It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Starworld (Audrey Coulthurst/Paula Garner), Plus Giveaway! (US/Canada Only)

unnamed-3

Hi, YABCers!

Today we're excited to celebrate the cover reveal for 

Starworld by Audrey Coulthurst/Paula Garner,

releasing April 2019 from Candlewick Press!

 

 

 

Before we get to the cover, here's a note from the authors:

 

Hello YABC readers! Today we’re thrilled to share the cover of Starworld with you. This novel was born when we asked ourselves one question: what would have happened if high school Audrey had met high school Paula? We believed with all our hearts that, despite how completely different we were as teens, we would have seen one another and forged the same kind of magical connection we did as adults. Pam Consolazio, our gifted and hard-working cover designer, created this design that brilliantly captures the way an entire universe of wonders can exist between two people who, on the surface, seem as different as different can be. The title itself serves almost as a ladder to the sky—and to the imagined worlds where Sam and Zoe escape the day-to-day hardships they face.

We hope you love Starworld as much as we do!

~ Audrey and Paula ~

 

 

 

Ready to see?

Scroll, YABCers! Scroll!

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

Here it is!

 

 

*** If you choose to share this image elsewhere,

please include a courtesy link back to this page so that others can enter Starworld's giveaway. Thank you! ***

 

 

Starworld
 
 
   By: Audrey Coulthurst/Paula Garner

Release date: April 2019

Publisher: Candlewick Press

 

About the Book
 
Sam Jones and Zoe Miller have one thing in common: they both want an escape from reality. Loner Sam flies under the radar at school and walks on eggshells at home to manage her mom’s obsessive-compulsive disorder, wondering how she can ever leave to pursue her dream of studying aerospace engineering. Popular, people-pleasing Zoe puts up walls so no one can see her true self: the girl who was abandoned as an infant, whose adoptive mother has cancer, and whose disabled brother is being sent away to live in a facility. When an unexpected encounter results in the girls’ exchanging phone numbers, they forge a connection through text messages that expands into a private universe they call Starworld. In Starworld, they find hilarious adventures, kindness and understanding, and the magic of being seen for who they really are. But when Sam’s feelings for Zoe turn into something more, will the universe they’ve built survive the inevitable explosion?
 
 
 
 
About the Authors
 
 

Audrey Coulthurst is the author of the YA fantasy novels Of Fire and Stars and Inkmistress. She lives in Santa Monica, California.

Paula Garner is the author of the young adult novels Phantom Limbs and Relative Strangers. She lives in the Chicago area.

Paula: http://www.paulagarner.com/  Audrey: http://audreycoulthurst.com/

  https://twitter.com/audwrites                https://twitter.com/paulajgarner

 

 

 

 

*Giveaway Details*

Three winners will receive a ARC of Starworld (Audrey Coulthurst/Paula Garner) 

~ (US & Canada Only) ~

 

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book.

Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

 

What do you think about the cover and synopsis?

Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway: 

  

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Featured Review: The Last Best Story (Maggie Lehrm...
Author Chat with Gretchen McNeil (#MurderTrending)...

Related Posts

 

Comments 9

Already Registered? Login Here
Kristi Housman on Tuesday, 07 August 2018 15:17

I love the cover!

0
I love the cover!
Kara S on Friday, 10 August 2018 18:26

The cover is lovely, and the storyline sounds rich and emotionally rewarding.

0
The cover is lovely, and the storyline sounds rich and emotionally rewarding.
Dianna G. on Saturday, 11 August 2018 09:10

I love that cover -- the writing on the sides creates interest.
The summary appeals to me, too. It sounds like the book deals with some issues that today's teen will relate to.

0
I love that cover -- the writing on the sides creates interest. The summary appeals to me, too. It sounds like the book deals with some issues that today's teen will relate to.
Marisa Fort on Sunday, 12 August 2018 16:34

The cover is beautiful and the synopsis sounds amazing!

0
The cover is beautiful and the synopsis sounds amazing!
Shannon Mizikoski on Monday, 13 August 2018 20:58

The cover is GORGEOUS and the book sounds amazing- plus, I love both authors so that makes me even more excited!!

0
The cover is GORGEOUS and the book sounds amazing- plus, I love both authors so that makes me even more excited!!
Courtney Gendreau on Wednesday, 29 August 2018 21:02

I LOVE the cover! It sounds like a great read!

0
I LOVE the cover! It sounds like a great read!
Danielle Hammelef on Saturday, 01 September 2018 16:15

The cover is gorgeous and the synopsis sounds emotional and current.

0
The cover is gorgeous and the synopsis sounds emotional and current.
Renee Moore on Saturday, 01 September 2018 16:49

Beautiful Cover! Sounds like a lovely story!

0
Beautiful Cover! Sounds like a lovely story!
Penny Olson on Tuesday, 04 September 2018 23:21

The cover is stunning. The story sounds emotional and relevant.

