Spotlight on Rewind by Carolyn O’Doherty, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2018-04-18-at-10.54.06-AM




Today we're excited to spotlight  Rewind  by Carolyn O'Doherty!  Read on for more about Carolyn and her book, plus an excerpt & giveaway!    Meet Carolyn O'Doherty!   Carolyn O'Doherty received her MFA from Stonecoast at the University of Southern Maine. She lives in Portland, Oregon, with her husband and...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
167 Hits
0 Comment

Spotlight on The Window by Amelia Brunskill, Plus Excerpt!

Screen-Shot-2018-04-13-at-10.54.14-AM


Today we're excited to spotlight  The Window  by Amelia Brunskill!  Read on for more about Amelia and her book, plus an excerpt!    Meet Amelia Brunskill!   AMELIA BRUNSKILL lives in Chicago with her husband and her dog, Max the corgi. She is a librarian who drinks excessive amounts of...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
273 Hits
0 Comment

Spotlight on Love and War by Melissa de la Cruz, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2018-04-12-at-10.52.26-AM



Today we're excited to spotlight  Love and War  by Melissa de la Cruz!  Read on for more about Melissa and her book, plus an excerpt & giveaway!      Meet Melissa de la Cruz!     Melissa de la Cruz is the #1 New York Times, #1 Publishers Weekly and...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
I suspect from the cover that true love will be somewhat thwarted! This does sound like a sizzling sequel!
Thursday, 12 April 2018 22:06
Kara S
The cover is simple and attractive. The synopsis is compelling, and I am a big fan of this author!
Friday, 13 April 2018 19:14
Candice Gigous
The cover is pretty and matches the first book. The synopsis is very intriguing. I have liked other books by this author and I rea... Read More
Saturday, 14 April 2018 03:31
533 Hits
3 Comments

Spotlight on Hans Christian Andersen’s Fairy Tales Audiobook, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

fairy


Today we're excited to spotlight the audiobook for  Hans Christian Andersen's Fairy Tales !  Read on for more, plus an audio excerpt & giveaway!    Meet the Audiobook! HANS CHRISTIAN ANDERSEN’S FAIRY TALES Read for you by F. MURRAY ABRAHAM with EDOARDO BALLERINI MARISSA CALIN CYNTHIA DARLOW,  ARI FLIAKOS,  DION...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
386 Hits
0 Comment

Spotlight on How You Ruined My Life by Jeff Strand, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2018-04-06-at-10.22.25-AM



Today we're excited to spotlight  How You Ruined My Life  by Jeff Strand!  Read on for more about Jeff and his book, plus an excerpt & giveaway!    Meet Jeff Strand!     Jeff Strand has written more than twenty books and is a four-time nominee of the Bram Stoker...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
384 Hits
0 Comment

Spotlight on Antipodes by Michele Beacon, Plus Guest Post & Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2018-04-05-at-5.34.42-AM


Today we're excited to spotlight  Antipodes  by Michele Beacon!  Read on for more about Michele and her book, plus a packing list for your trip through Antipodes & a giveaway!    Meet Michele Beacon!   Michele Bacon  writes novel-length fiction for young adults and older adults. When she’s not writing,...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
Good cover, and it sounds very New Zealand!
Thursday, 05 April 2018 21:17
Kara S
The cover is beautiful but is not evocative of the synopsis in particular. That's no problem because I can relate to the protagon... Read More
Sunday, 08 April 2018 02:03
Marisa Fort
The cover is beautiful and the synopsis sounds amazing! I love NZ!
Monday, 09 April 2018 18:57
434 Hits
4 Comments

Spotlight on Now a Major Motion Picture by Cori McCarthy, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2018-04-04-at-9.32.51-AM



Today we're excited to spotlight  Now a Major Motion Picture  by Cori McCarthy!  Read on for more about Cori and her book, plus an excerpt & giveaway!    Meet Cori McCarthy!   CORI MCCARTHY studied poetry and screenwriting before falling in love with writing for teens at Vermont College of...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Delaney
The cover and synopsis are both adorable!
Monday, 09 April 2018 16:02
Marisa Fort
Love the cover! The synopsis sounds amazing!
Monday, 09 April 2018 18:47
355 Hits
2 Comments

Spotlight on The Fall of Grace by Amy Fellner Dominy, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2018-03-29-at-10.40.43-A_20180329-144344_1



Today we're excited to spotlight  The Fall of Grace  by Amy Fellner Dominy!  Read on for more about Amy and her book, plus an excerpt & giveaway!    Meet Amy Fellner Dominy!     Amy Fellner Dominy loves writing for kids of every age. She is the author of picture...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
451 Hits
0 Comment

Author Of The Week: Peadar O' Guilin (The Invasion)

b2ap3_large_unnamed-1


33605577

Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! This week will be highlighting Peadar's O' Guilin's upcoming release!     Introducing  Peadar O' Guilin , YABC's Author of the Week!! Irish writer Peadar Ó Guilín is the author of the YA novel, The Call, inspired by the...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
Lily M.
I want to we what happens in this book ?
Monday, 26 March 2018 03:53
543 Hits
1 Comment

