Reviews written by Myra McEntire

36 results - showing 31 - 36  
1 2 3  
Ordering 
 
Young Adult Fiction
Myra	McEntireMyra McEntire   January 31, 2009
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

Tale of Two Sisters

Wherever Nina Lies is the story of two sisters. Ellie idolized her older sister Nina, and was crushed when Nina disappeared without a trace. Two years later, a drawing that leads to information about where Nina might have gone miraculously falls out of a book and into...

Kids Nonfiction
Myra	McEntireMyra McEntire   January 31, 2009
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)  
 
0.0
Learning Value 
 
0.0

Not Just for December Holidays

Kids in the Holiday Kitchen Dont be fooled. We arent just talking the holidays that happen in December. There are so many things I like about this book Im afraid I wont be able to mention them all. Lists work for Santa; heres one from me: ...

Kids Nonfiction
Myra	McEntireMyra McEntire   January 24, 2009
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)  
 
0.0
Learning Value 
 
0.0

More Vacation Than Book

3-D World Atlas and Tour is more vacation than book. Full of maps and pictures from all over the globe, readers will experience the Grand Canyon, Machu Picchu and the mysterious statues of Easter Island (among other fascinating places), all in 3-D. Two pairs of glasses...

Myra	McEntireMyra McEntire   December 09, 2008
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

Perfect Gift for Little Hands

If youre looking for a Christmas book with an inspirational message thats just right for little hands, look no further. Marion Passey perfectly mixes the fun of carols, Santa and Christmas cookies with the celebration of the birth of Christ. Jerry Harstoms realistic illustrations add to...

Myra	McEntireMyra McEntire   December 01, 2008
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

Sweet Story in Perfect Package

This story is as sweet as a table full of desserts covered with whipped cream, berries and sprinkles (no yellow ones of course, the prince doesnt like them). Barbara Ensor has created an engaging retelling of the classic Cinderella fairy tale in a lovely package. Peppered...

Young Adult Fiction
Myra	McEntireMyra McEntire   December 01, 2008
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

Sophisticated Coming of Age Mystery in Noir Style

The match snapped, then sizzled, and I woke up fast. I heard my mother inhale as she took a long pull on a cigarette. Her lips stuck on the filter, so I knew she was still wearing lipstick. Shed been up all night. So...

36 results - showing 31 - 36  
1 2 3  
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Where's Waldo? 30th Anniversary Edition
The amazing original that set off the worldwide search for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Little Girl Who Didn't Want to Go to Bed
The internet’s “World’s Best Father," award-winning photographer Dave Engledow, makes...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Being Fishkill
Fishkill Carmel fends for herself, with her fists if need...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Goldeline
Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Namsara
Kristen Ciccarelli’s debut fantasy explores an intricately woven world of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Speak Easy, Speak Love
Six teenagers’ lives intertwine during one thrilling summer full of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mr. Biddles
A funny picture book about friendship, in the tradition of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Uni the Unicorn and the Dream Come True
Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Brigette Barrager reunite to bring us...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Black Bird of the Gallows
simple but forgotten truth: Where harbingers of death appear,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Not Now, Not Ever
The sequel to The Only Thing Worse than Me Is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Prince and the Dressmaker
Paris, at the dawn of the modern age: ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Pashmina
Priyanka Das has so many unanswered questions: Why did her...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
How to Disappear
Vicky Decker has perfected the art of hiding in plain...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Penguins Love Their ABC's
Six of the most appealing penguins ever (featured in Sarah...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Even Fairies Fart
Turns out nobody is perfect! Queens and kings; giants and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little Penguin and the Lollipop
Full of funny faces, underwater friends, and razzle dazzle seaweed...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

No entries were found