The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Login
    Login Login form

October Giveaway Winners Announced!

Posted by on in News & Updates
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 927
  • 2 Comments
  • Subscribe to this entry
  • Print
  • Report this post

The October giveaway winners have been chosen! Congrats, everyone! 

Don't forget to enter our November giveaways, going on now: http://yabookscentral.com/component/content/article/25-info/10186-this-months-giveaways

 

THE INFECTS by Sean Beaudoin

Kayla B.
Margaly
Amy C. Q. 
Alicia M. E. 
Andrea D.

 

 

 

CALL THE SHOTS by Don Calame

Amber M.
April B.
Erica B.
Traci B. T. 
Jr M.

 

 

 

SPOOKYGIRL by Jill Baguchinsky

Nikki H.
Jessica D. J. 
Margie M. C. 
Gillian B. 
Rabiah

 

 

 

INNOCENT DARKNESS Swag Packs

Steph T.
Cathy N.
Samantha D.
M. Andrew P.
Giada M.

 

 

 

THE MOCKINGBIRDS and THE RIVALS by Daisy Whitney

Sonia

 

 

 

 

 

emma

 EMMA and GREAT EXPECTATIONS

Beth D.

 

 

 

 

 

FROZEN by Mary Casanova

Kirti N.
Ileana A.
Grace L.

 

 

 

  

BETWEEN THE DEVIL AND THE DEEP BLUE SEA by April Tucholke

Ashley N.

 

 

 

 

 

RED by Alison Cherry

Sam B.

 

 

 

 

 

Rate this blog entry:
0

Comments

  • Margie Cortina
    Margie Cortina Monday, 26 November 2012

    Ooo, I'm so very excited for SpookyGirl! Thank you so much :)

    Reply Cancel
  • Andrea Diaz
    Andrea Diaz Wednesday, 28 November 2012

    I'm excited for The Infects! I've wanted to read this for a while :)

Leave your comment

Guest
Guest Tuesday, 26 May 2015

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

  • What's New in YA

      Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!       When you’re in love with the wrong person for the right reasons, anything could happen. Tretch lives in a very small town where everybody's in everybody else ...

  • Books Aren't Dangerous Campaign

      Do you remember that book that changed your life as a reader, or maybe just your life in general? You do? That’s great!        Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl, authors of the BEAUTIFUL CREATURES series, have started a campaign called BOOKS AREN’T DANG ...

  • TOMORROWLAND - Drive Through Movie Review

    **********NO SPOILERS************ The Nerd Riders, Kristin and Clint, give their thoughts on the new Disney film TOMORROWLAND.    QUESTION: If you could go to an alternate universe what would you want to see there? ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: The Secret Side of Empty by Maria E. Andreu + Giveaway (US/Canada)

    Hi, YABC! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THE SECRET SIDE OF EMPTY by Maria E. Andreu, releasing September 1, 2015 from Running Press. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Maria:   YABC Readers!  I’m so excited to share the pape ...

  • May 2015 YABC Book Haul

    Hey YABCers! Once again, our office has been innundated with books, books, and  more BOOKS! We've run out of shelf space which can only mean one thing .... it's time for the May Book Haul! Enjoy the video and let us know in the comments which books you can't wait to add to your TBR. &nbs ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: Insidious by Dawn Metcalf + Giveaway (US/Canada)

    Hello, YABC! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for INSIDIOUS by Dawn Metcalf, releasing August 25, 2015 from Harlequin TEEN. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Dawn:   You know when you finish a story, you never really finish because there' ...

  • What's New in YA

      Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!       A School for Unusual Girls is the first captivating installment in the Stranje House series for young adults by award-winning author Kathleen Baldwin. #1 New York ...

  • The Librarian's Corner

      This month's theme for the Librarian's corner is all about picture books you can share with teens! Picture books aren't just for kids and babies anymore. In fact, teens love storytime too!    For May, I am featuring some of my favorite picture books to share ...

  • The Greater Rochester Teen Book Festival

        The Greater Rochester Teen Book Festival--TBF 2015 Contributed by Kayla King, Blog Manager and Staff Reviewer   Here at Young Adult Books Central, we LOVE YA! Fortunately for us, The Greater Rochester Book Festival held at Nazareth Collge devotes itself to s ...

  • Giveaway: If You Feel Too Much by Jamie Tworkowski (US Only)

    If You Feel Too Much: Thoughts on Things Found and Lost and Hoped For By Jamie Tworkowski Release Date: May 26, 2015   About the Book In 2006 Jamie Tworkowski wrote a story called “To Write Love on Her Arms” about helping a friend through her struggle with drug addiction, ...

  • Giveaway: Nova by Margaret Fortune (US Only)

    Nova by Margaret Fortune   Release Date: June 2nd   About the Book *36:00:00* The clock activates so suddenly in my mind, my head involuntarily jerks a bit to the side. The fog vanishes, dissipated in an instant as though it never was. Memories come slotting ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: Briar Rose by Jane Yolen

    Happy Friday, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for BRIAR ROSE by Jane Yolen, releasing April 19, 2016 from Tor Teen.      Ready to see? Scroll, YABCers! Scroll! ...       ...     ...

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

The sequel to the highly praised and intricately plotted Nearly Gone--a YA urban mystery that's perfect for fans of Bones,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sustain the weak. Destroy the strong . A dark fable in the vein of Animal Farm, Watership Down, and The...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
John Green's The Fault in Our Stars meets Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor & Park in this darkly funny novel from the...
 
0.0
 
3.7 (1)
Acclaimed writer Margo Rabb's Kissing in America is "a wonderful novel about friendship, love, travel, life, hope, poetry, intelligence, and...
 
0.0
 
2.7 (1)
Given the way love turned her heart in the New York Times bestselling To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
There’s school, and then there’s the real world. If you’re lucky enough to survive the first, you owe it to...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Black Swan meets Pretty Little Liars in this soapy, drama-packed novel featuring diverse characters who will do anything to be...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The author of OPENLY STRAIGHT returns with an epic road trip involving family history, gay history, the girlfriend our hero...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
It was an average day at Harry Buttz Elementary until . . . KABLAM! The five-bean burritos churning in Darren...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
This powerful middle-grade novel from the Newbery Honor author of RULES explores a friendship between a small-town girl and the...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Twenty-year-old Ethan Jones has a secret that even his parents and foraging companions don't know - he's a mutant. And...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Olivia Davenport knows what she needs to be happy. Now, if only she could get the rest of the world...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
When Josie and her brothers uncover a haunted camera, the Mothman legend becomes a terrifying reality that threatens their entire...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Laura Martin is visiting Rome on a class trip, and she's entranced by the majestic Colosseum, the Trevi Fountain, the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The youngest of six talented sisters, Elyse d’Abreau was destined for stardom—until a boating accident took everything from her. Now,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
The Stick Dog series continues in author-illustrator Tom Watson's hilarious Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream. In the follow-up to...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Ranger, the time-traveling golden retriever, is back for the second book in Kate Messner's new chapter book series. This time,...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
22635844.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
Rye O'Chanter was shocked to discover that her father was the leader of the notorious band of outlaws known as...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lois Lane is starting a new life in Metropolis. An Army brat, Lois has lived all...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series has enchanted readers from the very first...
 
3.7
 
3.7 (2)