Spotlight on Water in May (Ismée Williams) Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2017-08-16-at-10.23.26-AM


Today we're excited to spotlight Water in May by Ismée Williams, plus an excerpt and giveaway!  Meet Ismée Williams!   Ismée Williams is the author of WATER IN MAY (September 12, 2017; Abrams/Amulet Books), a pediatric cardiologist who trained and practiced for 15 years at Columbia University Medical Center in New...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
John
I prefer covers that give me some idea what a book is about! Carrying a baby--sounds scary in any circumstance!
Wednesday, 16 August 2017 19:27
121 Hits
1 Comment

Rockstar Book Tours Blog Tour, Spotlight, & Giveaway: Royal Crush (Meg Cabot)

ROYAL-CRUSH




Hello! Today YABC is hosting the blog tour stop for Meg Cabot's  Royal Crush !   Read on for more about Meg and a tour-wide giveaway!                    Meet  Meg Cabot !   Meg Cabot is a #1 New York Times bestselling author...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
John
Looks like fun, and it's from a respected publisher! Kudos!
Friday, 04 August 2017 15:08
501 Hits
1 Comment

Spotlight: In 27 Days by Alison Gervais, Plus Excerpt!

Screen-Shot-2017-07-27-at-9.25.40-AM


Today we're excited to spotlight Alison Gervais's novel  In 27 Days.  Read on for more about Alison and her book, plus an excerpt!   Meet Alison Gervais !     Alison Gervais joined the website for aspiring writers, Wattpad, her  sophomore year of high school, and In 27 Days followed...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Aireanna Lesch
OMGG!! I remember reading this on Wattpad years ago!! This book was amazing, and I'm looking forward to reading it on actual book ... Read More
Friday, 28 July 2017 19:53
Lily M.
I like the water color effects going on ... Read More
Saturday, 05 August 2017 04:37
466 Hits
2 Comments

Spotlight: Artificial Sweethearts by Julie Hammerle, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

ArtificialSweethearts_500-1



Today we're excited to spotlight Julie Hammerle's novel  Artificial Sweethearts.  Read on for more about Julie and her book, plus an excerpt and giveaway!   Meet Julie Hammerle !   Julie Hammerle is the author of The Sound of Us (Entangled TEEN, 2016) and the North Pole, Minnesota young adult...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Delaney
Oh this book sounds so cute!!! I love that trope and this cover is adorbs.
Friday, 14 July 2017 11:42
Aireanna Lesch
I love this book! It sounds super cute!!
Friday, 28 July 2017 19:47
Courtney
This novel sounds so fun and interesting. It's definitely up my alley, and I cannot wait to find out what happens. The cover is to... Read More
Monday, 14 August 2017 23:19
696 Hits
3 Comments

Spotlight: The Perfectly Imperfect Match by Kendra C. Highley, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

ThePerfectlyImperfectMatch-crush-500x750



Today we're excited to spotlight Kendra C. Highley's novel  The Perfectly Imperfect Match.  Read on for more about Kendra and her book, plus an excerpt and giveaway!   Meet Kendra C. Highley !   Kendra C. Highley lives in north Texas with her husband and two children. She also serves...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Mindy
The cover sucked me in and the synopsis sounds great
Tuesday, 18 July 2017 10:02
Angela Z.
I love this cover and i think I will like the book
Friday, 21 July 2017 17:11
Emily
I love these kinds of books, sweet summer reads!!!
Tuesday, 01 August 2017 14:33
733 Hits
4 Comments

Guest Post from J.C. Geiger (Wildman)!

