Featured Review: The Evaporation Of Sofi Snow (Mary Weber)

32969235
About This Book:  Ever since the Delonese ice-planet arrived eleven years ago, Sofi's dreams have been vivid. Alien. In a system where Earth's corporations rule in place of governments and the humanoid race orbiting the moon are allies, her only constant has been her younger brother, Shilo. As an online...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
666 Hits
0 Comment

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Books I'm Looking Forward To In 2018

b2ap3_large_TopTenTuesday
Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post! Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic  involving all  things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at The Broke and The Bookish so visit there site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
614 Hits
0 Comment

Author Chat with Melissa de la Cruz (Someone To Love), Plus Giveaway!

SomeoneToLove



Today we're excited to chat with Melissa de la Cruz , author of  Someone To Love.   Read on for more about Melissa and her book, plus a giveaway!       Meet  Melissa de la Cruz ! Melissa de la Cruz is the #1 New York Times, #1 Publishers...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
The cover didn't really catch my eye, but the synopsis did!
Tuesday, 26 December 2017 21:10
Tiffany Engler
The cover has my favorite color on it! So it's beautiful!
Sunday, 31 December 2017 10:08
Mindy
I liked the colors on the cover and the synopsis sounded cool
Monday, 01 January 2018 17:43
656 Hits
9 Comments

What's New In YA ~ December 26th, 2017

b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo





Are you wondering what's new in  YA  today? Check out these  wonderful  new  releases!         A harrowing and heartbreaking teen romance expertly told with a reverse timeline, Before Now is another emotionally charged novel from suspense author Norah Olson about a young couple who runs headlong into tragedy while...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
528 Hits
0 Comment

Giveaway: BETWEEN THE BLADE AND THE HEART (US Only)

Cover-Between-the-Blade-and-the-Heart

Between the Blade and the Heart (US Only) by: Amanda Hocking Release Date: January 2, 2018 Publisher: Wednesday Books About the Book: When the fate of the world is at stake Loyalties will be tested Game of Thrones meets Blade Runner in this commanding new YA fantasy inspired by Norse...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
I think the cover looks quite blade-y, but maybe not quite heart-y. I feel sorry for the poor valkyrie having to suffer within a ... Read More
Tuesday, 26 December 2017 22:16
Hannah
I think this book sounds great!
Thursday, 28 December 2017 04:23
Mindy
I love the cover. It drew me in and the synopsis was great
Monday, 01 January 2018 17:36
576 Hits
7 Comments

Featured Review: Here, There, Everywhere (Julia Durango/Tyler Terrones)

33913899
About This Book:  A funny and honest coming-of age-story about first love and finding yourself, Here, There, Everywhere is perfect for fans of Andrew Smith and Becky Albertalli. Zeus would rather be anywhere than here—Buffalo Falls, the tiny town his family moved to at the end of the school year....
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
409 Hits
0 Comment

YABC Staff's Current Reads ~ December 25th, 2017

Current-Reads




Hello YABC'ers! Welcome to the weekly post by the Staff at YA Books Central called Current Reads Monday! We love everything bookish and just wanted to share with our readers what books we are currently reading and obsessing about! So check out what books the YABC Staff are currently reading...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
499 Hits
0 Comment

Chapter 47 Read Along: Tendrils of Darkness

tendrils-of-darkness


Tendrils with Spine
Is  Tendrils of Darkness  new to you? If so, click here to go to Chapter 1! Misdirection   “Too many moving parts,” Sel grumbled under his breath as he edged his horse along the road. At least, that’s what his father would have said. As a tinkerer of sorts, he...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
584 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Roar (Cora Carmack)

29939048
About This Book:  In a land ruled and shaped by violent magical storms, power lies with those who control them. Aurora Pavan comes from one of the oldest Stormling families in existence. Long ago, the ungifted pledged fealty and service to her family in exchange for safe haven, and a...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
552 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Princess Breeze by Beverly Stowe McClure

