Teen Read Week 2017: Author Chat with Aditi Khorana (The Library Of Fates), Plus Giveaway!

Teen Read Week 2017: Author Chat with Aditi Khorana (The Library Of Fates), Plus Giveaway!

Today we're excited to chat with Aditi Khorana (The Library Of Fates)

as part of YABC's Teen Read Week!

Read on for more about Aditi, her novel, plus a giveaway!

 

 

Meet Aditi Khorana!

 
 

Aditi Khorana spent parts of her childhood in India, Denmark, and New England. She has a BA in international relations from Brown University and an MA in global media and communications from the Annenberg School for Communication. She has worked as a journalist at ABC News, CNN, and PBS, and most recently as a marketing executive consulting for various Hollywood studios including Fox, Paramount, and Sony. She is also the author of Mirror in the Sky. She lives in Los Angeles and spends her free time reading, hiking, and exploring LA's eclectic and wonderful architecture. For more information, visit aditikhorana.com.

 

 

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram

 

 

 

Meet The Library Of Fates!

 

No one is entirely certain what brings the Emperor Sikander to Shalingar. Until now, the idyllic kingdom has been immune to his many violent conquests. To keep the visit friendly, Princess Amrita has offered herself as his bride, sacrificing everything—family, her childhood love, and her freedom—to save her people. But her offer isn't enough.

The palace is soon under siege, and Amrita finds herself a fugitive, utterly alone but for an oracle named Thala, who was kept by Sikander as a slave and managed to escape amid the chaos. With nothing and no one else to turn to, Amrita and Thala are forced to rely on one another. But while Amrita feels responsible for her kingdom and sets out to warn her people, the newly free Thala has no such ties. She encourages Amrita to go on a quest to find the fabled Library of All Things, where it is possible for each of them to reverse their fates. To go back to before Sikander took everything from them. 

Stripped of all that she loves, caught between her rosy past and an unknown future, will Amrita be able to restore what was lost, or does another life—and another love—await?

 

 

Amazon * B & N Indiebound

 

 

 

~ Interview for Teen Read Week ~

 

 

YABC:  What do you love most about the YA genre?

The urgency and the intensity and novelty of teen experiences: falling in love for the first time, driving a car for the first time, feeling truly alone or deeply misunderstood for the first time. 

 

YABC:  Was there a class in high school that you wished you had paid closer attention to and why?

I wish I could have completely ditched my math classes for more art, more English lit, more history.

 

YABC:  What advice would you give teens who might want to be a writer?

Keep going! Follow your inner weirdness. Notice and remember everything: conversations with family and friends, your favorite smells and sights. The things that frighten you, the things that inspire you.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

The Library Of Fates

By: Aditi Khorana

Release Date: July 18th, 2017 

Publisher: Razorbill/Penguin 

 

 

 

*GIVEAWAY DETAILS* 

One winner will receive a signed copy of The Library Of Fates (Aditi Khorana) ~ (US Only)
 
 
 
 
 

*Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway*

  


 a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

 

Rate this blog entry:
Teen Read Week 2017: Author Chat with Sarah Porter...
Author Guest Post by Linsey Miller (Mask of Shadow...

Related Posts

 

Comments 10

Mindy on Sunday, 15 October 2017 18:26

A favorite book I read when I was a teen was The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho

0
A favorite book I read when I was a teen was The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho
John on Monday, 23 October 2017 16:35

"What was your favorite book that you read when you were a Teen? Comment below!" Penrod, Brave New World.

0
"What was your favorite book that you read when you were a Teen? Comment below!" Penrod, Brave New World.
Lily M. on Tuesday, 24 October 2017 04:14

Wow look at that cover ?

0
Wow look at that cover ?
jacqueline garcia on Wednesday, 25 October 2017 23:39

i loved the hunger games (:

0
i loved the hunger games (:
Candice Gigous on Monday, 30 October 2017 04:13

A favorite book I read as teen was Teen Idol by Meg Cabot.

0
A favorite book I read as teen was Teen Idol by Meg Cabot.
Kelly G on Friday, 03 November 2017 17:14

My favorite book to read when I was a teen was definitely Leftovers by Laura Weiss.

