Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Favorite YA Authors

b2ap3_large_TopTenTuesday

Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post!

Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic involving all things bookish!!!

The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at

The Broke and The Bookish

so visit there site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!

 

 

 

 

*Beth's Choice's*

(YABC Assistant Blog Manager)

 

1. Kendare Blake

2. Leigh Bardugo

3. CJ Redwine

4. Jessica Cluess

5. Wendy Higgins

6. Sarah J Maas

7. Breeana Shields

8. Emily R King

9. Bethany Wiggins

10. Kristen Simmons

 

 

 

*Cody's Choice's*

(YABC Staff Reviewer)

 

1) Marie Rutkoski
2) Laini Taylor
3) Morgan Rhodes
4) Julie Kagawa
5) Cassandra Clare
6) Sabaa Tahir
7) Sarah J. Maas
8) Leigh Bardugo
9) Naomi Novik
10) Mary Pearson

 

 

 

 

*Beth R's Choice's*

(YABC Staff Reviewer)

 

 

1. Sonya Sones
2. J.K. Rowling
3. Alyson Noel
4. Meredith Zeitlin
5. Melissa Schorr
6. Lauren Barnholdt
7. Janette Rallison
8. Elizabeth Eulberg
9. Carolyn Mackler
10. Robin Benway

 

 

 

 

*CJ's Choice's*

(YABC Blog Owner)

 

1. Jodi Meadows

2. Katie McGarry

3. Rae Carson

4. Sabaa Tahir

5. Kendare Blake

6. Courtney Stevens

7. Cindy Pon

8. Barry Lyga

9. Mindy McGinnis

10. Cinda Williams Chima

 

 

 

*Bethany's Choice's*

(YABC Staff Reviewer)

 

 

1. Sarah J. Mass
2. J.K Rowling (hope she counts <3)
3. Rachel Caine
4. Richelle Mead
5. Maggie Stiefvater
6. Pittacus Lore
7. Michelle Lynn
8. Michelle Bryan
9. Kayla Howarth
10. Kimberly Readnour

 

 

 

 

 

*Samantha's Choice's*

(YABC Staff Reviewer)

 

1. Rosamund Hodge

2. Lily Anderson

3. C.J. Redwine

4. Libba Bray

5. Aisha Saeed

6. Cindy Pon

7. Jason Reynolds

8. Kathleen Baldwin

9. Corinne Duyvis

10. Julia Ember

11. Anna-Marie McLemore

12. Brandy Colbert

13. Lindsay Smith

14. Courtney Summers

15. Malinda Lo

16. Robin Talley

17.Gwenda Bond

18. E.K. Johnston

19. Kim Liggett

20. Amy Lukavics

21. Nova Ren Suma

22. Amy Engel

23. Julie Cross

24. Paula Stokes

25. Sharon Cameron

 

 

 

*Amy's Choice's*

(YABC Staff Reviewer)

 

 1. Rainbow Rowell

2. Emery Lord

3. Julie Murphy

4. Sarah J Maas

5. Maggie Stiefvater

6. Courtney Stevens

7. Sarah Desson

8. Katie Cotugno

9. Emily Henry

10. Carlie Sorosiak

 

 

 

 

Who are your Top Ten favorite YA authors?

Comment your Top Ten choices below!!!

Rate this blog entry:
Featured Review: The Disappearances (Emily Bain Mu...
What's New In YA ~ August 8th, 2017

Related Posts

 

Comments

No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers, Presidents, and Toilets
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Weird School Fast Facts: Space, Humans, and Farts
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
I am Alex Hunt, daughter of the famous Archaeological Hunt...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Simon Barnacle is falling apart. Literally. His body is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
The storms are coming... Something has happened to Serafina. She...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers, Presidents, and Toilets
 
5.0
"I had high hopes for MY WEIRD SCHOOL FAST FACTS: EXPLORERS, PRESIDENTS, and TOILETS after reading Dan's other book and..."
My Weird School Fast Facts: Space, Humans, and Farts
 
5.0
"MY WEIRD SCHOOL FAST FACTS: SPACE, HUMANS, AND FARTS makes learning more interesting and fun. Using the weird-but-true theme is..."
Fragile Chaos
 
5.0
"When Cassia is unwillingly sacrificed to the War God, she's shocked when it's someone she's already met. Theo doesn't want..."
Phoenix Descending (Curse of the Phoenix #1)
 
5.0
"Phoenix Descending was a really interesting fantasy novel filled with action, adventure and a strong female character. Tori Kagari's family..."
Genuine Fraud
 
3.3
"GENUINE FRAUD by E. Lockhart is a character-driven thriller that is told in reverse chronological order. In essence, the book..."
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
 
5.0
"The night is quiet. Serafina is panicking, thrashing around. She is trapped, alone, with no idea where she is. It..."
The Little Book of Little Activists
 
5.0
"A book that represents hope for the future. The Book: Pages after pages of children raising their voices, adding..."
Together at Midnight
 
3.3
"A cute and bittersweet story of young love at the wrong time. The story: Kendall has just returned..."
Fuecho Y Pablo
 
4.0
"A funny and endearing tale of a summer day gone wrong. The story: Ugly cat just wants a paleta...."
Little i
 
3.5
"A fun alphabet adventure. The story: Little i loses his dot. It fell of and rolled away so..."
Dragonfly Song
 
5.0
"Aissa is the first-born daughter of the Lady of an island, and as such she should be raised in a..."
The Thousandth Floor
 
4.0
"Everything about this book is so glamorous, dramatic, and intriguing. Right down to that stunning cover. Katharine McGee..."
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
 
3.5
""Stay Strong. Love endlessly. Change lives." --Amy Bleuel This suicide and mental illness awareness collection is made..."
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
 
3.3
"It took me a long time to finish Forest of a Thousand Lanterns, but overall, this book turned out to..."
Christmas Stories
 
5.0
"Laura Ingalls Wilder takes you into the pioneer world and what it was like to spend the holiday season in..."
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
 
5.0
"DC Super Heroes and jokes are the perfect combination for a fun, laugh-out-loud read. This book contains over 400 jokes..."
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
 
4.0
"When "Squishy" Taylor moves in with her dad and his new wife, she has to share a room with her..."
Dear Girl
 
5.0
"A fantastic way to empower little girls. The story: The book follows a little girl as she's told most..."
The Epic Crush of Genie Lo
 
5.0
"It took me awhile to really get into this book. I think a big part of it was that..."
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
5.0
"I finally got a chance to sit down and read this one and I was not disappointed. It definitely..."