Spotlight on Heart Of Iron (Ashley Poston), Guest Post & Giveaway!

35181314

Today we're excited to spotlight Heart Of Iron by Ashley Poston,

plus a guest post, and giveaway! 

 

 

 

 

 

Meet Ashley Poston!

Ashley Poston loves dread pirates, moving castles, and starry night skies. When not lost in a book, she’s lost in real life, searching for her next great adventure. She is the author of Heart of Iron and Geekerella and can be found online at www.ashposton.com.

 

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram

 

 

 

Meet Heart Of Iron!

An action-packed tale full of romance, royalty, and adventure, inspired by the story of Anastasia. Perfect for fans of Six of Crows, Cinder, and the cult classic television show Firefly.

Seventeen-year-old Ana is a scoundrel by nurture and an outlaw by nature. Found as a child drifting through space with a sentient android called D09, Ana was saved by a fearsome space captain and the grizzled crew she now calls family. But D09—one of the last remaining illegal Metals—has been glitching, and Ana will stop at nothing to find a way to fix him.

Ana’s desperate effort to save D09 leads her on a quest to steal the coordinates to a lost ship that could offer all the answers. But at the last moment, a spoiled Ironblood boy beats Ana to her prize. He has his own reasons for taking the coordinates, and he doesn’t care what he’ll sacrifice to keep them.

When everything goes wrong, she and the Ironblood end up as fugitives on the run. Now their entire kingdom is after them—and the coordinates—and not everyone wants them captured alive.

What they find in a lost corner of the universe will change all their lives—and unearth dangerous secrets. But when a darkness from Ana’s past returns, she must face an impossible choice: does she protect a kingdom that wants her dead or save the Metal boy she loves?

 

 

Amazon * B & N Indiebound

 

 

 

~ Guest Post ~

 

 

Top Songs That Inspired

Heart of Iron

I can’t listen to music while I write. It’s a curse, really.

Luckily, though, I love to drive. I usually hop into Alfalfa (my car) when I’m really stressed about a scene and take it for a spin to figure things out. And what better place to crank up the stereo and listen to some sweet tunes?

I end up compiling playlists based on the book I’m writing at the time. It’s cathartic for me — listening to a song I’ve heard over and over again, where I know every note, every lyric, every sick beat drop.

Joking aside, music inspires a lot of what I write and how I write it. Songs help me shape ideas into fully-functional plots, and some songs are the theme songs to entire chapters.

I’ve been working on Heart of Iron on and off for the last six years, so I have a pretty long playlist by now (which you can go check out over on my Spotify! https://open.spotify.com/user/127443401/playlist/3MaALF9QN2gg6t9a9TRTrQ) but here are the top five songs that have inspired the story from day one (and, weirdly enough, none of them are from Anastasia but… there is a Tarzan).

…And don’t judge my smol 22-year-old self for some of these choices okay? Six years is a long time ago, in a galaxy far, far away.

  1. Who Do You Love – Marianas Trench
    1. https://open.spotify.com/track/4Wri9sBJiFdZEtIvL8pOG6
  2. Guilty Filthy Soul – AWOLNATION
    1. https://open.spotify.com/track/3nyvjKrxPNMnX4GtXIbLJk
  3. Emperor’s New Clothes – Panic! At the Disco
    1. https://open.spotify.com/track/2Pv7zg9cBPZvZuOrusG4bw
  4. No Place Like Home – Marianas Trench
    1. https://open.spotify.com/track/7DJYqr5P8WuMG3NN4SToC6
  5. Shine – Night Terrors of 1927
    1. https://open.spotify.com/track/0MEvZNXx1dqV0LW5eOhTKx
  6. Contagious – Night Riots
    1. https://open.spotify.com/track/1N3OTRDeaeTcybizwQ6vB3
  7. Hold on Tight – Greg Holden
    1. https://open.spotify.com/track/21pdTrx7EXNXyS1EzI4aCB
  8. Stardust – MIKA, Karen Mok
    1. https://open.spotify.com/track/3Zm6XzL1CfJJJESveMF6yO

BONUS: Drink the Night Away – Gaelic Storm

            https://open.spotify.com/track/49t8OTCiR2zeV0VrDImdaM

 

Heart Of Iron

By: Ashley Poston

Publisher: Balzer + Bray

Release Date: February 27th, 2018

 

 

 

*GIVEAWAY DETAILS* 

One winner will receive a SIGNED copy of Heart Of Iron (Ashley Poston) ~ (US Only)

 

*Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway*

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Books I Could Re-Read Fo...
What's New In YA ~ February 27th, 2018

Related Posts

 

Comments 17

Already Registered? Login Here
Mindy on Tuesday, 27 February 2018 16:34

I love the cover!!! And the synopsis sounds great!!! I love Ashley Poston!

0
I love the cover!!! And the synopsis sounds great!!! I love Ashley Poston!
John on Tuesday, 27 February 2018 22:33

The cover looks quite fantastical! I would enjoy reading about these space pirates and their adventures!

0
The cover looks quite fantastical! I would enjoy reading about these space pirates and their adventures!
Precious J Hernandez on Thursday, 01 March 2018 08:31

BAES IN SPACE! This is a book I have been excited about for awhile now, Anastasia is my favorite movie and mixing it with Sci-Fi sounds like a great story. The cover is gorgeous and I can't wait to read it!

0
BAES IN SPACE! This is a book I have been excited about for awhile now, Anastasia is my favorite movie and mixing it with Sci-Fi sounds like a great story. The cover is gorgeous and I can't wait to read it!
Candice Gigous on Saturday, 03 March 2018 08:23

The cover is cool and has great colors. The synopsis is very exciting. I can't wait for this one.

