YABC Scavenger Hunt: Seize Today (Pintip Dunn), Plus Excerpt & Extra Giveaway!

SeizeToday



Today we're excited to share an excerpt from  Pintip Dunn's Seize Today  as part of the YABC Scavenger Hunt!  Read on for more about Pintip and her novel! And don't forget to answer the question from this post on the Scavenger Hunt form for a chance to win the  Grand...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
I haven't read this series, but I definitely want to. Love stories about precognitive abilities! The summary is exciting and the... Read More
Monday, 19 March 2018 10:03
Edit~A
Ok, I never liked movies of this genre, but OMG this excerpt sound HOT!!!
Friday, 23 March 2018 02:52
Candice Gigous
The cover is eye-catching. The synopsis is very interesting. This series sounds like exciting reads.
Saturday, 24 March 2018 05:32
466 Hits
12 Comments

Teen Read Week 2017: Author Chat with Pintip Dunn (Seize Today), Plus Giveaway!

STSM




Today we're excited to chat with  Pintip Dunn (Seize Today) as part of YABC's Teen Read Week! Read on for more about Pintip, her novel, plus a giveaway!     Meet  Pintip Dunn !   Pintip Dunn is a New York Times bestselling author of YA fiction. She graduated from...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
"What was your favorite book that you read when you were a Teen? Comment below!" Penrod, Brave New World.
Monday, 23 October 2017 17:01
Lily M.
Looking forward to checking this book out ? My favorite book as a teen would be Daughter of the Forest ?
Tuesday, 24 October 2017 05:09
Candice Gigous
One of my favorite books that I read as a teen was Gossip Girl.
Monday, 30 October 2017 06:11
1530 Hits
9 Comments

Featured Review: Girl On The Verge (Pintip Dunn)

31428017
About This Book: From the author of The Darkest Lie comes a compelling, provocative story for fans of I Was Here and Vanishing Girls, about a high school senior straddling two worlds, unsure how she fits in either—and the journey of self-discovery that leads her to surprising truths. In her...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
1520 Hits
0 Comment

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Seize Today (Pintip Dunn) + Giveaway (US Only)

sieze1


Hi, YABCers! Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for Seize Today, releasing October, 2017, from  Entangled Teen .  Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Pintip:   Hi YABCers, I am so thrilled to share the cover of Seize Today, the conclusion of my Forget...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
The cover has some bluish shades to it. The synopsis makes it sound intriguing!
Tuesday, 09 May 2017 22:24
Shenwei Chang
I love the cover so much, it complements the others in the series very well. .
Wednesday, 10 May 2017 22:44
Jen
I think the covers are all absolutely gorgeous! But I love how this one has green in it, just like the first one did!
Thursday, 11 May 2017 12:47
2518 Hits
13 Comments

Author Chat with Pintip Dunn

Author Chat with Pintip Dunn


Today we're excited to chat with Pintip Dunn ,  author of  The Darkest Lie !  Below  you'll find  our interview, more about Pintip and  her  book !     YABC: What gave you the inspiration to write this book?   Pintip Dunn: I wanted to write a story about a...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
1027 Hits
0 Comment

Trailer Reveal: Forget Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn + Giveaway (US Only)

Trailer Reveal: Forget Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn + Giveaway (US Only)

