Teen Read Week 2017: Author Chat with Danielle Paige (Stealing Snow), Plus Giveaway!

IMG_0213

Today we're excited to chat with Danielle Paige (Stealing Snow)

as part of YABC's Teen Read Week!

Read on for more about Danielle, her novel, plus a giveaway!

 

 

 

Meet Danielle Paige!

 

Danielle Paige is the author of the New York Times bestselling Dorothy Must Die series and the New York Times bestselling Stealing Snow series. In addition to writing young adult books, she works in the television industry, where she's received a Writers Guild of America Award and was nominated for several Daytime Emmys. She is a graduate of Columbia University and currently lives in New York City. 

 

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram

 

 

 

Meet Stealing Snow!

 
 

Seventeen-year-old Snow has spent the majority of her life within the walls of the Whittaker Institute, a high security mental hospital in upstate New York. Deep down, she knows she's not crazy and doesn't belong there. When she meets a mysterious, handsome new orderly and dreams about a strange twisted tree she realizes she must escape and figure out who she really is.

Using her trusting friend Bale as a distraction, Snow breaks free and races into the nearby woods. Suddenly, everything isn't what it seems, the line between reality and fantasy begins to blur, and she finds herself in icy Algid--her true home--with witches, thieves, and a strangely alluring boy named Kai, none of whom she's sure she can trust. As secret after secret is revealed, Snow discovers that she is on the run from a royal lineage she's destined to inherit, a father more powerful and ruthless than she could have imagined, and choices of the heart that could change the fate of everything . . . including Snow's return to the world she once knew.

This breathtaking first volume begins the story of how Snow becomes a villain, a queen, and ultimately a hero.

 

Amazon * B & N * Indiebound

 

 

 

~ Interview for Teen Read Week ~

 
 
 

YABC:  Did you prefer a specific genre as a teen? Or was any genre game?

 I loved fairy tales. And Sweet Valley High. And Stephen King. And whatever book of the month club book my mother was reading. I just loved to read anything and everything. Stories were and are life to me. They take you to places you have never been and let you be someone you never imagined. 

 

 

YABC:  What do you love most about the YA genre?

 Getting to write about characters who are new to everything. There is nothing like the firsts - first love, first kiss, first time you  are truly brave, or even the first time you fight an evil Snow King who happens to be your father (In may latest, Stealing Snow.) Every first changes us and what we are capable of. YA is about all those first steps that make us who we are. 

 

 

YABC:  Which social media site do you wish had been available to you as a teen and why? 

Twitter. Being able to have so much access to the authors I love would have meant the world to me. I would have fangirled so hard.  I think of that with every interaction I have with every reader. I hope I give them a little bit of the joy I still get when I get a RT or a like from someone I admire. Or YouTube. i would have had a book channel for sure. And I would have herder out over every thing I was reading. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Stealing Snow

By: Danielle Paige

Publisher: Bloomsbury 

 

 

 

 

*GIVEAWAY DETAILS*

One winner will recieve a copy of Stealing Snow (Danielle Paige) ~ (US Only)
 
 
 
 
 

*Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway*

  

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Rate this blog entry:
Teen Read Week 2017: Author Chat with Elly Blake (...
Teen Read Week 2017: Author Chat with Michelle Bry...

Related Posts

 

Comments 11

Mindy on Sunday, 15 October 2017 18:11

I love the cover and the synopsis is great. I always love fairytale retellings. Those are my fave!!

0
I love the cover and the synopsis is great. I always love fairytale retellings. Those are my fave!!
John on Monday, 23 October 2017 16:49

"What was your favorite book that you read when you were a Teen? Comment below!" Penrod, Brave New World.

0
"What was your favorite book that you read when you were a Teen? Comment below!" Penrod, Brave New World.
Lily M. on Tuesday, 24 October 2017 04:45

Been wanting to read this book for while, loving the cover, my favorite books were by Juliet Marillier and Anne Stuart ?

0
Been wanting to read this book for while, loving the cover, my favorite books were by Juliet Marillier and Anne Stuart ?
Candice Gigous on Monday, 30 October 2017 06:04

I liked reading Meg Cabot's Princess Diaries series when I was a teen.

0
I liked reading Meg Cabot's Princess Diaries series when I was a teen.
Bekah on Wednesday, 01 November 2017 00:57

I've been wanting to read this book for SO LONG! Thanks for the giveaway.

My fave book when I was younger was The Last Sin Eater by Francine Rivers.

0
I've been wanting to read this book for SO LONG! Thanks for the giveaway. :) My fave book when I was younger was The Last Sin Eater by Francine Rivers.
Anne on Monday, 06 November 2017 20:57

I love all of Christopher Pike's books when I was a teen! They are all my favorites!

0
I love all of Christopher Pike's books when I was a teen! They are all my favorites!
Danielle Hammelef on Saturday, 11 November 2017 18:11

My favorite book as a teen was Little Women.

0
My favorite book as a teen was Little Women.
Penny Olson on Saturday, 11 November 2017 23:46

I liked the Handmaid's Tale, To Kill a Mockingbird, and Brave New World.

