Spotlight on Busted (Gina Ciocca), Plus Top 5 & Giveaway!

21825764

Today we're excited to spotlight Busted by Gina Ciocca,

plus an Top 5 & giveaway! 

 

 

 

Meet Gina Ciocca!

Gina Ciocca graduated from the University of Connecticut with a degree in English, but in her mind, she never left high school. She relocated from Connecticut to Georgia, where she lives with her husband and son. When she's not reading or writing, you can find her taking long walks around the lake in her neighborhood. Gina can also be found online at writersblog-gina.blogspot.com, on Instagram as gmciocca, and Twitter as gmc511.

 

 

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram

 

 

 

Meet Busted!

Catching cheaters and liars is a lucrative hobby—until you fall for one of the suspects. Perfect for fans of Veronica Mars, this new novel from the author of Last Year’s Mistake will steal your heart!

Marisa never planned to be a snoop for hire. It wasn’t like she wanted to catch her best friend’s boyfriend making out with another girl. But as her reputation for sniffing out cheaters spreads all over school, Marisa finds herself the reluctant queen of busting two-timing boys.

And her next case? It’s for ex-frenemy Kendall. She’s convinced her boyfriend, TJ, has feelings for someone else and persuades Marissa to start spying on him. But the more Marisa gets to know sincere and artistic TJ, the more she starts to fall for him. Worse yet, the feelings seem to be mutual. Marisa knows she needs to give up her investigation—and the spoken-for guy who may just be the love of her life. Then she uncovers new secrets about Kendall and TJ, secrets that take “cheater” to a whole new level…

 

 

Amazon | Books-A-Million | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | Chapters | iBooks | Indiebound

 

 

 

 

Marisa’s Top 5 Tips For Sleuthing:

Hey there. Marisa Palmera, Private Eye here. Okay, so I don’t actually call myself that, and neither does anyone else. In fact, I never meant to become a sleuth-for-hire. But spend one night scaling your best-friend’s boyfriend’s house to take incriminating pictures, and suddenly everyone wants you to be something you’re not…and when they’re willing to line your sadly lacking pockets for it, it doesn’t sound like such a bad idea.

So, should you find yourself an unwitting Girl Friday (or even a witting one... Is “witting” a thing?) like I did, here are some tips that just may save your butt:

  1. Always have a camera handy. Whether it’s your cell phone, or the fancy camera you borrowed from your school’s yearbook club, you never know when you’ll need to snap an evidence shot. Just, um, make sure you turn off the flash if said camera is aimed through a window into a dark living room. I may have learned this the hard way.
  2. Keep your friends close, but your enemies closer. Sounds ominous and dramatic, I know. But if someone gives you the vibe that they shouldn’t be let out of your sight? GO WITH IT.
  3. Think fast. Suck at lying? Me too. Get over it, because you’ll be fudging the truth a lot.
  4. But know when to say no. Weave enough white lies, and suddenly they’re a sticky, tangled web with you trapped inside. Know when it’s time to run, and do it like the flames of hell are licking your feet.
  5. Don’t fall for the person you’re investigating.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Busted

By: Gina Ciocca

Publishing Date: January 2nd, 2018 

Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire

 

 

 

 

*GIVEAWAY DETAILS* 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

Rate this blog entry:
Featured Review: Firebrand (A.J. Hartley)
Featured Review: Heart of Mist by Helen Scheuerer

Related Posts

 

Comments 7

Aireanna Lesch on Tuesday, 02 January 2018 10:46

This sounds like a super interesting read! I really like the cover!

0
This sounds like a super interesting read! I really like the cover!:)
Emily on Wednesday, 03 January 2018 20:58

This sounds really interesting!

0
This sounds really interesting!
Precious J Hernandez on Saturday, 06 January 2018 05:45

I love that it reminds me of Veronica mars.

0
I love that it reminds me of Veronica mars.
Kathleen Pasqualini on Tuesday, 09 January 2018 22:06

This cover grabbed my attention and then I read the description and saw the words Veronica Mars! This book is definitely up my alley.

0
This cover grabbed my attention and then I read the description and saw the words Veronica Mars! This book is definitely up my alley.
Erin on Monday, 15 January 2018 22:11

Oh man!!! This blurb sucked me in 100%. I m ready to get into this book like right now! I love a private eye, sleuth type book...especially one similar to Veronica Mars! I loved that series so I know I will love this!!!