b2ap3_thumbnail_Pintip-cropped.jpg
Hi, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the trailer reveal for FORGET TOMORROW by Pintip Dunn, releasing November 3, 2015 from Entangled: Teen.    Ready to watch? Scroll, YABCers! Scroll! ...       ...       ...         ...         ......
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Adelaine Harding
Callie Throws away her chip over the percipice so that she can protect Jessa from the government. "My hand closes over the b... Read More
Friday, 30 October 2015 23:36
Lillian Lozada
She throws the black chip over a cliff to save Jessa.
Friday, 06 November 2015 12:57
Megan Elaine Schuyler
She throws the black chip over a cliff to save Jessa... although its not in the video....
Friday, 06 November 2015 14:04
4042 Hits
28 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Eden Conquered
The electrifying conclusion to the Dividing Eden series by the...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Restore Me (Shatter Me #4)
Juliette Ferrars thought she'd won. She took over Sector 45,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Dark_Flowers_C_Brooke_FC_01.jpg
DARK FLOWERS is the multi award-winning novel by Caytlyn Brooke...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Samantha Spinner and the Super-Secret Plans
Get ready for round-the-world adventure with Sam Spinner and her...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
And She Was
Dara’s lived a sheltered life with her single mom, Mellie....
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lifeline
Popular high school senior Eli Ross has the perfect...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Brightly Burning
Stella Ainsley leaves poverty behind when she quits her...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Pain Less Ordinary
Becca's life is anything but ordinary. At fifteen, she's...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fatal Throne: The Wives of Henry VIII Tell All
The tragic lives of Henry VIII and his six...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Junction 2020 Book 1: The Portal
New Year's Eve, 2019. Mari Stratton attends a New...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Summer Constellations
Julia Ducharme is ready for a fresh start. Her...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hidden Figures: The True Story of Four Black Women and the Space Race
Dorothy Vaughan, Mary Jackson, Katherine Johnson, and Christine Darden were...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Shaking Things Up: 14 Young Women Who Changed the World
"Well-behaved women seldom make history." —Laurel Thatcher Ulrich, Pulitzer Prize-winning...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Begin a fantastic journey with our hero, the Warrior from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fairy Mom and Me
From the bestselling author of the Shopaholic series and the...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Picture Us in the Light
Danny Cheng has always known his parents have secrets. But...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Outcasts- The Blood Dagger: Volume 1
 
4.0
"Larna is hurt when her father doesn't return home because the assumption is he's abandoned them or worse. It's so..."
Dark Breaks the Dawn
 
5.0
"In DARK BREAKS THE DAWN, Evelayn is the future queen of the Light Kingdom. As expected, she must prepare for..."
Eden Conquered
 
3.0
"EDEN CONQUERED by Joelle Charbonneau is the second book in a duology about royal twins competing for the throne. When..."
Restore Me (Shatter Me #4)
 
4.7
"This book picks up shortly after where Ignite Me ended. Juliette is having trouble adjusting to the demands of her..."
Samantha Spinner and the Super-Secret Plans
 
5.0
"SAMANTHA SPINNER AND THE SUPER SECRET PLANS takes you on a historical adventure as Sam and her brother Nipper search..."
True Born
 
3.7
"TRUE BORN follows Lucy and her twin Margot as they deal with the drama and politics of a post-apocalyptic world...."
And She Was
 
3.0
"If the authors intention was to help non-transgendered peoples understand transgendered people, I think that was accomplished. I..."
Sky in the Deep
 
5.0
"No comment."
Abhorsen (Abhorsen #3)
 
4.0
"Picking up right where book #2’s cliffhangery ending left off, Garth Nix brings us the satisfying conclusion to his Abhorsen..."
Hidden Figures: The True Story of Four Black Women and the Space Race
 
4.3
"“… with hard work, perseverance, and a love of math, anything was possible.” Dorothy Vaughan, Mary Jackson, Katherine Johnson,..."
Shaking Things Up: 14 Young Women Who Changed the World
 
4.7
"“Women and girls have been sharing things up for a long time, resisting those who would box them in.” ..."
The Queen Of The Tearling (The Tearling Trilogy, #1)
 
4.0
"An exceptional middle-fantasy debut, keyed to a New Adult audience. Kelsea is an unremarkable orphaned girl, long kept..."
The Selection
 
5.0
" The Selection by Kiera Cass is unlike any book I’ve ever read. Reminiscent of The Bachelor in setup, but..."
Fairy Mom and Me
 
4.5
"Ella has the coolest mom ever because she's a fairy. Magic and all. The best part? Ella will be a..."
Picture Us in the Light
 
4.7
"Danny Cheng appears to have it all--a tight-knit group of friends, a full ride to his school of choice, artistic..."
Oshun Rising: Trinity Forest Book 2
 
4.0
"The story: Ember Trouve, missing for three years in Trinity Forest, has been “rebirthed”, in the form of a..."
Time Tracers
 
5.0
"Taj is confused when he wakes up to what's supposed to be the first day of summer break, but instead,..."
Screenshot
 
3.3
"Asha, Emma, and Skye have been best friends for years, but things have been different lately. Skye is only worried..."
Better Together (Heartwood Hotel, #3)
 
5.0
"When Mr. Heartwood takes a break, Mona the maid feels like she needs to step up to make sure nothing..."
Stealing Liberty
 
5.0
"This is a book that you wish you could just sit down and read without interruption! Keeps you..."