Featured Review: Summer of Supernovas by Darcy Woods

Featured Review: Summer of Supernovas by Darcy Woods
About The Book:   Fans of Jennifer E. Smith and Jenny Han will fall in love with this heartfelt and humor-laced debut following one girl’s race to find the guy of her cosmic dreams. When zodiac-obsessed teen Wilamena Carlisle discovers a planetary alignment that won’t repeat for a decade, she’s...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
1534 Hits
0 Comment

Sneak Peek: The Only Thing Worse Than Me Is You by Lily Anderson

Sneak Peek: The Only Thing Worse Than Me Is You by Lily Anderson


  Today we're excited to offer a sneak peek of Lily Anderson 's The Only Thing Worse Than Me Is You !   Below you'll find  more about Lily and her books, plus an excerpt !   For girls who devour comics, overanalyze Doctor Who, mourn the cancellation of Firefly,...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
1255 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Even If the Sky Falls by Mia Garcia

Featured Review: Even If the Sky Falls by Mia Garcia
About this book: One midsummer night. Two strangers. Three rules: No real names. No baggage. No phones. A whirlwind twenty-four-hour romance about discovering what it means to feel alive in the face of one of life’s greatest dangers: love. Who would you be if you had one night to be...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
1471 Hits
0 Comment

Interview with Michael Crouch, Voice of The Haters, Plus Giveaway!

Interview with Michael Crouch, Voice of The Haters, Plus Giveaway!



  YABC: THE HATERS is at times absolutely hilarious and also emotionally intense. How difficult is it to maintain that contrast between humor and the dramatic while narrating?  Michael Crouch: First of all, I’m so glad you’re interested! Thank you. I’m such a geek for this stuff. To answer your...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Robin Gregory
Your book cover is wonderful, memorable. And the story looks intriguing.
Wednesday, 18 May 2016 11:07
Daniela Garcia
To me, audiobooks continue the centuries old tradition of storytelling and the ability to read and have printed material does not ... Read More
Sunday, 22 May 2016 05:44
Danielle Hammelef
I love that I can have the choice of a great book to listen to and not just the same old music and commercials when commuting and ... Read More
Saturday, 28 May 2016 20:30
2378 Hits
4 Comments

Featured Review: This Is My Brain On Boys by Sarah Strohmeyer

Featured Review: This Is My Brain On Boys by Sarah Strohmeyer
  About This Book:  Addie Emerson doesn’t believe in love, at least for herself. A straightlaced, brilliant girl, she’s more interested in getting an A than falling in love. But Addie is determined to prove the science of love—because Addie Emerson does believe in science. Science tells her that “love”...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
1074 Hits
0 Comment

Giveaway: Anything You Want by Geoff Herbach (US & Canada Only)

Giveaway: Anything You Want by Geoff Herbach (US & Canada Only)

Anything You Want by Geoff Herbach Release Date: May 3, 2016 Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire   About the Book   Expect a bundle of joy—er, trouble—in this hilarious, heartwarming story from the award-winning author of Stupid Fast   Taco’s mom always said, “Today is the best day of your life, and...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Eddie Black
I love stories that show how kids deal with family struggles and major changes like a parent's death. These are good books to rec... Read More
Tuesday, 17 May 2016 09:04
Danielle Hammelef
My best day ever would be a warm, sunny start with a run, walking my dog, coffee and breakfast while reading, then an afternoon at... Read More
Saturday, 28 May 2016 20:08
alyssa
It's Geoff Herbach!!! I love his book Stupid Fast and then this one comes in! I love the plot. It just seems so realitic and i jus... Read More
Tuesday, 14 June 2016 20:15
2459 Hits
3 Comments

May Book Haul!

May Book Haul!

It's almost summer, and the YABC office is once again overrun with books! We have all the latest YA, middle grade, and children's books, PLUS a few very special Harry Potter goodies. Which books do you need to add to your TBR? Tell us in the comments!  
Rate this blog entry:
1716 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Ruined by Amy Tintera

Featured Review: Ruined by Amy Tintera
About this book: Amy Tintera’s new YA fantasy trilogy blends the romance of Kiera Cass’s Selection series and the epic stakes of Victoria Aveyard’s Red Queen in a story of revenge, adventure, and unexpected love. Emelina Flores has nothing. Her home in Ruina has been ravaged by war; her parents...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
1658 Hits
0 Comment

Spotlight on The Last Time We Were Us by Leah Konen, Plus Giveaway!

Spotlight on The Last Time We Were Us by Leah Konen, Plus Giveaway!




