Spotlight on Full Service Blonde by Megan Edwards, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

blonde


Today we're excited to spotlight  Full Service Blonde  by Megan Edwards. Read on for more about Megan and her book, plus a giveaway!    Meet Megan Edwards! Megan Edwards is the author of the travel memoir “Roads from the Ashes,” the humor book “Caution: Funny Signs Ahead,” a Copper Black novel...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
312 Hits
0 Comment

Spotlight on Select by Marit Weisenberg, Plus 5 YA Books to Be Grateful For!

selec_20171205-153149_1






Today we're excited to spotlight  Select  by Marit Weisenberg, plus a list of 5 YA Books to Be Grateful For!    Meet Marit Weisenberg! Marit Weisenberg has a master’s degree from UCLA in Cinema and Media Studies and worked as a film and television executive for a number of years. Select...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
358 Hits
0 Comment

Spotlight on Ever the Brave by Erin Summerill, Plus 5 Songs From Book Playlist, & Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2017-11-29-at-10.47.57-AM



Today we're excited to spotlight  Ever the Brave  by Erin Summerill, plus a book playlist, and giveaway!    Meet Erin Summerill   With a B.A. in English, Erin Summerill aspired to be a writer, but first she grabbed a Nikon and became a professional wedding photographer. When she isn’t writing, she’s...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Lily M.
Love the red on the cover, can't wait to see what happens ?
Tuesday, 05 December 2017 05:17
Precious J Hernandez
The books are so gorgeous. I’m definitely interested in adding Ever The Brave to my TBR.
Saturday, 09 December 2017 13:04
553 Hits
2 Comments

Spotlight on Not Now Not Ever (Lily Anderson), Plus Excerpt!

33602144



Today we're excited to spotlight  Not Now Not Ever  by Lily Anderson, plus an excerpt!!       Meet  Lily Anderson ! Lily Anderson is a school librarian and Melvil Dewey fangirl with an ever-growing collection of musical theater tattoos and Harry Potter ephemera. She lives in Northern California, far from...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
424 Hits
0 Comment

Spotlight on Offsetting Penalties by Ally Matthews, Plus Top 5 YA Sports Romances, & Giveaway!

offsetting-penalties







Today we're excited to spotlight  Offsetting Penalties  by Ally Matthews, plus author guest post, and giveaway!    Meet Ally Matthews!   Ally lives in Texas and is convinced her house is shrinking, possibly because she shares it with three kids, four dogs, two cats, a rabbit, and assorted reptiles. Oh, and...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Emily
This sounds sweet and it’s co pared you Dairy Queen and I love that book.
Tuesday, 28 November 2017 21:11
Amie Lambert-Gaudet
Cute cover. Great synopsis.
Wednesday, 06 December 2017 22:36
599 Hits
2 Comments

Spotlight on The Temptation of Adam by Dave Connis, Plus 6 Ways to Help Friends Who Struggle With Addiction & Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2017-11-15-at-2.32.29-PM



Today we're excited to spotlight  The Temptation of Adam  by Dave Connis, plus author guest post, and giveaway!    Meet Dave Connis!       Dave Connis has held all manner of job, from ballroom dance instructor to construction worker. He is now a community manager at Code Corps, a platform...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
Amie Lambert-Gaudet
The cover drew my eye immediately and the fact that addiction issues are tackled in this novel is terrific. The more information t... Read More
Wednesday, 06 December 2017 21:11
580 Hits
1 Comment

Spotlight on Addison Cooke and the Tomb of the Khan by Jonathan Stokes, Plus Excerpt!

Screen-Shot-2017-11-15-at-8.50.28-AM


Today we're excited to spotlight  Addison Cooke and the Tomb of the Khan  by Jonathan Stokes. Read on for more about Jonathan and his book, plus an excerpt!    Meet Jonathan Stokes!     Jonathan Stokes  is a writer and director who has written screenplays for Fox, Paramount, Warner Brothers, New...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
292 Hits
0 Comment

Spotlight on The First Kiss Hypothesis (Christina Mandelski), Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

TheFirstKiss




Today we're excited to spotlight  The First Kiss Hypothesis  by Christina Mandelski, plus an excerpt & giveaway!        Meet Christina Mandelski ! Christina Mandelski loves to bring the characters in her head to life on the page. When she isn’t writing, she spends time with her family, working as...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Emily
Sounds like a cute book!
Tuesday, 28 November 2017 21:03
Precious J Hernandez
Love it. Reminds me of a little like Galgorithm.
Saturday, 09 December 2017 10:25
Danielle Hammelef
The cover is so sweet and cute. I think this book will be just what I need on a cold winter day to snuggle up and read.
Monday, 11 December 2017 13:06
740 Hits
6 Comments

