Featured Review: The Opposite Of Innocent (Sonya Sones)

36099120
About This Book:  Poignant and chilling by turns, The Opposite of Innocent is award-winning author Sonya Sones’s most gripping novel in verse yet. It’s the story of a girl named Lily, who’s been crushing on a man named Luke, a friend of her parents, ever since she can remember. Luke...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
384 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: The Last Best Story (Maggie Lehrman)

35068435
About This Book: A witty, fresh romantic comedy, set on one fateful prom night, about two high-schools seniors who can’t quite admit they are in love. Think E. Lockhart meets Katie Cotugno. It’s the end of senior year, and Rose Regnero is over it. She’s over chasing stories for a...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
602 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Echo's Sister (Paul Mosier)

36039605
About This Book: From critically acclaimed author Paul Mosier, a Publishers Weekly Flying Start, comes a stunning story about the beauty of family, the power of community, and ultimately the strength of the human spirit. Twelve-year-old El has planned on making her first week at a new school fantastic. She...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
609 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: The Only Girl In School (Natalie Standiford)

32604220
About This Book: From the acclaimed author of The Secret Tree comes the story of a girl who finds herself a sudden outsider in the loneliest place in the world--middle school.  When Claire's best friend moves away just before the start of fifth grade, Claire suddenly becomes the only girl in the...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
524 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Here, There, Everywhere (Julia Durango/Tyler Terrones)

33913899
About This Book:  A funny and honest coming-of age-story about first love and finding yourself, Here, There, Everywhere is perfect for fans of Andrew Smith and Becky Albertalli. Zeus would rather be anywhere than here—Buffalo Falls, the tiny town his family moved to at the end of the school year....
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
1154 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: You're Weird: A Creative Journal for Misfits, Oddballs, and Anyone Else Who's Uniquely Awesome (Kate Peterson)

32738951
About This Book: As seen on Buzzfeed: A quirky and engaging journal that celebrates what makes each of us a little weird.  Part journal, part activity book, and all fun, You're Weird is a valentine for the inner weirdo in everyone--that part of us that doesn't quite fit in, and secretly isn't...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
Dianna G.
I won a copy of this book in a giveaway and my daughter loves it!
Tuesday, 19 December 2017 19:25
1351 Hits
1 Comment

Featured Review: It's Not Me, It's You (Stephanie Kate Strohm)

28113227
About This Book: Did you hear...? NATALIE WAGNER, random freshman: Avery Dennis--the Avery Dennis--got dumped right before prom. COCO KIM, best friend: Avery has never been dumped! Well, okay, except for this one time. BIZZY STANHOPE, officially the worst: The head of the prom committee doesn't have a date to...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
1419 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: The 12 Dares Of Christa (Marissa Burt)

33783414
About This Book: A thirteen-year-old girl spends her first holiday away from home completing a scavenger hunt that takes her across Europe in 12 Dares of Christa, the first contemporary novel from Marissa Burt, author of Storybound. Christa is a holiday junkie. What’s not to love? There’s decorations! Gifts! Caroling with friends! But...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
1556 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Nothing (Annie Barrows)

32719057
About This Book: Nothing ever happens to Charlotte and Frankie. Their lives are nothing like the lives of the girls they read about in their YA novels. They don’t have flowing red hair and hot romantic encounters never happen—let alone meeting a true soul mate. They just go to high...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
1415 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Changes In Latitudes (Jen Malone)

27847785
About This Book: A "road" trip romance that takes place at sea! All Cassie wants is to get some solid ground under her feet following the shock of her parents' divorce. So when she learns of her mom's plans to take Cassie and her brother, Drew, on a four-month sailing...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
1532 Hits
0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Are You Scared, Darth Vader?
Darth Vader isn't scared! Nothing can scare Lord Vader. ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Star-Touched Stories
From New York Times bestselling author, Roshani Chokshi, comes Star-Touched...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
91HIpyhaW9L.jpg
The third book in the New York Times bestselling series...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
One Week of You
For Lizzy Winston, one week will change everything. Fifteen-year-old...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Legacy (The Biodome Chronicles #1)
She is from the past, locked inside a world...
 