0
The cover is stunning. The story sounds emotional and relevant.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Professor Renoir’s Collection of Oddities, Curiosities, and Delights
By her fourteenth birthday, Babe Killingsworth measures 6ʹ9ʺ and weighs...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
#Murderfunding (#MurderTrending, #2)
WELCOME TO WHO WANTS TO BE A PAINIAC?, the latest...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Truman
After his best friend Sarah leaves for her first day...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Day the Universe Exploded My Head: Poems to Take You into Space and Back Again
Hang on tight for a raucous bounce through the solar...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fallen Empires (Cleopatra in Space #5)
Cleo goes into hiding after a mysterious death at Yasiro...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Season
Seventeen year old Lady Alexandra is strong-willed and sharp-tongued; in...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Exact Opposite of Okay
Eighteen-year-old Izzy O’Neill knows exactly who she is—a loyal friend,...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Girl Gone Viral
For seventeen-year-old Opal Hopper, code is magic. She builds entire...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Patron Saints of Nothing
A powerful coming-of-age story about grief, guilt, and the risks...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
This Time Will Be Different
For fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Ideal Boyfriend is a Croissant
This honest, laugh-out-loud novel brimming with body positivity, bite-sized nuggets...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Carnival Catastrophe (The Problim Children, #2)
All siblings are capable of magic if they stick together....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
As Far as the Stars
Christopher is the sort of guy that no one...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Virtue of Sin
Miriam lives in New Jerusalem, a haven in the...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
OverRun (The OverRuled Series, book 2)
TWO LIVES BOUND BY ONE LIE. Magic has consequences—...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wicked Fox (Gumiho, #1)
Eighteen-year-old Gu Miyoung has a secret--she's a gumiho, a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Professor Renoir’s Collection of Oddities, Curiosities, and Delights
 
4.0
"PROFESSOR RENOIR'S COLLECTION OF ODDITIES, CURIOSITIES, AND DELIGHTS primarily follows Babe, a fourteen-year-old girl who has gigantism. She already stands..."
#Murderfunding (#MurderTrending, #2)
 
4.3
"#Murderfunding is an engaging and fast-paced sequel to #murdertrending. Alcatraz 2.0 has been shut down and #CinderellaSurvivor (Dee) and her..."
Truman
 
5.0
"TRUMAN is an unbelievably sweet story about a tortoise. Truman the tortoise lives with his best friend and owner Sarah,..."
The Day the Universe Exploded My Head: Poems to Take You into Space and Back Again
 
4.0
"THE DAY THE UNIVERSE EXPLODED MY HEAD features cartoony planets and drawings along with poems on each page. Topical, clever,..."
#Murdertrending
 
4.7
"In the near future, a reality TV star has become president and signed off on Alcatraz 2.0, a new prison..."
Fallen Empires (Cleopatra in Space #5)
 
3.5
"I'm a huge fan of graphic novels and this series is one that is sure to appeal to those who..."
The Season
 
4.3
"THE SEASON by Sarah MacLean is a YA historical fiction novel that centers around seventeen-year-old Alex, who is coming of..."
My Ideal Boyfriend is a Croissant
 
4.3
"Sixteen-year-old Bluebelle, or BB/Big Bones, loves herself. Forget that others say she's fat. After a recent asthma attack, she has..."
The Exact Opposite of Okay
 
3.3
"THE EXACT OPPOSITE OF OKAY is a book that tackles sexism and slut-shaming. Written as a series of journal entries,..."
Super Humans
 
4.3
"The story: Best friends Chloe and Miranda, eager to start their college careers, move into an old, off-campus Victorian..."
Girl Gone Viral
 
3.3
"Girl Gone Viral was pitched for Warcross and Black Mirror fans. Now I haven’t read Warcross yet, but I’ve seen..."
Patron Saints of Nothing
 
4.7
"Reading Patron Saints of Nothing invokes a lot of emotions, especially for someone who’s socially aware of the current political..."
This Time Will Be Different
 
5.0
"THIS TIME WILL BE DIFFERENT is an engaging YA contemporary with strong underlying messages about racism and social activism. With..."
North To Nara (Crimson Sash, Book 1)
 
5.0
"I’ve always been a sucker for dystopian. This is not a secret. The obsession with The Hunger Games is still..."
Carnival Catastrophe (The Problim Children, #2)
 
4.0
"CARNIVAL CATASTROPHE follows the seven Problim children as they continue their search for their mother. The seven siblings must work..."
The Astronaut Who Painted the Moon: The True Story of Alan Bean
 
5.0
"THE ASTRONAUT WHO PAINTED THE MOON is the true story of Alan Bean, the fourth man to walk on the..."
As Far as the Stars
 
3.3
"AS FAR AS THE STARS is a slow-burning book about overwhelming grief. Air (Ariadne) is a high schooler with heaps..."
This Cruel Design
 
5.0
"Feedback This book…. What do I have to say about this book…. I have such a love/hate relationship with it...."
Big Red School (Clifford)
 
5.0
"CLIFFORD: BIG RED SCHOOL follows Emily Elizabeth and Clifford as they create a special school just for Clifford. Clifford loves..."
Goddess Ascending
 
4.3
"Elidi is a Goddess, or she will be when she ascends but to do that she must survive an attack..."