The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Spotlight on The Tesla Legacy (KK Perez), Excerpt, and Giveaway!

THE-TESLA-LEGACY
K.K. Pérez


Today we're excited to spotlight The Tesla Legacy  by KK Perez.  Read on for more about KK and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!            Meet KK Perez ! K. K. Pérez is a half-Argentine/half-Norwegian native New Yorker who has spent the past two decades living in Europe and Asia. She...
Continue reading
  369 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Lucy Tempest (Thief Of Cahraman) , Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

ThiefofCahraman-Cover



Today we're excited to chat with Lucy Tempest, author of Thief Of Cahraman .  Read on for more about Lucy and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!            Meet  Lucy Tempest ! With one foot in reality and the other one lodged firmly in fantasy, Lucy...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
noelle salsido
love the cover this book sounds great
Wednesday, 20 February 2019 18:00
  214 Hits
  1 Comment

Spotlight on The End Of The World & Beyond (AVI), Plus Excerpt!

Avi_EndofWorld_hc_jkt_HR
Avi


Today we're excited to spotlight The End Of The World & Beyond  by AVI.  Read on for more about AVI plus an excerpt!           Meet AVI ! Avi is the author of many books for young readers including  Catch You Later, Traitor,  the Newbery Medal novel Crispin:...
Continue reading
  336 Hits
  0 Comment

Giveaway: WE TOLD SIX LIES (US Only)

WT6L_1600
We Told Six Lies (US Only) by: Victoria Scott Release Date: February 5, 2019 Publisher: Entangled Publishing   About the Book: Remember how many lies we told, Molly? It’s enough to make my head spin. You were wild when I met you, and I was mad for you. But then something...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
I've heard good things about this book! The cover is cool; I like the color contrast. The synopsis reminds me a little bit of Th... Read More
Friday, 08 February 2019 19:06
Debra Branigan
Bold cover. The story sounds suspenseful.
Saturday, 09 February 2019 19:23
Colleen Burns
I can't wait to read this book and I love the colors of the cover
Sunday, 10 February 2019 11:07
  323 Hits
  7 Comments

Spotlight on All The Walls Of Belfast (Sarah J Carlson), Excerpt, Interview, and Giveaway!

All-the-Walls-final-cover



Today we're excited to spotlight All The Walls Of Belfast by Sarah J Carlson.  Read on for more about Sarah and her book, an interview, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!            Meet Sarah J Carlson ! Sarah J. Carlson writes contemporary YA that delves into complex, real...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Debra Branigan
This story has some personal connection for me. I am very interested in reading it. Good luck with your novel. The cover is intere... Read More
Saturday, 09 February 2019 17:01
Courtney Gendreau
I love this cover, it is so beautiful! It sounds like a great read.
Sunday, 17 February 2019 20:10
  310 Hits
  2 Comments

Rockstar Book Tours Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway: Courting Darkness (Robin LaFevers)

cd

Robin LaFevers


Hello! Today YABC is hosting a blog tour stop for     Courting Darkness   Read on for more about Robin, an excerpt, and a tour-wide giveaway!                 Meet  Courting Darkness !   Death wasn’t the end, it was only the beginning… Sybella has always...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Alyssa
This is so cool that there is a blog tour for the nook. I love the first three and can't wait to read this one.
Wednesday, 23 January 2019 22:01
  406 Hits
  1 Comment

Rockstar Book Tours Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway: Fairy In Waiting (Sophie Kinsella)

fairy





Hello! Today YABC is hosting a blog tour stop for     Fairy In Waiting   Read on for more about Sophie, an excerpt, and a tour-wide giveaway!                 Meet  Fairy In Waiting !   Fans of Sophie Kinsella's sparkling humor and the first book...
Continue reading
  334 Hits
  0 Comment

Spotlight on Circle Of Shadows (Evelyn Skye), Excerpt, and Giveaway!

3795989_20190122-153146_1




Today we're excited to spotlight  Circle Of Shadows  by Evelyn Skye.  Read on for more about Evelyn and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!            Meet  Evelyn Skye ! Evelyn Skye was once offered a job by the CIA, she not-so-secretly wishes she was on So You...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Sethia
I can't wait to read this book! Love the cover and the tittle!
Tuesday, 22 January 2019 11:15
Tiffany Engler
Love the cover! I've been dying to read this book!!
Tuesday, 22 January 2019 16:29
Candice Gigous
The cover is cool. The synopsis makes me want to read more. The Crown's Game was a great book and I looking forward to this one.... Read More
Monday, 28 January 2019 09:32
  645 Hits
  17 Comments

Spotlight on R. Caine High School: Books 1-3 (Victoria Danann), Guest Post & Giveaway!

rcaine
Victoria in the Park with George


Today we're excited to spotlight R Caine High School: Books 1-3  by Victoria Danann! Read on for more about Victoria, plus a guest post, and giveaway!            Meet  Victoria Danann !     Website  *  Facebook  *  Twitter  *  Instagram           Meet R. Caine...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Penny Olson
The cover and synopsis are both really fun and dramatic.
Monday, 04 February 2019 17:34
Debra Branigan
The cover is interesting and will capture the attention of YA readers. I read a middle school novel along the same lines (Gods sen... Read More
Saturday, 09 February 2019 15:45
Erin
Oh WOW!!!! This sounds like a crazy cool concept for an incredible series!! I am so anticipating reading these books!! This would ... Read More
Tuesday, 12 February 2019 04:22
  332 Hits
  5 Comments

Spotlight on A Curse So Dark and Lonely (Brigid Kemmerer), Special Pre-Order Offer, Plus Excerpt!

