Reviews written by Yiling

7 results - showing 1 - 7  
 
Ordering 
 
Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   May 22, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0

Music & Roadtrips

Reasons why I really love this book:(In a list!) -The Characters: Starting with our MC, Harper, who's angsty and sarcastic and is currently dealing with her sister's death. Laney, Harper's best best friend who I would love for a best friend. Jake Tolan, guy who has mysterious ties to...

Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   May 04, 2012
(Updated: May 04, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

I want to hang this book up in my room

Chopsticks is a book told in pictures. It's a book that's filled with pictures. Lots and lots of some of the most prettiest pictures that I've ever seen. I was worried when I started out the book that I wouldn't understand was happening in the story very well. But it's...

Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   April 24, 2012
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
3.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0

The Book with a Story

(ARC received from Random Buzzers)

Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   April 22, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Oh. Black Heart Why must you end?

One of my favorite books and favorite series.

Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   March 08, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Lovely!

I LOVED this book. I saw it at the library and decided to read it. AMAZING. I stayed up in the night trying to finish it so I might be able to get so sleep. The Eternal Ones actually reminded me a little of the Blue Bloods series...

Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   March 08, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Lovely Sequel

When I first got this ARC from Simon & Schuster, I was totally shocked. I went crazy and started screaming my head off. What else do you do when this book that you want so bad is in your hands? Hush, Hush is one of my favorite...

Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   March 08, 2012
(Updated: March 08, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
2.0
Writing Style 
 
3.0

Huge Disappointment

This book was... a huge disappointment for me. I was really hyped about it cause of the summary and the cover. It sounds a LOT better than it is. The whole pace of the book was really slow. Nothing exciting happened. A lot of the parts sounded stolen from the...

7 results - showing 1 - 7  
 
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers, Presidents, and Toilets
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Weird School Fast Facts: Space, Humans, and Farts
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
ALEX HUNT and the Chase for Rhapta
I am Alex Hunt, daughter of the famous Archaeological Hunt...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Simon Barnacle is falling apart. Literally. His body is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
The storms are coming... Something has happened to Serafina. She...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Curse of the Bane (The Last Apprentice #2)
 
3.0
" In this second installment of the series, Thomas ward is now 13 and has been the Spook’s apprentice for..."
Revenge of the Witch (The Last Apprentice #1)
 
4.0
"A mature middle-grade fantasy—sporting a medieval feel and steeped in an eerie English folklore ambiance which, at times, drifts over..."
Blue Lily, Lily Blue (The Raven Cycle #3)
 
5.0
"Blue Lily, Lily Blue was another great addition to The Raven Cycle! It was an amazing novel filled with fantasy,..."
Bad Girl Gone
 
4.0
"Sixteen-year-old Echo Stone wakes up and finds herself in a dark house with other kids. Middle House is the home..."
Lady Midnight (The Dark Artifices #1)
 
5.0
"I love this book, I even think it’s my favorite Shadowhunter book of them all! (Which is really saying a..."
Lord of Shadows (The Dark Artifices #2)
 
5.0
"This book was amazing! So amazing! And so heart-breaking. I’m a mess, I need the third book NOW! The..."
Shadowhouse Fall The Shadowshaper Cypher series (Book 2)
 
4.3
"I'm a huge fan of diverse novels, especially ones that are set in the paranormal world. I was beyond excited..."
Loved (House of Night Other World series, Book 1)
 
5.0
"Zoe and the Nerd Herd from the House of Night Series have returned for another adventure in LOVED. All of..."
Beanstalker and Other Hilarious Scarytales
 
4.5
"If you know me you know that I absolutely love retellings, so when I requested this book I was expecting..."
Omega (Omega #1)
 
4.0
" Omega is an addictive, engaging adventure that effortlessly combines fantasy, greek mythology, and dystopia. Not only does our MC..."
Eerie
 
3.3
"if you look through my books here in goodreads, the paranormal genre does not belong here. but this book drew..."
Eerie
 
5.0
"Book 2 promises to just as good 8D with several new surprises ;)"
The Sacrifice of Sunshine Girl (The Haunting of Sunshine Girl #3)
 
4.3
" As the last book in the Haunting of Sunshine Girl trilogy, The Sacrifice of..."
The Awakening of Sunshine Girl (The Haunting of Sunshine Girl #2)
 
4.3
" The Awakening of Sunshine girl is the thrilling sequel to The Haunting of Sunshine..."
The Haunting of Sunshine Girl
 
3.7
" The Haunting of Sunshine Girl is an intriguing novel capturing ghosts and the other world in a perfectly..."
Eerie
 
5.0
"This book captured me from the very start! I fell in love with all of the characters...I fell in love..."
Dreams of Gods and Monsters (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #3)
 
5.0
"I have spent a week trying to put together a coherent review for this book and I've still got nothing...."
Lost in Starlight
 
5.0
"Must-Read YA Series! "A dash of intrigue, a dollop of deceit, and a delicate love story makes Lost in Starlight..."
The Faerie War (Creepy Hollow Book 3)
 
5.0
"In THE FAERIE WAR, Violet wakes up with the reptiscilla and can’t remember a thing. When she drank the Forget..."
The Faerie Prince (Creepy Hollow Book 2)
 
5.0
"THE FAERIE PRINCE starts off exactly where I wanted: with Violet waiting for Nate. After her heart was broken in..."