PrincessBreeze5.5x8.5PBFRONTCOVER-web
About This Book: For months, Breeze Brannigan has heard nothing from Cam, the prince she met at school and who disappeared one night without telling her goodbye. The night she graduates from middle school, however, he contacts her and invites her to visit Isla del Fuego, his home. Who could...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
651 Hits
0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Sword and Scion 01: Into the Dark Mountains
How lost one feels when his own character remains a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Pirates of Brisa (Wyrms of Pasandir #2)
When young Eskandar leaves his ship with the tough broomrider...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Building a Trade Empire (Wyrms of Pasandir #4)
Trade had been Shaw’s life, her dream, her future –...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Journeys: Young Readers’ Letters to Authors Who Changed Their Lives
Books can change lives — and here are more than...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Moonlight Meeting: The Nocturnals
In The Moonlight Meeting, Tobin, a sweet pangolin, Bismark, a...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hidden Kingdom: The Nocturnals Book 4
A group of veiled creatures--a chameleon, stick bugs and assorted...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Sight of Stars
Seventeen-year-old Klee’s father was the center of his life. He...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Bokkaners of the North (Wyrms of Pasandir #3)
Against all odds, Eskandar and his bunch of ragtag youngsters...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Road to Kalbakar (Wyrms of Pasandir #1)
Seventeen-year-old...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Air and Ash (TIDES Book 1)
Master and Commander meets Sarah J Maas in a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wolf Hour
Welcome, my little lambs, to the Puszcza. It's an...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Dragon Orb
The fate of a kingdom rests on the shoulders...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fragile Chaos
A GOD OF WAR SEEKING RESTORATION. AN UNWILLING SACRIFICIAL...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Batman: Nightwalker (DC Icons #2)
Before he was Batman, he was Bruce Wayne. A...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Nice Try, Jane Sinner
The only thing 17-year-old Jane Sinner hates more than...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
I Love You Like a Pig
From the acclaimed bestselling author of Extra Yarn and Sam...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Legacy (The Biodome Chronicles #1)
 
4.8
"Writing: 4.5 Story: 5 Character Development: 4.5 Cover: 5 Editing: 4.5 This book is a rare gem. You know,..."
Joshua and the Magical Forest
 
4.0
"Reviewed for YA Books Central An enchanting fantasy. The story: Joshua thinks his father is dead. He's been..."
Ghosts of Bliss Bayou
 
5.0
"Captivating story, smooth writing style, well executed."
Uglies (Uglies #1)
 
5.0
"I loved how different this book was to most that I have read. The plot and the story line are..."
Legacy (The Biodome Chronicles #1)
 
5.0
"I went into this book with a pretty vague idea of what it was about-a sci-fi novel revolving around a..."
Wicked (A Wicked Saga #1)
 
5.0
"I read a TON of fae fiction and A WICKED TRILOGY by Jennifer L. Armentrout is so hilarious and refershing...."
Elements (The Biodome Chronicles #2)
 
5.0
"Where do I begin?! I love Legacy. I was immediately sucked into the world and characters and was more than..."
Moonburner
 
4.7
" "The moon cannot enslave the sun, nor make the day its mistress." I absolutely loved this dark yet..."
An Enchantment of Ravens
 
4.7
" This is one of the most beautifully written books I've read in a long, long while. I found myself..."
Bloodline (Forgotten Origins Trilogy #1)
 
4.8
"INFECTED began with a viral pandemic which turns the human body and mind into a host. Although I enjoyed the..."
The "Wonderful" Wizard of Futhermucking Oz
 
5.0
"Although highly irreverent throughout, what I loved most about Arabella is that she doesn't just go along with the social..."
The Secrets of Islayne
 
4.3
"The Secrets of Islayne by Kari Lynn West 4 out of 5 stars Summary Islayne is a..."
Journeys: Young Readers’ Letters to Authors Who Changed Their Lives
 
5.0
"Journeys is a collection of letters from the “Letters About Literature” program sponsored by the Library of Congress Center for..."
The Moonlight Meeting: The Nocturnals
 
3.0
"In this "Grow and Read" level two early reader book, the characters from Nocturnals World meet each other. Bismark is..."
The Hidden Kingdom: The Nocturnals Book 4
 
3.0
"Dawn, a fox; Tobin, a pangolin; and Bismark, an energetic sugar glider are all friends who have adventures. When there..."
Ignite
 
3.5
"The story: Phoenyx Blake, a teenage girl, awakens in a locked dungeon with only a girl named Lily for..."
In Sight of Stars
 
5.0
"IN SIGHT OF STARS is Gae Polisner’s latest young adult novel. It’s a contemporary story that tackles mental health in..."
First Year (The Black Mage Book 1)
 
4.0
"This is a very good series introduction. From the critical side, my first impression was that Rachel Carter broke..."
Batman: Nightwalker (DC Icons #2)
 
4.0
"I am in love! The DC Icon series is turning me into a fan of superheroes, and Marie Lu's take..."
The Foragers
 
5.0
"An intricate narrative bringing out a picturesque imagination of the author, reverberating unknown Ainu culture and the footprints of experiences,..."