Reviews written by Yiling

7 results - showing 1 - 7  
 
 
Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   May 22, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0

Music & Roadtrips

Reasons why I really love this book:(In a list!) -The Characters: Starting with our MC, Harper, who's angsty and sarcastic and is currently dealing with her sister's death. Laney, Harper's best best friend who I would love for a best friend. Jake Tolan, guy who has mysterious ties to June...

Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   May 04, 2012
(Updated: May 04, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

I want to hang this book up in my room

Chopsticks is a book told in pictures. It's a book that's filled with pictures. Lots and lots of some of the most prettiest pictures that I've ever seen. I was worried when I started out the book that I wouldn't understand was happening in the story very well. But it's...

Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   April 24, 2012
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
3.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0

The Book with a Story

(ARC received from Random Buzzers)

Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   April 22, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Oh. Black Heart Why must you end?

One of my favorite books and favorite series.

Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   March 08, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Lovely!

I LOVED this book. I saw it at the library and decided to read it. AMAZING. I stayed up in the night trying to finish it so I might be able to get so sleep. The Eternal Ones actually reminded me a little of the Blue Bloods series probably...

Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   March 08, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Lovely Sequel

When I first got this ARC from Simon & Schuster, I was totally shocked. I went crazy and started screaming my head off. What else do you do when this book that you want so bad is in your hands? Hush, Hush is one of my favorite books of...

Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   March 08, 2012
(Updated: March 08, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
2.0
Writing Style 
 
3.0

Huge Disappointment

This book was... a huge disappointment for me. I was really hyped about it cause of the summary and the cover. It sounds a LOT better than it is. The whole pace of the book was really slow. Nothing exciting happened. A lot of the parts sounded stolen from the...

7 results - showing 1 - 7  
 
 
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

    

  

   

   

 

   

   

   

  

 

   

 

 

 

 

Latest Book Listings Added

Nothando's Journey
Nothando’s Journey is a journey in self-discovery told through the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
sam miracle.png
This new fantasy-adventure series from N. D. Wilson, bestselling author...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Breaking Sky
America is locked in a cold war -- and the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Xalata Orbit and Melody Fret: The Hammer of Asttar
Xalata Orbit meets danger head-on when she leaves a troubled...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This Is Where the World Ends
The heart-wrenching new novel about best friends on a collision...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stars Above
The enchantment continues. . . . The universe of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burn Baby Burn
While violence runs rampant throughout New York, a teenage girl...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfever: A Novel (The Dream Walker Trilogy)
Finding out that she is the True Dream Walker hasn't...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Black Bamboo: A reluctant hero's journey into a dangerous world
BLACK BAMBOO Throughout the land something is amiss - There...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Are The Ants
From the “author to watch” (Kirkus Reviews) of The Five...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holding Court
Sixteen-year-old Jules Verity knows exactly what's in store at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Real Life: A Novel
Hannah Cho and Nick Cooper have been best friends since...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You Were Here
Cori McCarthy delivers an emotionally taut page-turner from multiple points...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Glass Sword
The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burning Midnight
For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)