4.0
 
4.6 (3)
Grenade
It's 1945, and the world is in the grip...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Lines We Cross
Michael likes to hang out with his friends and...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Uncharted
Seventeen-year-old Annabeth prefers the fantasy of her books and...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dark Divide
Secrets have a way of coming out. Divided by...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Orphaned (Ape Quartet #4)
Before humans, and before human history, there were the...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Heirs of the Round Table: Reclaiming Camelot
Imagine discovering that your ancestors were part of King Arthur's...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wicked Nix
A visually stunning, middle-grade classic in the making about Wicked...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Journey of the Pale Bear
A runaway boy befriends a polar bear that’s being transported...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Camp Valor (Camp Valor #1)
When Wyatt gets framed for a friend’s crime, he thinks...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Attack of the Plants: A Branches Book (The Magic School Bus Rides Again)
Next stop...The Magic School Bus heads to the Galapagos to...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Robot Farm (The Magic School Bus Rides Again)
Wanda proudly hosts this year's school harvest feast, but she...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Are You Scared, Darth Vader?
 
5.0
" This is a fun, cute, beautifully illustrated childrens book. What scares Darth Vader? Not wolfman, vampires, ghosts or kids!..."
Star-Touched Stories
 
5.0
"STAR-TOUCHED STORIES brings you back into the world of STAR-TOUCHED QUEEN. For those who love the world Roshani Chokshi created,..."
Muse of Nightmares
 
5.0
"I honestly didn't think any book could top Strange the Dreamer, it was such a fantastic start to a new..."
Seize Today
 
4.3
"Seize Today is the thrilling conclusion to a fantastic dystopian series. I’ve been a huge fan of this series since..."
Clementine for Christmas
 
5.0
"Josie loves Christmas, especially making memories with her dog Clementine volunteering at the children's hospital. Oscar's parents are always fighting..."
Crossing the Line
 
4.3
"The story: In 1983, high school senior Laura Sherman was gunned down by a jealous classmate, who then turned..."
Orphaned (Ape Quartet #4)
 
4.7
"Snub is a young gorilla living in prehistoric times. She has a family that included Silverback, Brother, Wrinkle and Teased,..."
Wicked Nix
 
5.0
"Wicked Nix is the foulest of the fairies. He's also the protector of the forest and will keep people out..."
Journey of the Pale Bear
 
5.0
"JOURNEY OF THE PALE BEAR is an inspiring and heartwarming story about a bear and a boy who develop a..."
Camp Valor (Camp Valor #1)
 
4.7
"Wyatt has a decent life, but when his dad takes off, it dissolves into chaos. His mother doesn't function well,..."
Bittersweet Wreckage
 
4.3
"A intense story of finding hope in the worst circumstances. The Story: Ivy's life has been anything but easy...."
 
4.0
"A cute YA romance! The story: Callie has only had one goal in life - get a college scholarship..."
Grenade
 
4.7
"Hideki is a 13-year-old Okinawan and Ray is a United States Marine. Both are play important roles in the "Love..."
The Attack of the Plants: A Branches Book (The Magic School Bus Rides Again)
 
4.0
"When Ms. Frizzle gets a job as a professor, her sister takes over her class as the new teacher. Arnold..."
Robot Farm (The Magic School Bus Rides Again)
 
4.0
"Wanda is putting together the Fall Fun Feast, but she forgot about the food! When she starts looking into ideas,..."
Soccer School Season 1: Where Soccer Explains (Rules) the World
 
4.3
" "Coaches" Alex and Ben introduce the reader to their school that is all about soccer. Every class, from biology..."
After the Green Withered
 
3.5
"The story: Enora lives in a world run dry, where what little water is left is used as currency and..."
The Homework Strike
 
4.0
"'The Homework Strike' by Greg Pincus is a relevant and worthwhile story about the power of standing up and fighting..."
Knock Knock
 
4.5
"'Knock Knock' by Tammi Sauer, illustrated by Guy Francis, is a cute picture book about a bear getting prepared for..."
The Glass Arrow
 
4.7
"Original Review: http://www.literarychaos.com/ I was really cautious going into this book. I knew from the synopsis that it had..."