The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Login
    Login Login form

October Giveaway Winners Announced!

Posted by on in News & Updates
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 837
  • 2 Comments
  • Subscribe to this entry
  • Print
  • Report this post

The October giveaway winners have been chosen! Congrats, everyone! 

Don't forget to enter our November giveaways, going on now: http://yabookscentral.com/component/content/article/25-info/10186-this-months-giveaways

 

THE INFECTS by Sean Beaudoin

Kayla B.
Margaly
Amy C. Q. 
Alicia M. E. 
Andrea D.

 

 

 

CALL THE SHOTS by Don Calame

Amber M.
April B.
Erica B.
Traci B. T. 
Jr M.

 

 

 

SPOOKYGIRL by Jill Baguchinsky

Nikki H.
Jessica D. J. 
Margie M. C. 
Gillian B. 
Rabiah

 

 

 

INNOCENT DARKNESS Swag Packs

Steph T.
Cathy N.
Samantha D.
M. Andrew P.
Giada M.

 

 

 

THE MOCKINGBIRDS and THE RIVALS by Daisy Whitney

Sonia

 

 

 

 

 

emma

 EMMA and GREAT EXPECTATIONS

Beth D.

 

 

 

 

 

FROZEN by Mary Casanova

Kirti N.
Ileana A.
Grace L.

 

 

 

  

BETWEEN THE DEVIL AND THE DEEP BLUE SEA by April Tucholke

Ashley N.

 

 

 

 

 

RED by Alison Cherry

Sam B.

 

 

 

 

 

Rate this blog entry:
0

Comments

  • Margie Cortina
    Margie Cortina Monday, 26 November 2012

    Ooo, I'm so very excited for SpookyGirl! Thank you so much :)

    Reply Cancel
  • Andrea Diaz
    Andrea Diaz Wednesday, 28 November 2012

    I'm excited for The Infects! I've wanted to read this for a while :)

Leave your comment

Guest
Guest Monday, 22 December 2014

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

From Alison Cherry, author of Red, a novel PW declares “sparkles with wit,” comes a terrific new book about two...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist:...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A TREMBLING EARTH The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. With their plans to renew the Kazumitsu...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phantom's Dance Book Review
Category: Young Adult Indie
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
the cure for dreaming.jpg
Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl—a suffragist—in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It’s 1900 in...
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
unmade.jpg
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Thrust into a world of men, can a timid girl find bravery as the first female Death? Thirteen-year-old Suzie Sarnio...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The stress is getting to fifteen-year-old Jess. Her mum’s officially lost it, going from yummy mummy to seriously weird almost...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Powerful. Clever. A solid ... choice for both girls and boys.” —Publishers Weekly Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Whispering Skull.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screaming Staircase.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
A sinister Problem has occurred in London: all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Sudden Light.jpg
In the summer of 1990, fourteen-year-old Trevor Riddell gets his first glimpse of Riddell House. Built from the spoils of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Cousins Keeper.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Number 7.jpg
It all starts with a mysterious phone call from Louisa's decorative antique phone. And that wouldn't be so strange, except...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gollywood, Here I Come! | Children's Book About Celebrities
Category: Kids Indie
The Tale of a Young Turkey’s Rise to Cinematic Stardom. Who doesn’t fantasize about becoming a big movie star, living...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Combining the survival instincts made famous in THE HUNGER GAMES with the intensity of THE BOOK THIEF, LAST STOP KLINDENSPIEL...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy—perfect for fans of Libba Bray—explores the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Thrones meets the Grimm's fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty's daughter, a warrior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)