Rockstar Book Tours Blog Tour, Spotlight, & Giveaway: Royal Crush (Meg Cabot)

ROYAL-CRUSH




Hello! Today YABC is hosting the blog tour stop for Meg Cabot's  Royal Crush !   Read on for more about Meg and a tour-wide giveaway!                    Meet  Meg Cabot !   Meg Cabot is a #1 New York Times bestselling author...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
John
Looks like fun, and it's from a respected publisher! Kudos!
Friday, 04 August 2017 15:08
749 Hits
1 Comment

Author Of The Week: Chat with Chelsea Bobulski (The Wood), Plus Giveaway!

unnamed-1



Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!     Introducing  Chelsea Bobulski , YABC's Author of the Week!!...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
The cover looks so natural, but then there's this poisoned wood in the book!
Monday, 24 July 2017 21:04
Dianna G.
Love the cover. It takes such a beautiful object and makes it creepy! The summary makes me want to read this right now!... Read More
Monday, 24 July 2017 22:24
Anne
I love the creepy cover! Sounds like a good read!
Wednesday, 26 July 2017 22:29
1454 Hits
21 Comments

YABC Scavenger Hunt: Love and Other Alien Experiences (Kerry Winfrey), Plus Guest Post & Extra Giveaway!

LoveAlienSM



Today we're excited to share an playlist for  Kerry Winfrey's Love and Other Alien Experience's  as part of the YABC Scavenger Hunt!  Read on for more about Kerry and her novel! And don't forget to answer the question from this post on the Scavenger Hunt form for a chance to...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
The cover is well designed, the synopsis filled in some important details!
Sunday, 09 July 2017 19:08
Penny Olson
I love the sci-fi cover. The synopsis sounds interesting. A real teenager with a real problem.
Sunday, 16 July 2017 23:24
Danielle Lynn
Adorable cover! This sounds like it'll be a quirky, heartwarming, and romantic read.
Monday, 17 July 2017 16:03
513 Hits
5 Comments

Spotlight on The Wood (Chelsea Bobulski), Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

TheWood



Today we're excited to spotlight Chelsea Bobulski's novel  The Wood. Read on for more about Chelsea and her book, plus an excerpt and giveaway!       Meet Chelsea Bobulski !  Chelsea Bobulski was born in Columbus, Ohio and raised on Disney movies, classic musicals, and Buckeye pride. She graduated...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
John
Ugh, a bloody leaf! What a light, happy read!
Saturday, 01 July 2017 19:16
Dianna G.
The cover is gruesome - it makes me think of the news stories where the authorities find a body in the woods. The summary is inte... Read More
Saturday, 01 July 2017 21:22
Danielle Lynn
I've heard so much buzz about this book! The concept is intriguing: Time traveling portals, vicious creatures.. And hey! Let's th... Read More
Sunday, 02 July 2017 10:50
1231 Hits
24 Comments

Featured Review: Daughter Of The Pirate King (Tricia Levenseller)

Featured Review: Daughter Of The Pirate King (Tricia Levenseller)
About This Book:  There will be plenty of time for me to beat him soundly once I’ve gotten what I came for. Sent on a mission to retrieve an ancient hidden map—the key to a legendary treasure trove—seventeen-year-old pirate captain Alosa deliberately allows herself to be captured by her enemies,...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
832 Hits
0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

I am Alex Hunt, daughter of the famous Archaeological Hunt...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Simon Barnacle is falling apart. Literally. His body is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
The storms are coming... Something has happened to Serafina. She...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
Hundreds of laugh-out-loud jokes featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
Why does Squishy have to share everything with her new...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Phoenix Descending (Curse of the Phoenix #1)
 
5.0
"Phoenix Descending was a really interesting fantasy novel filled with action, adventure and a strong female character. Tori Kagari's family..."
Genuine Fraud
 
3.3
"GENUINE FRAUD by E. Lockhart is a character-driven thriller that is told in reverse chronological order. In essence, the book..."
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
 
5.0
"The night is quiet. Serafina is panicking, thrashing around. She is trapped, alone, with no idea where she is. It..."
The Little Book of Little Activists
 
5.0
"A book that represents hope for the future. The Book: Pages after pages of children raising their voices, adding..."
Together at Midnight
 
3.3
"A cute and bittersweet story of young love at the wrong time. The story: Kendall has just returned..."
Fuecho Y Pablo
 
4.0
"A funny and endearing tale of a summer day gone wrong. The story: Ugly cat just wants a paleta...."
Little i
 
3.5
"A fun alphabet adventure. The story: Little i loses his dot. It fell of and rolled away so..."
Dragonfly Song
 
5.0
"Aissa is the first-born daughter of the Lady of an island, and as such she should be raised in a..."
The Thousandth Floor
 
4.0
"Everything about this book is so glamorous, dramatic, and intriguing. Right down to that stunning cover. Katharine McGee..."
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
 
3.5
""Stay Strong. Love endlessly. Change lives." --Amy Bleuel This suicide and mental illness awareness collection is made..."
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
 
3.3
"It took me a long time to finish Forest of a Thousand Lanterns, but overall, this book turned out to..."
Christmas Stories
 
5.0
"Laura Ingalls Wilder takes you into the pioneer world and what it was like to spend the holiday season in..."
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
 
5.0
"DC Super Heroes and jokes are the perfect combination for a fun, laugh-out-loud read. This book contains over 400 jokes..."
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
 
4.0
"When "Squishy" Taylor moves in with her dad and his new wife, she has to share a room with her..."
Dear Girl
 
5.0
"A fantastic way to empower little girls. The story: The book follows a little girl as she's told most..."
The Epic Crush of Genie Lo
 
5.0
"It took me awhile to really get into this book. I think a big part of it was that..."
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
5.0
"I finally got a chance to sit down and read this one and I was not disappointed. It definitely..."
The Girl in the Tower
 
4.7
"This follow up to The Bear and the Nightingale is just as stunning as its predecessor. We met Vasya as..."
Curse of the Bane (The Last Apprentice #2)
 
3.0
" In this second installment of the series, Thomas ward is now 13 and has been the Spook’s apprentice for..."
Hero on a Bicycle
 
5.0
"HERO ON A BICYCLE by Shirley Hughes is a middle grades novel set in 1944 in Florence, Italy and its..."