Reviews written by Yiling

7 results - showing 1 - 7  
 
Ordering 
 
Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   May 22, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0

Music & Roadtrips

Reasons why I really love this book:(In a list!) -The Characters: Starting with our MC, Harper, who's angsty and sarcastic and is currently dealing with her sister's death. Laney, Harper's best best friend who I would love for a best friend. Jake Tolan, guy who has mysterious ties to...

Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   May 04, 2012
(Updated: May 04, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

I want to hang this book up in my room

Chopsticks is a book told in pictures. It's a book that's filled with pictures. Lots and lots of some of the most prettiest pictures that I've ever seen. I was worried when I started out the book that I wouldn't understand was happening in the story very well. But it's...

Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   April 24, 2012
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
3.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0

The Book with a Story

(ARC received from Random Buzzers)

Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   April 22, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Oh. Black Heart Why must you end?

One of my favorite books and favorite series.

Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   March 08, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Lovely!

I LOVED this book. I saw it at the library and decided to read it. AMAZING. I stayed up in the night trying to finish it so I might be able to get so sleep. The Eternal Ones actually reminded me a little of the Blue Bloods series...

Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   March 08, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Lovely Sequel

When I first got this ARC from Simon & Schuster, I was totally shocked. I went crazy and started screaming my head off. What else do you do when this book that you want so bad is in your hands? Hush, Hush is one of my favorite...

Young Adult Fiction
YilingYiling   March 08, 2012
(Updated: March 08, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
2.0
Writing Style 
 
3.0

Huge Disappointment

This book was... a huge disappointment for me. I was really hyped about it cause of the summary and the cover. It sounds a LOT better than it is. The whole pace of the book was really slow. Nothing exciting happened. A lot of the parts sounded stolen from the...

7 results - showing 1 - 7  
 
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Let's Investigate with Nate #1: The Water Cycle
Bill Nye the Science Guy meets The Magic School Bus!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The 12 Dares of Christa
Christa is a holiday junkie. What’s not to love? There’s...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Frazzled: Ordinary Mishaps and Inevitable Catastrophes
Things are looking up for Abbie Wu: this year she’ll...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
See Fred Run
Learning to read has never been more fun than it...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Monster of Selkirk Book I: The Duality of Nature
Monsters come in many forms, and not everyone knows a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Where's Waldo? 30th Anniversary Edition
The amazing original that set off the worldwide search for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Little Girl Who Didn't Want to Go to Bed
The internet’s “World’s Best Father," award-winning photographer Dave Engledow, makes...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Being Fishkill
Fishkill Carmel fends for herself, with her fists if need...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Goldeline
Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Namsara
Kristen Ciccarelli’s debut fantasy explores an intricately woven world of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Speak Easy, Speak Love
Six teenagers’ lives intertwine during one thrilling summer full of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mr. Biddles
A funny picture book about friendship, in the tradition of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Uni the Unicorn and the Dream Come True
Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Brigette Barrager reunite to bring us...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Black Bird of the Gallows
simple but forgotten truth: Where harbingers of death appear,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Not Now, Not Ever
The sequel to The Only Thing Worse than Me Is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Prince and the Dressmaker
Paris, at the dawn of the modern age: ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Windchaser (Phantom Island #1)
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Sonia Pennington  Mrs. Dallas's book is probably the best thing I've read in a long while. This..."
Windchaser (Phantom Island #1)
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Ryan Gibbs Phantom Island: Wind is probably one of the best books I've read, in a long..."
Windchaser (Phantom Island #1)
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Sara Lightfoot From the beginning Phantom Island indulges its reader with the drama of a teenage girl,..."
Windchaser (Phantom Island #1)
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Lindsey Johnson Phantom Island, I've never felt more involved in a book ever in my life...."
Windchaser (Phantom Island #1)
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Angie Brown Phantom Island : Wind is very possibly the best book I have ever read. It's..."
Windchaser (Phantom Island #1)
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Amelia Phantom Island is a perfect book whether you're 40 or 10 or a girl or a..."