Giveaway: Beyond the Red by Ava Jae (US & Canada Only)

Giveaway: Beyond the Red by Ava Jae (US & Canada Only)
Beyond the Red by  Ava Jae Release Date:  3/1/16   About the Book Alien queen Kora has a problem as vast as the endless crimson deserts. She’s the first female ruler of her territory in generations, but her people are rioting and call for her violent younger twin brother to...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Amy Hart
The cover is fairly interesting. I'm more drawn to the synopsis. I love a strong female lead, and prospecting for mates. Lol. This... Read More
Thursday, 21 January 2016 09:05
Irene Justice
What a unique book! I love the red and the two suns! As I am Sci-fi lover, the content of this story speaks to my soul. The advent... Read More
Sunday, 31 January 2016 18:38
Kari Wallman
This looks and sounds absolutely fantastic!
Sunday, 31 January 2016 18:45
1885 Hits
14 Comments

YALSA's 2016 Best Fiction For Young Adults

YALSA's 2016 Best Fiction For Young Adults
  2016 Best Fiction for Young Adults     This year's list features 64 titles. The members of the Best Fiction for Young Adults Committee  are Laurie Bartz, Hedberg Public Library, Janesville, Wisconsin; Elizabeth Bast, Starbuck Middle School, Racine WI; Julia Casas, Los Angeles Public Library, Los Angeles, CA; Shelley...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
1975 Hits
0 Comment

What's New in YA--January 19, 2016

What's New in YA--January 19, 2016
  Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!           After helping to rescue Princess Aislynn, Elanor has finally rejoined the rebel camp she calls home. Stolen from her parents at a young age and forced into service by the...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
1420 Hits
0 Comment

The 5th Wave Trailer Reveal

The 5th Wave Trailer Reveal

b2ap3_thumbnail_wave-5.jpg
  With the release of The 5th Wave at the end of this week, we wanted to share the trailer, and share our love for this soon-to-be YA adaptation!!       What are you most looking forward to in this film? Let us know in the comments below!
Rate this blog entry:
1734 Hits
0 Comment

2016 Sydney Taylor Book Awards Press Release

2016 Sydney Taylor Book Awards Press Release
Association of Jewish Libraries

  www.jewishlibraries.org     2016 Sydney Taylor Book Awards Announced by Association of Jewish Libraries Lesléa Newman and Amy June Bates, author and illustrator of  Ketzel, the Cat who Composed , Aharon Appelfeld, Philippe Dumas and Jeffrey M. Green, author, illustrator and translator of  Adam and Thomas , and Laura...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
1228 Hits
0 Comment

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: The Cure by Tania Hagan + Giveaway (International)

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: The Cure by Tania Hagan + Giveaway (International)
b2ap3_thumbnail_The-Cure-kindle-cover-final.jpg
b2ap3_thumbnail_24811_1253832148770_4426911_n.jpg
Hi, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THE CURE by Tania Hagan , releasing February 16, 2016 from CHBB. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Tania:   Hello YABC readers! Thank you so much for allowing me to share this special...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Bri Holt
The cover is gorgeous and not overly done up. The synopsis definitely has me wanting to read this. Definitely a unique sounding st... Read More
Monday, 18 January 2016 12:13
Jackie Gonzalez
The cover is extremely gorgeous and The synopsis is amazing! I cannot wait to dive into this book!
Monday, 18 January 2016 17:18
Fia
What do you think about the cover and synopsis? I'm glad you asked! I think the cover is amazing. I love how the hand and DNA-sha... Read More
Wednesday, 20 January 2016 17:50
2601 Hits
19 Comments

Giveaway: Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys (US only)