0
I liked the Handmaid's Tale, To Kill a Mockingbird, and Brave New World.
Hannah on Sunday, 12 November 2017 01:20

Synopsis sounds great!

0
Synopsis sounds great!
Dianna G. on Sunday, 12 November 2017 19:33

This has a great cover, and I love the synopsis!
One book I loved when I was a teen -- The Dead Zone by S. King. It was so creepy!

0
This has a great cover, and I love the synopsis! One book I loved when I was a teen -- The Dead Zone by S. King. It was so creepy!
Kelly G on Sunday, 12 November 2017 22:57

My favorite read as a teenager was Leftovers by Laura Weiss

0
My favorite read as a teenager was Leftovers by Laura Weiss

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

What the Night Sings
For fans of The Book Thief and The Boy in...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the first book of this new series, Sage Stone...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The God Gene Chronicles: The Secret of the Gods
Legend and lore lay the foundation for this exciting new...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Big Water
Seventeen-year-old Christina McBurney has led a sheltered life. But when...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two schools: One of magic and science, the other focused...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Kidult Handbook: From Blanket Forts to Capture the Flag, a Grownup's Guide to Playing Like a Kid
Adulting is hard! But “kidulting”— engaging in nostalgic childhood activities...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Science: A LEGO Adventure in the Real World
Did you know that the blue whale could blow up...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Meant To Be Broken
Rayne Davidson is perfectly happy fading into the background. Her...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (3)
Switching Gears
Still mourning the loss of Lucas Nelson, the boy she...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Finding-Elora.jpg
High school’s a whole new ballgame. Elora used...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Deadly Exodus
Their love is forbidden…their lives in danger… ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Front Cover
Join Clementine on a Winter Adventure in the Great Outdoors!...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Front cover
Growing up as a biracial child, Maggy Williams had three...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
hanna_final.jpg
Inspired by real Holocaust events, this poignant debut novel is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
51MO7YjcihL.jpg
Twins Finn and Eric’s peaceful lives are turned upside down...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Super Rabbit Racers!: A Branches Book (Press Start! #3)
This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

What the Night Sings
 
5.0
"Gerta Rausch didn’t know she was Jewish until she and her father were taken from their home in the middle..."
The Last First Daughter
 
3.5
"Intriguing and action packed. The Story: The country has been in a silent age for a decade after terrorists..."
Zombie Queen of Newbury High
 
4.3
"This book was probably the best book I have ever read. I loved the end so much I wished there..."
Meant To Be Broken
 
5.0
"*I was given an e-galley.* Brandy Woods Snow is a wonderfully talented writer and plotter! This story has a..."
Meant To Be Broken
 
5.0
"Aw yes, transparency. I’m but one of her brutal critique partners and friends. Will this book capture you..."
Meant To Be Broken
 
5.0
"I COULD NOT STOP READING THIS BOOK! I fell in love with all the characters and secretly plotted the death..."
The Kidult Handbook: From Blanket Forts to Capture the Flag, a Grownup's Guide to Playing Like a Kid
 
5.0
"THE KIDULT HANDBOOK is the perfect book to pull out on a boring day. It is packed with fun activities..."
Science: A LEGO Adventure in the Real World
 
4.7
"Insightful, engaging, and downright fun! LEGO hits on all the learning styles in this brilliantly interactive science primer. ..."
Switching Gears
 
3.7
"Lucas Nelson loved Emmy Martin, but he waited until a week before he died of cancer to tell her that...."
Sky in the Deep
 
4.7
"What worked: This is a highly engaging historical tale of a teen warrior who is taken by a rival clan..."
We Are All That's Left
 
5.0
" Zara feels shut off from her Bosnian born mother. She knows that her mother survived some..."
The Fault In Our Stars
 
5.0
"Seriously, is it possible to read this book without crying? Asking for allllllll offffff myyyyyyy friiiiiiiiiends."
Super Rabbit Racers!: A Branches Book (Press Start! #3)
 
4.0
"In this story, Chris joins Sunny and Rue for a few friendly rounds of Rabbit Racers. (He’s never played before,..."
Frat Girl
 
4.0
"The writing style is what really stands out in this book-- SO easy to read, conversational, believable character interactions. It..."
Original Syn
 
5.0
"Got an ARC of this one and flew through it. So so good."
What I Leave Behind
 
5.0
"Will’s dad commits suicide. His childhood friend, Playa, is raped at a party. His mom works long over-night shifts as..."
When Paul Met Artie: The Story of Simon & Garfunkel
 
4.5
"'When Paul Met Artie: The Story of Simon & Garfunkel' by G. Neri, illustrated by David Litchfield, is an artistic..."
Two Truths and a Lie: Histories and Mysteries
 
4.0
"'Two Truths and a Lie: Histories and Mysteries' by Ammi-Joan Paquette and Laurie Ann Thompson is a fun read, chock..."
Watcher
 
4.3
"The story: Sawyer is an orphaned girl who lives in a world not unlike that of the Terminator movies,..."
Savage Beauty
 
5.0
"SAVAGE BEAUTY is a dark twist on the classic fairytale Sleeping Beauty. Aura and Luna are sisters, but they're the..."