Reviews written by Kit Joans

4 results - showing 1 - 4  
 
 
Young Adult Fiction
Kit JoansKit Joans   March 03, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Awesome!!

Variant By Robison Wells Benson Fisher thought that going to Maxfield Academy would be a good thing, he would be able to...

Young Adult Fiction
Kit JoansKit Joans   February 25, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0

Great story!

Misfortune is what falls upon Kate, Finn, and Gabriel Connolly after the death of their parents leaves them poor and without any family on the small island of Thisby. All they have left is their house, their land, and a mare called Dove. Kate, or as everyone on the island...

Young Adult Fiction
Kit JoansKit Joans   February 25, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Interesting

Who put me here? That is the question that Louisa Cosgrove keeps thinking of as she is held captive in Wildthorn Hall, an insane asylum. They take her clothes and her name, calling her Lucy Childs instead. Louisa doesn't understand. She isn't crazy! She knows who she is! She is...

Kit JoansKit Joans   February 12, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0

Great!

Gemma Doyle is a rebellious young lady who lives with her mother in India in the 1800s. She hates her life there and wishes to go to England, where she can live a more uptown life with her brother and father. The story starts with Gemma and her mother...

4 results - showing 1 - 4  
 
 
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

    

  

   

   

 

   

   

   

  

 

 

 

 

 

Latest Book Listings Added

Breaking Sky
America is locked in a cold war -- and the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This Is Where the World Ends
The heart-wrenching new novel about best friends on a collision...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stars Above
The enchantment continues. . . . The universe of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burn Baby Burn
While violence runs rampant throughout New York, a teenage girl...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfever: A Novel (The Dream Walker Trilogy)
Finding out that she is the True Dream Walker hasn't...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Black Bamboo: A reluctant hero's journey into a dangerous world
BLACK BAMBOO Throughout the land something is amiss - There...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Are The Ants
From the “author to watch” (Kirkus Reviews) of The Five...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holding Court
Sixteen-year-old Jules Verity knows exactly what's in store at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Real Life: A Novel
Hannah Cho and Nick Cooper have been best friends since...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You Were Here
Cori McCarthy delivers an emotionally taut page-turner from multiple points...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Glass Sword
The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burning Midnight
For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Not Okay Cupid
Her wicked revenge, or his wicked heart... Hazel McCallister...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Starflight
Solara Brooks needs a fresh start, someplace where nobody cares...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
summer marked.jpg
Fresh off a break-up with her boyfriend, Kadie's glad to...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)