Reviews written by Erica

192 results - showing 46 - 60  
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »  
Ordering 
 
Young Adult Fiction
EricaErica   March 09, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Unexpected and Refreshing

Oh my goodness, The Holders by Julianna Scott is a debut that is going to take the world by storm. If you are looking for a kick-ass heroine and some epic mythology wrapped up in a unique fantasy world, look no further! I loved Becca. She...

Young Adult Fiction
EricaErica   March 09, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Kiersten White = Way Awesome

Mind Games by Kiersten White, what to say, what to say? Kiersten White has simply done it again. Mind Games was everything I was hoping for and also so much more. Mind Games is so thrilling. Kiersten White explores a new territory with the idea of perfect...

Young Adult Fiction
EricaErica   February 22, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0

I Didn't Want to Put It Down!

Hysteria by Megan Miranda was a pretty good read. I started it, thinking I would only read just a few pages. Big mistake! Once I started, I was basically instantly hooked and all I wanted to do was just read it. It made concentrating on a huge term paper a...

Young Adult Fiction
EricaErica   January 18, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Loved It

Anna Banks doesn't waste a moment jumping right back into the action that was left interrupted at the brutal ending to Of Poseidon. Back with another witty tale, Anna Banks will take readers by storm with this excellent sequel to Of Poseidon. From the first page, things...

Young Adult Fiction
EricaErica   January 18, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Simply Brilliant

Oh my goodness, Crewel is one of the most intense, fast paced books I think I've ever read. Gennifer Albin wastes no time and jumps right into the action. Instantly readers are swept up into the world of the Guild to build one of the most fantastic books I've read...

EricaErica   January 18, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
N/A

A Super Cute Read

I love Amanda Ashby's books. They are always so much fun and have a great story to tell. Wishful Thinking is no different. Sophie is a super fun main character who I am excited to follow throughout the rest of the trilogy. I love the liberties Amanda...

Young Adult Fiction
EricaErica   January 17, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Amazing. Just Amazing.

Something Like Normal is one of those books that drew out all the feelings and was just so wonderful. When I read it, I had been in a slump where nothing was really keeping my attention. That all changed when I opened Something Like Normal. I was instantly drawn into...

Young Adult Fiction
EricaErica   January 12, 2013
(Updated: January 12, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Awesome and Even More Intriguing

While this series is still not held in quite the same esteem as the Vampire Academy series for me, The Golden Lily was pretty darn good. Richelle Mead really raises the stakes that ensures an epic adventure that Sydney and her crew will be a part of. ...

EricaErica   January 12, 2013
(Updated: January 12, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

A Simply Brilliant Ending

Holy macaroni! I was so nervous for this one. Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead was the book I preordered, let sit on my shelf, longed to read but never did. I love this series so much, and I just didn't want to see it end. I should have long ago...

Young Adult Fiction
EricaErica   January 12, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Another Great Start to a Series from Richelle Mead

Bloodlines by Richelle Mead was an interesting read - it is so very different from the Vampire Academy series. At first it was a bit slower on the action, but the last third of the book completely makes up for the lack of action at the beginning. It was intense...

Young Adult Fiction
EricaErica   January 09, 2013
(Updated: January 09, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Beautiful. Realistic. And Touching.

Things I Can't Forget is very different from Miranda Kenneally's other books. This one spoke to me more than the other two: it was raw and real. I will admit I was a bit nervous about starting it. Had it not been a Miranda Kenneally book, there is a chance...

Young Adult Fiction
EricaErica   January 08, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0

Even Better Than the First

I enjoyed Brodi Ashton's debut, Everneath, but that one does not come near the brilliance of its sequel Everbound. It is thrilling, exciting, and completely unpredictable. Everbound is everything I was hoping for in a sequel to Everneath and more. Stunning, completely stunning. Every card was...

Young Adult Fiction
EricaErica   January 05, 2013
(Updated: January 05, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

A Stunning Debut

Hooked is exactly the right title for this one, because hooked is what I was from page one on. Liz Fichera has written a masterpiece about the troubles of high school, acceptance, and how to be yourself. Hooked is a complete story of opposites. There are essentially...

