The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

What's New In YA ~ March 12th, 2019

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo












Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!       When her world divides, pitting light against dark, Veda must join a dangerous revolution to save her grandfather and fight against injustice...even if it costs her the boy she loves. On the island of Bellona, life is...
Continue reading
  185 Hits
  0 Comment

What's New In YA ~ February 26th, 2019

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo











Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!             No one looks kindly on the killer of a king.  After unwittingly helping her mother poison King Louis XIV, seventeen-year-old alchemist Mirabelle Monvoisin is forced to see her mother’s Shadow Society in a horrifying...
Continue reading
  334 Hits
  0 Comment

What's New In YA ~ February 19th, 2019

b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo









Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!        It has been a year since the mysterious godsgem cured Cadrium’s king and ushered in what promised to be a new golden age. The heroes who brought the gem home are renowned in story and song, but...
Continue reading
  356 Hits
  0 Comment

What's New In YA ~ February 5th, 2019

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo

















Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!           Only when she’s locked away does the truth begin to escape…  Four walls. One window. No way to escape. Hannah knows there's been a mistake. She didn't need to be institutionalized. What happened to her...
Continue reading
  262 Hits
  0 Comment

What's New In YA ~ January 29th, 2019

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo












Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!         In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. Fall in love, break the curse.   It once seemed so...
Continue reading
  496 Hits
  0 Comment

What's New In YA ~ January 22nd, 2019

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo











Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!         When Lady Mina Tretheway receives a telegram at boarding school, she doesn’t want to read it. In 1918, with war raging, she dreads telegrams, knowing they never bring good news. At first she doesn’t understand the...
Continue reading
  328 Hits
  0 Comment

What's New In YA ~ January 15th, 2019

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo








Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!           A modern retelling of a classic Indian legend,  96 Words for Love is a coming-of-age story. Ever since her acceptance to UCLA, 17-year-old Raya Liston has been quietly freaking out. She feels simultaneously lost and...
Continue reading
  274 Hits
  0 Comment

What's New In YA ~ January 8th, 2019

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo













Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!         In Strickland County, there isn’t a lot of anything to go around. But when eighteen-year-old Harlowe Compton’s brother is killed by the Praters—the family who controls everything, from the mines to the law—he wonders if the...
Continue reading
  369 Hits
  0 Comment

What's New In YA ~ December 18th, 2018

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo







Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!         Jisu's traditional South Korean parents are concerned by what they see as her lack of attention to her schoolwork and her future. Working with Seoul's premiere matchmaker to find the right boyfriend is one step toward...
Continue reading
  536 Hits
  0 Comment

What's New In YA ~ December 11th, 2018

b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_b2ap3_large_whats-new-logo
41223758




Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!           New York Times  bestselling author Jonathan Maberry returns to the world of  Rot & Ruin  with this first novel in a brand-new series that’s more thrilling and filled with exceptionally terrifying adventures. Ever since her...
Continue reading
  385 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

You Are Light
With a wondrously simple die-cut book, the Caldecott Honor–winning creator...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Lost Coast
The spellbinding tale of six queer witches forging their own...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dia de los Muertos: Celebrate the World
Learn all about the traditions of Día de los Muertos...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
So Many Sounds
Listen! Do you hear a sound? Noises come from all...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gittel's Journey: An Ellis Island Story
Gittel and her mother were supposed to immigrate to America...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Flight of Mr. Finch
Mr. Finch leads a quiet life with his best friend,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meet the Artist: JMW Turner
Meet the Artist: J. M. W. Turner is packed with...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Next to Last Mistake
Tess Goodwin's life in rural Iowa is sheltered and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Thought We Knew It All (Invincible Book 2)
Much can happen in ten years. People change. Life...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
We Rule the Night
Two girls use forbidden magic to fly and fight--for their...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Dragons in a Bag (Dragons in a  Bag, # 1)
When Jaxon is sent to spend the day with a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Internment
Rebellions are built on hope. Set in a horrifying...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Voyage of Poe Blythe
Who do you become when you have nothing left to...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
To Best the Boys
The task is simple: Don a disguise. Survive the...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bloodleaf (The Bloodleaf Trilogy, #1)
“Enchanting, visceral, and twisty”— New York Times bestselling author...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Night Music
Music has always been Ruby's first love. But has...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Afterward
 
3.7
"It's been a year since a team of knights, a mage, and a thief defeated a great evil. Hope sprung..."
You Are Light
 
4.7
"This elegant board book is a celebration of light with a simple lyrical poem accompanied by die-cut colored circles. When..."
The Lost Coast
 
5.0
"THE LOST COAST is lyrical, ethereal, and deliciously haunting. Danny has moved to Northern California with her mother, to a..."
Dia de los Muertos: Celebrate the World
 
5.0
"Dia de los Muertos, Day of the Dead, teaches young readers all about this ancient tradition celebrated in Mexico and..."
So Many Sounds
 
5.0
"So Many Sounds is a fun bedtime story that will surly engage the child who doesn’t want to sleep, and..."
Gittel's Journey: An Ellis Island Story
 
5.0
"Gittel’s Journey tells the story of a brave young Jewish girl immigrating to the United States from Easter Europe, all..."
The Flight of Mr. Finch
 
5.0
"The Flight of Mr. Finch is a sweet story about the power of friendship and the importance of self-sacrifice. Lovely..."
Meet the Artist: JMW Turner
 
4.3
"J.M.W. Turner was a landscape painter and student of the Royal Academy of Arts in 1789. As a young teen..."
We Rule the Night
 
4.3
"WE RULE THE NIGHT is an engaging YA fantasy that takes place in a world at war. Revna works in..."
Dragons in a Bag (Dragons in a  Bag, # 1)
 
4.0
"Dragons in a Bag is a whimsical, moving, and magical tale. Perfectly tailored to it’s intended audience, Dragons In a..."
Internment
 
5.0
"This book absolutely wrecked me. INTERNMENT is a YA contextual dystopian that takes place in the near future. Extrapolating from..."
The Last Voyage of Poe Blythe
 
4.7
"THE LAST VOYAGE OF POE BLYTHE is a fascinating YA fantasy/dystopian that is even better than Condie's Matched series. The..."
Night Music
 
5.0
"NIGHT MUSIC is a beautiful YA coming-of-age/romance that brings classical music front and center. Ruby Chertok is the youngest of..."
Cogheart
 
4.0
"COGHEART by Peter Bunzl is a thrilling adventure that blends a historical setting with futuristic elements. The author hints his..."
The Cruel Prince
 
5.0
"Having only read one book of Holly's I wasn't caught up in the hype of her writing a new YA..."
Through the White Wood
 
4.7
"THROUGH THE WHITE WOOD follows Katya, a young woman who has a power of ice and is feared by many...."
The Chronicles of Narnia: The Silver Chair
 
4.0
"Set somewhere around a year after the events of The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, Eustace Scrubb remains much better..."
Bloodleaf (The Bloodleaf Trilogy, #1)
 
5.0
"BLOODLEAF is a new favorite. This YA fantasy is completely engrossing, thrilling, and absolutely amazing. Aurelia is princess of Renalt..."
Beware the Night (Beware the Night, #1)
 
4.7
"BEWARE THE NIGHT was an intriguing YA fantasy that follows Veda, a seventeen-year-old Basso who lives on the island of..."
We Thought We Knew It All (Invincible Book 2)
 
4.5
"'We Thought We Knew It All' by Michelle Lynn follows the plot that readers found themselves immersed in when reading..."