It's live!! Cover Reveal: The Mirror King by Jodi Meadows + Giveaway (US Only)

It's live!! Cover Reveal: The Mirror King by Jodi Meadows + Giveaway (US Only)

Welcome to another fabulous cover reveal, YABC!

Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THE MIRROR KING by Jodi Meadows, releasing April 5, 2016 from Katherine Tegen Books/HarperCollins Publishers. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Jodi:

 
Hello, YABC-ers!
 
I'm beyond pleased to share the most amazing cover that was ever created -- the cover for THE MIRROR KING, which is, of course, the sequel to THE ORPHAN QUEEN. Since this is a sequel, I knew roughly what to expect in terms of layout, font, and people on the cover. I was not prepared for the UTTER GLORY that appeared on my screen when I clicked the attachment. I think I cried. I know I petted it. My husband reports that I screamed.
 
If you're asking who to thank for this most perfect cover, please aim your praises at the same team responsible for THE ORPHAN QUEEN cover and all four novella covers, Colin Anderson (photography) and Erin Fitzsimmons (design). Aren't they amazing??
 
~ Jodi Meadows (THE MIRROR KING, Katherine Tegen Books/HarperCollins Publishers)
 

 

 

Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

Here it is!

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_MirrorKing-HC.JPG

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page so others can enter Jodi's giveaway. Thank you! ***

 

THE MIRROR KING

by Jodi Meadows
Release date: April 5, 2016
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books/HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780062317414
 
 
About the Book
 
Wilhelmina has a hundred enemies.
 
HER FRIENDS HAVE TURNED. After her identity is revealed during the Inundation, Princess Wilhelmina is kept prisoner by the Indigo Kingdom, with the Ospreys lost somewhere in the devastated city. When the Ospreys’ leader emerges at the worst possible moment, leaving Wil’s biggest ally on his deathbed, she must become Black Knife to set things right. 
 
HER MAGIC IS UNCONTROLLABLE. Wil’s power is to animate, not to give true life, but in the wraithland she commanded a cloud of wraith mist to save herself, and later ordered it solid. Now there is a living boy made of wraith—destructive and deadly, and willing to do anything for her.
 
HER HEART IS TORN. Though she’s ready for her crown, declaring herself queen means war. Caught between what she wants and what is right, Wilhelmina realizes the throne might not even matter. Everyone thought the wraith was years off, but already it’s destroying Indigo Kingdom villages. If she can’t protect both kingdoms, soon there won’t be a land to rule.
 
In this stunning conclusion to THE ORPHAN QUEEN, Jodi Meadows follows Wilhelmina’s breathtaking and brave journey from orphaned criminal on the streets to magic-wielding queen.
 

b2ap3_thumbnail_11Meadows-0051-240x300.jpgAbout the Author

Jodi Meadows lives and writes in the Shenandoah Valley, Virginia, with her husband, a Kippy*, and an alarming number of ferrets. She is a confessed book addict, and has wanted to be a writer ever since she decided against becoming an astronaut. She is the author of the INCARNATE Trilogy and the forthcoming ORPHAN QUEEN Duology (HarperCollins/Katherine Tegen). Visit her at www.jodimeadows.com
*A Kippy is a cat.
 

Twitter | Web | Goodreads | Tumblr | Facebook | Pinterest | YABC Profile

 

Giveaway Details

One winner will receive an ARC of THE MIRROR KING (when available). 

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Author Top 5 with Catherine Linka
What's New in YA

Related Posts

 

Comments 99

Already Registered? Login Here
Madelyn on Tuesday, 16 June 2015 23:58

I think they're both perfect

0
I think they're both perfect :D
Chelsea B. (website) on Wednesday, 17 June 2015 23:59

It looks and sounds so amazing ahhhh I could not be more excited for this novel!!

0
It looks and sounds so amazing ahhhh I could not be more excited for this novel!!
Guest - Helena (website) on Thursday, 18 June 2015 00:12

OMG! That cover is BEAUTIFUL and the blur is to die for!!!!! I can't wait for this gem! Thank you for the opportunity xoxo

0
:D OMG! That cover is BEAUTIFUL and the blur is to die for!!!!! I can't wait for this gem! Thank you for the opportunity xoxo
Guest - Cassie H on Thursday, 18 June 2015 11:04

Sounds like it will be another great book! Love the cover!

0
Sounds like it will be another great book! Love the cover!
emily (website) on Thursday, 18 June 2015 20:52

The cover is gorgeous and the summary sounds amazing (esp. Since the indigo kingdom... indigo is my favorite colo :3)

0
The cover is gorgeous and the summary sounds amazing (esp. Since the indigo kingdom... indigo is my favorite colo :3)
Natalie Cole (website) on Friday, 19 June 2015 09:48

It's beautiful! I need this book like right now!

0
It's beautiful! :o I need this book like right now!
Cindy (website) on Friday, 19 June 2015 21:50

The cover is so pretty and the synopsis just makes me so excited for it to come out!

0
The cover is so pretty and the synopsis just makes me so excited for it to come out!
Guest - Danielle D. on Saturday, 20 June 2015 01:12

I love the cover! It's so beautiful! I can't wait to read it!

0
I love the cover! It's so beautiful! I can't wait to read it!
Jennifer Y. (website) on Saturday, 20 June 2015 21:12

The cover is absolutely gorgeous. I love the colors. This book sounds so fascinating & I've heard great things about the author so look forward to reading this one and more.

