The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

YABC's Blogger Of The Month ~ Katie (Mundie Moms)

YABC's Blogger Of The Month ~ Katie (Mundie Moms)
Welcome to YABC's monthly special feature post, Blogger Of The Month!! Each month YABC will be interviewing a different blogger and highlight all of their hard work within the blogging community!!   Introducing Katie @ Mundie Moms, YABC's Blogger Of The Month!!    Check out their awesome website here!     The Short......
Continue reading
307 Hits
0 Comment

Buzzworthy Books Of Spring 2017!!

Buzzworthy Books Of Spring 2017!!
There are SO MANY amazing books hitting the shelves this Spring.... Which ones are we buzzing about? Check out our list and be sure to enter the awesome giveaway that we are hosting!!!         Birdy Flynn (Helen Donohoe) ~ May 9th, 2017 It is the summer and a......
Recent Comments
Fay Tannerr
I'm really excited about The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco and Roar by Cara Cormack!
Wednesday, 08 March 2017 11:10
Delaney
I'm most excited for It Started With Goodbye, Roar, The Bone Witch, and violet Grenade!
Wednesday, 08 March 2017 14:20
Julie
I'm excited for A Crown Of Wishes.
Sunday, 12 March 2017 19:27
Continue reading
1578 Hits
13 Comments

Featured Review: Daughter Of The Pirate King (Tricia Levenseller)

Featured Review: Daughter Of The Pirate King (Tricia Levenseller)
About This Book:  There will be plenty of time for me to beat him soundly once I’ve gotten what I came for.Sent on a mission to retrieve an ancient hidden map—the key to a legendary treasure trove—seventeen-year-old pirate captain Alosa deliberately allows herself to be captured by her enemies, giving her the p......
Continue reading
337 Hits
0 Comment

Rockstar Book Tours Release Day Blitz, First Chapter Reveal & Giveaway: The Great Pursuit (Wendy Higgins)

Rockstar Book Tours Release Day Blitz, First Chapter Reveal & Giveaway: The Great Pursuit (Wendy Higgins)
    Here at YABC we are so excited that THE GREAT PURSUIT by Wendy Higgins is available NOW and that we get to share the news! If you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book by Author Wendy Higgins, be sure to check out all the details below.   This b......
Continue reading
349 Hits
0 Comment

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten All Time Favorite Characters In Books

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten All Time Favorite Characters In Books
Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post! Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic involving all things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at The Broke and The Bookish so visit there site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!      ......
Continue reading
303 Hits
0 Comment

Author Chat with Heather Hansen, Plus First Chapter Reveal & Giveaway!

Author Chat with Heather Hansen, Plus First Chapter Reveal & Giveaway!
Today we're excited to chat with Heather Hansen, author  of The Breaking Light!  Below you'll find more about Heather,  her book, plus a giveaway!     What gave you the inspiration to write this book?   While on a trip to Seattle, I took the Underground City Tour. Seattle was built on a mud flat ......
Recent Comments
John
I love the urban cover, and the synopsis sounds intriguing!
Tuesday, 07 March 2017 21:38
Linda Romer
The Breaking Light sounds great! I love the cover! Thank you
Monday, 13 March 2017 21:58
Candice Gigous
The cover is cool and has great colors. The synopsis is very interesting. Sounds like an exciting read.
Monday, 20 March 2017 04:42
Continue reading
617 Hits
4 Comments

What's New In YA ~ March 7th, 2017

What's New In YA ~ March 7th, 2017
Are you wondering what's new in  YA today? Check out these  wonderful new releases!     In the final installment of an exhilarating sci-fi adventure trilogy in the vein of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Red Rising, Scott Sigler’s unforgettable heroine, Em Savage, must come to grips once and for all with the perilous mysteries of her own e......
Continue reading
277 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Seven Days Of You (Cecilia Vinesse)

Featured Review: Seven Days Of You (Cecilia Vinesse)
About This Book:  Sophia has seven days left in Tokyo before she moves back to the States. Seven days to say good-bye to the electric city, her wild best friend, and the boy she’s harbored a semi-secret crush on for years. Seven perfect days…until Jamie Foster-Collins moves back to Japan and rui......
Continue reading
293 Hits
0 Comment

Spotlight on Proof Of Lies (Diana Rodriguez Wallach), Guest Post & Giveaway

Spotlight on Proof Of Lies (Diana Rodriguez Wallach), Guest Post & Giveaway
Today we're spotlighting Diana Rodriguez Wallach's novel, Proof Of Lies!!  Read on for more about Diana, her novel, a guest post, and a giveaway!       Meet Diana Rodriguez Wallach! Diana Rodriguez Wallach is the author of the Anastasia Phoenix series, three young adult spy thrillers. The first book in the series, PROOF OF LIES, is set......
Continue reading
592 Hits
0 Comment

Diversify Your Shelves--"Summer of Discovery"

Diversify Your Shelves--"Summer of Discovery"
Summer of Discovery contributed by Lilliam Rivera   Various tables were lined up against the wall of the auditorium, divided into sections. Interested in the arts? You might want to work in a community-run theater. Lawyer? Perhaps, a summer job in a law firm. I was fourteen years old and I......
Continue reading
343 Hits
0 Comment

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

    

    

   

 

   

   

   

Latest Book Listings Added

FREEKS
Mara has become used to the extraordinary. Roaming from place...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Supernormal Sleuthing Service #1: The Lost Legacy
Three kids. A hotel full of monsters. And a stolen...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Vigilante
A brutally honest, uncompromising story about a teen girl who...
 
2.7
 
0.0 (0)
Lost Girls
Yesterday, Rachel went to sleep listening to Taylor Swift, curled...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Unexpected Life of Oliver Cromwell Pitts
In the seaside town of Melcombe Regis, England, 1724, Oliver...
 
4.5 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Izzy Kline Has Butterflies
It's a new school year, and Izzy Kline is having...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The World's Greatest Detective
Caroline Carlson, author of the Very Nearly Honorable League of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Dog Like Daisy
Daisy has only ten weeks to prove her usefulness or...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Letters to the Lost
Juliet Young always writes letters to her mother, a world-traveling...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
THE ELECT
For the past twelve years, seventeen-year-old August has been a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Booked
Like lightning/you strike/fast and free/legs zoom/down field/eyes fixed/on the checkered...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wolf-Hollow.jpg
Growing up in the shadows cast by two world wars,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Joplin, Wishing
A heartfelt and magical middle grade novel in the tradition...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wild Lily
It's the 1920s -- cars and planes are new. ...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Moon Platoon (Space Runners #1)
In the year 2085, Benny Love is pretty used to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Invisible Emmie
This is the story of two totally different girls— ...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)