It's Live!! Cover Reveal: The Evolution of Gabriel Adam by S. L. Duncan + Giveaway (US/Canada)

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: The Evolution of Gabriel Adam by S. L. Duncan + Giveaway (US/Canada)

Hi, YABCers!

Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THE EVOLUTION OF GABRIEL ADAM by S.L. Duncan, releasing August 9, 2016 from Medallion Press. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from S.L.:

 
Hello YABC! I'm so honored to reveal to your amazing community of book lovers the cover for the last chapter of The Revelation Saga, The Evolution of Gabriel Adam. Thanks for having me! The cover is the darkest yet of the trilogy, and really captures the starkly different tone set in the final book. The creative minds at Medallion Press did a fantastic job. So to celebrate its awesomeness, let’s have a giveaway!
 
~ S.L. Duncan (THE EVOLUTION OF GABRIEL ADAM, Medallion Press)

 

 

Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

...

 

 

 

 

Here it is!

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_EvolutionofGA-final.jpg

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere, please include a courtesy link back to this page so others can enter S.L.'s giveaway. Thank you! ***

 

The Evolution of Gabriel Adam

by S. L. Duncan
Release date: August 9, 2016
Publisher: Medallion Press
ISBN: 978-1605426099
 
 
About the Book
 
Stuck in the Dark Realm, teen-turned-archangel Gabriel Adam must remember who he was in the world. A familiar face guides him through an apocalyptic landscape, the only way home, but a relentless destructive force hunts them.
Meanwhile, on the Earth Realm, the horrific effects of the converging dimensions consume reality, encouraged by the machinations of the demon Mastema. Facing impossible odds without their two fellow archangels, Micah and Afarôt race to stop an inevitable doom.
In this harrowing conclusion to The Revelation Saga, worlds collide as Gabriel seeks inner strength to conquer the darkness threatening to tear the world—and his humanity—apart.
 
To learn more about this book and see our review, click HERE.

b2ap3_thumbnail_DSC_0011_Fotor.jpgAbout the Author

S. L. Duncan writes young adult novels inspired by his travels around the world. He lives in Birmingham, Alabama with his family. Represented by John Rudolph, Dystel & Goderich Literary Management.

 

Twitter | Web | Facebook | Goodreads |Preorder

 

Giveaway Details

Three winners will each receive signed sets of books one and two with an ARC to follow once available.

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Rate this blog entry:
Diversify Your Shelves, February 1, 2016
It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Breakfast with Neruda by...

Related Posts

 

Comments 7

Kara S on Monday, 25 January 2016 14:19

I love the cover of this and both of the other books in the series! In fact, the awesome covers first caught my attention, and this series has been on my to-read list for a while!

0
I love the cover of this and both of the other books in the series! In fact, the awesome covers first caught my attention, and this series has been on my to-read list for a while! :)
Dee Tee on Thursday, 04 February 2016 01:30

I am really excited because I have won the first book and I have been not reading for a long time because of school and responsibilities but I really want the second book as well as this awesome one! I love the design and how the three books follow a very similar design to represent that book. I think it will be a exciting read to start!

0
I am really excited because I have won the first book and I have been not reading for a long time because of school and responsibilities but I really want the second book as well as this awesome one! I love the design and how the three books follow a very similar design to represent that book. I think it will be a exciting read to start!
Linda Romer on Friday, 05 February 2016 21:47

The Evelution of Gabriel Adam sounds like an exciting read and the cover is amazing ♡ Thank you

0
The Evelution of Gabriel Adam sounds like an exciting read and the cover is amazing ♡ Thank you
Renee Rousseau on Tuesday, 16 February 2016 14:45

I find the cover and synopsis of the story line both very intriguing and tribal.

0
I find the cover and synopsis of the story line both very intriguing and tribal.
Danielle Hammelef on Sunday, 21 February 2016 09:09

The cover matches the synopsis well! I see sharp edges, mechanical shapes, and darkness which connects with the dark battle promised in the synopsis.

0
The cover matches the synopsis well! I see sharp edges, mechanical shapes, and darkness which connects with the dark battle promised in the synopsis.
Michelle Willms on Tuesday, 23 February 2016 11:52

I like the cover; its stark edges go well with the synopsis. I think the synopsis needs to be expanded a bit to let readers who pick up the book know immediately that this is the third book in an ongoing saga so they don't purchase the book, get home and then realize they aren't going to have a clue what's happening. The cover only says "saga" and the synopsis isn't helpful, either. Other than that, I like it.

0
I like the cover; its stark edges go well with the synopsis. I think the synopsis needs to be expanded a bit to let readers who pick up the book know immediately that this is the third book in an ongoing saga so they don't purchase the book, get home and then realize they aren't going to have a clue what's happening. The cover only says "saga" and the synopsis isn't helpful, either. Other than that, I like it. :)
Nicole Wetherington on Thursday, 25 February 2016 23:45

Looks like an awesome series!

