Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter: A Transylvanica High Novel

Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter: A Transylvanica High Novel

 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
2086   0
Write Review
Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter: A Transylvanica High Novel
Publisher Name
CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Age Group
15+
Published Date
December 17, 2012
ISBN Number
978-1481264792
ASIN Number
      
From R. Barri Flowers, bestselling author of teen novels, GHOST GIRL IN SHADOW BAY and DANGER IN TIME, comes COUNT DRACULA'S TEENAGE DAUGHTER, a delightful young adult vampire tale with a nice blend between typical teen life and vampire mythology. Kula Lockhart learns at age sixteen that she is the half-human daughter of the powerful Count Dracula. As she comes to grips with this while attending Transylvanica High School in Harbor Heights, MI, Kula must also deal with a vampire killer on the prowl, a pesky and powerful cheerleader vamp, and a romance with a handsome human named Eriq. A totally original concept on an old theme. Fans of True Blood, Twilight, and Vampire Diaries will certainly find this a compelling read. See book trailer.

http://youtu.be/1lXIjCtKkGw

http://www.amazon.com/Count-Draculas-Teenage-Daughter-1/dp/1481264796/ref=sr_1_1_title_0_main?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1356557117&sr=1-1&keywords=count+dracula%27s+teenage+daughter

http://www.amazon.com/Draculas-Teenage-Daughter-Transylvanica-ebook/dp/B00ALK0RXY/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1355159541&sr=1-1&keywords=count+dracula%27s+teenage+daughter

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/count-draculas-teenage-daughter-r-barri-flowers/1113934102?ean=2940015757484

User reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Plot/Story 
 
5.0  (1)
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A  (0)
Characters (if applicable) 
 
5.0  (1)
Editing/Design Quality 
 
N/A  (0)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Plot/Story 
 
5.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable) 
 
5.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
N/A

Count Dracula's Teenage Daughter

I really enjoyed this book. It's a different take on the typical vamp books. Lots of surprises and a great surprise ending. Highly recommended!

Good Points
Loved the characters
Great plot
Lots of surprises
Was this review helpful to you? 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

The Sandcastle Empire
When all hope is gone, how do you survive? ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Babysitter's Guide to Monster Hunting
When middle schooler Kelly Ferguson’s Halloween plans switch from party-going...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Alex & Eliza: A Love Story
Their romance shaped a nation. The rest was history. ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Shadow of a Doubt
Fyfe Flynn lives on a modest farm in the shadows...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Beast and Crown
Boot boy Ji is tired of scrubbing soles and untangling...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
11-year-old Alex Petroski loves space and rockets, his mom, his...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
No More Goddesses
Jordan Lake discovers an ancient bracelet in her grandmother's house...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Goddesses Can Wait (Myths & Mayhem) Volume 2
Jordan Lake, a fifteen-year-old Audrey Hepburn-olic who’s a magnet for...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hearts We Sold
A thrilling blend of sci-fi, paranormal horror, and romance-perfect for...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Katana at Super Hero High (DC Super Hero Girls)
Sword-wielding Katana isn’t like most high school students—but with classmates...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
True North (True Born Trilogy)
Abandoned by her family in Plague-ridden Dominion City, eighteen-year-old Lucy...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Alice Paul and the Fight for Women's Rights
Here is the story of extraordinary leader Alice Paul, from...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Laugh-Out-Loud Awesome Jokes for Kids (Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids) Paperback
The #1 bestselling Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids series returns with...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Superstar
Lester’s first days as a fifth grader at Quarry Elementary...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Liberty: The Spy Who (Kind of) Liked Me
What is a hero? Paige Nolan knows. Edward Raynes,...
 
4.3
 
3.3 (1)
The Sacrifice of Sunshine Girl
Sunshine Griffith can communicate with ghosts. Even more amazing—to...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)