0
Oh man!!! This blurb sucked me in 100%. I m ready to get into this book like right now! I love a private eye, sleuth type book...especially one similar to Veronica Mars! I loved that series so I know I will love this!!!
Kelly G on Friday, 19 January 2018 16:23

This book sounds AMAZING! I really love the cover, too!

0
This book sounds AMAZING! I really love the cover, too!
wendy rinebold on Saturday, 20 January 2018 22:28

The cover is not bad. The story sounds really cute though.

0
The cover is not bad. The story sounds really cute though.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Quinton Wyatt's summer break before high school should be nothing...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
On Delicate Wings
Mia Walters is optimistic that her final high school...
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
Only A Breath Apart
Bestselling author Katie McGarry’s trademark wrong-side-of-the-tracks romance is given...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The world is quite the different place after the loss...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Pretty in Punxsutawney
A Groundhog Day meets Pretty in Pink mashup from...
 
5.0
 
4.7 (1)
Through Fathoms Dark and Deep
What’s a pirate without her crew? Abandoned on an...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
99 Lies (100 Hours, #2)
Getting kidnapped over spring break was definitely memorable. But...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Ray Vs the Meaning of Life
Grandma’s Last Will and Testament names Ray to inherit...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
51uDXTa8hxL._SX351_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
Celebrate the weird, wonderful, and the downright bizarre in this...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Next to Last Mistake
Tess Goodwin's life in rural Iowa is sheltered and uncomplicated....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emerge: The Captive: (Book 3)
A moment of distraction has cost him his freedom...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Awakening of Fire (Dragon Born, #1)
Dragons are just legends from the past... Felicia’s life...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Penderwicks at Last
The finale you've all been waiting for: The Penderwicks...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Over Raging Tides
The pirate crew of the Lady Luck lives by...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Positively Izzy
Award-winning comics creator and author of the bestselling Invisible...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Onyx and Ivory
They call her Traitor Kate. It’s a title Kate...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

 
5.0
"Reading for the next book! Got me guessing. Page turner just went to fast. I couldnt put it down. If..."
Zero Sum Game - Book 2 of the Sid Rubin Silicon Alley Adventures
 
5.0
""I crack my knuckles and shake out my fingers. To quote The Grey, 'Once more into the fray.'" Sidonie..."
 
5.0
"As if High School was not nightmareish enough, now let's put you in a game. No you do not get..."
The Namarielle (Chronicles of Lashai Book 1)
 
5.0
"I love the budding love story mixed in with the evil that is happening around them, it gives the readers..."
 
5.0
"If Victoria Danann writes it; I'll read it! She's so talented at world building and this is no exception..."
 
5.0
"But and read in one sitting - totally possible and highly probable!"
The Step-Spinsters
 
4.3
"You think you know the story of Cinderella and her evil step sisters but you don’t know the whole story...."
 
5.0
"Wonderful story about the Gods playing games with their unsuspecting children's lives. Definitely worth reading."
 
5.0
"Victoria's R. Caine series made me long to return to high school. Seriously! Nothing like meddling gods with too much..."
 
5.0
"This is an amazing debut novel from Jillian E. Martyn. The book is unique in where you don't just have..."
 
5.0
"When the Gods get bored they play games. What happens is yet to be seen. "
 
5.0
"You can tell this author loves what she does! Fantastic details, characters are well developed, all around a phenomenal read!..."
 
5.0
"It’s been quite some time since I’ve read a YA series that kept my attention & had me wanting more..."
 
5.0
"Victoria Danann has another hit series! Gods from diverse cultures strip their children (players) of their memories and withhold the..."
 
5.0
"This is a really good story and that 1-3 are in it is great from a young person to an..."
Glamour of Midnight
 
5.0
"Karis has been blind for as long as she can remember. However, when she sees through the smoke that stands..."
Who Are You Calling Weird?
 
4.7
"This book is all kinds of wonderful. Actually, everything about it is pretty much spot on – starting with the..."
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
 
4.0
""Forest of a Thousand Lanterns" was a slow-building and dark YA fantasy. Xifeng has been raised by her cruel aunt..."
 
5.0
"This was such a fun change from the normal Victoria books! I really felt like I was back roaming the..."
 
5.0
"I never like writing to much info in a review as I don’t want to give away things in the..."