0
My favorite book to read when I was a teen was definitely Leftovers by Laura Weiss.
Anne on Monday, 06 November 2017 20:49

I love all of Christopher Pike's books when I was a teen! They are all my favorites!

0
I love all of Christopher Pike's books when I was a teen! They are all my favorites!
Emma McAndrew on Wednesday, 08 November 2017 02:01

Oh gosh! I started getting serious about reading books during my teenage years, so I had quite a few favorites including Girl of Fire and Thorns, the Twin’s Daughter, and *whispers* Twilight.

0
Oh gosh! I started getting serious about reading books during my teenage years, so I had quite a few favorites including Girl of Fire and Thorns, the Twin’s Daughter, and *whispers* Twilight.
Penny Olson on Thursday, 09 November 2017 22:27

I liked To Kill a Mockingbird, Brave New World and the Handmaid's Tale.

0
I liked To Kill a Mockingbird, Brave New World and the Handmaid's Tale.
Danielle Hammelef on Friday, 10 November 2017 14:22

My favorite book as a teen was Little Women.

0
My favorite book as a teen was Little Women.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Serafina and the Splintered Heart
The storms are coming... Something has happened to Serafina. She...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
Hundreds of laugh-out-loud jokes featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
Why does Squishy have to share everything with her new...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wood
After her father goes missing in the woods that...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
release.jpg
nspired by Judy Blume’s Forever and Virginia Woolf’s Mrs....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Genuine Fraud
 
3.3
"GENUINE FRAUD by E. Lockhart is a character-driven thriller that is told in reverse chronological order. In essence, the book..."
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
 
5.0
"The night is quiet. Serafina is panicking, thrashing around. She is trapped, alone, with no idea where she is. It..."
The Little Book of Little Activists
 
5.0
"A book that represents hope for the future. The Book: Pages after pages of children raising their voices, adding..."
Together at Midnight
 
3.3
"A cute and bittersweet story of young love at the wrong time. The story: Kendall has just returned..."
Fuecho Y Pablo
 
4.0
"A funny and endearing tale of a summer day gone wrong. The story: Ugly cat just wants a paleta...."
Little i
 
3.5
"A fun alphabet adventure. The story: Little i loses his dot. It fell of and rolled away so..."
Dragonfly Song
 
5.0
"Aissa is the first-born daughter of the Lady of an island, and as such she should be raised in a..."
The Thousandth Floor
 
4.0
"Everything about this book is so glamorous, dramatic, and intriguing. Right down to that stunning cover. Katharine McGee..."
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
 
3.5
""Stay Strong. Love endlessly. Change lives." --Amy Bleuel This suicide and mental illness awareness collection is made..."
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
 
3.3
"It took me a long time to finish Forest of a Thousand Lanterns, but overall, this book turned out to..."
Christmas Stories
 
5.0
"Laura Ingalls Wilder takes you into the pioneer world and what it was like to spend the holiday season in..."
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
 
5.0
"DC Super Heroes and jokes are the perfect combination for a fun, laugh-out-loud read. This book contains over 400 jokes..."
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
 
4.0
"When "Squishy" Taylor moves in with her dad and his new wife, she has to share a room with her..."
Dear Girl
 
5.0
"A fantastic way to empower little girls. The story: The book follows a little girl as she's told most..."
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
5.0
"I finally got a chance to sit down and read this one and I was not disappointed. It definitely..."
The Girl in the Tower
 
4.7
"This follow up to The Bear and the Nightingale is just as stunning as its predecessor. We met Vasya as..."
Curse of the Bane (The Last Apprentice #2)
 
3.0
" In this second installment of the series, Thomas ward is now 13 and has been the Spook’s apprentice for..."
Hero on a Bicycle
 
5.0
"HERO ON A BICYCLE by Shirley Hughes is a middle grades novel set in 1944 in Florence, Italy and its..."
When Dimple Met Rishi
 
3.3
"A contemporary YA romance—heavy on the romance—with an Indian-American take on the attraction of opposites. The story is told..."
Stray
 
3.8
"'Stray' by Joni Johnson has an interesting premise. When Lila finds out that her father is about to kick her..."