0
The cover is cool and has great colors. The synopsis is very exciting. I can't wait for this one.
Delia Chavez on Friday, 09 March 2018 05:18

Book sounds excited and I love the cover thanks for the chance!

0
Book sounds excited and I love the cover thanks for the chance!
Lily M. on Thursday, 15 March 2018 20:53

Love the cover, and the colors

0
Love the cover, and the colors :)
Hannah on Saturday, 17 March 2018 00:47

Gorgeous cover and the book sounds great!

0
Gorgeous cover and the book sounds great!
Aireanna Lesch on Saturday, 17 March 2018 19:54

oh my goodness this sounds so good!!!

0
oh my goodness this sounds so good!!!
Danielle Hammelef on Sunday, 18 March 2018 16:06

The cover is amazing and unique. I love the character and the choices she must make presented in the synopsis.

0
The cover is amazing and unique. I love the character and the choices she must make presented in the synopsis.
Michaela Sellers on Sunday, 18 March 2018 23:15

The cover is beautiful! The synopsis really made me excited.

0
The cover is beautiful! The synopsis really made me excited.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Werewolf Queen
I always wished I had supernatural powers. Now I wish...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Unicorns Are Real! (Mythical Creatures Are Real!)
Stardust and glitter and rainbows, oh my! Did you know...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
This Is Not a Love Scene
Lights, camera―all Maeve needs is action. But at eighteen, a...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Voices: The Final Hours of Joan of Arc
Bestselling author David Elliott explores how Joan of Arc...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dragons Are Real! (Mythical Creatures Are Real!)
Moonlight and courage and sparks, oh my! That's what dragons...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Voyage of Poe Blythe
Who do you become when you have nothing left...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Leaving Jackson Wolf
Passing through the transition hallway at South Park High...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Once & Future (Once & Future, #1)
King Arthur as you've never imagined! This bold, sizzling...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Tuned Into You
A summer party is the last place Lydia Flowers...
 
3.8
 
0.0 (0)
Beware the Night (Beware the Night, #1)
When her world divides, pitting light against dark, Veda...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
controlfreak_wordart (wecompress.com).png
He actually gets the girl in this story. His perfect...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Soul of Power (The Waking Land, #3)
One young woman learns the true nature of power—both her...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Oath Taker
Light magic is forbidden. Dark magic spells death....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twisted Saga Collection 1
Save almost 40% off the price of the single books...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Sin Soldiers Cover
Red compound makes them angry. Yellow exhausts them. Blue drives...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hunter's Truce
The Big Bad Wolf never killed for fun—he was on...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Internment
 
5.0
"Seventeen-year-old Layla Amin and her family live in fear after reporting that they were Muslim on a Census record. Because..."
Unicorns Are Real! (Mythical Creatures Are Real!)
 
4.0
"UNICORNS ARE REAL! is a bright, colorful, and cute book about unicorns. The images really leap off the page with..."
This Is Not a Love Scene
 
3.3
"THIS IS NOT A LOVE SCENE follows Maeve, who lives her life in a wheelchair due to a form of..."
Dragons Are Real! (Mythical Creatures Are Real!)
 
5.0
"This adorable board book brings dragons to life in a very fun way with bright and vivid images and cute..."
The Soul of Power (The Waking Land, #3)
 
5.0
"THE SOUL OF POWER is a strong conclusion in The Waking Land trilogy. While the first book focused on Elanna..."
Dragonfell
 
4.0
"DRAGONFELL is a fun middle grade that addresses being different and not fitting in easily in the context of a..."
Skyward
 
5.0
"Sanderson raises the YA sci-fi quality bar in this high-flying story of human survival, friendship, legacy, loss, and confronting enormous..."
Hurricane Season
 
5.0
"HURRICANE SEASON is a powerful middle grade novel that deals with some really important issues. Finola (nicknamed Fig) is in..."
The Afterward
 
3.7
"It's been a year since a team of knights, a mage, and a thief defeated a great evil. Hope sprung..."
You Are Light
 
4.7
"This elegant board book is a celebration of light with a simple lyrical poem accompanied by die-cut colored circles. When..."
The Lost Coast
 
5.0
"THE LOST COAST is lyrical, ethereal, and deliciously haunting. Danny has moved to Northern California with her mother, to a..."
Dia de los Muertos: Celebrate the World
 
5.0
"Dia de los Muertos, Day of the Dead, teaches young readers all about this ancient tradition celebrated in Mexico and..."
So Many Sounds
 
5.0
"So Many Sounds is a fun bedtime story that will surly engage the child who doesn’t want to sleep, and..."
Gittel's Journey: An Ellis Island Story
 
5.0
"Gittel’s Journey tells the story of a brave young Jewish girl immigrating to the United States from Easter Europe, all..."
The Flight of Mr. Finch
 
5.0
"The Flight of Mr. Finch is a sweet story about the power of friendship and the importance of self-sacrifice. Lovely..."
Meet the Artist: JMW Turner
 
4.3
"J.M.W. Turner was a landscape painter and student of the Royal Academy of Arts in 1789. As a young teen..."
We Rule the Night
 
4.3
"WE RULE THE NIGHT is an engaging YA fantasy that takes place in a world at war. Revna works in..."
Dragons in a Bag (Dragons in a  Bag, # 1)
 
4.0
"Dragons in a Bag is a whimsical, moving, and magical tale. Perfectly tailored to it’s intended audience, Dragons In a..."
Internment
 
5.0
"This book absolutely wrecked me. INTERNMENT is a YA contextual dystopian that takes place in the near future. Extrapolating from..."
The Last Voyage of Poe Blythe
 
4.7
"THE LAST VOYAGE OF POE BLYTHE is a fascinating YA fantasy/dystopian that is even better than Condie's Matched series. The..."