Spotlight on Tortall: A Spy's Guide by Tamora Pierce, Plus Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2017-11-01-at-9.52.04-AM



Today we're excited to spotlight  Tortall: A Spy's Guide  by Tamora Pierce, plus a giveaway!    Meet Tamora Pierce!     TAMORA PIERCE is the #1  New York Times  bestselling author of over eighteen novels set in the fantasy realm of Tortall. She first captured the imagination of readers with her...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
"What do you love and/or miss most about high school--and what don't you or didn't you love?!" First-period art class was OK. Th... Read More
Wednesday, 01 November 2017 20:59
Amber Green
I miss spending more time with friends in high school and my 11th grade English teacher. Anything else I can sort of live without ... Read More
Saturday, 04 November 2017 11:11
Hannah
Can’t wait to read this!
Sunday, 12 November 2017 03:02
1070 Hits
10 Comments

Spotlight on Alone by Cyn Balog, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2017-10-25-at-11.14.18-AM



Today we're excited to spotlight  Alone  by Cyn Balog, plus an excerpt & giveaway!    Meet Cyn Balog!   Cyn Balog is the author of a number of young adult novels. She lives outside Allentown, Pennsylvania with her husband and daughters. Visit her online at www.cynbalog.com. Website | Twitter | Facebook ...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
769 Hits
0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers, Presidents, and Toilets
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Weird School Fast Facts: Space, Humans, and Farts
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
ALEX HUNT and the Chase for Rhapta
I am Alex Hunt, daughter of the famous Archaeological Hunt...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Simon Barnacle is falling apart. Literally. His body is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
The storms are coming... Something has happened to Serafina. She...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Elect
 
4.0
"The story: Seventeen-year-old August is a weapon, a mindless tool of the government of Belstrana, helping to put down..."
My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers, Presidents, and Toilets
 
5.0
"I had high hopes for MY WEIRD SCHOOL FAST FACTS: EXPLORERS, PRESIDENTS, and TOILETS after reading Dan's other book and..."
My Weird School Fast Facts: Space, Humans, and Farts
 
5.0
"MY WEIRD SCHOOL FAST FACTS: SPACE, HUMANS, AND FARTS makes learning more interesting and fun. Using the weird-but-true theme is..."
Fragile Chaos
 
5.0
"When Cassia is unwillingly sacrificed to the War God, she's shocked when it's someone she's already met. Theo doesn't want..."
Phoenix Descending (Curse of the Phoenix #1)
 
5.0
"Phoenix Descending was a really interesting fantasy novel filled with action, adventure and a strong female character. Tori Kagari's family..."
Genuine Fraud
 
3.3
"GENUINE FRAUD by E. Lockhart is a character-driven thriller that is told in reverse chronological order. In essence, the book..."
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
 
5.0
"The night is quiet. Serafina is panicking, thrashing around. She is trapped, alone, with no idea where she is. It..."
The Little Book of Little Activists
 
5.0
"A book that represents hope for the future. The Book: Pages after pages of children raising their voices, adding..."
Together at Midnight
 
3.3
"A cute and bittersweet story of young love at the wrong time. The story: Kendall has just returned..."
Fuecho Y Pablo
 
4.0
"A funny and endearing tale of a summer day gone wrong. The story: Ugly cat just wants a paleta...."
Little i
 
3.5
"A fun alphabet adventure. The story: Little i loses his dot. It fell of and rolled away so..."
Dragonfly Song
 
5.0
"Aissa is the first-born daughter of the Lady of an island, and as such she should be raised in a..."
The Thousandth Floor
 
4.0
"Everything about this book is so glamorous, dramatic, and intriguing. Right down to that stunning cover. Katharine McGee..."
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
 
3.5
""Stay Strong. Love endlessly. Change lives." --Amy Bleuel This suicide and mental illness awareness collection is made..."
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
 
3.3
"It took me a long time to finish Forest of a Thousand Lanterns, but overall, this book turned out to..."
Christmas Stories
 
5.0
"Laura Ingalls Wilder takes you into the pioneer world and what it was like to spend the holiday season in..."
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
 
5.0
"DC Super Heroes and jokes are the perfect combination for a fun, laugh-out-loud read. This book contains over 400 jokes..."
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
 
4.0
"When "Squishy" Taylor moves in with her dad and his new wife, she has to share a room with her..."
Dear Girl
 
5.0
"A fantastic way to empower little girls. The story: The book follows a little girl as she's told most..."
The Epic Crush of Genie Lo
 
5.0
"It took me awhile to really get into this book. I think a big part of it was that..."