Giveaway: Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys (US only)
b2ap3_thumbnail_dark_20160115-034254_1.jpg
SALT TO THE SEA by Ruta Sepetys   Release Date: 2/2/2016   About the Book For readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See , international bestselling author Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines a light on one of the...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Vivien
Love it!!! I absolutely ADORE Ruta's books. I cannot wait to read this one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Even though I'll probably cry.
Friday, 15 January 2016 18:23
Aila Jiang
I fell in love with Ruta Sepetys's books when I first discovered them on the shelves of my library, and I can't wait to read this ... Read More
Monday, 18 January 2016 09:38
Kara S
This author's reputation precedes her, and finally with this release, I recognize a storyline that will likely hook my interest! ... Read More
Tuesday, 19 January 2016 13:37
3061 Hits
19 Comments

Giveaway: Darkness Fair by Rachel A. Marks (US Only)

Giveaway: Darkness Fair by Rachel A. Marks (US Only)
b2ap3_thumbnail_dark.jpg
DARKNESS FAIR (Book Two of The Dark Cycle) by Rachel A. Marks Release Date: Feb 2nd, 2016   About the Book Against the backdrop of an ancient battle between the forces of Light and the forces of Darkness, Aidan struggles to control the newly awakened and enigmatic powers that seem...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Fia
What do you think of the cover & synopsis? The covers are amazing! I love how they're two pictures over-lapping on each other! I... Read More
Wednesday, 20 January 2016 17:28
Zakiya Jamal
This sounds really interesting and the cover looks very dark and mysterious. ... Read More
Friday, 22 January 2016 01:02
Linda Romer
These books sound exciting! And I love the cover ♡ Thank you
Wednesday, 03 February 2016 13:48
1626 Hits
4 Comments

Giveaway: The Ballet Cat Collection by Bob Shea (US only)

Giveaway: The Ballet Cat Collection by Bob Shea (US only)
BALLET CAT series Book 1: The Totally Secret Secret (in stores now!) Book 2: Dance! Dance! Underpants! (in stores February 2) by Bob Shea For Ages 6-8 About the Books The Totally Secret Secret Ballet Cat and Sparkles the Pony are trying to decide what to play today. Nothing that...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Fia
The covers are adorable! Loving the bright colors! I love how it's about her friendships with Pony and Butter Bear! Seems Kawaii!... Read More
Wednesday, 20 January 2016 18:00
Danielle Hammelef
The cover illustrations are cute and make me laugh, just like the synopsis promises. I would hang a poster of these covers in my o... Read More
Friday, 12 February 2016 15:02
1848 Hits
3 Comments

Giveaway: Almost Midnight by C.C. Hunter (US & Canada Only)

Giveaway: Almost Midnight by C.C. Hunter (US & Canada Only)
ALMOST MIDNIGHT Author’s Name: C.C. Hunter Release Date: February 2, 2016   About the Book For the first time in print, 5 original e-novellas from the Shadow Falls world.  Hidden from the human world, Shadow Falls is a secret camp for teens with supernatural powers. But for four very different...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Linda Romer
I love Vampires ♡ Almost Midnight sounds great and the cover is awesome! Thank you
Tuesday, 02 February 2016 21:30
1783 Hits
4 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Loneliest Girl in The Universe
A surprising and gripping sci-fi thriller with a killer twist...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dragon-Slayers_Low Res.jpg
A reverse harem with a powerful magical heroine, a mystery...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fire and Fairies by Kristin D Van Risseghem low resolution.jpg
Forbidden love. Agony. Heartbreak. Sidelle never wanted...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Obsidio (The Illuminae Files #3)
Kady, Ezra, Hanna, and Nik narrowly escaped with their...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
I've always been the prey. All Seventeen-year-old...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ignited (Dance of the Elements, #1)
A NOBLE DAUGHTER. A FORMER SLAVE. SCORCHED EARTH AND...
 
3.8
 
0.0 (0)
Royals
Meet Daisy Winters. She’s an offbeat sixteen-year-old Floridian with...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
SoulCatchers_600x900.jpg
Whoever kills the wolf becomes the wolf… ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bring Me Their Hearts
Zera is a Heartless – the immortal, unageing soldier...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Strange Fascinations of Noah Hypnotik
This is Noah Oakman → sixteen, Bowie believer, concise...
 