Spotlight on Dead Inside by Cyndy Etler, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2018-03-15-at-11.00.43-PM



Today we're excited to spotlight  Dead Inside  by Cyndy Etler!  Read on for more about Cyndy and her book, plus an excerpt & giveaway!    Meet Cyndy Etler!     A modern-day Cinderella, Cyndy Etler was homeless at fourteen,  summa cum laude  at thirty. In her current work as a...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Marisa Fort
The cover makes me want to learn more, the synopsis sounds so compelling!
Wednesday, 28 March 2018 22:52
Danielle Hammelef
Too bad the chance to win a copy closed early
Friday, 13 April 2018 15:26
659 Hits
2 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Devils Unto Dust
Keep together. Keep your eyes open. Keep your wits about...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Traitor's Game
Jennifer A. Nielsen introduces us to an unforgettable new heroine...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
BetterThanThis_500.jpg
What can keep a dream alive? ...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Poet X
Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Zenith: The Androma Saga
Most know Androma Racella as the Bloody Baroness, a powerful...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hall Monitors Are Fired!
Pick a book. Grow a Reader! ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Miles Away From You
It's been three years since Miles fell for Vivian, a...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Winter Glass (Spindle Fire #2)
A curse comes undone. A kingdom shatters. But some bonds...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Restart
Chase's memory just went out the window. Chase doesn't remember...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Tori Douglas hates her life. Struggling to make the people...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
It Should Have Been You
Seventeen-year-old Clara Seibert ghostwrites an advice column for her school’s...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A Round of Robins
Food Fight Jumble, jostle, rumble, squirm; ...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emerson Page and Where the Light Enters
Thirteen-year-old Emerson Page wants to know what happened to...
 
3.8
 
5.0 (1)
Obsidio (The Illuminae Files #3)
Kady, Ezra, Hanna, and Nik narrowly escaped with their lives...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ace of Shades
Welcome to the City of Sin, where casino families...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Premonition (The Division Series Book 1)
When Riley heads off to boarding school for a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Stealing Liberty
 
4.7
"I am amazed as to how versatile Jennifer Froelich is as an author. Each book is so creative and unique..."
Stealing Liberty
 
5.0
"Hidden underneath the rubble and remains of a burned out school library, lies a treasure - a real library that..."
Devils Unto Dust
 
4.7
"In this alternative history the time after the Civil War has caused not only bad times to come to Daisy..."
Sugar and Spice (Whatever After #10)
 
5.0
"Abby and Jonah take another trip through their magic mirror after being told their grounded from technology. This time, it..."
Soraya: A Wielders of Arantha Prequel
 
5.0
"This story starts with Sahria and several other girls captured to be sold as slaves. Sahria becomes like a mentor..."
The Traitor's Game
 
4.7
"THE TRAITOR'S GAME alternates between two main characters: Kestra and Simon. When Kestra is called back home to her father's..."
Better Than This
 
4.7
"The story: Samantha “Sam” Becker wants only one thing – to go to Juilliard. She’s a veritable prodigy with..."
The Poet X
 
4.0
"The Poet X felt like coming home. I felt the presence of the bodegas as if I walked by them..."
Zenith: The Androma Saga
 
4.0
"ZENITH: THE ANDROMA SAGA by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings is a young adult science fiction novel that follows the..."
The Hall Monitors Are Fired!
 
5.0
"Sam is the hall monitor at Eerie Elementary, but his job requires more than watching out for students doing things..."
Miles Away From You
 
3.7
"Grief is a funny thing, it's usually messy--and rarely neat--with the barest of touches, it makes a wreck of your..."
Winter Glass (Spindle Fire #2)
 
5.0
"Prepare yourself, Winter Glass is set to destroy all the feels! This stunning conclusion full of sisterly love, romance, and..."
Restart
 
4.0
"Middle grade mystery with an amnesic twist—a friendship-centric tale of lost-and-found. Readers are introduced to a cruel boy..."
Crossing the Line
 
3.3
"Ryan Hess escapes his abusive stepfather and flees to Mexico, hoping to train with a former famous boxer. He doesn't..."
It Should Have Been You
 
3.7
"This book had me at the tagline: “Once I decided to kill her, the rest was surprisingly easy.” ..."
The Last Thing You Said
 
3.7
"The Last Thing You Said by Sara Biren is a story about love and loss. Ben and Lucy are..."
Calmer Girls
 
3.5
"Reviewed for YA Books Central Young love makes one foolish. The story: Samantha is not the girl people..."
A Round of Robins
 
4.0
"This picture book sized poetry book follows Mama and Dad bird as they hatch a clutch of eggs, supervise raising..."
Obsidio (The Illuminae Files #3)
 
5.0
"Obsidio starts off right where Gemina left off and we are introduced to a few new characters who follow in..."
Challenge Accepted
 
4.8
"Readers will find 'Challenge Accepted' by Amanda Abram hard to put down. Her writing style perfectly captures teenage life, from..."