Reviews written by a reader

20052 results - showing 1 - 15
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 1337 » 
 
Young Adult Fiction
Reviewed by a reader     June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Dakota Divided=Delicious Reading!

a review by Somekindofreader Dakota Divided by Josh Clark is one of the most refreshing YA books I've read in a long time. Dakota Lester is a social misfit who really wants to fit in. Obsessed with Addie Wilkins, the hottest girl in school, and trying...

Young Adult Fiction
Reviewed by a reader     June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Good read!

a review by Joey B I really liked Dakota Divided. Not only is it funny, but it is the perfect snapshot of the ups and downs of being a teenager. Dakota's language and delivery is what makes the book so funny, and the way it takes...

Reviewed by a reader     June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Out of this world

a review by G.Clyde I bought this book back in February when Alana and I went to the "Breathless Reads" tour. Let me start by saying that Beth Revis is such a sweet person, and hysterical to boot! I really could not stop laughing every time it was...

Young Adult Fiction
Reviewed by a reader     June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
3.0

Nightshade?? yess

a review by kayleahNichole Nightshade??? Yess!! I practically fell in love with Nightshade! It was absolutely AMAZINGG!!!!! Calla is always doing something for otyhers. Its kind of obvious that her and Ren arent very into eachother at the beginning. Then it almost seems as if they do....

Young Adult Fiction
Reviewed by a reader     June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

My Inspiration

a review by KayleahNichole O my goodness. North of Beautiful is my Inspiration!! I never thought i'd rteally ever see true beauty in a book. It makes you realize that no matter what you look like on the outside. There is always going to be someone...

Reviewed by a reader     June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
4.0

unusually interesting

a review by Lindz After reading the novel, I thought it was very interesting. The novel itself is an adventerous sci-fi plotline with a twist of romance. It also is very futurtistic, even though in the story the dont know if the world has "ended" yet. Overall, this...

Young Adult Fiction
Reviewed by a reader     June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

fun to read

a review by alee I loved this book, even though I don't usually read realistic fiction. What I liked most about the book was it was easy to relate to. The beginning of the book talks about the main character, Auden,...

Young Adult Fiction
Reviewed by a reader     June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
1.0

Not suitable

a review by buttonsandbows Sorry, but I feel Ms. Aidinoff's story of Eden is horrible. To depict God as a big ol' meanie who is controlling, unthoughtful, unloving and is given to temper tantrums - that's just WRONG!! And having the Serpent somehow becoming a tender lover for...

Young Adult Fiction
Reviewed by a reader     June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
4.0

Fun Romantic Read

a review by Courtney This is a hard book review to write because there were some things I just loved about this story and other things that drove me crazy!! To sum up what goes on in this story; Anna is forced to spend her senior year at...

Young Adult Fiction
Reviewed by a reader     June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Scandalous Rumors & Intriguing Writing: A Diamond of a Novel

a review by Angel Fish After leaving an especially tempting cliffhanger in The Luxe, I couldn't wait to get my hands on Rumours, and after reading the first page I was instantly devoured into the world of Elizabeth and Diana Holland, the Schoonmakers, and the Hayes. The switch...

Young Adult Fiction
Reviewed by a reader     June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
4.0

An Entertaining Blend of Dystopia and Coming of Age

a review by Angel Fish Wither, a somewhat unique novel set in the future of the United States, is about a girl named Rhine Ellery who lives in a world where technicalities with experimenting have led to girls mysteriously dying at the age of 20 and men at...

Young Adult Fiction
Reviewed by a reader     June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Loved It

a review by G.Clyde After a tweet from Richelle Mead saying she read the book and enjoyed it, I decided I would give it a shot as well. When I picked it up I saw that it said on the cover "For fans of The Hunger Games" since...

Young Adult Fiction
Reviewed by a reader     June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Really LOVED this one

a review by G.Clyde I decided to read this book because it was on the Breathless Reads tour. When I went to the NYC stop I had never heard of this book (if I did I would have boughten it) I was a little iffy about reading it...

Young Adult Fiction
Reviewed by a reader     June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Loved this one!

a review by G.Clyde I knew straight out I was going to enjoy this book, I'm on a werewolf kick as of late, so when I finally got the book from the library (yes, I still go to that ancient place where they let you rent books for...

Young Adult Fiction
Reviewed by a reader     June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Great book

a review by G.Clyde I really enjoy this book. It's an original idea, I've never read anything like it. I never would have thought I would enjoy a romance book about zombies, I'm not usually a zombie lover, but this book is the exception. You will enjoy this...

20052 results - showing 1 - 15
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 1337 » 
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

From Alison Cherry, author of Red, a novel PW declares “sparkles with wit,” comes a terrific new book about two...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist:...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A TREMBLING EARTH The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. With their plans to renew the Kazumitsu...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phantom's Dance Book Review
Category: Young Adult Indie
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
the cure for dreaming.jpg
Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl—a suffragist—in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It’s 1900 in...
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
unmade.jpg
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Thrust into a world of men, can a timid girl find bravery as the first female Death? Thirteen-year-old Suzie Sarnio...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The stress is getting to fifteen-year-old Jess. Her mum’s officially lost it, going from yummy mummy to seriously weird almost...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Powerful. Clever. A solid ... choice for both girls and boys.” —Publishers Weekly Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Whispering Skull.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screaming Staircase.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
A sinister Problem has occurred in London: all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Sudden Light.jpg
In the summer of 1990, fourteen-year-old Trevor Riddell gets his first glimpse of Riddell House. Built from the spoils of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Cousins Keeper.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Number 7.jpg
It all starts with a mysterious phone call from Louisa's decorative antique phone. And that wouldn't be so strange, except...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gollywood, Here I Come! | Children's Book About Celebrities
Category: Kids Indie
The Tale of a Young Turkey’s Rise to Cinematic Stardom. Who doesn’t fantasize about becoming a big movie star, living...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Combining the survival instincts made famous in THE HUNGER GAMES with the intensity of THE BOOK THIEF, LAST STOP KLINDENSPIEL...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy—perfect for fans of Libba Bray—explores the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Thrones meets the Grimm's fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty's daughter, a warrior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)