Reviews written by Jen

415 results - showing 16 - 30  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... » 
 
Young Adult Fiction
JenJen   June 20, 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
3.0
Writing Style 
 
3.0

New Adult Light

For those who enjoy love, swoon, and more toned down smexy times in their New Adult, these are the books for you! While they are companion novels, both Never Again and Once Again can be read as stand alones without any loss of storyline. Never Again is the story...

Young Adult Fiction
JenJen   June 20, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0

Sweet Summer Romance

I'm a huge fan of Kasie West and THE DISTANCE BETWEEN US was a favorite of mine last summer, so when I had the chance to read ON THE FENCE, I jumped at it. I liked Charlie and her all-boy family dynamic and being the daughter of a...

JenJen   May 16, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0

Flirting With A New Series!

What I Liked: Jennifer Echols is one of my favorite YA authors and I never know what I'm falling into when I pick up one of her books, I just know I'm guaranteed to have a good time. Biggest Flirts, Book One in the Superlatives Series is fast, funny...

Young Adult Fiction
JenJen   May 12, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Love, Romance and Football!

Cora Carmack is one of my favorite New Adult authors! I always look forward to her books because she has a way of writing characters who are not only flawed, but hilariously funny and easily relateable. All Lined Up is no different. In fact, out of all of her stories,...

JenJen   May 09, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Sweet Fans Will Not Be Disappointed!

I love this cover and would REALLY like to have a set of all three dresses. Maybe Harper can make that happen? Okay, cool. When I attended ALAMW, Sweet Reckoning was the one book I was desperate to come home with. Like, if I had to trade ALL THE...

Young Adult Fiction
JenJen   May 09, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0

A Pleasant Surprise!

Told from alternating POVs, Boys Like You is one of those stories that sucks you in, tugs on your heartstrings and doesn't let go until you've turned the final page. In fact, I was so immersed in Monroe and Nate's story that when I came to the Acknowledgements, I was...

JenJen   May 09, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0

Breakable is everything fans of Easy, and Lucas Maxfield, have been waiting for!

*Due to the mature content, this book is recommended for readers 18 years and up* What I Loved: Can we start with the cover because...cool hair and lip rings. This book should come standard with a pack of tissues and a warning label: "Prepare to have...

Young Adult Fiction
JenJen   April 16, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Fantastic Ending!

I enjoy duologies and I REALLY enjoy Suzanne Young and her style of writing! The Treatment, like it's predecessor, The Program, takes an interesting and unique look at mental health issues, how they're diagnosed and treated. Sloane and James' journey is not an easy one but is chocked...

Young Adult Fiction
JenJen   April 14, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0

Not Everything Is As It Seems.

I couldn't wait to get my hands on this book! My Life Next Door is one of my absolute favorite books and while What I Thought Was True does share some of the same characteristics as MLND; well-written, beautiful setting, multi-layered characters, witty banter and complex issues, it is very...

Young Adult Fiction
JenJen   April 14, 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
3.0
Writing Style 
 
3.0

Cute Story

What I liked: The cover is super cute and coordinates well with Smith's previous books despite being stand alones. I always enjoy a dual POV and unique circumstances that bring two people together. Lucy and Owen are both likeable characters and it was interesting to watch their long-distance relationship play...

JenJen   April 10, 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
3.0
Writing Style 
 
3.0

Fast, Flirty & Fun.

This was fast, flirty and fun. If you haven't read Where I Belong or it's companion, A Long Way From You, then you probably will be lost. I was a little a lost myself because I kept wondering who this Benson dude was and where in the world was...

Young Adult Fiction
JenJen   April 10, 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
3.0
Writing Style 
 
3.0

Worthy Sequel

I really like the cover for this series a lot. FROZEN is the second installment in the TAKEN trilogy and like it's predecessor, it's well written, engaging and has several interesting plot twists. This took me awhile to get into and I'm not sure if it was because I...

JenJen   April 04, 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
3.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0

A Nice Addition to the New Adult Genre

This was my first Tiffany King book. I enjoyed her writing and the story was definitely relateable. Brittni and Justin's story alternates between the now and two years prior, following the journey of how they met, fell in love and ultimately, fell apart. The now scenes are equal parts humorous...

Young Adult Fiction
JenJen   March 26, 2014
(Updated: March 26, 2014)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Because Carson.

Don't Look Back is a skillfully crafted psychological thriller that will leave you guessing right up until the very end! (This book stressed the crap out of me, but in a good way.) Infused with strong characters, Armentrout's signature wit and romantic tension, it is unlike any of her previous...

Young Adult Fiction
JenJen   March 26, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Shawtastic Addition to the Series.

I've already told Sophie that Shaw is mine. I claim him. The rest of y'all can take a number and get in line. ;) While most girls her age are looking for love and a happily ever after, Emerson is looking for the next no-strings-attached hookup. Past experience has...

415 results - showing 16 - 30  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... » 
 
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

  

   

   

    

  

   

 

Latest Book Listings Added

Exo
It’s been a century of peace since Earth became a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Lion Inside
From the creator of the known and loved Bright Side...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Scotland is in my blood... All sixteen-year-old...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Cabinet of Souls (R.L. Stine's Monsterville #1)
Dare to enter a mysterious realm where the cost of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Genie in a Bottle (Whatever After #9)
Abby and her little brother, Jonah, have a magic mirror...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hour of Magic (Geronimo Stilton and the Kingdom of Fantasy #8)
I, Geronimo Stilton, was amazed to find myself called back...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Enemy Above
In 1942 twelve-year-old Anton, his family, and their small community...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Skeleth
For the lords of the north, land is power. The...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mayhem (Lawless #3)
M Freeman has been a star pupil at the Lawless...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
cover60900-medium.png
Toby's sister and baby brother love their schools - they...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every Exquisite Thing
Nanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emma and Julia Love Ballet
Emma is little. Julia is big. They both love...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Blobfish Book
Perfect for fans of Battle Bunny and Z Is for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5)
The long path to the throne has only just begun...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gemina (The Illuminae Files #2)
The highly anticipated sequel to the instant New York Times...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2)
Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)