Reviews written by a reader

19914 results - showing 1 - 15  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »  
 
Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Dakota Divided=Delicious Reading!

a review by Somekindofreader Dakota Divided by Josh Clark is one of the most refreshing YA books I've read in a long time. Dakota Lester is a social misfit who really wants to fit in. Obsessed with Addie Wilkins, the hottest girl in school,...

Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Good read!

a review by Joey B I really liked Dakota Divided. Not only is it funny, but it is the perfect snapshot of the ups and downs of being a teenager. Dakota's language and delivery is what makes the book so funny, and the way...

a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Out of this world

a review by G.Clyde I bought this book back in February when Alana and I went to the "Breathless Reads" tour. Let me start by saying that Beth Revis is such a sweet person, and hysterical to boot! I really could not stop laughing every time...

Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
3.0

Nightshade?? yess

a review by kayleahNichole Nightshade??? Yess!! I practically fell in love with Nightshade! It was absolutely AMAZINGG!!!!! Calla is always doing something for otyhers. Its kind of obvious that her and Ren arent very into eachother at the beginning. Then it almost seems...

Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

My Inspiration

a review by KayleahNichole O my goodness. North of Beautiful is my Inspiration!! I never thought i'd rteally ever see true beauty in a book. It makes you realize that no matter what you look like on the outside. There is always...

a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
4.0

unusually interesting

a review by Lindz After reading the novel, I thought it was very interesting. The novel itself is an adventerous sci-fi plotline with a twist of romance. It also is very futurtistic, even though in the story the dont know if the world has "ended" yet....

Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

fun to read

a review by alee I loved this book, even though I don't usually read realistic fiction. What I liked most about the book was it was easy to relate to. The beginning of the book talks about the main...

Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
1.0

Not suitable

a review by buttonsandbows Sorry, but I feel Ms. Aidinoff's story of Eden is horrible. To depict God as a big ol' meanie who is controlling, unthoughtful, unloving and is given to temper tantrums - that's just WRONG!! And having the Serpent somehow becoming a...

Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
4.0

Fun Romantic Read

a review by Courtney This is a hard book review to write because there were some things I just loved about this story and other things that drove me crazy!! To sum up what goes on in this story; Anna is forced to spend her senior...

Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Scandalous Rumors & Intriguing Writing: A Diamond of a Novel

a review by Angel Fish After leaving an especially tempting cliffhanger in The Luxe, I couldn't wait to get my hands on Rumours, and after reading the first page I was instantly devoured into the world of Elizabeth and Diana Holland, the Schoonmakers, and the Hayes....

Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
4.0

An Entertaining Blend of Dystopia and Coming of Age

a review by Angel Fish Wither, a somewhat unique novel set in the future of the United States, is about a girl named Rhine Ellery who lives in a world where technicalities with experimenting have led to girls mysteriously dying at the age of 20 and...

Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Loved It

a review by G.Clyde After a tweet from Richelle Mead saying she read the book and enjoyed it, I decided I would give it a shot as well. When I picked it up I saw that it said on the cover "For fans of The Hunger...

Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Really LOVED this one

a review by G.Clyde I decided to read this book because it was on the Breathless Reads tour. When I went to the NYC stop I had never heard of this book (if I did I would have boughten it) I was a little iffy about...

Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Loved this one!

a review by G.Clyde I knew straight out I was going to enjoy this book, I'm on a werewolf kick as of late, so when I finally got the book from the library (yes, I still go to that ancient place where they let you rent...

Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Great book

a review by G.Clyde I really enjoy this book. It's an original idea, I've never read anything like it. I never would have thought I would enjoy a romance book about zombies, I'm not usually a zombie lover, but this book is the exception. You will...

19914 results - showing 1 - 15  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »  
 
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

   

   

   

    

   

   

   

Latest Book Listings Added

Silent
For fans of The Book Thief and Raiders of the...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
House of Furies
An all-new gothic horror series from the New York Times...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Theshipbeyondtime.jpg
The breathtaking sequel to the acclaimed The Girl from...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfall
A Nightmare on Elm Street meets Inception in this...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
10 Things I Can See From Here
Think positive. Don’t worry; be happy. Keep calm and...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The History of Hilary Hambrushina
Hilary has one goal for her first year in junior...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Posted.png
From John David Anderson, author of the acclaimed Ms....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kat Richardson isn’t running away from grief; she’s just hiding...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wonder of Us
Riya and Abby are: Best friends. Complete opposites. Living...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Slope Rules
Fifteen-year old Cally accepted her fate as one of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Alex, Approximately
In this delightfully charming...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
31618483.jpg
A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
“Maybe, just maybe, if I can convince Dad that I’m...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Shae is sure the icy rage that claws at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In a future where time travel has been outlawed, a...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Raven King (The Raven Cycle, #4)
The fourth and final installment in the spellbinding series from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)