ACSD

C:\Users\eloberg\Downloads\CURSE Preorder Ad.jpg
C:\Users\eloberg\Downloads\CURSE Cozy Winter Reading Box.png

A Curse So Dark and Lonely Excerpt and Pre-Order Offer     In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.   Fall in love, break the curse. It once seemed so easy to Prince...
Continue reading
  508 Hits
  0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Come November
It's not the end of the world, but for Rooney...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
This Little Scientist: A Discovery Primer
Learn all about scientists who changed history in this engaging...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Corpse & Crown (Cadaver & Queen, #2)
Agatha DeLacey’s family isn’t rich or titled, so studying nursing...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
TandT enhanced.jpg
Immersed in the historical background of the tenth century, this...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
An Egg-Stra Special Easter
Happy Easter from the Beanie Boos! These furry friends are...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jesus Loves Me
The Bible bb's share the Good News about Jesus using...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Changing Faces: Happy Halloween!
It’s Halloween and all the different creatures have come out...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Itsy Bitsy School Bus
A fun and playful back-to-school twist on the popular nursery...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I Spy Little Hearts
Perfect for Valentine's Day or any day--search-and-find fun from bestselling...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I Spy Little Bunnies
This bestselling board book now has a shiny new holographic...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Peep, Peep, I Love You
An adorable lift-the-flap springtime and Easter story, full of sweet...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lift the Flap: Look Who's Mooing!
What sounds do a cow, chicken, and more farm animals...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Archive of Magic: Explore the Film Wizardry of Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald
Newt, Tina, Queenie, and Jacob, the beloved heroes of Fantastic...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald - Magical Adventure Colouring Book
Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald - Magical Advent ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Chicken Talk
The chickens on the farm have a message for their...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sea Bear: A Journey for Survival
Lindsay Moore’s remarkable and beautifully illustrated picture book follows a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Come November
 
4.7
"This YA contemporary follows Rooney (short for Marina) who is trying to keep her family afloat. A senior in high..."
This Little Scientist: A Discovery Primer
 
5.0
"THIS LITTLE SCIENTIST is a great board book which features a scientist plus a cute rhyming phrase about their work..."
Corpse & Crown (Cadaver & Queen, #2)
 
4.0
"Adding in the characters of Oliver Twist to the unique world of Bio-mechanicals created in the first book, this stand-alone..."
Playing by Heart
 
5.0
"This is a beautiful piece of historical fiction, set in 18th century Milan. The main character is a musician, and..."
10 Steps to Girlfriend Status (Bird Face book two)
 
5.0
"Having read 8 Notes to a Nobody, I was eager to continue Wendy's story, and this book does not disappoint...."
8 Notes to a Nobody (Bird Face book one)
 
5.0
"The main character, Wendy, is realistic and sympathetically portrayed, so much so that the book drew me in and transported..."
The Other Side of Freedom
 
5.0
"This stellar novel spotlights the trials of Italian immigrants during the era of Prohibition. I'd heard of Al Capone and..."
The Summer of '69
 
5.0
"Lucas' summer is ruined when his girlfriend Robin decides to be a camp counselor some distance from their Long Island..."
Two Dogs in a Trench Coat Start a Club by Accident (Two Dogs in a Trench Coat #2)
 
5.0
"Sassy and Waldo still love going to school (What? You haven't read Two Dogs in a Trench Coat Go To..."
Unconventional Warfare (Special Forces, Book 1)
 
5.0
"Danny has a violent streak, frequently pounding on his younger brother for pounding on another brother. His single father has..."
Standing Up Against Hate: How Black Women in the Army Helped Change the Course of WWII
 
5.0
"Because of the enormous need for men to be at the front battle lines, or in one of the theaters..."
Lumberjanes: The Good Egg (Lumberjanes #3)
 
3.0
"Summer is wearing on for the Lumberjanes; cabin cleaning must be done, and there is a slight feeling of ennui..."
An Egg-Stra Special Easter
 
5.0
"Carrots the bunny has hidden Easter eggs all around the farm. This is Blossom's first Easter though and she's excited...."
Jesus Loves Me
 
4.0
"JESUS LOVES ME is based off of the song in Christian religion. It teaches that Jesus loves all of his..."
Changing Faces: Happy Halloween!
 
5.0
"In HAPPY HALLOWEEN, a spider is going around scaring everyone! It scares a pumpkin, a ghost, a witch, and a..."
The Itsy Bitsy School Bus
 
4.0
"THE ITSY BITSY SCHOOL BUS is a fun change to the nursery rhyme "The Itsy Bitsy Spider." It follows a..."
I Spy Little Hearts
 
4.0
"I SPY LITTLE HEARTS is a cute little look-and-find for toddlers. It's in a board book format. The pictures are..."
I Spy Little Bunnies
 
4.0
"I SPY LITTLE BUNNIES is a cute little look-and-find for young children. It's in a board book format. The pictures..."
Peep, Peep, I Love You
 
5.0
"PEEP, PEEP, I LOVE YOU teaches about the mommy and baby animals on a farm. It also has a foam..."
Lift the Flap: Look Who's Mooing!
 
5.0
"LIFT THE FLAP: LOOK WHO'S MOOING is fun and interactive and it teaches the sounds animals make. There's buttons on..."