’m...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Shae is sure the icy rage that claws at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In a future where time travel has been outlawed, a...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Raven King (The Raven Cycle, #4)
The fourth and final installment in the spellbinding series from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)