25081272



Today we're spotlighting  J.C. Geiger's  Wildman !  Read on for more about J.C., his book and an guest post!           Meet J.C. Geiger !   J.C. GEIGER has eaten the beating heart of a snake, been deported from a full-moon party, and spent a short time locked...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
285 Hits
0 Comment

Spotlight on Freefall by Joshua Bellin, Plus Chapter Reveal & Giveaway!

freefall



Today we're excited to spotlight Joshua Bellin's novel  Freefall.  Read on for more about Joshua and his book, plus a chapter reveal and giveaway!   Meet Joshua Bellin ! Joshua David Bellin has been writing novels since he was eight years old (though the first few were admittedly very short)....
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
The cover looks very imaginative! The story sounds very creative!
Friday, 07 July 2017 17:16
Dianna G.
I like the sci-fi cover. The summary makes me think of The 100.
Sunday, 09 July 2017 01:51
Aireanna Lesch
I really find this book interesting! Isn't there a movie coming out with a plot slightly similar to this? The cover looks very int... Read More
Saturday, 15 July 2017 09:38
764 Hits
12 Comments

Spotlight on Paper Hearts by Ali Novak, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

paper-hearts



Today we're excited to spotlight Ali Novak's novel  Paper Hearts.  Read on for more about Ali and her book, plus an excerpt and giveaway!   Meet Ali Novak !   Ali Novak writes contemporary young adult romance and is a recent graduate of the University of Madison Wisconsin's creative writing...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
The cover is just adorable! Reminds me of a teen movie. The summary makes me want to read it right now.
Thursday, 06 July 2017 22:52
Penny Olson
The cover looks fun and the synopsis sounds suspenseful.
Saturday, 29 July 2017 20:24
Danielle Hammelef
The cover is so cute that it almost hides the intensity promised in the exciting synopsis.
Friday, 04 August 2017 18:58
660 Hits
5 Comments

Spotlight on Now I Rise by Kiersten White, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

now-i-rise



Today we're excited to spotlight Kiersten White's novel Now I Rise. Read on for more about Kiersten and her book, plus an excerpt and giveaway!   Meet Kiersten White ! KIERSTEN WHITE is the   New York Times bestselling author of   And I Darken, Now I Rise, the Paranormalcy...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
The cover is crazy-good and fun! The more I learn the more I'm intrigued!
Friday, 30 June 2017 18:49
Danielle
I LOVE retellings, and I've gotten more into historical lately too - so this it the perfect combo!!!
Sunday, 02 July 2017 11:01
Danielle Lynn
Okay, that cover is GORGEOUS and it pairs so well with And I Darken! And I Darken felt like reading a fantasy but it's closer to... Read More
Sunday, 02 July 2017 12:19
828 Hits
17 Comments

Spotlight on Heartwood Hotel, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

heartwood-hotel-pics






















Today we're spotlighting   Heartwood Hotel !  Read on for more about the author, Kallie George, her books, plus an excerpt and giveaway!   Meet Kallie George ! Kallie George is the author of the Magical Animal Adoption Agency series. She works as an author and speaker in Vancouver, Canada, and...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
The covers are adorable, and the synopsis gets to the heart of the big issues in these books.
Thursday, 29 June 2017 17:45
Pam Flynn
The covers really gave me a feeling of fun & made me feel like I couldn't wait to read about these little mice adventures.
Saturday, 08 July 2017 21:00
Penny Olson
The covers are charming and sweet and so are the stories.
Monday, 17 July 2017 23:29
472 Hits
11 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The 12 Dares of Christa
Christa is a holiday junkie. What’s not to love? There’s...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Frazzled: Ordinary Mishaps and Inevitable Catastrophes
Things are looking up for Abbie Wu: this year she’ll...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
See Fred Run
Learning to read has never been more fun than it...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Monster of Selkirk Book I: The Duality of Nature
Monsters come in many forms, and not everyone knows a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Where's Waldo? 30th Anniversary Edition
The amazing original that set off the worldwide search for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Little Girl Who Didn't Want to Go to Bed
The internet’s “World’s Best Father," award-winning photographer Dave Engledow, makes...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Being Fishkill
Fishkill Carmel fends for herself, with her fists if need...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Goldeline
Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Namsara
Kristen Ciccarelli’s debut fantasy explores an intricately woven world of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Speak Easy, Speak Love
Six teenagers’ lives intertwine during one thrilling summer full of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mr. Biddles
A funny picture book about friendship, in the tradition of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Uni the Unicorn and the Dream Come True
Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Brigette Barrager reunite to bring us...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Black Bird of the Gallows
simple but forgotten truth: Where harbingers of death appear,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Not Now, Not Ever
The sequel to The Only Thing Worse than Me Is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Prince and the Dressmaker
Paris, at the dawn of the modern age: ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Pashmina
Priyanka Das has so many unanswered questions: Why did her...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The 12 Dares of Christa
 
