Reviews written by Yiling

7 results - showing 1 - 7  
 
 
Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   May 22, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0

Music & Roadtrips

Reasons why I really love this book:(In a list!) -The Characters: Starting with our MC, Harper, who's angsty and sarcastic and is currently dealing with her sister's death. Laney, Harper's best best friend who I would love for a best friend. Jake Tolan, guy who has mysterious ties to...

Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   May 04, 2012
(Updated: May 04, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

I want to hang this book up in my room

Chopsticks is a book told in pictures. It's a book that's filled with pictures. Lots and lots of some of the most prettiest pictures that I've ever seen. I was worried when I started out the book that I wouldn't understand was happening in the story very well. But it's...

Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   April 24, 2012
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
3.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0

The Book with a Story

(ARC received from Random Buzzers)

Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   April 22, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Oh. Black Heart Why must you end?

One of my favorite books and favorite series.

Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   March 08, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Lovely!

I LOVED this book. I saw it at the library and decided to read it. AMAZING. I stayed up in the night trying to finish it so I might be able to get so sleep. The Eternal Ones actually reminded me a little of the Blue Bloods series...

Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   March 08, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Lovely Sequel

When I first got this ARC from Simon & Schuster, I was totally shocked. I went crazy and started screaming my head off. What else do you do when this book that you want so bad is in your hands? Hush, Hush is one of my favorite...

Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   March 08, 2012
(Updated: March 08, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
2.0
Writing Style 
 
3.0

Huge Disappointment

This book was... a huge disappointment for me. I was really hyped about it cause of the summary and the cover. It sounds a LOT better than it is. The whole pace of the book was really slow. Nothing exciting happened. A lot of the parts sounded stolen from the...

7 results - showing 1 - 7  
 
 
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

   

   

   

    

   

   

   

Latest Book Listings Added

Silent
For fans of The Book Thief and Raiders of the...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
House of Furies
An all-new gothic horror series from the New York Times...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Theshipbeyondtime.jpg
The breathtaking sequel to the acclaimed The Girl from...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfall
A Nightmare on Elm Street meets Inception in this...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
10 Things I Can See From Here
Think positive. Don’t worry; be happy. Keep calm and...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The History of Hilary Hambrushina
Hilary has one goal for her first year in junior...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Posted.png
From John David Anderson, author of the acclaimed Ms....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kat Richardson isn’t running away from grief; she’s just hiding...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wonder of Us
Riya and Abby are: Best friends. Complete opposites. Living...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Slope Rules
Fifteen-year old Cally accepted her fate as one of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Alex, Approximately
In this delightfully charming...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
31618483.jpg
A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
“Maybe, just maybe, if I can convince Dad that I’m...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Shae is sure the icy rage that claws at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In a future where time travel has been outlawed, a...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Raven King (The Raven Cycle, #4)
The fourth and final installment in the spellbinding series from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)