Young Adult Fiction
EricaErica   January 04, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

A Stunning Debut

Uses for Boys by Erica Lorraine Scheidt was a spectacular debut. I thoroughly enjoyed it and look forward to reading more from Erica Lorraine Scheidt in the future. I was not sure what I would think of this one - at first, the name scared me off a bit. Contemporaries...

Young Adult Fiction
EricaErica   January 03, 2013
(Updated: January 22, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Chilling, Thought Provoking, and Epic.

Mystery. Hot Boys. Intrigue. All wrapped up in a cool setting. What more do you need? The Archived was a stunning sophomore novel from Victoria Schwab. Eerie and intense, The Archived is one of the best books of the year. By page 3 I was...

192 results - showing 46 - 60  
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »  
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers, Presidents, and Toilets
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Weird School Fast Facts: Space, Humans, and Farts
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
I am Alex Hunt, daughter of the famous Archaeological Hunt...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Simon Barnacle is falling apart. Literally. His body is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
The storms are coming... Something has happened to Serafina. She...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Phoenix Descending (Curse of the Phoenix #1)
 
5.0
"Phoenix Descending was a really interesting fantasy novel filled with action, adventure and a strong female character. Tori Kagari's family..."
Genuine Fraud
 
3.3
"GENUINE FRAUD by E. Lockhart is a character-driven thriller that is told in reverse chronological order. In essence, the book..."
Together at Midnight
 
3.3
"A cute and bittersweet story of young love at the wrong time. The story: Kendall has just returned..."
The Thousandth Floor
 
4.0
"Everything about this book is so glamorous, dramatic, and intriguing. Right down to that stunning cover. Katharine McGee..."
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
 
3.3
"It took me a long time to finish Forest of a Thousand Lanterns, but overall, this book turned out to..."
The Epic Crush of Genie Lo
 
5.0
"It took me awhile to really get into this book. I think a big part of it was that..."
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
5.0
"I finally got a chance to sit down and read this one and I was not disappointed. It definitely..."
The Girl in the Tower
 
4.7
"This follow up to The Bear and the Nightingale is just as stunning as its predecessor. We met Vasya as..."
When Dimple Met Rishi
 
3.3
"A contemporary YA romance—heavy on the romance—with an Indian-American take on the attraction of opposites. The story is told..."
It's Not Me, It's You
 
3.7
"'It's Not Me, It's You' by Stephanie Kate Strohm provides a unique and somewhat irregular look into the dynamics of..."
You're Weird: A Creative Journal for Misfits, Oddballs, and Anyone Else Who's Uniquely Awesome
 
5.0
"'You're Weird: A Creative Journal for Misfits, Oddballs, and Anyone Else Who's Uniquely Awesome' by Kate Peterson will allow anyone..."
The Riddle (Pellinor #2)
 
4.7
"THE RIDDLE by Alison Croggon is the second in the author's Pellinor series, and it picks up right where book..."
A Taxonomy of Love
 
3.3
"A story of love that spans a childhood. The story: Spencer is a lonely boy with Tourette's when he..."
The Selection Coloring Book
 
4.0
"Selection fans get excited! THE SELECTION COLORING BOOK, based on the series by Kiera Cass, is getting ready to celebrate..."
The Memory of Things
 
4.0
"When I first found out that THE MEMORY OF THINGS by Gae Polisner was set in the immediate days following..."
Mean Girls
 
4.0
"MEAN GIRLS (2004), the cult film phenomenon starring Lindsay Lohan, Rachel McAdams, Amanda Seyfried, and Tina Fey, is now a..."
Dune (Dune Chronicles #1)
 
5.0
"Its a classic. Not much more I can add."
On A LARP
 
3.3
"In ON A LARP, Sid is known to be a hacker after a past school prank, and she's a good..."
Code Name Verity
 
4.3
"The year is 1943. The setting locations are England, and Nazi-occupied France. The book is told in a..."
Good and Gone
 
3.7
"Road tripping with a purpose, Good and Bad is a journey, the reader won't soon forget. Lexi's brother,..."