5.0
 
3.7 (1)
Playing Her Secret Crush
All her life, Katie has been chosen last for everything:...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Princess of Windswept (#1)
Danni is a normal teenage girl until she gets an...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Milla Takes Charge (Disney: Daring Dreamers Club #1)
Milla loves nothing more than imagining grand adventures in the...
 
4.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
The House of One Thousand Eyes
Who can Lena trust to help her find out the...
 
0.0
 
4.7 (1)
Where I Found You (Sea)
After her mother's plane went missing over the Indian Ocean,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Classes are Canceled
This series is part of Scholastic's early...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Always Forever Maybe
 
5.0
"It isn't always easy to love a book that talks about a dark subject, but Rissi captivated me with her..."
The Loneliest Girl in The Universe
 
5.0
"What worked: This is one of those books you can't put down! I literally stayed up until the early morning..."
Milla Takes Charge (Disney: Daring Dreamers Club #1)
 
4.0
"MILLA TAKES CHARGE by Erin Soderberg is the first in a new series from Disney and Random House Children's Books..."
 
2.7
""Pretties" is a continuation of the Uglies series where Tally Youngblood has now returned to the city and become a..."
Bring Me Their Hearts
 
5.0
""Bring Me Their Hearts" was a fantastic YA fantasy that I wish I could give more than 5 stars to!..."
Fawkes
 
2.0
""Fawkes" is a YA historical fantasy that sounds so interesting! Unfortunately, I could not get into it. In this alternate..."
Fireblood (Frostblood #2)
 
4.0
""Fireblood" was a pretty good continuation of the Frostblood Saga. While the first book took place in the land of..."
Thief of Lies
 
4.0
"“Thief of Lies” is the first in the Library Jumpers series. It had me hooked at the start but lost..."
The Waking Land
 
5.0
"“The Waking Land” is an enthralling YA fantasy that follows Elanna Valtai. The prologue shows us Elanna’s nightmares over the..."
The Adoration of Jenna Fox (Jenna Fox Chronicles #1)
 
3.0
""The Adoration of Jenna Fox" is the story of a teenager who wakes up from a coma without any memories..."
Zombie Abbey
 
2.3
""Zombie Abbey" is Downton Abbey with zombies (and characters names changed). Although it's been a while since I watched Downton..."
Heartless
 
4.0
""Heartless" is the origin story for the Queen of Hearts (of Alice in Wonderland fame). Catherine, destined to be the..."
All The Crooked Saints
 
4.0
""All the Crooked Saints" is YA fiction with a heavy dose of magical realism. The Soria family lives in Bicho..."
Beastly (Kendra Chronicles #1)
 
5.0
""Beastly" is a beautiful and amazing story of second chances, the importance of who you are within, and love. A..."
Don't Look Back
 
4.0
""Don't Look Back" is a one-off thriller from Jennifer L. Armentrout. It begins with Samantha appearing bloody and beat up..."
Seven Days of You
 
4.0
""Seven Days of You" follows Sophia during her last week in Tokyo, where she has lived for the last four..."
When the Moon Was Ours
 
5.0
""When the Moon was Ours" is a hauntingly beautiful and lyrical masterpiece. McLemore is an incredible storyteller. The words do..."
Finding Audrey
 
4.0
"I think this is one of Kinsella's finest books. There is so much heart, struggle, and soul to this book...."
Reclaiming Shilo Snow
 
4.0
""Reclaiming Shilo Snow" is an even better continuation of "The Evaporation of Sofi Snow" duology. All the story lines are..."
Bewitching (Kendra Chronicles #2)
 
4.0
""Bewitching" continues the story of the witch Kendra and retells multiple fairytales. The book begins with her origin story, losing..."