Today we're spotlighting Leah Konen's novel,  The Last Time We Were Us . Read on for a note from the author,  more about Leah, her novel, an excerpt, plus a giveaway!   I got the idea for THE LAST TIME WE WERE US in one of those all­at­once writer flashes...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Linda Romer
The last time we were us sounds like a great story ♡ And I love the cover! Thank you
Saturday, 14 May 2016 22:19
Dianna G.
I like that the characters were teens who seemed to be a bit more mature.
Saturday, 21 May 2016 22:02
Shannon Mizikoski
This sounds like a great book, I love the idea of the characters reconnecting, and the whole friends-turned-lovers thing! Thanks s... Read More
Monday, 23 May 2016 23:13
3031 Hits
9 Comments

What's New in YA--May 10, 2016

What's New in YA--May 10, 2016



















Are you wondering what's new in YA  today? Check out these wonderful  new  releases!     When Emilia de Wit ran away to New York City, she planned everything to a T. Plane ticket, purchased. Cute apartment, rented online. Subway map, printed and highlighted. This was no ordinary trip --...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
1965 Hits
0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Little Girl Who Wanted to be Big
The internet’s “World’s Best Father," award-winning photographer Dave Engledow, follows...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Diamond and the Boy
Told in a unique dual-narrative format, The Diamond and the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Little Penguin Stays Awake
A charming companion to Little Penguin Gets the Hiccups and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Merry Christmas, Little One
Christmas comes but once a year - Time...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hi-Five Animals
What's the best way to say hello to anyone you...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Three Little Superpigs
After defeating the Big Bad Wolf, the Three Little Superpigs...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twice Dead
Naya, the daughter of a sea merchant captain, nervously undertakes...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
I, Sofia-Elisabete, Love Child of Colonel Fitzwilliam: A Perfect World in the Moon
In 1815, a 5-year-old girl searches for Utopia in a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Way I Used to Be
The main character Eden is raped by her brother's best...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Agony House
Denise Farber has just moved back to New Orleans with...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
PortalsByAnnChristy.jpg
The world sees the portals as an invasion. For Lysa,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
ONE RULE. DON'T FALL FOR THE BAD BOY. Sixteen-year-old Jasmine...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Island of Monsters (Spirit Hunters #2)
The perfect spooky read for Halloween, this pulse-pounding adventure will...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Four Three Two One
Golden “Go” Jennings wasn’t supposed to be on Bus 21...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Lines We Cross
Michael likes to hang out with his friends and play...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Max Tilt: 80 Days or Die
When thirteen-year-old Max Tilt stumbled across his great-great-great-grandfather Jules Verne’s...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Little Girl Who Wanted to be Big
 
5.0
"Dave Engledow does it again with THE LITTLE GIRL WHO WANTED TO BE BIG. All the little girl wants to..."
The Diamond and the Boy
 
4.3
"Told in alternation POVs, THE DIAMOND AND THE BOY tells the story of how the diamond is created and the..."
Little Penguin Stays Awake
 
5.0
"All Little Penguin wants to do his fly like all of the other birds. His only hope is wishing on..."
Merry Christmas, Little One
 
5.0
"MERRY CHRISTMAS, LITTLE ONE is a fun, interactive story about Christmas time and snowmen. "Christmas comes but once a year..."
Hi-Five Animals
 
5.0
"HI-FIVE ANIMALS is exactly as it sounds. You Hi-Five all of the animals! The illustrations are adorable with close up..."
The Three Little Superpigs
 
4.0
"What happens after the Three Little Pigs put the Wolf in jail? Well, he plots his revenge of course! THE..."
Twice Dead
 
5.0
"Feedback I absolutely loved this story! This book was never boring and always kept me wanting more. The beginning..."
Turtles All the Way Down
 
4.7
"Great book - one of my favorites by John Green, for sure."
Wink Poppy Midnight
 
4.7
"Definitely worth the read! A fun book even though it has some creepier turns, and loved Tucholke's writing style!..."
All The Crooked Saints
 
5.0
"Loved this book from start to finish. Stiefvater was at her best with her prose here and the novel was..."
Carve The Mark
 
4.7
"A good read. A bit confusing in the beginning, but as with many fantasy novels, it works itself out...."
Genuine Fraud
 
3.7
"Interesting, quick read. You're held a bit at a distance because of the nature of this narrator, but it's worth..."
Before I Fall
 
5.0
"Love this book! One of my favorites."
We Were Liars
 
5.0
"I loved this book!"
The Princesses of Iowa
 
5.0
"I really enjoyed this book!"
Warcross
 
5.0
"Hello you guys! So I have read a few more books that I want to review (one is a reread)..."
Speak
 
3.7
"It's a fast read."
The Agony House
 
4.0
"Denise Farber and her mother and stepfather have moved back to New Orleans. Denise lost her grandmother and father to..."
The Island of Monsters (Spirit Hunters #2)
 
5.0
"Harper moved to Washington, D.C. with her family and found out about her paranormal abilities in Spirit Hunters. She has..."
Missing Pieces (Hello Neighbor #1)
 
4.0
"Nicky's family moves around a lot, and he gets tired of having to adjust to new towns, new schools, and..."