0
The cover is absolutely gorgeous. I love the colors. This book sounds so fascinating & I've heard great things about the author so look forward to reading this one and more.
Jennifer Y. (website) on Saturday, 20 June 2015 21:12

The cover is absolutely gorgeous. I love the colors. This book sounds so fascinating & I've heard great things about the author so look forward to reading this one and more.

0
The cover is absolutely gorgeous. I love the colors. This book sounds so fascinating & I've heard great things about the author so look forward to reading this one and more.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Professor Renoir’s Collection of Oddities, Curiosities, and Delights
By her fourteenth birthday, Babe Killingsworth measures 6ʹ9ʺ and weighs...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
#Murderfunding (#MurderTrending, #2)
WELCOME TO WHO WANTS TO BE A PAINIAC?, the latest...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Truman
After his best friend Sarah leaves for her first day...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Day the Universe Exploded My Head: Poems to Take You into Space and Back Again
Hang on tight for a raucous bounce through the solar...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fallen Empires (Cleopatra in Space #5)
Cleo goes into hiding after a mysterious death at Yasiro...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Season
Seventeen year old Lady Alexandra is strong-willed and sharp-tongued; in...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Exact Opposite of Okay
Eighteen-year-old Izzy O’Neill knows exactly who she is—a loyal friend,...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Girl Gone Viral
For seventeen-year-old Opal Hopper, code is magic. She builds entire...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Patron Saints of Nothing
A powerful coming-of-age story about grief, guilt, and the risks...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
This Time Will Be Different
For fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Ideal Boyfriend is a Croissant
This honest, laugh-out-loud novel brimming with body positivity, bite-sized nuggets...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Carnival Catastrophe (The Problim Children, #2)
All siblings are capable of magic if they stick together....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
As Far as the Stars
Christopher is the sort of guy that no one...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Virtue of Sin
Miriam lives in New Jerusalem, a haven in the...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
OverRun (The OverRuled Series, book 2)
TWO LIVES BOUND BY ONE LIE. Magic has consequences—...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wicked Fox (Gumiho, #1)
Eighteen-year-old Gu Miyoung has a secret--she's a gumiho, a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Professor Renoir’s Collection of Oddities, Curiosities, and Delights
 
4.0
"PROFESSOR RENOIR'S COLLECTION OF ODDITIES, CURIOSITIES, AND DELIGHTS primarily follows Babe, a fourteen-year-old girl who has gigantism. She already stands..."
#Murderfunding (#MurderTrending, #2)
 
4.3
"#Murderfunding is an engaging and fast-paced sequel to #murdertrending. Alcatraz 2.0 has been shut down and #CinderellaSurvivor (Dee) and her..."
Truman
 
5.0
"TRUMAN is an unbelievably sweet story about a tortoise. Truman the tortoise lives with his best friend and owner Sarah,..."
The Day the Universe Exploded My Head: Poems to Take You into Space and Back Again
 
4.0
"THE DAY THE UNIVERSE EXPLODED MY HEAD features cartoony planets and drawings along with poems on each page. Topical, clever,..."
#Murdertrending
 
4.7
"In the near future, a reality TV star has become president and signed off on Alcatraz 2.0, a new prison..."
Fallen Empires (Cleopatra in Space #5)
 
3.5
"I'm a huge fan of graphic novels and this series is one that is sure to appeal to those who..."
The Season
 
4.3
"THE SEASON by Sarah MacLean is a YA historical fiction novel that centers around seventeen-year-old Alex, who is coming of..."
My Ideal Boyfriend is a Croissant
 
4.3
"Sixteen-year-old Bluebelle, or BB/Big Bones, loves herself. Forget that others say she's fat. After a recent asthma attack, she has..."
The Exact Opposite of Okay
 
3.3
"THE EXACT OPPOSITE OF OKAY is a book that tackles sexism and slut-shaming. Written as a series of journal entries,..."
Super Humans
 
4.3
"The story: Best friends Chloe and Miranda, eager to start their college careers, move into an old, off-campus Victorian..."
Girl Gone Viral
 
3.3
"Girl Gone Viral was pitched for Warcross and Black Mirror fans. Now I haven’t read Warcross yet, but I’ve seen..."
Patron Saints of Nothing
 
4.7
"Reading Patron Saints of Nothing invokes a lot of emotions, especially for someone who’s socially aware of the current political..."
This Time Will Be Different
 
5.0
"THIS TIME WILL BE DIFFERENT is an engaging YA contemporary with strong underlying messages about racism and social activism. With..."
North To Nara (Crimson Sash, Book 1)
 
5.0
"I’ve always been a sucker for dystopian. This is not a secret. The obsession with The Hunger Games is still..."
Carnival Catastrophe (The Problim Children, #2)
 
4.0
"CARNIVAL CATASTROPHE follows the seven Problim children as they continue their search for their mother. The seven siblings must work..."
The Astronaut Who Painted the Moon: The True Story of Alan Bean
 
5.0
"THE ASTRONAUT WHO PAINTED THE MOON is the true story of Alan Bean, the fourth man to walk on the..."
As Far as the Stars
 
3.3
"AS FAR AS THE STARS is a slow-burning book about overwhelming grief. Air (Ariadne) is a high schooler with heaps..."
This Cruel Design
 
5.0
"Feedback This book…. What do I have to say about this book…. I have such a love/hate relationship with it...."
Big Red School (Clifford)
 
5.0
"CLIFFORD: BIG RED SCHOOL follows Emily Elizabeth and Clifford as they create a special school just for Clifford. Clifford loves..."
Goddess Ascending
 
4.3
"Elidi is a Goddess, or she will be when she ascends but to do that she must survive an attack..."