4.3
"'The 12 Dares of Christa' by Marissa Burt is a sweet story of friendship, determination, strength, and forgiveness. Main character..."
Frazzled: Ordinary Mishaps and Inevitable Catastrophes
 
5.0
"'Frazzled: Ordinary Mishaps and Inevitable Catastrophes' by Booki Vivat is an adorable, illustrated story that not only proves a fast..."
See Fred Run
 
3.5
"'See Fred Run' by Kevin Bolger, and illustrated by Ben Hodson, is a story about main character Fred and his..."
Where's Waldo? 30th Anniversary Edition
 
5.0
"Where's Waldo is an iconic search and find activity book that has been entertaining people for 30 years. This 30th..."
The Little Girl Who Didn't Want to Go to Bed
 
4.5
"THE LITTLE GIRL WHO DIDN'T WANT TO GO TO BED is about a girl who will do anything to stay..."
Mr. Biddles
 
5.0
"MR. BIDDLES stars a cat named Mr. Biddles who is an inventor. He creates all types of new gadgets and..."
Uni the Unicorn and the Dream Come True
 
4.5
"In UNI THE UNICORN AND THE DREAM COME TRUE, magic is weakening amongst the unicorns because of the never-ending rain...."
Pashmina
 
3.5
"Priyanka Das’s mother does not like Priyanka asking questions about India and her life there, but that doesn’t stop Pri..."
How to Disappear
 
5.0
"I am so absolutely in love with Sharon Huss Roat. Her books are funny, relatable, and so easily devoured. I..."
Penguins Love Their ABC's
 
4.0
"In PENGUINS LOVE THEIR ABC'S, Mama Penguin hides ABC's in the snow for her six children to seek out. They..."
David Inside Out
 
5.0
"David Inside Out is a novel about a teenager (David) who is discovering he is gay. In David's high school,..."
Even Fairies Fart
 
5.0
"EVEN FAIRIES FART teaches that nobody's perfect. As children, we listen to fairy tales and dream of having perfect lives..."
Little Penguin and the Lollipop
 
4.5
"LITTLE PENGUIN AND THE LOLLIPOP is interactive and encourages the reader to help Little Penguin by being silly. It makes..."
The Rest of Us Just Live Here
 
3.7
"I have to admit, it took me a while to get into this one. The characters seemed to me to..."
The Curtain-Twitcher's Handbook
 
4.5
"Whipped through this one as it's a really chatty, easy read. After a while it's like listening to your best..."
The Book Thief
 
4.7
"Death as a narrator? What an idea! It was so interesting to see the Second World War from a German..."
Ferocious (Vicarious #2)
 
5.0
"*WARNING: There are no spoilers for FEROCIOUS, but there are spoilers for book 1, VICARIOUS* As a reader, sequels always..."
Rebel's Blade
 
4.8
"A fantasy of the highest quality that checks every box and still pushes the bounds of originality. The..."
Blight
 
4.7
"BLIGHT by Alexandra Duncan is the next young adult dystopian novel that will set your world on fire. Torrest Tempest..."
The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking #1)
 
5.0
"This book was so unusual and satisfying in so many ways. Then there was the one bit - if you've..."