Reviews written by Myra McEntire

36 results - showing 31 - 36  
1 2 3  
 
Young Adult Fiction
Myra	McEntireMyra McEntire   January 31, 2009
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

Tale of Two Sisters

Wherever Nina Lies is the story of two sisters. Ellie idolized her older sister Nina, and was crushed when Nina disappeared without a trace. Two years later, a drawing that leads to information about where Nina might have gone miraculously falls out of a book and into Ellies hands....

Kids Nonfiction
Myra	McEntireMyra McEntire   January 31, 2009
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)  
 
0.0
Learning Value 
 
0.0

Not Just for December Holidays

Kids in the Holiday Kitchen Dont be fooled. We arent just talking the holidays that happen in December. There are so many things I like about this book Im afraid I wont be able to mention them all. Lists work for Santa; heres one from me: 1. Beautiful...

Kids Nonfiction
Myra	McEntireMyra McEntire   January 24, 2009
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)  
 
0.0
Learning Value 
 
0.0

More Vacation Than Book

3-D World Atlas and Tour is more vacation than book. Full of maps and pictures from all over the globe, readers will experience the Grand Canyon, Machu Picchu and the mysterious statues of Easter Island (among other fascinating places), all in 3-D. Two pairs of glasses are included....

Myra	McEntireMyra McEntire   December 09, 2008
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

Perfect Gift for Little Hands

If youre looking for a Christmas book with an inspirational message thats just right for little hands, look no further. Marion Passey perfectly mixes the fun of carols, Santa and Christmas cookies with the celebration of the birth of Christ. Jerry Harstoms realistic illustrations add to the charm...

Myra	McEntireMyra McEntire   December 01, 2008
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

Sweet Story in Perfect Package

This story is as sweet as a table full of desserts covered with whipped cream, berries and sprinkles (no yellow ones of course, the prince doesnt like them). Barbara Ensor has created an engaging retelling of the classic Cinderella fairy tale in a lovely package. Peppered with letters...

Young Adult Fiction
Myra	McEntireMyra McEntire   December 01, 2008
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

Sophisticated Coming of Age Mystery in Noir Style

The match snapped, then sizzled, and I woke up fast. I heard my mother inhale as she took a long pull on a cigarette. Her lips stuck on the filter, so I knew she was still wearing lipstick. Shed been up all night. So begins the story...

36 results - showing 31 - 36  
1 2 3  
 
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

    

  

   

   

 

   

   

   

  

 

 

 

 

 

Latest Book Listings Added

Nothando's Journey
Nothando’s Journey is a journey in self-discovery told through the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
sam miracle.png
This new fantasy-adventure series from N. D. Wilson, bestselling author...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Breaking Sky
America is locked in a cold war -- and the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This Is Where the World Ends
The heart-wrenching new novel about best friends on a collision...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stars Above
The enchantment continues. . . . The universe of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burn Baby Burn
While violence runs rampant throughout New York, a teenage girl...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfever: A Novel (The Dream Walker Trilogy)
Finding out that she is the True Dream Walker hasn't...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Black Bamboo: A reluctant hero's journey into a dangerous world
BLACK BAMBOO Throughout the land something is amiss - There...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Are The Ants
From the “author to watch” (Kirkus Reviews) of The Five...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holding Court
Sixteen-year-old Jules Verity knows exactly what's in store at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Real Life: A Novel
Hannah Cho and Nick Cooper have been best friends since...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You Were Here
Cori McCarthy delivers an emotionally taut page-turner from multiple points...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Glass Sword
The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burning Midnight
For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Not Okay Cupid
Her wicked revenge, or his wicked heart... Hazel McCallister...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)