Reviews written by a reader

20052 results - showing 1 - 15  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... » 
 
Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Dakota Divided=Delicious Reading!

a review by Somekindofreader Dakota Divided by Josh Clark is one of the most refreshing YA books I've read in a long time. Dakota Lester is a social misfit who really wants to fit in. Obsessed with Addie Wilkins, the hottest girl in school, and trying...

Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Good read!

a review by Joey B I really liked Dakota Divided. Not only is it funny, but it is the perfect snapshot of the ups and downs of being a teenager. Dakota's language and delivery is what makes the book so funny, and the way it takes...

a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Out of this world

a review by G.Clyde I bought this book back in February when Alana and I went to the "Breathless Reads" tour. Let me start by saying that Beth Revis is such a sweet person, and hysterical to boot! I really could not stop laughing every time it was...

Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
3.0

Nightshade?? yess

a review by kayleahNichole Nightshade??? Yess!! I practically fell in love with Nightshade! It was absolutely AMAZINGG!!!!! Calla is always doing something for otyhers. Its kind of obvious that her and Ren arent very into eachother at the beginning. Then it almost seems as if they do....

Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

My Inspiration

a review by KayleahNichole O my goodness. North of Beautiful is my Inspiration!! I never thought i'd rteally ever see true beauty in a book. It makes you realize that no matter what you look like on the outside. There is always going to be someone...

a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
4.0

unusually interesting

a review by Lindz After reading the novel, I thought it was very interesting. The novel itself is an adventerous sci-fi plotline with a twist of romance. It also is very futurtistic, even though in the story the dont know if the world has "ended" yet. Overall, this...

Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

fun to read

a review by alee I loved this book, even though I don't usually read realistic fiction. What I liked most about the book was it was easy to relate to. The beginning of the book talks about the main character, Auden,...

Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
1.0

Not suitable

a review by buttonsandbows Sorry, but I feel Ms. Aidinoff's story of Eden is horrible. To depict God as a big ol' meanie who is controlling, unthoughtful, unloving and is given to temper tantrums - that's just WRONG!! And having the Serpent somehow becoming a tender lover for...

Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
4.0

Fun Romantic Read

a review by Courtney This is a hard book review to write because there were some things I just loved about this story and other things that drove me crazy!! To sum up what goes on in this story; Anna is forced to spend her senior year at...

Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Scandalous Rumors & Intriguing Writing: A Diamond of a Novel

a review by Angel Fish After leaving an especially tempting cliffhanger in The Luxe, I couldn't wait to get my hands on Rumours, and after reading the first page I was instantly devoured into the world of Elizabeth and Diana Holland, the Schoonmakers, and the Hayes. The switch...

Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
4.0

An Entertaining Blend of Dystopia and Coming of Age

a review by Angel Fish Wither, a somewhat unique novel set in the future of the United States, is about a girl named Rhine Ellery who lives in a world where technicalities with experimenting have led to girls mysteriously dying at the age of 20 and men at...

Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Loved It

a review by G.Clyde After a tweet from Richelle Mead saying she read the book and enjoyed it, I decided I would give it a shot as well. When I picked it up I saw that it said on the cover "For fans of The Hunger Games" since...

Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Really LOVED this one

a review by G.Clyde I decided to read this book because it was on the Breathless Reads tour. When I went to the NYC stop I had never heard of this book (if I did I would have boughten it) I was a little iffy about reading it...

Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Loved this one!

a review by G.Clyde I knew straight out I was going to enjoy this book, I'm on a werewolf kick as of late, so when I finally got the book from the library (yes, I still go to that ancient place where they let you rent books for...

Young Adult Fiction
a readera reader   June 26, 2011
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
N/A
Characters 
 
N/A
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Great book

a review by G.Clyde I really enjoy this book. It's an original idea, I've never read anything like it. I never would have thought I would enjoy a romance book about zombies, I'm not usually a zombie lover, but this book is the exception. You will enjoy this...

20052 results - showing 1 - 15  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... » 
 
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

    

  

   

   

 

   

   

   

  

 

 

 

 

 

Latest Book Listings Added

This Is Where the World Ends
The heart-wrenching new novel about best friends on a collision...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stars Above
The enchantment continues. . . . The universe of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burn Baby Burn
While violence runs rampant throughout New York, a teenage girl...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfever: A Novel (The Dream Walker Trilogy)
Finding out that she is the True Dream Walker hasn't...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Black Bamboo: A reluctant hero's journey into a dangerous world
BLACK BAMBOO Throughout the land something is amiss - There...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Are The Ants
From the “author to watch” (Kirkus Reviews) of The Five...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holding Court
Sixteen-year-old Jules Verity knows exactly what's in store at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Real Life: A Novel
Hannah Cho and Nick Cooper have been best friends since...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You Were Here
Cori McCarthy delivers an emotionally taut page-turner from multiple points...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Glass Sword
The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burning Midnight
For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Not Okay Cupid
Her wicked revenge, or his wicked heart... Hazel McCallister...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Starflight
Solara Brooks needs a fresh start, someplace where nobody cares...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
summer marked.jpg
Fresh off a break-up with her boyfriend, Kadie's glad to...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
catacomb.jpg
The heart-stopping third book in the New York Times bestselling...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)