Teen Read Week 2017: Author Chat with Pintip Dunn (Seize Today), Plus Giveaway!

STSM




Today we're excited to chat with  Pintip Dunn (Seize Today) as part of YABC's Teen Read Week! Read on for more about Pintip, her novel, plus a giveaway!     Meet  Pintip Dunn !   Pintip Dunn is a New York Times bestselling author of YA fiction. She graduated from...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
"What was your favorite book that you read when you were a Teen? Comment below!" Penrod, Brave New World.
Monday, 23 October 2017 17:01
Lily M.
Looking forward to checking this book out ? My favorite book as a teen would be Daughter of the Forest ?
Tuesday, 24 October 2017 05:09
Candice Gigous
One of my favorite books that I read as a teen was Gossip Girl.
Monday, 30 October 2017 06:11
608 Hits
9 Comments

Featured Review: Girl On The Verge (Pintip Dunn)

31428017
About This Book: From the author of The Darkest Lie comes a compelling, provocative story for fans of I Was Here and Vanishing Girls, about a high school senior straddling two worlds, unsure how she fits in either—and the journey of self-discovery that leads her to surprising truths. In her...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
697 Hits
0 Comment

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Seize Today (Pintip Dunn) + Giveaway (US Only)

sieze1


Hi, YABCers! Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for Seize Today, releasing October, 2017, from  Entangled Teen .  Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Pintip:   Hi YABCers, I am so thrilled to share the cover of Seize Today, the conclusion of my Forget...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
The cover has some bluish shades to it. The synopsis makes it sound intriguing!
Tuesday, 09 May 2017 22:24
Shenwei Chang
I love the cover so much, it complements the others in the series very well. .
Wednesday, 10 May 2017 22:44
Jen
I think the covers are all absolutely gorgeous! But I love how this one has green in it, just like the first one did!
Thursday, 11 May 2017 12:47
1460 Hits
13 Comments

Author Chat with Pintip Dunn

Author Chat with Pintip Dunn


Today we're excited to chat with Pintip Dunn ,  author of  The Darkest Lie !  Below  you'll find  our interview, more about Pintip and  her  book !     YABC: What gave you the inspiration to write this book?   Pintip Dunn: I wanted to write a story about a...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
712 Hits
0 Comment

Trailer Reveal: Forget Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn + Giveaway (US Only)

Trailer Reveal: Forget Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn + Giveaway (US Only)


b2ap3_thumbnail_Pintip-cropped.jpg
Hi, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the trailer reveal for FORGET TOMORROW by Pintip Dunn, releasing November 3, 2015 from Entangled: Teen.    Ready to watch? Scroll, YABCers! Scroll! ...       ...       ...         ...         ......
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Adelaine Harding
Callie Throws away her chip over the percipice so that she can protect Jessa from the government. "My hand closes over the b... Read More
Friday, 30 October 2015 23:36
Lillian Lozada
She throws the black chip over a cliff to save Jessa.
Friday, 06 November 2015 12:57
Megan Elaine Schuyler
She throws the black chip over a cliff to save Jessa... although its not in the video....
Friday, 06 November 2015 14:04
3399 Hits
28 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Glow
When thrift-store aficionado Julie discovers a series of antique...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stolen Secrets
After an abrupt move across the country to San...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Tracker's Canyon
Thanks to his dad’s coaching, sixteen-year-old Tristan is one...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Book of Fire
Life outside the domes is not possible. At least...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
This Body Won't Break
The truth doesn’t always set you free. Orphaned as...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Gears of Fate
Centuries have passed since the Fey conquered Earth, forcing...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mother Cary's Butter Knife (Shadows & Light)
The smallest of three brothers, Keenan Mowat had a priceless...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Hundred Billion Trillion Stars
Did you know that the earth is covered in three...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Three Sides of A Heart: Stories About Love Triangles
You may think you know the love triangle, but...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The November Girl
I am Anda, and the lake is my mother....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Approximately Yours (North Pole, Minnesota)
Danny Garland is so out of Holly’s league. And...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Penny Lost
Penelope Grace, usually forgotten under the shadow of her...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Chasing Eveline
Sixteen-year-old Ivy Higgins is the only student at Carmel...
 
4.7
 
5.0 (2)
Good and Gone
When Lexi Green’s older brother, Charlie, starts plotting a...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Alicia and the Light Bulb People in Star Factory 13
Where do light bulbs go when they burn out? ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her music...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

 
5.0
"An excellent follow up. The story: We meet Emma again when she is still in the early stages of..."
 
3.5
"An interesting plot with a lot of potential. The story: Katie has been raised by her mother and..."
The Good Citizen
 
4.3
"The story: In a futuristic society that oppresses immigrants and requires citizens, including children, to use guns to enforce..."
The Girl Who Saved Ghosts
 
4.0
"The Girl Who Saves Ghosts is as engaging, adventerous, and mysterious as the first in the series! There is murder,..."
The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts (The Unbelievables #1)
 
4.0
"The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts surprised me in a good way. I went in with very little expectations and now..."
Mother Cary's Butter Knife (Shadows & Light)
 
5.0
"I have never heard of this author or these books and I am so amazed that I haven’t. Not only..."
A Hundred Billion Trillion Stars
 
4.7
"Honestly, I loved everything about this book. It’s filled to the brim with facts and numbers about the universe we..."
Dune (Dune Chronicles #1)
 
5.0
"Its a classic. Not much more I can add."
Sunshine at the Academy: Book 1 of the Sunshine Series
 
4.5
"I really enjoyed this book. It's a futuristic coming of age novel reminiscent of Harry Potter although no magic is..."
On A LARP
 
3.3
"In ON A LARP, Sid is known to be a hacker after a past school prank, and she's a good..."
Code Name Verity
 
4.3
"The year is 1943. The setting locations are England, and Nazi-occupied France. The book is told in a..."
Good and Gone
 
3.7
"Road tripping with a purpose, Good and Bad is a journey, the reader won't soon forget. Lexi's brother,..."
Glow
 
5.0
"'There's a certain kind of light that I should have been afraid of all along.' Radium was discovered..."
Blood Oath (The Darkest Drae Book 1)
 
5.0
"I’ve always enjoyed Kelly St. Clare’s series and I’ve always enjoyed Raye Wagner’s as well, but together, these authors are..."
Release
 
4.0
"Wildly original--and completely realistic--Release is a whirlwind of a tale, one that will leave you both completely confused, yet satiated...."
White (The Wings Trilogy, #1)
 
4.3
"With Claire's parents gone, she is uprooted and moves to Aurora with her sister. Here, she finds a new fascination..."
Stolen Secrets
 
4.3
"What worked: This is an amazing tale with an unique twist on the holocaust and the survivors. What I really..."
Somebody's Baby
 
4.3
"SOMEBODY’S BABY by Lurlene McDaniel is the perfect follow up to her novel LOSING GABRIEL, which I absolutely loved. I..."
White Rabbit
 
5.0
"Rufus just wants one day of semi-fun, something he hasn’t had since his ex-boyfriend, Sebastian, wrecked his heart. But then,..."
Goldeline
 
4.0
"Goldeline has found a rag tag family with Gruff and his bandits. They live in the forest and steal food..."