0
Looks like an awesome series!

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

What the Night Sings
For fans of The Book Thief and The Boy in...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the first book of this new series, Sage Stone...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The God Gene Chronicles: The Secret of the Gods
Legend and lore lay the foundation for this exciting new...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Big Water
Seventeen-year-old Christina McBurney has led a sheltered life. But when...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two schools: One of magic and science, the other focused...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Kidult Handbook: From Blanket Forts to Capture the Flag, a Grownup's Guide to Playing Like a Kid
Adulting is hard! But “kidulting”— engaging in nostalgic childhood activities...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Science: A LEGO Adventure in the Real World
Did you know that the blue whale could blow up...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Meant To Be Broken
Rayne Davidson is perfectly happy fading into the background. Her...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (3)
Switching Gears
Still mourning the loss of Lucas Nelson, the boy she...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Finding-Elora.jpg
High school’s a whole new ballgame. Elora used...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Deadly Exodus
Their love is forbidden…their lives in danger… ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Front Cover
Join Clementine on a Winter Adventure in the Great Outdoors!...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Front cover
Growing up as a biracial child, Maggy Williams had three...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
hanna_final.jpg
Inspired by real Holocaust events, this poignant debut novel is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
51MO7YjcihL.jpg
Twins Finn and Eric’s peaceful lives are turned upside down...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Super Rabbit Racers!: A Branches Book (Press Start! #3)
This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

What the Night Sings
 
5.0
"Gerta Rausch didn’t know she was Jewish until she and her father were taken from their home in the middle..."
The Last First Daughter
 
3.5
"Intriguing and action packed. The Story: The country has been in a silent age for a decade after terrorists..."
Zombie Queen of Newbury High
 
4.3
"This book was probably the best book I have ever read. I loved the end so much I wished there..."
Meant To Be Broken
 
5.0
"*I was given an e-galley.* Brandy Woods Snow is a wonderfully talented writer and plotter! This story has a..."
Meant To Be Broken
 
5.0
"Aw yes, transparency. I’m but one of her brutal critique partners and friends. Will this book capture you..."
Meant To Be Broken
 
5.0
"I COULD NOT STOP READING THIS BOOK! I fell in love with all the characters and secretly plotted the death..."
The Kidult Handbook: From Blanket Forts to Capture the Flag, a Grownup's Guide to Playing Like a Kid
 
5.0
"THE KIDULT HANDBOOK is the perfect book to pull out on a boring day. It is packed with fun activities..."
Science: A LEGO Adventure in the Real World
 
4.7
"Insightful, engaging, and downright fun! LEGO hits on all the learning styles in this brilliantly interactive science primer. ..."
Switching Gears
 
3.7
"Lucas Nelson loved Emmy Martin, but he waited until a week before he died of cancer to tell her that...."
Sky in the Deep
 
4.7
"What worked: This is a highly engaging historical tale of a teen warrior who is taken by a rival clan..."
We Are All That's Left
 
5.0
" Zara feels shut off from her Bosnian born mother. She knows that her mother survived some..."
The Fault In Our Stars
 
5.0
"Seriously, is it possible to read this book without crying? Asking for allllllll offffff myyyyyyy friiiiiiiiiends."
Super Rabbit Racers!: A Branches Book (Press Start! #3)
 
4.0
"In this story, Chris joins Sunny and Rue for a few friendly rounds of Rabbit Racers. (He’s never played before,..."
Frat Girl
 
4.0
"The writing style is what really stands out in this book-- SO easy to read, conversational, believable character interactions. It..."
Original Syn
 
5.0
"Got an ARC of this one and flew through it. So so good."
What I Leave Behind
 
5.0
"Will’s dad commits suicide. His childhood friend, Playa, is raped at a party. His mom works long over-night shifts as..."
When Paul Met Artie: The Story of Simon & Garfunkel
 
4.5
"'When Paul Met Artie: The Story of Simon & Garfunkel' by G. Neri, illustrated by David Litchfield, is an artistic..."
Two Truths and a Lie: Histories and Mysteries
 
4.0
"'Two Truths and a Lie: Histories and Mysteries' by Ammi-Joan Paquette and Laurie Ann Thompson is a fun read, chock..."
Watcher
 
4.3
"The story: Sawyer is an orphaned girl who lives in a world not unlike that of the Terminator movies,..."
Savage Beauty
 
5.0
"SAVAGE BEAUTY is a dark twist on the classic fairytale Sleeping Beauty. Aura and Luna are sisters, but they're the..."